Hilo house rental - House (white roof) overlooking Richardson's Beach Park. Best snorkeling/swim
House (white roof) overlooking Richardson's Beach Park. Best snorkeling/swim
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps12
  • 3 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 2 nights
 

Hilo House Rental Photos and Description
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Convertible bed(s), Sleeps 12

House Fronts Best Swimming, Snorkeling, Beautiful Beach in Hilo!

****** 3 bedroom beach house. All front best swimming and snorkeling beaches. Located in the town of hilo, close to shopping & dining.

******** Complete oceanfront privacy: Private, 3-bedroom, 3-bath, Oceanfront positioned on one acre fronts the Leleiwi Beach and park in the Hilo Bay.

Unobstructed ocean views with great beach access! Snorkeling, swimming, in the lagoon or the ocean in front of this house. Lifeguard present during the days. Many rentals have good ocean views, but you can't safely swim (think of sharp reefs and waves). Leleiwi Park and Richardson Beach Park are parks because of the beautiful swimming lagoons.

In the town of Hilo and at the beach!! Just six miles from the Hilo airport, this outstanding home is close to fine restaurants, downtown Hilo, shopping, waterfalls, Tsunami Museum, Imiloa Astronomy Center, Volcano National Park, golf, nightlife, farmer's market, stargazing tours, visitor activities and much more!

Larger Groups: The house can accommodate up to 12 people. One king bed in master, two queen beds, two single beds and two fold out couches. We also refer to other beach homes within a short block of this home. Call for more information.

2-Night Minimum Stay: Two night minimum on all bookings. Extended stays considered.

This house is Non-Smoking: Please smoke outside.

More Details
Hide Details

12 Reviews of Property 387662 in Hilo, Hawaii

Ocean Frt.-Best Hilo Swim Lagoons, Turtles @ Richardsons Beach
average rating of 5.0 based on 12 reviews
business
Ocean Frt.-Best Hilo Swim Lagoons, Turtles @ Richardsons Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p387662
+1 818 357-6889
Hilo Hilo District
5

Great for families

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 29, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
We stayed in Lilikoi House in January of 2014. The location is perfect, an easy walk across the street to wonderful oceanfront parks with swimming, snorkeling, tidepools, black sand beach and a wonderful lava rock outcropping where we sat and watched a pod of whales swim by. The house is comfortable and clean. The bathrooms and kitchen are relatively new and very functional. It's not a fancy house, which we actually prefer. It's very handy to the airport, shopping and dining in Hilo (all within 10 minutes driving). We took a day trip to Waimea which is a kind of long drive, and stopped at Akaka Falls along the way. Then we drove back on the Saddle Rd. which a lot of online sources still say is bad but it's like a superhighway. Another day we went to Volcanoes National Park which was about 45 minutes from the house. We had plenty of time to explore with one day in the park. Hilo is the rainiest city in the US and it rained while we were there but mostly just at night so we still got a lot of fun swimming and playing in. The house had boogie boards and plenty of sand toys for my small children. I would bring your own snorkel if you plan to do that - which I would. There are lots of water shoes and some fins at the house. My kindle broke right before the trip but I was able to find three books to read in the small library shelf in the living room. The only thing I wish I'd realized before the trip is that of the 3 bedrooms and 3 bathrooms in the house, 1 of each is located downstairs which only has an external door. This made a big difference to us because our children are young (5&6) so we essentially couldn't use that space as it didn't feel safe having them so separate. No biggie, they just had to share a room. It would be great for a mixed family gathering. The owners were efficient and responsive when I did have questions. I would definitely recommend this house for families or really for anyone!
Recommended for:  Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Ocean Frt.-Best Hilo Swim Lagoons, Turtles @ Richardsons Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p387662
+1 818 357-6889
Hilo Hilo District
5

Loved, Loved, Loved this house!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 29, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
Over the years we have stayed at many vacation homes in Hawaii and I have to say, this is one of our favorites! The home is a lovely traditional Hawaiian style home and very comfortable. You can tell the house is well taken care of and was very clean. We fell in love with the large tree in front and the view of the beach park and ocean. Having the paddle boards, kayaks and snorkeling gear was great and we enjoyed being able to walk to the beach. The kitchen was pretty well stocked (could have used some more glassware) and we cooked many memorable dinners, including a traditional Hawaiian fest with laulau, Kaluha pork, poki….the works! We love the town of Hilo with it's fabulous Farmer's Market and some great local restaurants and bakeries. Try the Mochi at Two Ladies Kitchen…it's delicious! Mahalo to Richard for a great stay in Hilo. We hope to return…..
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Ocean Frt.-Best Hilo Swim Lagoons, Turtles @ Richardsons Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p387662
+1 818 357-6889
Hilo Hilo District
5

Hawaii Vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 3, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
Loved the Lilikoi House. It was way more than we needed, but the extra space was great and the amenities consisting of kayaks, paddle boards and bicycles were very good. The Lilikoi Home is located at the beach in Lele' iwi area of Hilo and is a perfect vacation location for a family. I highly recommend the property as a vacation option.
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Ocean Frt.-Best Hilo Swim Lagoons, Turtles @ Richardsons Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p387662
+1 818 357-6889
Hilo Hilo District
5

Fabulous location, great home, highly recommend!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 5, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
We are a group of 8 - 2 grandparents, 2 parents, and 4 children aged 11, 9, 6 and 3. We had a wonderful time in Hilo - the beach is literally just across the road, and we swam with turtles each day! As we have young children, we preferred to walk down to the little black sand beach, about 2 minutes away, to go snorkelling. The house was lovely and clean, had everything we needed (and more!), and was very comfortable as a home base. We have already recommended it to friends, and hope to be back! The owner, Richard, was very very helpful and went out of his way to ensure we had a great holiday.
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Ocean Frt.-Best Hilo Swim Lagoons, Turtles @ Richardsons Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p387662
+1 818 357-6889
Hilo Hilo District
Anaheim
5

Best location in on this side of the island

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 15, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
We became pretty familiar with this side of the island and I honestly don't know of a better place to be. Thanks Richard for a great time. We can't wait to get our family and friends back here.
It was a joy to use the kayaks the snorkel equipment. We hung out on the black sand beach and saw a variety of turtles that call the park home. Thanks again - Paul Shultz
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Ocean Frt.-Best Hilo Swim Lagoons, Turtles @ Richardsons Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p387662
+1 818 357-6889
Hilo Hilo District
5

WOW!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 21, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
WOW! We arrived at night with only the sound of surf to give us an impression. The next morning we opened the shades and my jaw dropped. Fantastic view of ocean from our bedroom. Two minutes later we saw a pod of Humpbacks from our bedroom. Ocean view behind beautiful tree sets the mood. We were a group of 12, ages 10 to 70 & enjoyed the amenities, bicycles, inflatable kayak, boogie boards, snorkle masks,cable, internet, etc. Great kitchen, but we just enjoyed the park across the street. Road dead ends just a mile down the beach, so no traffic and bike riding was unsupervised for 10 YO twins. Did I mention WHALES? We saw multiple pods every day from our living room windows. The joy on the grandkids faces as they watched the tail flukes and flipper waves! Place is represented fairly on HomeAway. Real comfortable atmosphere with all you could hope for in the house. The only minor negative was that the lower floor did not connect with upper except by outside stairs, but we had plenty of room upstairs during the day for all. The yard let the kids run around, collect coconuts and wonder at the view. Our favorite place on the island.
Don't miss the volcano at night, it's like the earth is breathing fire.Ken's House of Pancakes serves HUGE portions at a fair price 24 hrs.Helicopter flight is great, but don't buy video.Hike to Rainbow falls and let the kids climb the huge Banyan tree on the way. We also enjoyed a great place behind Kahaluu Beach Park in Kona, but this place was the best. We unreservedly give it our family's highest recommendation. Mahalo, Richard, this place is a real gem.
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Ocean Frt.-Best Hilo Swim Lagoons, Turtles @ Richardsons Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p387662
+1 818 357-6889
Hilo Hilo District
5

Great time

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 31, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
This vacation was everything advertised and more. It was clean, very well organized, awesome location, great kitchen. lots of space to relax. I would not hesitate to recommend this home anyone.
Helpful votes: 8/8
business
Ocean Frt.-Best Hilo Swim Lagoons, Turtles @ Richardsons Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p387662
+1 818 357-6889
Hilo Hilo District
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

  • Submitted: Nov 14, 2010
  • Stayed: Oct 2009
Kids loved Leleiwi Beach in front of the house. We saw a turtle on our first day and the kids got to swim with several. This is a great house. Very comfortable and clean. We appreciated all the extras (snorkling stuff, beach towels, movies, games, etc.) The weather was perfect and access to both beaches was so nice. We can't wait to come back. Thank you again.
Helpful votes: 9/9
business
Ocean Frt.-Best Hilo Swim Lagoons, Turtles @ Richardsons Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p387662
+1 818 357-6889
Hilo Hilo District
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

  • Submitted: Nov 14, 2010
  • Stayed: Oct 2009
What a great place! The house is beautiful. The location is great and the Big island is packed with exciting adventures. We stayed on both sides of the island and we all agreed that Hilo is the best side - so charming and lush...the water, the sea turtles, diverse vegetation and friendly people were all great...not to mention the farmer's market. White pineapple, mango and ice cream just down the road. Ken's House of Pancakes serving pancakes with coconut syrup. What a treat! We bought 4 jars to take home. Rainbow falls...we loved it. Thank you for sharing your space and beautiful home (and also your Monkey Pod tree).
Helpful votes: 6/6
business
Ocean Frt.-Best Hilo Swim Lagoons, Turtles @ Richardsons Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p387662
+1 818 357-6889
Hilo Hilo District
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

Lilikoi house review

  • Submitted: Nov 14, 2010
  • Stayed: May 2010
This is the nicest beach house we've ever stayed in, and we've rented quite a few over the years. You have done a top notch job. The house and yard are fantastic. In addition to the amenities, I appreciated how clean the house was on our arrival. The whole experience was A+. The location is phenomenal. You can expect us to return, and we will certainly refer.
Helpful votes: 5/5