Santa Ynez farmhouse rental
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps8
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights
 

Santa Ynez Farmhouse Rental Photos and Description
Farmhouse, 3 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2 Baths, (Sleeps 8)

3 bedroom 2 bath 1900 sq ft Ranch House of Circle Cattle Company . Minutes to well known bike trails and popular wine vineyards. 360 degree views of valley and mountains with spectacular sunsets. Pool, Jacuzzi, bocce ball court, and Grand Room perfectly oriented for BBQ's and pool partys of up to 10 people. Horse facilities available. Pets are welcome and the fenced area is substantially escape proof for dogs.

Parking for 4 cars.

This is a 32 acre parcel within minutes of towns. It is suitable for a small birthday party of up to 10 people or for just kicking back and enjoying the solitude and serenity.

Keywords: getaway, bike trails, vineyards,views,bocce ball, spectacular sunsets, Pool , Jacuzzi, pets, dog facilitys, horse facility, wine tasting,riding trails,mountain biking,hot springs, hiking trails, jiu jitsu training camp( inquire about dates),Chumash Casino , fishing at Lake Cachuma.

31 Reviews of Property 387670 in Santa Ynez, California

Wine Country, 7 Min to Town
average rating of 4.903226 based on 31 reviews
business
Wine Country, 7 Min to Town
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p387670vb
+1 805 570 2197
Santa Ynez Santa Barbara County
5

Perfect for our girl's weekend

Perfect for our girl's weekend
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 16, 2014
  • Stayed: Apr 2014
The house was perfect for our group of women for our get away weekend. The house is only a short distance from Los Olivos and area wineries. The jacuzzi was perfect after a day of wine tasting. The owner was very easy to communicate with and the house was very clean and well maintained. I would definitely recommend it and hope to stay there myself again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers
business
Wine Country, 7 Min to Town
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p387670vb
+1 805 570 2197
Santa Ynez Santa Barbara County
5

Awesome Getaway!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 26, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
The pictures do not do this place justice. It's much larger than the pictures look. We were all taking pictures and agreed it looked much more amazing in person. We had a blast hanging out in the pool and jacuzzi. It's a beautiful drive to this place, with beautiful views.

Everything was very clean and the place had a lot of character. The couch was huge and awesome, and some of us actually slept on that instead of a bed. 4 of my closest girl friends and I went. It was perfect. Very private and quiet. I would love to go back in the summer with my family!

We only got around to leaving the house once (because it was so awesome there) to taste some wine at Saarloos and Sons in Los Olivos. They do a cupcake and wine pairing, but not on the day we went (Wednesday).
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Wine Country, 7 Min to Town
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p387670vb
+1 805 570 2197
Santa Ynez Santa Barbara County
Los Angeles
5

Amazing location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 10, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
I spent a great week here with my family. Beautiful 360deg views, a great fire place, close to wineries, great experience !
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Wine Country, 7 Min to Town
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p387670vb
+1 805 570 2197
Santa Ynez Santa Barbara County
5

Relaxing retreat!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 4, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
Went with the family over the Thanksgiving holiday and had a wonderful time. The views were absolutely wonderful, and we enjoyed the sunsets while soaking in the jacuzzi. The fireplace and atmosphere made a rainy day super cozy. It was great being able to bring our dog, he thoroughly enjoyed the backyard and was surprising at ease in an unfamiliar house. Property owner responded quickly to inquiries, and we would definitely come back to this house again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Wine Country, 7 Min to Town
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p387670vb
+1 805 570 2197
Santa Ynez Santa Barbara County
toronto
5

Family retreat in Santa Yenz

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 27, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
What a fantastic time we had with our 3 kids at the ranch in Santa Yenz. The house was spacious and well suited for a family or group. As mentioned the views are stunning and the sunsets just amazing. We had a real treat on our first night, we watched the moon rise and early the next morning watched it set in a ball of fire, a very awe inspiring moment. Overall the house was equipped with everything one would need and very well located for touring around the area. Highly recommended!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Wine Country, 7 Min to Town
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p387670vb
+1 805 570 2197
Santa Ynez Santa Barbara County
Long Beach, CA
5

Amazing property!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 9, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
My wife and I stayed here with two other couples for a wedding at Gainey Vineyard. The property has amazing views and the backyard/pool/spa added a nice place to socialize and unwind. It is only about 10min into downtown Santa Ynez and we took a cab which was about $25 ($30 with tip). We woke up to deer in the frontyard both days which was pretty fun to see, being from Long Beach we don't get that too often! JD was very accommodating and I would absolutely stay here again! Thanks for the awesome weekend!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Wine Country, 7 Min to Town
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p387670vb
+1 805 570 2197
Santa Ynez Santa Barbara County
Manhattan Beach, CA
5

Beautiful location, fabulous trip!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 2, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
This was a perfect place to stay - gorgeous setting with rolling hills, deer visited every day, horses, cows... Very peaceful. Perfectly located close to the wineries/restaurants in Santa Ynez, Los Olivos, Solvang, Buellton... We drove to Hearst Castle one day, it's about 2 hours north. Slept the 6 of us comfortably. Had the best trip and the best time with friends! I would definitely stay here again - great place - 5 stars!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Wine Country, 7 Min to Town
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p387670vb
+1 805 570 2197
Santa Ynez Santa Barbara County
4

Views Views Views,,,,,, and garbage disposal and tarantulas

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 16, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
We rented this property for a week to use as a base for wine tasting, golf and shopping. For wine tasting it is a perfect location to easily reach all the major wine trails. The privacy was 'ok' on our little mountain top, there was a property in use about 100 feet to the North of our house. Not real obtrusive, but traffic in an out. Side note,, we think we found Birthday Party Hill, or at least did some awesome accidental trespassing in the process. The property lines weren't real clear, and the area isn't really for hiking anyway, so no bother. Yes the deer will come right up to the house in the a.m., and look in while I was in the kitchen working. Kitchen was functional, however, JD really does need to just switch out the garbage disposal. We religiously did NOT use it, as instructed, but everytime we ran the dishwasher, the sink backed up. Oh well, a little quirk perhaps. The pool was great but we were not sure the cleaning machine was working, and couldn't find the heat control on the hot tub. So sometimes you boiled in the jaccusi, sometimes not. Did I mention the views were awesome? !! Eating outside was a blast, and even without AC the house cooled down nice in the evening. Some mornings we were blessed with really neat fog up to our hilltop, which burned off nice , no problem. The driveway, as another writer mentioned, is SCARY, but you get used to it! I personally wished for a few railings at strategic points (psychological safety). Now, a couple of hints, the master BR needs windows that open, that was a bit of a bummer as it did NOT want to cool down quickly. TV- couldn't make it work in 2nd bedroom or LR. (small matter perhaps, but we need better use instructions) This house is old, ie...fixtures,,, you are renting VIEW VIEW VIEW, not granite and marble . The house was very clean... Finally, keep the screen door sliders closed. I was the designated tarantula wrangler,, e'ha!!, until we passed the rule to keep the sliders closed. (they are kinda cute once you calm down and stop screaming.) No tarantulas were harmed during our stay....all removed gently. Quite the quirky adventure but we would definitely go back and stay there again.... oh, and stop at El Ranchero and Los Olivos market for your dinner needs... both awesome food made fresh to your order to go....
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Wine Country, 7 Min to Town
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p387670vb
+1 805 570 2197
Santa Ynez Santa Barbara County
Fountain Valley, CA
5

Getaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 11, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
We had a great time! The house was perfect for our needs. We felt right at home and the backyard pool area was beautiful. We used the BBQ and sat outside for all our meals. The sunset you would not believe. The TV remote was not working per the owner but.... we never once missed the TV they were never turned on. We watched the deer in the yard instead. We will be back for sure!
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Romantic Getaway
business
Wine Country, 7 Min to Town
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p387670vb
+1 805 570 2197
Santa Ynez Santa Barbara County
Minneapolis
5

Idyllic retreat

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 2, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
This was exactly what we needed for a girls weekend of R&R. The views, sunsets and pool were highlights. The owner was extremely friendly and easy to communicate with. Thanks JD, we hope to return!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Romantic Getaway