Seattle house rental - SPECTACULAR VIEW of Lake from deck
SPECTACULAR VIEW of Lake from deck
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps4
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 4 nights
 

Seattle House Rental Photos and Description
House, 2 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, (Sleeps 4)

Revel in the classic Seattle experience of relaxed elegance! 3 miles south of Seward Park, this beautiful artistic retreat is quiet and serene, yet only 15 minutes from the heart of downtown Seattle. Perched above a privacy hedge of cedar trees, the house has expansive views of Lake Washington, the rolling Cascade foothills and a nearby forest with old growth trees. Lounge in the comfort of the living room and watch the moonrise over Lake Washington; relax in the master suite with balcony and watch the morning sunrise. Bird watchers will enjoy visits from eagles, woodpeckers and stellar jays. Venture down to the neighboring wooded park for lovely nature walks along the trails and creek. This 2 bedroom, 2 bath home is a beloved project of it's owners, a general contractor and a professional artist.

The owners, staying in the completely separate mother-in-law apartment, are there to assure the property runs smoothly so you can have a pleasant and relaxing Seattle experience.

Beautiful colors, lots of original art and attention to comfort is yours. Enjoy!

Keywords: View home; hotel alternative in southeast Seattle; close to airport; easy access to downtown and Eastside

More Details
Hide Details

Doug is a fine woodworker and general contractor who loves to work with his hands. Terrell is a sculptor and painter who loves interior design. Her work has been shown in the Seattle Art Museum Gallery and featured in Pacific Northwest Magazine. They work together professionally as a design/ build team. They are both avid gardeners and enjoy traveling and going on nature walks with their dog, Zinc.

Terrell Lozada purchased this house in 2007

We love this neighborhood so much that when we were ready to move from our last house we bought the house across the street! This area is a gem-- so close to Seattle and yet nestled in nature.

Breathtaking views of the lake from most of the rooms. The house is a quiet oasis after a day out seeing the sights. Being literally 10 minutes from the airport is wonderful when traveling. Easy access to I-5 takes one right into heart of downtown; minutes to I-405 makes Bellevue and the Eastside an easy commute.

15 Reviews of Property 305313 in Seattle, Washington

Stunning Lake and Mountain View Home
average rating of 5.0 based on 15 reviews
business
Stunning Lake and Mountain View Home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p305313vb
(206) 660-4269 (Washington, USA)
Seattle Washington
Where do you live?
5

Beautiful home with attention to detail.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 14, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
We were very happy with our three night stay. The accommodations were very adequate with attention paid to classic decoration and fine art. We really felt at home.The home is perched on a hillside overlooking Lake Washington, and we had a wonderful view from the rear deck. Because the home is so beautifully appointed, I think that it is best suited for adults who don't mind taking special care, including not wearing their shoes in the house. The home was immaculate and well maintained
The location of the neighborhood was a bit disappointing. It appears to be in transition. It was not easy to get around on foot and somewhat confusing by driving. There are very few shops or restaurant in the immediate vicinity . However, your proximity to downtown Seattle s about a 20 minute drive.
Overall, I would recommend your stay here if you want a quiet, relaxing and eloquent vacation.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Stunning Lake and Mountain View Home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p305313vb
(206) 660-4269 (Washington, USA)
Seattle Washington
Hutchinson, KS
5

MME

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 4, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
I would highly recommend this property to anyone wishing to stay in the Seattle area. It was a great escape from the downtown area. The home is beautiful, immaculate, and the view is spectacular. Owners were very accommodating!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway
business
Stunning Lake and Mountain View Home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p305313vb
(206) 660-4269 (Washington, USA)
Seattle Washington
United States
5

Great Experience!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 12, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
What a lovely home! Spectacularly clean, nicely appointed, very comfortable and well located - the view of Lake Washington from the balcony was the best! And the homemade, hand-picked blackberry ice cream was a great personal touch.
business
Stunning Lake and Mountain View Home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p305313vb
(206) 660-4269 (Washington, USA)
Seattle Washington
San Francisco
5

Beautiful home with gorgeous view, lots of little extras, and privacy

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 12, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
We had a very comfortable stay in this lovely home. It was just far enough from the city to feel like a country get-away, but not a far drive in to Seattle to enjoy the sites. Doug and Terrell were very supportive but also gave us total privacy.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
business
Stunning Lake and Mountain View Home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p305313vb
(206) 660-4269 (Washington, USA)
Seattle Washington
5

Beautiful house, with great view!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 16, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
I just wanted to confirm the other great reviews of this property. The pictures just don't do it justice, it is even more breathtaking in person. The house was immaculate with incredible views. We were so pleased when we arrived as the house exceeded our expectations. We had such a wonderful time at the house it was hard to venture out. We spent most of our days site seeing and spent the evening in cooking the wonderful seafood we purchased at Pikes Market on the grill provided. We had our dinner on the lovely deck ith along with a few nice glasses of wine. It made for a very lovely evening. The house did not have AC which coming from Texas was concerning but I can tell you I never missed it and really enjoyed the nice fresh breeze coming off Lake Washington. I slept better than I ever have! I would highly recommend staying at this adorable, clean, well appointed home! The fresh homemade ice cream and fresh flowers were very nice touches as others have mentioned.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Stunning Lake and Mountain View Home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p305313vb
(206) 660-4269 (Washington, USA)
Seattle Washington
Honolulu
5

Aloha from Hawaii

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 1, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
My husband and I, along with my in-laws had a “memorable” experience at Terrell’s home! Terrell was a gracious host and our needs were immediately met upon request. We were pleasantly welcomed with Doug’s “onolicious” (delicious) homemade ice cream and beautiful, fresh flowers from the garden. It was truly a “homeaway” from home! The spacious and clean living area allowed us to spend “quality time” and delicious homemade meals (prepared from the grill on the deck) as a close-knit “ohana” (family). The beds were extremely comfortable with luxurious sheets. The deck overlooking Lake Washington emulated a “romantic” setting as we celebrated our wedding anniversaries. Terrell and Doug’s vibrant landscape was filled with fragrant lilies, lavender, roses, and daisies. Being conveniently located, we were able to visit the Chihuly Glass and Garden, Pike’s Place, Giant Wheel, Kubota Garden, and Southcenter Mall. We would definitely stay at Terrell’s place again! It was indeed a “Stunning Lake and Mountain View Home”! Mahalo Terrell and Doug!

June 2013
business
Stunning Lake and Mountain View Home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p305313vb
(206) 660-4269 (Washington, USA)
Seattle Washington
Columbia, Missouri
5

August in Seattle

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 1, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
This Seattle house with its beautiful view of Lake Washington was definitely the "gem" of our Vancouver/Seattle vacation. Extremely clean and well-appointed, comfortable beds and furniture, unexpected touches such as fresh flowers, coffee and homemade ice cream, all added to us feeling like house guests. Close to major roadways, we easily navigated to downtown Seattle & even Tacoma. Along with other well known tourist attractions, we especially enjoyed the Chihuly Glass Exhibit by the Space Needle and the Underground Tour. In Tacoma, the Glass Museum with guest artist(s) working on glass blowing in the hot room and the LeMay Car Museum were favorites.

We would definitely stay here again if we're traveling to Seattle.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
business
Stunning Lake and Mountain View Home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p305313vb
(206) 660-4269 (Washington, USA)
Seattle Washington
Lincoln, NE
5

Heaven on Earth

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 22, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
We spent Seafair Week in this wonderful house and can't express our appreciation for the attention to details shown by the owners. The photos are beautiful but the view is breathtaking. The house was immaculate and we were even invited to a block party in the neighborhood!!!!! Everyone in the neighborhood is as friendly as the owners. The events of Seafair week took us out of the house every day but we would have enjoyed just staying in the house and never leaving. Can't say enough about this positive experience!!!!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Stunning Lake and Mountain View Home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p305313vb
(206) 660-4269 (Washington, USA)
Seattle Washington
Framingham, MA
5

Beautiful Lake View

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 15, 2011
  • Stayed: Aug 2011
Ron and Barb from Boston stayed here 3 days - not long enough to explore the Seward Park area, unfortunately. We found the home very clean and spacious, with a great view of Lake Washington from the deck off the dining room. We were welcomed with Doug's homemade ice cream, and lovely fresh flowers from their gardens. Although they live downstairs, they respected our privacy totally. The interior showed their talents as a woodworker/artist team - the artwork on the walls was really interesting, with a few bold colors to catch one's eye, and Doug's woodworking and eclectically creative skills were shown in some of the furniture. Even the laundry room and stairs leading down to it were surprisingly inviting, and also very clean! The kitchen was spacious and immaculate, with all the necessary tools there for cooking.
We went to the Italian Pizza Restaurant recommended and found it was nearby and a happy, bustling place with terrific pizza and wine, with a multi-ethnic clientelle that reflects the area's diversity.
I would definitely recommend this property to a friend or relative, and would love to stay here again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Stunning Lake and Mountain View Home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p305313vb
(206) 660-4269 (Washington, USA)
Seattle Washington
Advance, North Carolina
5

Very Clean Home with an AWESOME View!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 8, 2011
  • Stayed: Jun 2011
I had a business trip in the Seattle area and decided to extend this into a short vacation with my wife and one of my children (13 years old). The listing descriptions and photos accurately depict this home. My review title says it all. The house was VERY clean and offers a fantastic view of Lake Washington from the deck and the living room. On clear days you can also see a couple of the peaks of the Cascades.

We entered the home to find homemade ice cream left in the refrigerator for us the day of arrival. The house interior is decorated beautifully including freshly cut flowers. Doug and Terrell live in an apartment downstairs but were very respectful of our privacy. The beds were comfortable and linens very clean. This is a great location and short trip to downtown Seattle (~10 minutes). If you happen on a nice clear day, we highly recommend a visit to Seward Park, which again is a short drive from this property. From Seward Park, Mount Rainier is so clearly visible, you feel like you can touch it! We highly recommend this property and would certainly rent it again next time we visit.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2