Meyers house rental - Welcome to the Water Fall House
Welcome to the Water Fall House
 
  • Bedrooms6
  • Sleeps16
  • 4 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights
 

Meyers House Rental Photos and Description
House, 6 Bedrooms, 5 Baths, (Sleeps 12)

Escape to Lake Tahoe in luxury. This gorgeous constructed home is over 3900 square feet with three levels and 5 spacious decks with beautiful mountain views. The home is in a forest setting complete with two outdoor year round waterfalls cascading through the property. There are six bedrooms including two master suites and 5 bathrooms. The living room and family room both have gas fireplaces, flat screen TVs and are perfect for entertaining. A gourmet kitchen with new stainless steel appliances and large dining area with breakfast bar make this home effortless for enjoying meals. It is outfitted with all new linens, kitchenware and appliances.

As you enter the home, you will be swept away by the beauty and charming mountain decor. You are welcomed into the spacious great room and gourmet kitchen. The Roman Bath suite and powder room complete the top level.

The wooden staircase leads you down to the second level. There you will find another living room with gas fireplace, large flat screen TV, wet-bar and mini-fridge. The Water Fall Suite with steam shower is off of the living room. The Ansel Adams, Nautical Guest Rooms and a full bath with a shower/tub combo are also on this level.

The third and botton level has two identical rooms with one queen bed in each. There is a full bathroom with a separate vanity area and dual shower heads.

Additional Amenities Include:

All bedrooms have one Queen Sealy-Pedic Pillow Top Mattress

Complimentary Wi-Fi

Two queen air mattresses

Hot Tub

Flat screen TVs in every bedroom with cable

Waterfall shower and Roman tub

Dual headed showers

Steam Shower

Ski lockers for storing your snow equipment

Two car garage with parking for two more in the driveway

Fifteen minutes from Heavenly, Sierra-at-Tahoe and the Casinos

Thirty minutes from Kirkwood

Maximum Occupancy: 12 people

El Dorado County VHRP # 1733

Keywords: house, home, cabin, vacation rental, lake tahoe, mountain views, skiing, snowboarding, chalet, luxury, new

More Details
Hide Details

4 Reviews of Property 387872 in Meyers, California

Luxurious custom Mountain home w/ outdoor waterfall & close to 3 ski resorts
average rating of 5.0 based on 4 reviews
business
Luxurious custom Mountain home w/ outdoor waterfall & close to 3 ski resorts
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p387872vbi
530-318-0037
Meyers South Lake Tahoe
5

Group Winter Retreat

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 20, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
This was a beautiful place with wonderful accommodations. It was lovely to have long days of skiing and snowboarding that were thrilling and exhausting and to be able to come home to a stupendous home that is obviously well maintained and well loved. Thank you Heather and Ryan for helping us make our trip such a memorable one!
<3 SCE
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers
Owner's Response: Your are so welcome! It is our pleasure to provide you with lavish and comfortable accommodations. We hope to see you for your next ski or summer trip to Tahoe!
business
Luxurious custom Mountain home w/ outdoor waterfall & close to 3 ski resorts
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p387872vbi
530-318-0037
Meyers South Lake Tahoe
5

Fabulous Chalet

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 31, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
I would highly recommend this beautiful Tahoe home to any group. It's beautifully furnished, very luxurious, in a great location. All of my communication with Heather was very easy and speedy. Would love to come back and stay again!
Owner's Response: That is fantastic! Thank you for sharing your wonderful experience @ the Water Fall House. We are so glad you enjoyed the home!
business
Luxurious custom Mountain home w/ outdoor waterfall & close to 3 ski resorts
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p387872vbi
530-318-0037
Meyers South Lake Tahoe
Denver, CO USA
5

Hidden Beauty in South Lake Tahoe

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 5, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
We're all long time college friends and we wanted to spend a long weekend catching up on each other's lives. We found the most perfect home to relax,reminisce , drink, cook, play games, ski and drink! This home is really outstanding in that it's HUGE!

There was more than enough space in the upstairs family room for all of us to hang out. The dining room table was more than large enough to fit all 10 of us plus the baby. This was important to us so that we could all eat together and share stories from years gone past. The kitchen had everything our cook needed and wanted and was close enough and apart of the dining and living rooms so they too could enjoy the conversations.

The bedrooms were all very comfortable and the bathroom in the master suite is just killer! None of us have ever experienced a roman bath before:-) The house is well kept and very clean, a detail that was very important to us. The hotub was good; we wished it would have been bigger to accommodate all of us, but heck, who makes a 10 person hot tub?

Ryan and Heather met us upon arrival and gave us the lay of the house and showed us how everything work which was a really nice touch. The pictures are very accurate and the furnishings was perfect for our group.

Location wise, the ski resorts were not far. Maybe a :10 minute drive to Heavenly and a bit further to Kirkland. The casinos were just as far and easy to get to. This home is pretty close to everything and very comfortable. Whenever we go back to the area again, this is certainly a home that we'd like to rent again. It's a perfect getaway for a small group of great friends or a family gathering.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: We appreciate the wonderful comments and were happy to hear that you were able to use the many amenities the home has to offer. Including the Roman Bathtub with the On-Demand water heating system and the great location.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Luxurious custom Mountain home w/ outdoor waterfall & close to 3 ski resorts
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p387872vbi
530-318-0037
Meyers South Lake Tahoe
Modesto, CA
5

Perfect for a group of families

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 14, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
We had six families (eleven adults and two young children) stay here for a wedding for one of our close friends. I was worried that the house would not be large enough, but those fears were alleviated once I saw the place. It was absolutely perfect for our group.

The owners were easy to work with. I was told that check in time was 4 pm. I asked if we could check in at 11 am and it was not a problem. Of course, we were fortunate because nobody had rented the house the night before. I can't say that would always be the case.

The only downside is that you will be a 15 (or so) minute drive from the casinos at Stateline. But I think that's also a plus for some. There are plenty of nearby stores and restaurants.

I would absolutely stay here again. In fact, we are thinking of making it a yearly outing. Our weekend at this house was phenomenal. Thanks for giving us such a fun weekend!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: We are thrilled you had a wonderful time at the home! We try to equip our homes with everything you may need and spoil you with luxury items. Can't wait to see you on your next trip!
Helpful votes: 5/6