Solana Beach condo rental
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps6
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights
 

Solana Beach Condo Rental Photos and Description
Condo, 3 Bedrooms, 2.5+ Baths, (Sleeps 2-6)

This Solana Beach location makes for a wonderful vacation! Enjoy ocean views and gorgeous sunsets from your private patio. You are just steps from miles of pristine beaches perfect for walking, playing in the surf, swimming, surfing etc. The property is owner-maintained with pride and owners have treated this home with love, care and attention to detail. The floor plan is open and perfect for socializing between the living room, kitchen and dining room. Each of the three bedrooms are warm, clutter free and cheerful. The entire home has been remodeled and in like-new condition. You will not find a beach rental in better condition! You will have all the precious comforts of home. The property complex feels like a tropical resort with 2 pools, enclosed hot tubs, tennis courts, koi ponds, club house, beach access and lush grounds. This vacation rental is located close to everything North County has to offer. Solana Beach is a quaint beach community with beautiful sandy beaches, warm sunshine, charming shops and cafe's all around and within short walks from the home. Solana Beach boarders famed Del Mar, putting this property close to the Del Mar Race Track, Zagat rated restaurants and Del Mar Village. San Diego offers many tourist attractions such as the San Diego Zoo, Sea World, Legoland, Balboa Park and famed Gas Lamp Quarter. For the the outdoor enthusiast many outdoor activities are close by such as hiking at Torrey Pines State Beach, golfing at the many public and private courses including Torrey Pines Golf course (home of the Buick Invitational) and strolling through the famous Flower Fields of Carlsbad, which are spectacular! Call today and let's get you booked!

Keywords: BEACH CONDO,SAND,SUNSETS,ZAGAT RATED RESTAURANTS,DEL MAR RACE TRACK,MILES OF SURF,CEDROS SHOPPING,VACATION RETREAT,POOL,SPA,TENNIS,CLUB HOUSE, EXERCISE,TOURIST SPOTS!

More Details
Hide Details

13 Reviews of Property 387747 in Solana Beach, California

Ocean View! Newly Remodeled, Three Bedroom Beach Condo
average rating of 4.8461537 based on 13 reviews
business
Ocean View! Newly Remodeled, Three Bedroom Beach Condo
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p387747vbi
+ 8582295908 (California, USA)
Solana Beach San Diego County
5

Sweet Condo!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 7, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
My wife and I, along with our two kids, rented this condo for a week in Solana Beach, and we miss it already. Downstairs are two bedrooms and two bathrooms, with a third bedroom and a half-bath upstairs. The second floor is absolutely gorgeous, with large windows bringing in plenty of light, a great living room with a huge flat-screen TV, a dining area and a kitchen, not to mention a porch. I will say that while it was an ocean view, the picture above is a little misleading, as this appears to have been taken from a unit directly overlooking the beach/water. Our condo was not directly on the beach/water, but only a couple buildings back and a short walk to the beach. There were two pools, one of which was heated, and an amazing hot tub I could have stayed in all day. They have a refurbished clubhouse that includes a pool table, a kitchen and a sitting area around a fireplace. The grounds were immaculate. Lastly, the condo is stocked with towels, games, beach chairs, body boards, etc. Overall, an awesome place to stay and we would definitely come back.
Owner's Response: Thanks Colin! We are really glad you enjoyed yourselves. Yes, the first picture is taken from the bluff of the complex, showing the beach below. While there is access to this beach, you are correct in that this particular unit is back from the beach with a partial, but true ocean view from the living room and upstairs patio. That patio is great for outdoor dining during sunsets. Thanks for staying and for the great review and we look forward to seeing you again!
business
Ocean View! Newly Remodeled, Three Bedroom Beach Condo
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p387747vbi
+ 8582295908 (California, USA)
Solana Beach San Diego County
5

Fantastic Condo with lots of Activities

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 9, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
Great location; very well located and the unit has everything!
Recommended for:  Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 0/1
business
Ocean View! Newly Remodeled, Three Bedroom Beach Condo
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p387747vbi
+ 8582295908 (California, USA)
Solana Beach San Diego County
4

Comfortable condo

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 18, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
Condo was very comfortable, listing was accurate as I had everything I needed for my visit, really enjoyed being so close to the beach and good restaurants are within walking distance. Off street parking was a bonus. Didn't realize that balcony had a good view of the ocean and great sunsets.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Ocean View! Newly Remodeled, Three Bedroom Beach Condo
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p387747vbi
+ 8582295908 (California, USA)
Solana Beach San Diego County
Scottsdale, AZ
4

Beautiful home just steps from the beach!

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 31, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
If only we could have moved in there for good! ..... We loved our beach getaway, and we were so happy to find someone who would work with us on our dates. Beautiful home with every amenity you could imagine...towels,hair dryer, soap, zip lock baggies, and even grocery bags for our trips to the local market-just to name a few! And the beach gear was awesome!! There was washer and dryer also, but unfortunatley the washer wasnt working when we were there. We have a toddler who loves to explore on his own; and there were lots of stairs and steps inside that we were constantly keeping him away from. A baby gate would have been great to have. We would definatley stay here again in a heart beat!
Owner's Response: A baby gate might be a good idea... we will look into it. Really glad you enjoyed your vacation and we hope to hear from you again!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Ocean View! Newly Remodeled, Three Bedroom Beach Condo
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p387747vbi
+ 8582295908 (California, USA)
Solana Beach San Diego County
Dallas, TX
5

Great condo for families of all ages

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 13, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
Our family of four had a perfect trip in this great condo. The location is great for a beach vacation as well as to enjoy the activities of northern San Diego. A quick hop to the race track and great sopping and dining. The condo is FULLY equipped for a family with kids to have a perfect trip: beach stuff, games, etc. Highly recommended and will plan to stay here again.
Recommended for:  Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Ocean View! Newly Remodeled, Three Bedroom Beach Condo
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p387747vbi
+ 8582295908 (California, USA)
Solana Beach San Diego County
5

Beautiful Condo, Lovely Complex, Pacific Views

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 7, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
This condo is very beautiful and well furnished - comfy couches, solid dining table and chairs, board games and a few toys in the closet. The kitchen is stocked (pots and pans and dishes, coffee maker, toaster, blender - we lacked nothing in the kitchen). There were two large TV's with DVD, and strong internet connection throughout the unit. The beds were very comfy and had lots of pillows. They had tons of bathroom towels, toilet paper, trial size toiletries, and beach towels, plus beach chairs and boogie boards. These extra touches made our stay very convenient and cut down the hassle factor of lugging or buying that stuff.

The complex is beautifully landscaped - plants, flowers, coy fish ponds, two pools and Jacuzzis, nice tennis courts. There are sturdy steps to the beach (126, but who's counting), but it is worth the hike! Great sand, nice waves, a lifeguard tower... the perfect California beach.

The manager of the unit was easy to work with and responded quickly to questions.

Only real complaint was the third bedroom (upstairs by living room) has no ventilation - vaulted ceilings and windows at top that do not open, and the sun comes in all day. Our stay was in the summer, and it very warm in the room - even with two fans going. We put our teenage son in there, (and he liked that no one wanted to come in - so he could leave his clothes all over the floor - ugh), but I wouldn't put an adult in that room, at least not in the summer.

But, overall it was a great condo and experience. If we come back to Solana Beach - I will check this place first!
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Ocean View! Newly Remodeled, Three Bedroom Beach Condo
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p387747vbi
+ 8582295908 (California, USA)
Solana Beach San Diego County
Quechee vt
5

Family group

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 9, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
We were here for a family reunion. Unit was fully equipped with lots of extra surprises.....boogie boards, great children games and lots of supplies for the kitchen and home. One concern was the size of the 3rd bedroom which did not have a closet or a window.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Ocean View! Newly Remodeled, Three Bedroom Beach Condo
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p387747vbi
+ 8582295908 (California, USA)
Solana Beach San Diego County
5

SUPER Solana stay!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 6, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
The condo was perfect for us! We love the location - close to fun no matter what direction you went! The beach - gorgeous! The quiet pools! The WONDERFULLY supplied with EVERYTHING thought out condo! It was a delightful week at this property!
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Ocean View! Newly Remodeled, Three Bedroom Beach Condo
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p387747vbi
+ 8582295908 (California, USA)
Solana Beach San Diego County
Elmira, New York
5

Spring Break Get Away

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 3, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
Great layout, beautifully decorated, well equipped condo. Worked well for multi generational family outing. Solana Beach is a great destination. Close to many attractions and for just relaxing. We would return and recommend to friends.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Ocean View! Newly Remodeled, Three Bedroom Beach Condo
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p387747vbi
+ 8582295908 (California, USA)
Solana Beach San Diego County
Tucson, AZ
5

Relaxing and comfortable--a true vacation!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 8, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
There is no end of things to do around San Diego and yet, once you are here, you could stay in and not miss a thing. The beach is a short walk away, perfect for bringing your lunch and all the gear needed to spend the day outside. After everyone is tired from surfing, taking long walks along the shore, or checking out the tidal pool, come back to a condo that is beautifully decorated and homey. The condo is immaculate, well-maintained, and equipped with all the luxuries of a resort (including an espresso machine and the most comfortable couch in history!). Everything is as in the pictures, and the entire complex is tranquil and makes you feel very, very safe. You will return home ready for whatever life will throw at you!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1