Santa Fe house rental - Casa MIlagro, The House of MIracles
Casa MIlagro, The House of MIracles
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps8
  • 3 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay nights
 

Santa Fe House Rental Photos and Description
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Convertible bed(s), Sleeps 6-8

Welcome to Casa Milagro!

This is my home away from home and I am pleased to share it with travelers that will treat it with love and respect.

One of my favorite books that captures the magic of New Mexico is The Milagro Beanfield War by John Nichols. I built my home in Aldea de Santa Fe 7 years ago and I truly love all that it has to offer. Milagro means miracle, and my wish for you is that you experience the magic and mystery of this beautiful place.

I love that Casa Milagro is only 10 minutes from the Santa Fe Plaza and downtown Santa Fe, yet it feels like you are located in such a peaceful community far, far, away from the hustle of the city. The sunsets are amazing and the views off of my patios are breathtaking. There is open space all around the home along with an abundance of hiking and biking trails.

My home is warm...the colors are Southwest...yellow, oranges, reds, golden, greens.

The adobe style home has traditional high ceilings, vegas, portals, beautiful landscaping, Mexican doors, patios, kiva fireplaces and a great room.

Furnishings are southwest, antique, modern and elegant. I love to sit on my leather couch and watch the fire at night with the candles lighting up the room.

The kitchen has everything and is the perfect place from which to serve a gourmet meal or an easy breakfast. You can dine or relax on the patio, enjoy a glass of your favorite wine and watch a beautiful New Mexico sunset.

The dining area sits 8 people and there are antique chairs from Portugal that add to the ambiance of that dinner by candlelight. The patio table is a great place to enjoy outdoor eating and the peacefulness of the surrounding area.

You enter the master bedroom by climbing the steps to the second floor and opening up two old Mexican doors and stepping into a very peaceful place. The colors and the lighting are soothing to the soul.

The views from the bedroom are beautiful in all directions and I enjoy turning on the fireplace and feeling the added warmth in the bedroom. Taking a soak in the jacuzzi tub is always special, a great way to unwind from a busy day exploring New Mexico.

A member of my family is in a wheelchair, so the home was built to be barrier free in the downstairs area. One of the bathrooms has a roll-in shower for those that may need this accommodation.

There is wireless internet throughout the home along with 3 televisions cable. There is no land line phone, so please bring your cell phone.

Long term rentals are preferred but please call or email for shorter term options.

I hope you will consider Casa Milagro...a very magical place on the beautiful edge of Santa Fe.

More Details
Hide Details

4 Reviews of Property 387665 in Santa Fe, New Mexico

Casa Milagro - Enchanting 3 Bedroom Home with Santa Fe Sunsets
average rating of 5.0 based on 4 reviews
business
Casa Milagro - Enchanting 3 Bedroom Home with Santa Fe Sunsets
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p387665
+1 408 438-7392
Santa Fe New Mexico
California
5

A most perfect vacation home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 20, 2011
  • Stayed: May 2011
The home sets on a southwest facing slope of a slight hill which allows viewing the most wonderful sunsets ever imagined, from both from the Great Room and the expansive patio. This along with the entire facilitation of every need. No need to worry about enough pots or pans, dishes, paper goods, or pillows for your back. It has it all. Even a burned light bulb replacement presented no difficullty except a miriad of wattages from which to choose.
Would caution however a lack of gas stations or markets in the immediate area. This home sits southwesterly of Santa Fe in a newer exclusive development with true southwest architecture. Close access to a beltway of Santa Fe which gets you quickly to amenities for shopping, but it is a little way.
The website presents this property very accurately and can be relied upon. The owner is very responsive.
We highly recommend and we have stayed at many VRBO's.3
MG and family.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thanks so much for the review, my home is approximately 10 minutes from the plaza, but it does feel like you are very far away from the hustle and bustle. I love where my home sits, yes, the sunsets are unbelievable. Glad you enjoyed Casa Milagro!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Casa Milagro - Enchanting 3 Bedroom Home with Santa Fe Sunsets
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p387665
+1 408 438-7392
Santa Fe New Mexico
Temple, Texas
5

Great Family Getaway!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 24, 2011
  • Stayed: Mar 2011
Our family, including two grown children with spouses and one grandchild spent spring break at Casa Milagro and it was wonderful! The location couldn't be better, about 10 minutes from The Plaza area of Santa Fe and only a 20-30 minute drive up to the ski resort! The home is stunning. Beautifully decorated and warm and cozy! The master suite and bathroom upstairs was fabulous. We especially enjoyed the outdoor patio with fireplace. It was the perfect spot for an evening of family bonding and smores making! The dining room table was also great. It seats 8 adults and was a great place to share meals and play games. We hope to return for another great vacation.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Casa Milagro - Enchanting 3 Bedroom Home with Santa Fe Sunsets
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p387665
+1 408 438-7392
Santa Fe New Mexico
Frisco, TX
5

Thanksgiving in Santa Fe

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 19, 2011
  • Stayed: Nov 2010
This beautiful home is located in a quiet subdivision within an easy drive to downtown Santa Fe. The location was perfect for us. The house is wheelchair accessible, which was so nice. We were very comfortable and had a wonderful time. The sunsets were amazing!! We hope to stay at Casa Milagro when it is warm enough to use the outdoor fireplace and patio. We stayed over Thanksgiving and enjoyed the indoor fireplace. Our only issue was that cats live in the house at times. This was not noted and could have been problematic as our son-in-law is allergic to cats. It is a beautiful and well maintained home - we would recommend it.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: I did have my cats that lived at my home, but they have not been at my home for over 3 years, I leave my cat note on the front door for sentimental reasons, there are not there. No worries about feline friends.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Casa Milagro - Enchanting 3 Bedroom Home with Santa Fe Sunsets
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p387665
+1 408 438-7392
Santa Fe New Mexico
Freeland, WA
5

Comfortable, artistic, expansive, this home has it all!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 16, 2010
  • Stayed: Feb 2010
From the moment I walked in and experienced the exquisite decor and dropped into the most comfortable seating I've ever found, I knew this was my Santa Fe home away from home. Everything is done tastefully and first class, and the views and privacy make it the perfect retreat yet very close to the Plaza, the Opera, and the flea market.There is also a little coffee shop in the Aldea Plaza a block away. The kitchen is well equipped with lovely dishes, flatware, and everything you need to entertain, indoors and out. The sunsets each evening are breathtaking. Can't go wrong on this one.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway