Esterillos condo rental - Vista de Sirena, our 5-floor luxury condo
Vista de Sirena, our 5-floor luxury condo
 
  • Bedrooms9
  • Sleeps25
  • 11 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 2 nights
 

Esterillos Condo Rental Photos and Description
Condo, 9 Bedrooms + Sleeping Porch, 10+ Baths, (Sleeps 25)

The award-winning Vista De Sirena is located in a quiet and secluded fishing village 15 miles south of Jacó.  The building sits on a hillside just 275 meters from the beach and offers one of the most amazing views of the ocean along the entire western coast of Costa Rica.  Enjoy a short walk to the beach where you can put your feet in the sand, play in tide pools, snorkel, swim or surf.  You can also charter a world-class fishing tour in nearby Quepos or Jacó, or join up with one of the local fishermen right in Esterillos Oeste.  The waters are teeming with Snapper, Jack and a variety of other delicious fish.  A short scenic drive will lead you to Jacó for shopping, dining, and great night life.  A 40-minute drive in the opposite direction will take you to Manuel Antonio, the most popular national park in Costa Rica, where you can enjoy hiking and swimming and experience a diversity of wildlife.

Each of the building's three air conditioned units has a spacious entry with plenty of room to leave your surfboards or anything else you need to store behind locked doors.  On the right hand side of the walkway you'll find the entry to the main living area, kitchen and dining space.  At the other end of the main living area you'll enjoy the panoramic view of the ocean through the wall of glass with large sliding doors that open up to private balconies. For added privacy, each unit resides on its own floor and has three bedroom suites. Two suites feature king beds; the third suite has a queen bed; One of the bedrooms has a full bed that pulls out from under the king bed for additional sleeping accommodations. Additionally, each bedroom features pillow-top beds with memory foam toppers.  

The rooftop is an ideal place to enjoy the company of close friends and good food while sitting at the palapa bar, lounging on the deck, or swimming in the infinity pool.

The penthouse unit comes with a few added luxuries.  The main living area is considerably larger with more windows to enhance the views and a gorgeous teak-paneled ceiling.  If you want to the enjoy the cover of being indoors and still feel the ocean breeze, the entire ocean-facing wall slides open providing a spacious entry to the balcony.

Keywords: Luxury condo with fantastic views, seclusion, and only 275 meters from one of the best surf beaches in Costa Rica. Rent a 1-bedroom suite or the entire building. Great for family and group vacations. 5 Mbps WiFi available.

Full rates are listed below:

HIGH SEASON

Dec 2-July 31 ... $325/night ... $2275/week ... 3 night min ... (each) Units 1 & 2

Dec 2-July 31 ... $425/night ... $2975/week ... 3 night min ... Penthouse

Dec 2-July 31 ... $995/night ... $6965/week ... 3 night min ... ENTIRE BUILDING

LOW SEASON

Aug 1-Dec 1 ..... $225/night ... $1575/week ... 3 night min ... (each) Units 1 & 2

Aug 1-Dec 1 ..... $325/night ... $2275/week ... 3 night min ... Penthouse

Aug 1-Dec 1 ..... $695/night ... $4865/week ... 3 night min ... ENTIRE BUILDING

*Please note that holiday rates are an additional 15%/night (Thanksgiving, Christmas/New Years, Santa Semana).

50% due at time of reservation; 50% due at checkin along with a $1,000 refundable damage deposit.

Cleaning fees are $200 at the end of the stay; less if renting 1 or 2 floors. Daily cleaning is $60/day for the entire building. PayPal also accepted.

PLEASE NOTE: WE OPERATE ON A FIRST-COME-FIRST-SERVED BASIS. UNTIL WE HAVE A CONTRACT AND A DEPOSIT IN HAND, THE RESERVATION IS NOT FINALIZED. We'll make every effort to let you know that someone else is interested in your dates if applicable.

More Details
Hide Details

Photographer from Orem, Utah, USA.

Love to surf and travel.

We've travelled to Costa Rica ever since our first visit in 2000.

Alan Bailey purchased this condo in 2010

We fell in love with Esterillos Oeste when we visited in 2007. Soon after, we bought our first condo and chose to invest in the area. The views from where we built the condo are among the best we've found along the entire Pacific coast. The locals are friendly and easy going. Esterillos is more laid back and tranquil than the busier Jaco and Manuel Antonio tourist areas.

The beach is an easy 275 meter walk down the hill from the building and is easy to reach on foot even carrying a surfboard.

The 3500 square-foot gathering area on the rooftop of the building hosts a pool, bar area with palapa, and incredible views.

The building includes a security system and a full-time manager.

13 Reviews of Property 387907 in Esterillos, Costa Rica

Award-Winning Luxury Ocean View Condo 275 Yds from the Beach
average rating of 5.0 based on 13 reviews
business
Award-Winning Luxury Ocean View Condo 275 Yds from the Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p387907vb
+1 801-358-1011
Esterillos Puntarenas
5

Great place!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 22, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
Cannot say better things about this place. The guy who owns this house makes sure you are taken care of and his caretaker can help assist you with any activities or personal needs. My group was six friends and we all felt comfortable and spread out. Very peaceful place & felt safe the whole time. As far as getting away and relaxing the area the house is situated in is a quiet sleepy surfing village with plenty to do. I recommend the sunrises in the morning on the rooftop! I own a small business and considering bringing my sales team down to the house, there's plenty of room.
business
Award-Winning Luxury Ocean View Condo 275 Yds from the Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p387907vb
+1 801-358-1011
Esterillos Puntarenas
5

Amazing Property

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 7, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
I recently stayed at this gorgeous property with a bunch of my friends & we all had an amazing time. The photos don't even do it justice! The beds are all super comfy, the rooms are very spacious & the entire place is very clean and well maintained. The groundskeepers are also very friendly and incredibly helpful. The beach in front of the property is pretty secluded, so it felt like it was our own private beach. But our favorite place was the rooftop pool. I would definitely return here if I end up in Costa Rica again.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Hi Azarja,
Thanks for the great review and I'm glad you had a fun stay and thanks for the kind words. We look forward to seeing you again!
business
Award-Winning Luxury Ocean View Condo 275 Yds from the Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p387907vb
+1 801-358-1011
Esterillos Puntarenas
Tampa, Florida
5

Mike M.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 25, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
This place by far blew any of my expectations out of the water. We rented the entire property and the condos are absolutely magnificent and kept in great condition. I planned a bachelor party for 2 of my friends and we had 11 people total. There was plenty of room in the 9 bedrooms for everyone to sleep. Javier and Arturo were there to help us out as best they could by setting up taxis, dinner, really whatever we needed they tried to accomdate us. Couldn't have asked for better people. The house is a short walk to the beach with a small surf shop in town to rent surfboards as well. We spent a lot of time on the roof at the pool just taking in the amazing views of the ocean. It was nice being in a small town away from Jaco and the craziness but is close enough (20 min cab ride) to go do anything you want in Jaco. I would reccomend this place to anyone. You will not get a nicer place for the money you are paying. My only drawback was finding enough food at the market in the town. YOu may want to stop in San Jose at a Wal Mart to stock up on supplies. We caught enough Mahi to feed all of us for 3 days. I would again like to thank Alan the owner for answering any questions we had, and again to Javier and Arturo for making our trip to say the least unforgettable. Hope we will be able to return one day!!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Families with Teenagers
Owner's Response: Hey Mike,
Thanks for the great review, and I'm happy we could make your stay memorable. You guys were great to work with and we appreciate the feedback. Come back any time! Alan
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Award-Winning Luxury Ocean View Condo 275 Yds from the Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p387907vb
+1 801-358-1011
Esterillos Puntarenas
5

Esterillos Oeste

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 24, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
Our stay at the condo in esterillos Oeste was amazing. The house is beautiful surrounded by lush green jungles and the immaculate vistas of the beach and ocean. We zip lined, went to the beach, went to. Manuel Antonio national park, hiked to waterfalls, boogie boarded, etc.

Arturo and Javier were great hosts who showed us things off the beaten path. They were a big help for us. The owner of the house had great vision in putting this great property together! Thanks for the memories.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Award-Winning Luxury Ocean View Condo 275 Yds from the Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p387907vb
+1 801-358-1011
Esterillos Puntarenas
Toronto
5

Perfect location for a work retreat

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 31, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
Our group had a wonderful time staying at Alan's condo. Our office (23 people) went down to Costa Rica for a work retreat and it was a perfect size for the amount of people we had. The penthouse worked out really well as a group meeting space. It was also really nice to have the common areas on the first and second floor for smaller meetings and quiet time. We were all very thankful for having so many washrooms on each floor. We spent a lot of time in the pool and lounging on the rooftop. The ocean and wildlife were incredible to observe, especially the macaws!

On the weekends, we took a trip to Manuel Antonio National Park, went surfing and zip lining near Jaco, and a few people also went fishing - all were a hit! Javier and Arturo (condo managers/local guides) were very kind and helpful. We really appreciated having them around.

We had catered meals from Los Almendros and everyone agreed that Karen's cooking was excellent.

Many of us talk about returning with our family and friends.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Award-Winning Luxury Ocean View Condo 275 Yds from the Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p387907vb
+1 801-358-1011
Esterillos Puntarenas
Woodland Hills, UT
5

La Sirena at Esterillos Oeste, Costa Rica

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 27, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
We stayed for a week at this wonderful condo. There were 16 adults and we rented the entire 3 floors of condominiums. We had a marvelous week with swimming, going to the beach, boogie boarding, snorkeling, zip lining, shopping, fishing, eating, and just having a great time together.
The condo is absolutely gorgeous and every thing was just as advertised. It is a little bit of an adventure to get there from San Jose but we were able to find it with the detailed directions given. The small village of Esterillos Oeste, is just dirt roads and many and varied homes but the people were gracious and so helpful. They were very concerned that we have a pleasant and safe stay.
Javier (Javi), the caretaker was so great to respond to our every need. He came instantly if anything needed attention or if we needed his help. He went with us to shop and he guided us to restaurants, hiking, zip lines, and waterfalls, he arranged for us to go out fishing and we caught 8 large 2-3 feet long mackerels in about 3 hours. We barbecued the fish that night on the roof of the condo and had Javi and his delightful wife and children come to dinner with us to share the fish. It was sooo delicious.
The roof top pool is perfect and we spent a lot of time just soaking in the pool and lounging around with the fantastic views. We would love to come again!
We recommend the Los Almendros Restaurant right in Esterillos Oeste. It is local food done with a gourmet flare and very inexpensive.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Award-Winning Luxury Ocean View Condo 275 Yds from the Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p387907vb
+1 801-358-1011
Esterillos Puntarenas
Orem, UT
5

Best Vacation Ever!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 22, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
We could not have asked for a more perfect experience than we got staying in this condo in Esterillos Oeste. Everything about the unit was high class and extremely luxurious. My only complaint is that we couldn't stay longer! The condo is located in a secluded village, which makes for a very relaxing trip when you basically have a whole beach to yourself. The locals are super friendly and make delicious food! This was my first time visiting Costa Rica and we are already planning our next trip back. I cannot say enough good about our whole experience with this vacation.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Award-Winning Luxury Ocean View Condo 275 Yds from the Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p387907vb
+1 801-358-1011
Esterillos Puntarenas
Philadelphia, PA
5

Great place to relax

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 19, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
This place was absolutely perfect. This was the first vacation a group of my college friends took together since we had "grown up" and gotten wives. We chose this place because it was close to the Marriott in Los Suenos where our friend was getting married. We had been visiting Arenal and Monteverde the previous 3 days and were looking to relax and unwind from a lot of driving. This place was great for that. The onsite manager was very helpful and friendly and was even able to arrange transportation for us to Los Suenos and back one night for a very reasonable price.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
business
Award-Winning Luxury Ocean View Condo 275 Yds from the Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p387907vb
+1 801-358-1011
Esterillos Puntarenas
Orem, UT
5

Amazing Relaxed Getaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 12, 2012
  • Stayed: Dec 2011
We couldn't have asked for a more relaxing, comfortable getaway. We stayed on the second floor and loved the views and all the amenities. Relaxing by the pool was an afternoon favorite of ours. A beautiful place in a peaceful relaxing town. If you are looking for exciting nightlife, this is not the place for you. If you are looking for somewhere to get away from the crowds, you couldn't ask for anything better. The local restaurants have fantastic food at extremely reasonable prices, and the local corner grocery store has everything you could possibly need. The Vago down on the beach was our nightly gathering place for a few beers and maybe an afternoon or evening snack. Great food and great beer. Almendros restaurant had some of the best food we have ever had while traveling. Do not miss this restaurant! The Chiclets Canopy Ziplines were fantastic. The drive to Manuel Antonio National Park is simple and is a fun day excursion. If you like busy tourist towns, then Jaco 20 minutes to the North will give you what you want. Javier, the caretaker, was very helpful and willing to show you fun local places to eat, and activites to do. We can't wait for our next trip, we will be coming again!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Award-Winning Luxury Ocean View Condo 275 Yds from the Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p387907vb
+1 801-358-1011
Esterillos Puntarenas
Lehi, Utah
5

We loved Costa Rica and we loved this Condo!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 4, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
We had the great opportunity of occupying the penthouse portion of this great property and it was an amazing experience. The owner of the propery was very helpful in helping us get to the location and giving us ideas of what to do while we were there. The local manager of the property was also very helpful and willing to give us local recommendations and help us get the best price on certain excursions. The western amenities were great and the property is always in pristine condition. The pool deck on the roof was amazing and great for late night barbecues and swimming. The views from every angle of the property are fantastic. The location is excellent. Esterillos Oeste is a very quiet surf town with some great local restaurants within walking distance. The beach is also great and within walking distance. It is also a very short driving distance from other great towns such as Jaco (great beaches and restaurants) and the park, Manuel Antonio. There are so many great things to do in Costa Rica and being able to stay in this property just made everything better. We loved our time in Costa Rica. We can't wait to go back and hopefully we'll be able to stay in this great house when we return. I highly recommend this property to everyone.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway