Golden house rental - Living Area
Living Area
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps7
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 2 nights
 

Golden House Rental Photos and Description
2 bedrooms, 1 bathroom, sleeps 7

This classic Golden homestead was built in 1902, each stone hand-laid by a master craftsman. Don’t let the age fool you though, this home was professionally remodeled in 2010 and features two private bedrooms, granite countertops, hardwood floors and stainless steel appliances. The home is nestled in a quiet neighborhood only a few minute walk from the heart of downtown Golden. The front view gazes upon the Front Range of the Rocky Mountains, and the property features a large back yard perfect for those evening barbeques. This Golden gem has a ton of character, a relaxing and private atmosphere, and is ready for you to enjoy today!

This is the newest addition to our Golden properties. We have owned and operated two other vacation rentals in Golden since 2007 and are proud to offer this new home. We take great pride in our homes and hope our renters feel comfortable, secure, and peaceful during their stay.

Tamara Meeks purchased this house in 2011

We love Golden and when we decided to purchase a rental property here location was very important to us. We wanted a home that provided easy access to downtown Golden but was located in a quiet family friendly neighborhood.

10 Reviews of Property 387818 in Golden, Colorado

$110/nt special - Newly remodled Stone Bungalow-Walking distance to Golden
average rating of 4.6 based on 10 reviews
business
$110/nt special - Newly remodled Stone Bungalow-Walking distance to Golden
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p387818
+1 720 220-9143
Golden Denver Area
4

comfortable, quiet stay

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 25, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
This is actually an historic house, dating from 1902, as listed in a Golden guide to historical structures. The house seems roomy even though the bedrooms and bathrooms are small. Appliances have been updated, the wi-fi connection was strong, and Netflix was a surprise bonus. There are window AC units in the bedrooms only, but even on hot days the house was comfortable. The property is well-maintained with only minor cleaning-issues which need to be addressed. The neighborhood is strictly residential. Overall I would recommend this house for a short-term stay just North of downtown Golden, and less than a half-hour drive to Denver.
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
$110/nt special - Newly remodled Stone Bungalow-Walking distance to Golden
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p387818
+1 720 220-9143
Golden Denver Area
3

vacation 2013

  • 3 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 29, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
We enjoyed our stay at the cottage. Every thing was in working order and the air conditioners were certainly a plus! It is close to downtown so walking and or bike riding is an easy way to get around. Also there are bus stops to Boulder for a visit. Thank you Tamara for making this part of our vacation memorable!
Helpful votes: 3/5
business
$110/nt special - Newly remodled Stone Bungalow-Walking distance to Golden
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p387818
+1 720 220-9143
Golden Denver Area
Dubuque, IA
5

Great Family Christmas in Golden

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 2, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
My family recently travel to Golden to spend Christmas with my brother who lives in Denver. We were very impressed with the house and location to Golden. My Dad and I would walk in the mornings to downtown Golden, the house was just the right distance to do this. The home was very welcoming and felt like we were staying at our own place. It was great have Netflix and WiFi. Myself and my family were very happy we our overall experience!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 6/6
business
$110/nt special - Newly remodled Stone Bungalow-Walking distance to Golden
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p387818
+1 720 220-9143
Golden Denver Area
Barrington, IL
5

Christmas in Golden

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 19, 2012
  • Stayed: Dec 2011
My husband and I thoroughly enjoyed our 7 day stay at this property over Christmas. We were very comfortable in the property. The description and photos are accurate. The property was very clean and well-maintained. I cooked full traditional English Christmas Turkey dinner here and everything turned out wonderful. We brought our two older English Springer Spaniel dogs and it was lovely to find beautiful walks through the local park and onto the trails, all within walking distance of the house. The yard is enclosed, so that was ideal for letting out the dogs and we much appreciated the little "mud room" for wiping doggy paws and changing shoes after being the yard with them, since we arrived to a foot of snow which stayed on the ground for most of our visit. The location is very convenient for downtown Golden which is even within walking distance. We enjoyed walking with our dogs along the river walk accessible from downtown. We went snowmobiling in Vail. .Very nice take out pizzas from Anthony's Pizza in downtown Golden, but mostly I bought groceries from the Safeway in Golden, and cooked at the property. I would definitely recommend this property
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Sightseeing
Helpful votes: 6/6
business
$110/nt special - Newly remodled Stone Bungalow-Walking distance to Golden
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p387818
+1 720 220-9143
Golden Denver Area
-
5

Wedding Visit

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 17, 2011
  • Stayed: Nov 2011
We stayed at the stone bungalow in November of 2011. It was very clean, well decorated and well appointed. It looked just like the pictures. I needed the kitchen and the laundry so it was far superior to hotel accommodations. The TV,WiFi and Netflix were all explained in a note book which also contained information about the area.
The extra keys were hung by the front door which made them very handy. It would be easy to stay in this place long term.
My husband was ill so we used the lovely wine glasses for medicine and put them on the serving tray.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
$110/nt special - Newly remodled Stone Bungalow-Walking distance to Golden
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p387818
+1 720 220-9143
Golden Denver Area
5

A Trip to Remember!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 7, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
The location of this little cottage was perfect. Our daughter, her husband and their little baby were moving to the Denver area and we stayed here while they looked for a home to rent. Having a place to work from was a blessing.

The home was clean and well-stocked with everything that you could need! The owner was pleasant and accommodating. There were a few issues with the internet on the first day but she came right over with her two gorgeous children and took care of it immediately! Loved the little extras -- coffee, spices, even shampoo and conditioner! It was fun to have a back patio and even a grill. The town of Golden is unique and offers plenty to do. There are nearby bike trails that will take you all the way to Denver if you are up to the challenge! Thank you Tamara for providing this beautiful home away from home!

We'll be back! We can't stay away from our little grand daughter for very long!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
$110/nt special - Newly remodled Stone Bungalow-Walking distance to Golden
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p387818
+1 720 220-9143
Golden Denver Area
MD
5

Fantastic

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 26, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
This place was perfect. In a nice quiet neighborhood, well furnished and clean. I would highly recommend.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
$110/nt special - Newly remodled Stone Bungalow-Walking distance to Golden
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p387818
+1 720 220-9143
Golden Denver Area
Texas
5

Really Wonderful!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 13, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
We stayed in this wonderful little rock house for three nights and really enjoyed it! It is close enough to everything, very comfortable, and feels like new! Nice quite neighborhood with a wonderful front porch to enjoy, along with a great backyard that the kids really took advantage of! Thank you again, we had a wonderful time, from Texas
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
$110/nt special - Newly remodled Stone Bungalow-Walking distance to Golden
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p387818
+1 720 220-9143
Golden Denver Area
Chanhassen, MN
5

Denver Trip But Stayed in Beautiful Golden July 1-4, 2011

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 6, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
My wife and I, along with her parents, were in town for a wedding in Denver. Golden is only a 20 minute drive to downtown Denver. The house is very nice with brand new appliances. It has a flat screen TV with Apple TV with Netflix. We really did not watch much TV though with so many things to do around Golden. The walk downtown is only a few minutes and is very scenic. We stopped by the local farmers market on Saturday, which was great! There are some great restuarants downtown as well. The drive up Look Out Mt. was fantastic. If you are a biker or kayaker this is the place for you. There are some great bike trails and a kayak park right there in Golden. The Coors Brewery is right there as well. We never went on a tour but they are available 7 days/week. The house has A/C in each bedroom which kept the house cool even with 90 degree weather. Everything worked great. We did have a problem getting in but Tamara lives close by and took care of us very quickly. We will stay there again the next time we are in Golden.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
$110/nt special - Newly remodled Stone Bungalow-Walking distance to Golden
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p387818
+1 720 220-9143
Golden Denver Area
Boise, ID
4

Great rental for Golden and surrounding area

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 21, 2011
  • Stayed: Jun 2011
Nice little bungalow for a weekend in Golden, CO. We stayed (total of 4 people) here for a concert at Red Rocks. We were able to walk into town for breakfast, hang out in the back yard over a few beers, and it was a quick 10 minute drive to the amphitheater. Full kitchen to cook breakfast in the morning. There are 2 bedrooms with double beds - they're not Sleep Numbers, but they get the job done. No A/C in the house, which is OK, but could use fans or screens on windows just to make it a little more comfortable. Wireless internet, Apple TV w Netflix were both great. All in all, we enjoyed this much more than a shared hotel room for 4 people and would recommend it for visitors to Golden and Red Rocks.
Recommended for:  Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Rich,

Thank you for the review on our newest property. Because of your response we have installed window A/C units in both bedrooms. We look forward to seeing you soon during another visit to Golden.

Tamara Meeks
Helpful votes: 3/3