Bushkill house rental - Wide open and spacious.
Wide open and spacious.
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps10
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 2 nights
 

Bushkill House Rental Photos and Description
3-Bedrooms, 2-Full Baths, 2-Fireplaces, 2 decks, Pool table, no cleaning fees!

Send me a text message with the dates(availability calender @ the bottom of the page) and I will get back to you Immediately with a quote!!! 215-873-1423. Reference ID 387875.

Or email me, I will respond within an hour.

The property is less than 15 minutes away from Bushkill Falls, Shawnee Ski/Snow Tubing Resort, & Watertown Gap. There are 5 golf courses(including a Jack Nicklaus Signature Course) with in 20 minutes of the house. 25 minutes from Camelback Ski Resort/Water Park, Mt Airy Casino Resorts, Pocono Outlets (over 125 stores) & many more. At Saw Creek Estates, you can enjoy the comfort and security of a gated community. We are proud of our amenities and numerous activities offered. Amenities include 2 indoor pools, 4 outdoor pools, 3 hot tubs, indoor and outdoor tennis courts, 2 lakes, a beach, racquetball courts, a fitness center, ski hill with lift, a baseball field, basketball courts, meeting rooms, the Two Restaurants atop the development, and many events for everyone. Off Street parking for 5 vehicles.

OPEN ALL YEAR ROUND!!

Located in the middle of a very desired area in the Pocono Mountains.

House Amenities: 52' Plasma TV (with Digital Cable, DVD Player, NetFLix) in Living room with , and a beautiful red leather sectional for seating; 42' Plasma TV in the game room and a 32' TV with cable in every bed room. Wireless Internet, Dish Washer, washer/dryer, 2-Fire Places, Fire Pit outside with seating , pool table, electronic darts, sound system for IPOD, 2 Wrap-around decks.

Skiing: Take a quick 2 minute drive and you find ski slopes/lifts right in the gated community where my house is located. Or take a 15 minute Drive to Shawnee Mountain to go either skiing, snow boarding or tubing. Alpine Ski & Tubing and Camelback Mountain Resort are less then 30 minutes from the home.

Check out all the amenities at http://sawcreek.org/amenities

More Details
Hide Details

46 Reviews of Property 387875 in Bushkill, Pennsylvania

Beautiful Contemporary House! Pool Table, 5 TVs, WiFi, NetFlix, A/C, 2 Decks!
average rating of 4.652174 based on 46 reviews
business
Beautiful Contemporary House! Pool Table, 5 TVs, WiFi, NetFlix, A/C, 2 Decks!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p387875
+1 215-873-1423
Bushkill Poconos
5

Great House, Great Location, Great Stay!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 17, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
A group of myself and nine other friends stayed at the Round House just two weekends ago. The house was beautiful on the inside, furnished well and all around wonderful. Daniel was very pleasurable and easy to work with, making the experience all the more enjoyable. All around, a great stay and my friends along with myself already want to return for an additional stay! I highly recommend it!
Owner's Response: Thanks! I would love to have you guys back again!
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Beautiful Contemporary House! Pool Table, 5 TVs, WiFi, NetFlix, A/C, 2 Decks!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p387875
+1 215-873-1423
Bushkill Poconos
5

amazing stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 15, 2014
  • Stayed: Apr 2014
Just returned from an amazing stay at the Round House. We had pretty high expectations based on the listing description & photos and we were not disappointed! The extensive common area, beautiful setting and many amenities provided lots of things to do without even leaving the property. The layout is perfect
business
Beautiful Contemporary House! Pool Table, 5 TVs, WiFi, NetFlix, A/C, 2 Decks!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p387875
+1 215-873-1423
Bushkill Poconos
5

Home away from home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 15, 2014
  • Stayed: Apr 2014
My husband and I celebrated our 10th Wedding Anniversary here and it felt like home away from home. The place was beautiful and the view was unbelievable. I recommend if you like to hike. I would stay there again and will recommend to all my friends.
business
Beautiful Contemporary House! Pool Table, 5 TVs, WiFi, NetFlix, A/C, 2 Decks!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p387875
+1 215-873-1423
Bushkill Poconos
New York
5

comfortable and relaxing

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 13, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
The cabin was large and had all the accommodations we needed. It was very comfortable and relaxing. The owner was polite and responded to any questions very promptly. Would recommend this property to anyone looking for a Pocono getaway.
business
Beautiful Contemporary House! Pool Table, 5 TVs, WiFi, NetFlix, A/C, 2 Decks!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p387875
+1 215-873-1423
Bushkill Poconos
New York
5

comfortable and relaxing

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 13, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
The cabin was large and had all the accommodations we needed. It was very comfortable and relaxing. The owner was polite and responded to any questions very promptly. Would recommend this property to anyone looking for a Pocono getaway.
business
Beautiful Contemporary House! Pool Table, 5 TVs, WiFi, NetFlix, A/C, 2 Decks!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p387875
+1 215-873-1423
Bushkill Poconos
Philadelphia, PA
5

relaxing and serene

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 13, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
This was such a relaxing and serene trip. The home is equipped with everything to make it comfortable and so much to keep my three kids entertained. The area around the home is amazing. A 15 minute drive to Bushkill Falls for hiking with the kids. 25 minutes and we were exploring an adorable downtown area with shopping and lots of places to stop for lunch. This was exactly the kind of trip my family needed, lot of time to relax and be together with enough to do to keep our little ones entertained. We will be back. We are hoping to explore every season in the mountains in this great house.
business
Beautiful Contemporary House! Pool Table, 5 TVs, WiFi, NetFlix, A/C, 2 Decks!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p387875
+1 215-873-1423
Bushkill Poconos
5

Enjoyable stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 12, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
We had a very enjoyable stay in the house. Location is close to all the nearby attractions. The home has the perfect layout with plenty of windows and all the comforts of home, including gleaming new appliances and flat screen TVs in every room. Owner is very attentive to guest comforts and would recommend to friends without hesitation.
business
Beautiful Contemporary House! Pool Table, 5 TVs, WiFi, NetFlix, A/C, 2 Decks!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p387875
+1 215-873-1423
Bushkill Poconos
5

Very Pleased

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 12, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
Highly recommend this cabin. Our family stayed this spring to see as much of Poconos as we could. It was originally overwhelming trying to find a place to stay and to plan our visit and activities. How fortunate that we came across this listing and the owner, Daniel. He provided us with brochures to plan our visit, and recommendations for activities. The cabin is spacious, modern, comfortable, well stocked and in an ideal natural setting. Close to Bushkill Falls and the town of Stroudsburg. Stroudsburg has restaurants, activities (rafting, horseback) groceries and all your needs, but not overly crowded. Thanks for having us and treating us like family Dan!
business
Beautiful Contemporary House! Pool Table, 5 TVs, WiFi, NetFlix, A/C, 2 Decks!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p387875
+1 215-873-1423
Bushkill Poconos
1

Wouldn't recommend

Wouldn't recommend
  • 1 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 21, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
Definitely not worth the money. The house sleeps about 5 maybe 6 people max. There is nothing within 15 minutes away, since the front gate is just about 15 minutes away. Had to go out and buy our own cleaning supplies. House was definitely not as big as it seems in the pictures. It was not worth the money and i would not recommend staying here especially if you have more than 5 people. Definitely was not worth the money.
Owner's Response: Dear Unsatisfied Guests,
It is unfortunate that you found my home “not worth the money.” Please allow me to address your complaints.
-The layout of my home is designed to sleep a maximum of ten guests. My home has three queen size beds, a queen size pull out sleeper sofa and a full size futon.
-When using the directions that are provided, the front gate will prove to be five minutes away from my home. There are two convenience stores and a supermarket within 15 minutes of the front gate.
-The majority of the homes available to rent in my area charge an additional, mandatory cleaning fee (up to $200.00). The lease agreement I provide to my guests is unique and clearly states that you, the guest, are responsible to bring your own cleaning supplies. This is what allows me to maintain the current price without including an additional cleaning fee.

Dear Future Guests,
Please do not let this review discourage you from renting my home. I welcome all guest to my home; families, groups of friends, prom parties, ect. However, my home is geared more towards adults, families, couples, and reunions. The guests who stayed at my home and left this particular review were a group of young men in their early 20’s. Due to their young age, the rate they paid may have seemed like a lot, however my standard weekend rates are competitive with similar sized homes in the area. When comparing the two, it is actually cheaper for a group of eight people to book my home for a weekend, rather than booking four hotel rooms (in this area) for a weekend. Please read the rest of my reviews. They will provide positive feedback about my home.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Beautiful Contemporary House! Pool Table, 5 TVs, WiFi, NetFlix, A/C, 2 Decks!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p387875
+1 215-873-1423
Bushkill Poconos
3

contemporary house

  • 3 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 23, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
The house was okay, it was smaller then what the pictures showed. I had to clean it ,the floors were dirty. We had to pick up garbage up outside,the renters before us did get rid of it,so the animals had it all over the place, we took pictures of it for proof,We call the owner .He told us to clean it up. We did not get all are deposit back. My receipt show one price he sent back another. I won't rent from him again. My family and i made sure the house was the was clean when we left.
Owner's Response: Dear upset renter,

1) I apologize if you felt the home was smaller then it looks in the pictures. You are the first and only guest to ever say that.

2) As we discussed before,(and was stated in our lease) check in was scheduled for 3pm. You and your guests arrived at 12:45pm. This was before my cleaner was scheduled to stop by and clean. We agreed that you could check in early if you wanted to clean the house yourself.

3) I refunded you full amount of your security deposit. I believe you are mistaken.
Helpful votes: 11/12