Temecula estate rental - Circular Driveway and Portico
Circular Driveway and Portico
 
  • Bedrooms5
  • Sleeps11
  • 4 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 3 nights
 

Temecula Estate Rental Photos and Description
5 bedrooms, 5 bathrooms, sleeps 11 (or up to 15 with Rental 919520)

Nestled high above Temecula Valley’s acclaimed wine country awaiting your arrival, Villa Serenita offers the most prestigious home away from home vacation experience you could ever dream of. Meticulously crafted providing the warmth, elegance and grace that you would expect from an aristocratic home, with exquisite attention to detail, this magnificent property with over 5100 feet of living space showcases not only the owner’s artistry and imagination, but also a pride in creating a very private and unique vacation home. Perfectly situated, almost every room showcases endless majestic views of wineries, vineyards, morning hot air balloons hovering over the valley, and painted romantic sunsets to finish out your perfect day with loved ones and friends over a glass of fine wine.

Your vacation estate features : Luxuriously appointed furnishings and comfortable sleeping accommodations for up 11 people include the master suite located in the south wing, featuring a king bed with luxurious bedding, a master retreat separated by a two-sided fireplace, a flat screen TV, his and her walk-in closets, an expansive bathroom with his and her amenities, a constant temperature Jacuzzi tub, direct outside access to the pool terrace and panoramic views from every window. Located next to the master suite in the south wing is bedroom 2, which features direct outdoor access to the pool terrace, a gorgeous view over the infinity edge pool and wine country below, queen bed, private ¾ bath, and a large closet. Across the hall are bedrooms 3 and 4, separated by a shared full bathroom, both appointed with queen size beds and walk-in closets. Located in the north wing is bedroom 5, features direct outdoor access to the north terrace featuring views of distant majestic mountains, 3 single beds, private 3/4 bath.

Attractions: The Temecula Wine Country with over 35 award winning wineries. Enjoy wine tasting, fine dining, tours, music concerts, hot air ballooning, and horseback riding.

Old Town Temecula has been around since 1882 when the California Railroad came through the valley and local investors created the first Bank, and retains many historical features. It's an absolute delight! Enjoy the sense of adventure and wonderment as you take time to explore Old Town Temecula's many alleyways with a new exciting discovery around every turn. Here you will find an amazing array of specialty stores, exclusive boutiques, restaurants, art galleries, and a myriad of antiques stores which together with whimsical and historical features that make Old Town Temecula what it is.

Other nearby attractions include the Pechanga Casino – the largest in California, the San Diego Zoo, Seaworld, Disneyland, San Diego Wild Animal Park, seven local golf courses, and white sandy beaches within a short drive.

Additional services available (additional costs): House cleaning (daily or interval) * Vacation Home rental, short term and long term - inquire for stays of longer than 30 days / Corporate events and retreat / Film Location. / Restrictions: Limited to a maximum of 11 overnight guests * Limited to a total of 15 guests (including overnight guests) on the property during the hours of 8a to 10p,

FOR ADDITIONAL ACCOMODATIONS, PLEASE REFER TO HOMEAWAY RENTAL 919520.THIS MINI ESTATE IS ALSO ON THE PROPERTY AND MAY BE RENTED OUT CONCURRENTLY - SUBJECT TO AVAILABILITY.

* NO Weddings/Receptions/ and/or outdoor parties with loud music are permitted on the premises - NO EXCEPTIONS.

Additional services available (additional costs): House cleaning (daily or interval) * Vacation Home rental, short term and long term - inquire for stays of longer than 30 days / Corporate events and retreat / Film Location. / Restrictions: Limited to a maximum of 11 overnight guests - NO EXCEPTIONS* Limited to a maximum total of 15 guests (including overnight guests) on the property during the hours of 8a to midnight, additional guests are allowed with a per person additional charge * NO Weddings/Receptions/ and/or outdoor parties with loud music are permitted on the premises - NO EXCEPTIONS. Minimum stay is 3 nights with the exception of Corporate retreat, Film/Photo location whereby it is 1 day.

More Details
Hide Details

26 Reviews of Property 387928 in Temecula, California

5-STAR Luxury Private Estate w/ Panoramic Views of Temecula Wine Country
average rating of 4.923077 based on 26 reviews
business
5-STAR Luxury Private Estate w/ Panoramic Views of Temecula Wine Country
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p387928
+1 951 2979331
Temecula Temecula Valley
5

Simply Amazing!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 3, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
I selected this beautiful estate for a ladies retreat. I must say, the pictures don't do it justice. All of the ladies were in awe and didn't want to leave, when it was time to go. I've alreay referred it to a few friends and family members for furture getaways. It's my hope to stay here again in the near future. We brought in a chef to prepare all meals, enjoyed the infinity pool and jacuzzi. We were a lil stumped at first with the sound system, but later got it up and running and enjoyed our weekend.

Being an event planner, I've rented several estates across the county and this has been my best rental thus far!
Owner's Response: Thank you Sherry for your kind words. We look forward to having you back soon!
Villa Serenita Management Staff
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
5-STAR Luxury Private Estate w/ Panoramic Views of Temecula Wine Country
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p387928
+1 951 2979331
Temecula Temecula Valley
5

The Perfect Getaway!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 20, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
This home is definitely a gem and I'm so grateful to have found it. The property is beautiful and spacious. Up to date with technology and has the best pool you could ask for. Photos really do not do this property justice! My friends and I plan on returning next year. Tom, Natalie and Michael have all been a pleasure to work it.

Thank you for providing us with such a wonderful stay! We'll see you again next year!

JH
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
5-STAR Luxury Private Estate w/ Panoramic Views of Temecula Wine Country
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p387928
+1 951 2979331
Temecula Temecula Valley
5

Fantastic Temecula getaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 8, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
The house is perfect and so is the location. Wineries are close by and so is shopping and the casino. The home has an unobstructive view and in the morning the hot air balloons rise in the sky. The listing description is accurate and the property management team is excellent. The home was in perfect order when we started our stay. The kitchen is well appointed and the bedding is very comfortable. We loved shooting billards, playing in the spa and pool and cooking on the grill. Everything from top to bottom was perfect. I would recommend the home to anyone looking for a peaceful get away in the wine county of Temecula.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
5-STAR Luxury Private Estate w/ Panoramic Views of Temecula Wine Country
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p387928
+1 951 2979331
Temecula Temecula Valley
5

stayed 2 times

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 1, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
My family have stayed there 2 times in the past 2 years. Tom was great!!! My children absolutley love this house and pool! You will not be disapointed. Home is amazing ! Joe koziel
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
5-STAR Luxury Private Estate w/ Panoramic Views of Temecula Wine Country
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p387928
+1 951 2979331
Temecula Temecula Valley
5

Elegant Retreat

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 5, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
This elegant retreat in the hills surrounding Temecula valley was absolutely beautiful. It was quiet, private, and clean. The common areas are great for visiting with a large group - plenty of room to be had. The bedrooms (which there should be more pictures of because they are so nice) were a pleasant surprise - big comfy beds outfitted in super nice linens. The propertry manager was easily accessible and even checked in periodically thoughout the week to make sure everything was perfect in the house. The photos barely do the view justice! When we looked in one direction, we saw the vineyards of Temecula. When we looked in another direction, we saw the snow capped mountains. In the past, I have rented another house in Temecula as well as a house in Turks & Caicos. This was BY FAR our best rental experience. I would HIGHLY recommend it.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
5-STAR Luxury Private Estate w/ Panoramic Views of Temecula Wine Country
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p387928
+1 951 2979331
Temecula Temecula Valley
Canada
4

Fantastic and Luxurious!

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 11, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
Our group stayed here over New Years 2012-2013 and even photos cannot properly show how gorgeous this property is or how amazing of a view it has. During our stay everything was done to ensure that we were happy and comfortable. We were provided information for a number of local activities from Wine tours to Hot Air Balloon rides,which made planning our daily outings incredibly simple and stress-free.
We really enjoyed a lot of the smaller details of the property- ex. Having the bedroom bathrooms open directly to the pool area so that there was no need to run through the house from the pool to get to your bathroom etc.
Our only suggestion to make note of would be that in the winter months the pool is solar heated, so while we thought that we were paying to have both the spa and pool and heated, only the spa was usable and proved to be a little complicated to keep heated for an extended period of time.
We still absolutely believe that we got our moneys worth and would absolutely return to stay again.. however perhaps we would travel during the summer months.
Recommended for:  Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you Teri for your kind review and we are very happy you are pleased with your stay.
Helpful votes: 3/5
business
5-STAR Luxury Private Estate w/ Panoramic Views of Temecula Wine Country
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p387928
+1 951 2979331
Temecula Temecula Valley
5

No better option in Temecula

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 6, 2012
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
Our group of San Diego friends had a wonderful time at this home. Gourmet kitchen, high-end appliances, 2 dishwashers(?)! Who knew 2 dishwashers could come in so handy, we were constantly running those things. The home also has a high-end sound system, **gorgeous** views... sunrise hot air balloons in the AM, stunning sunsets in the evening. The pool and hot tub were great too. The beds and sheets were super-comfy. Our friends had a problem with the queen bed dipping down in the middle a bit, but we didn't. We also appreciated the DVR on the TV so we could record shows to watch when it was convenient for us. We did a wine tour one day and the standouts were Leonesse and Hart. We'll have to try Baily next time... there will DEFINITELY be a next time. :)
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
5-STAR Luxury Private Estate w/ Panoramic Views of Temecula Wine Country
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p387928
+1 951 2979331
Temecula Temecula Valley
Phoenix, AZ
5

The Perfect Retreat

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 26, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
This home was the perfect retreat for our family of 10. The floor plan is spacious, and lavish, yet so comfortable and relaxing with room enough for everyone. From every window the views are magnificent. The hot air balloons are a beautiful site to wake up to each morning, and the sunsets are spectacular each evening. The grounds are immaculately kept and so peaceful. Tom and Natalie were a joy to work with and extremely accommodating. We would highly recommend this home to anyone looking to relax and enjoy the best of what Temecula has to offer. We hope to return in the near future! Thank you Tom!
business
5-STAR Luxury Private Estate w/ Panoramic Views of Temecula Wine Country
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p387928
+1 951 2979331
Temecula Temecula Valley
San Diego
5

Perfect weekend getaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 17, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
A group of eleven women spent a "girls weekend" in this gorgeous home. It was nearly perfect. The one downside was we couldn't figure out how to get the spa to heat up enough. It was a minor point, The beds were incredibly comfortable, the kitchen was beautiful and well-appointed, and there were enough bathrooms for everyone! We had a great view of the Temecula Valley, and saw hot-air balloons each morning. There was more than enough space for everyone to have a quiet corner to read or nap, and both the outdoor dining table and the dining room table were large enough for everyone to sit comfortably. Some of us went to a couple of nearby wineries, and a few others spent some time in a craft/hobby store. It was a relaxing and wonderful weekend and we can't wait to come back next year.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
5-STAR Luxury Private Estate w/ Panoramic Views of Temecula Wine Country
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p387928
+1 951 2979331
Temecula Temecula Valley
5

A very special 30th Anniversary!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 1, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
The house exceeded our expectations!! Our friends and family raved about it the whole time they were on premise. The property is well maintained, the landscaping was perfect, and the house is furnished impeccably. The kitchen was stocked with most anything you would need to prepare fantastic meals should you opt to "stay in". But if you do dine out....try "The Public House" for good food and great beer. The pool and hot tub were.....well I'll just say we spent a good deal of time there throughout our week long stay. We did encounter a couple of minor issues, but Tom and Natalie handled them immediately and to our satisfaction. A simpler stereo system, with speakers throughout the house (and or outside), would definitely be a step up from the existing "high end" audio system......but with some additional coaching from the staff on its use.....we were able to hook up our iPod and enjoy the system and watch some BluRay Movies. I would definitely recommend this 5 bedroom house to any group or family planning a trip to Temecula. The spectacular views (both daytime and evening) of the Temecula valley and vineyards are incredible. No camera will do justice to the panorama, although you will find yourself snapping tons of pictures while taking it in! Watching the balloons lift off each morning is really something to see. And should you decide to take a ballon ride for yourself, may I suggest that you choose "A Grape Escape" and be sure and ask for Jeff as your pilot. I never knew how skilled one must be to pilot a balloon, but Jeff's 20 years of experience made us feel safe, secure and the hour and half trip a most memorable one. The house is conveniently located only 10 -12 minutes away from grocery stores and other shopping. A few more blocks and you can be at the Pechanga Casino, Golf, or Old Towne Temecula. I posted a few pictures of "Villa Serenita" online, and I'm already getting requests for info on the house. Looks like some friends may be making a reservations in the near future! Tom...do I get "a cut" on that? We really enjoyed our time in Temecula, touring the vineyards and staying at "Villa Serenita". It was a fantastic week! We will definitely be back!
Helpful votes: 2/2