Nashville apartment rental - Cozy Sitting Area with 32' HDTV, HD cable and WIFI
Cozy Sitting Area with 32' HDTV, HD cable and WIFI
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps4
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 3 nights
 

Nashville Apartment Rental Photos and Description
2 bedrooms, 1 full bathroom with washer/dryer, sleeps 4

Sustainably renovated apartment within walking distance to many Nashville amenities, including Vanderbilt, Hillsboro Village shops and restaurants, Belmont University, and Fanny Mae Dees and Centennial Parks.

Sustainable Features:

- Zero-VOC paint in all rooms

- Cork flooring in the kitchen

- Hardwoods newly refinished with low-VOC products

- Bamboo butcher block countertops

- Recycled glass accent tiles

- Natural fiber area rugs

- Water and energy saving features

Location:

- Great walking neighborhood with sidewalks and mature street trees

- Cars can be used as a convenience, but not required

- Convenient location close to everything you need. The grocery store is less than a mile away, and if you prefer to go out, Hillsboro Village has about 15+ restaurants, 10+ shops, and an independent movie theater, The Belcourt.

My husband and I are both trained as architects. I work as a designer, architect, and adjunct instructor at a local college. My husband is originally from Nashville and works for a student housing company. We also have a 4-year old daughter.

Rachel and Edward Martin purchased this apartment in 2010

The location is fantastic. It's a great walking neighborhood. We walk to the Dragon Park with our daughter several times a week (you can pretty much see the park from the sidewalk in front). We also enjoy walking to the many restaurants so close by.

32 Reviews of Property 387618 in Nashville, Tennessee

Walk to Vanderbilt, Hillsboro Village restaurants & shops, & Belmont University
average rating of 4.709677 based on 32 reviews
business
Walk to Vanderbilt, Hillsboro Village restaurants & shops, & Belmont University
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p387618
Nashville Tennessee
Denver
4

Great location

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 13, 2014
  • Stayed: Apr 2014
We loved our stay at this location, which is close to two different bus lines to downtown Nashville. The house is located in a nice quiet neighborhood and blocks from great restaurants and unique shops. We walked to Fido or Bongo Java everyday for a wonderful cup of coffee and food. The only thing that was missing was a bigger sitting area and breakfast nook. The house was clean, comfortable and we would defiantly recommend to friends visiting Nashville. We felt very at home in the house and the neighborhood.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing
business
Walk to Vanderbilt, Hillsboro Village restaurants & shops, & Belmont University
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p387618
Nashville Tennessee
Martinsburg, WV
4

Nice place to stay

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 1, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
Nice neighborhood. Two large bedrooms. Small sitting room but comfortable. Convenient to downtown. Walkable if you like to walk, about an hour via Vanderbilt campus. Owners very responsive. Would stay there again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
business
Walk to Vanderbilt, Hillsboro Village restaurants & shops, & Belmont University
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p387618
Nashville Tennessee
4

Perfect Location!

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 1, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
We loved our Darling eco-friendly apartment! with it's lovely huge bedrooms and super comfy beds. Every amenity was attended to. Located in the Hillsboro village/West end of Nashvile it is walking distance to Vandy campus. Great way to experience Nashville. Trader Joes and Harris Teeter close by. Local favorites like Fido and Boscos for breakfast and lunch did not disappoint. We highly recommend a 15-20 minute drive south to Franklin Tn.
55 South is an absolute must dining spot. EVERYTHING we ate there was awesome.
Nashville has to be one of the friendliest towns we've every visited. And this apartment is the place to stay when you do. Thank you to Rachel and Ed for your gracious and thoughtful hospitality. We are sure to be back and hope that your place is available when we do.
Mardi
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Walk to Vanderbilt, Hillsboro Village restaurants & shops, & Belmont University
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p387618
Nashville Tennessee
5

Super Cute Apartment in a Great Neighborhood

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 13, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
My friends and I stayed in this apartment for a long weekend and it was just perfect. Great neighborhood, a short walk to Hillsboro Village, and a cheap taxi ride to Broadway. The apartment had lots of charm and pretty hardwood floors. The bedrooms are HUGE! The owners were super nice and responsive. The kitchen had all we needed. We had a great stay!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Walk to Vanderbilt, Hillsboro Village restaurants & shops, & Belmont University
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p387618
Nashville Tennessee
Portland, OR
4

Visitor 1

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 3, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
A fun alternative and the beds were amazingly comfortable! Would have appreciated having a toaster and the TV was a little complicated to use (finally gave up) but having a washer and dryer helped make up for both. If the owners cut the backyard tree branches away from the house it would really help with bugs trying to get in. But overall, a good experience.
Recommended for:  Sightseeing
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Walk to Vanderbilt, Hillsboro Village restaurants & shops, & Belmont University
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p387618
Nashville Tennessee
5

Cozy and great location!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 29, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
We really enjoyed staying in this cozy condo while in Nashville. It was nice cooking and not eating out all the time. Having the pack-n-play available was very helpful with the little one! Thank you so much for renting out this lovely place!
Recommended for:  Families with Young Children
business
Walk to Vanderbilt, Hillsboro Village restaurants & shops, & Belmont University
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p387618
Nashville Tennessee
5

Charming apartment, great location, spacious rooms

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 17, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
I was pleasantly surprised by this adorable second floor apartment. I recently traveled with my husband and parents (who are much more demanding when it comes to accommodations) and we were all very impressed. The apartment's interior is clean, well maintained and cozy. The kitchenette was well stocked with dishes, silverware, cookware and utensils. The beds were comfortable, with soft pillow-topped mattresses. The apartment is well air conditioned with ceiling fans throughout, which made it great to control the temperature in different areas. The bathroom was clean and neatly decorated.

The best part was probably the location, though. The proximity to Hillsboro Village was great. We ended up eating at Bosco's, Pancake Pantry, Jackson's and Fido while we were there. One day we walked to Centennial Park for a free outdoor music festival. It was only about a mile. My husband, who was presenting at a conference, was comfortable walking to the Vanderbilt campus. To get downtown, we hopped on the 7 bus, which picks up close to Hillsboro Village. Getting to E. Nashville without a car, however, was much trickier. We had to transfer on a Sunday and the buses ran pretty slow. The owner told us that the city is proposing a bus rapid transit system to make the service from West to East Nashville easier.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Walk to Vanderbilt, Hillsboro Village restaurants & shops, & Belmont University
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p387618
Nashville Tennessee
Las Vegas, NV
5

Great Neighborhood

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 5, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
I had a wonderful stay at this apartment!. It was charming... I love to run and this neighborhood accommodated this just fine. I visit Nashville often as my son attends Belmont University and I like to make him feel like he is home. The university is less than a mile away and an easy walk from the apartment. In the morning we would also run through the Vanderbilt campus. The apartment itself was very clean and comfortable. Decorated with quality fixtures and a few antiques. The beds were amazingly comfortable. It was most convenient to have a oven and range top as I did cook one evening. The kitchen was a little small and my only suggestion would be to provide some type of table in order to eat in. Rachel was very gracious and easy to work with. I would love to stay here again if I find myself making another trip to Nashville. ..... Thanks for the coffee!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Walk to Vanderbilt, Hillsboro Village restaurants & shops, & Belmont University
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p387618
Nashville Tennessee
Seattle, WA
5

Charming

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 28, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
The property is absolutely charming. It is walking distance to great restaurants, shops and a fantastic playground. If we ever travel back to Nashville, my family and I would rent this place again. Thank you for a wonderful and fuss free stay.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Walk to Vanderbilt, Hillsboro Village restaurants & shops, & Belmont University
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p387618
Nashville Tennessee
5

Great Location for Tennessee vs Vanderbilt 2012

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 24, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
The property was as nice and clean as the pictures. Located in a great neighborhood: quiet, but within walking distance to both the university campus and hillsboro village.
The owners couldn't be nicer. They were doing renovations on the main floor and provided us with money to take a long and leisurely lunch to escape the noise.