Lambertville house rental - Kitchen with farm sink and AGA stove.
Kitchen with farm sink and AGA stove.
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps8
  • 1 Bathroom
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 2 nights
 

Lambertville House Rental Photos and Description
3 bedrooms, 1 full bathroom, 1 half bathroom, sleep 8

Historic Country home in walking distance to the idealistic quaint town of Frenchtown on the Delaware River. The home is perfect for a couples retreat or to bring along the whole family. Frenchtown offers the relaxing atmosphere but with plenty to do for anyones interests.

This large airy home sleeps 8 people comfortably with 3+ bedrooms and 1.5 baths. Completely updated kitchen with an AGA stove, stainless steal appliances, oversized fridge and great counter top space. Perfect for preparing and serving large family meals. Large family room and formal dining room complete the downstairs.

Upstairs is a master bedroom with queen sized bed. Guest room with full bed and a connected children's room with 2 twin beds with trundles underneath.

The house also features a furnished stone back patio with barbeque and huge backyard.

Things to do in the area: The house is a short walk (3-4 minutes) from the center of historic Frenchtown filled with boutiques, spas, yoga and pilates studio, bakeries, cafes, restaurants and a playground.

Antiquing: Check out the amazing Lambertville Golden Nugget Antique Market for an enjoyable outdoor experience where treasures are found every weekend!

Tubing/Kayaking: Jump in the Delaware river and enjoy a relaxing day in the sun floating on the river! We have 8 tubes in our garage just waiting to be used. Don't forget to get a hotdog from the famous vendor in the middle of the river!

Wineries: Enjoy the many wineries just minutes away from Frenchtown. Have a tasting or sign up for a full tour. Buy some bottles to take home or bring with you to a BYOB back in Frenchtown.

Biking: Bring your bikes and ride the trails along the Delaware River down to Lambertville or up to Milford.

**May 19th-20th 2012, Elizabeth Gilbert will be signing her new book, 'At Home On The Range' cookbook. Book signing will be at Two Button.

More Details
Hide Details

6 Reviews of Property 387616 in Lambertville, New Jersey

Charming Frenchtown Vacation Rental Home
average rating of 4.8333335 based on 6 reviews
business
Charming Frenchtown Vacation Rental Home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p387616
+1 347 992-6610
Lambertville Skylands
5

Perfect family holiday home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 17, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
We travelled from England to NJ for a wedding and needed somewhere that my 2 year old and 8 month old could have space to play. This house was perfect!

The area is lovely and it really is a sort walk to the river and little cafes and shops.

The house is fantastically equipped for children with lots of books and cars, my little boy was in his element!

There is lots of space indoors and outdoors and the house is well equipped with towels and linen.

Overall we found this to be a great holiday home and the owner is very easy to contact and quick to respond to emails.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Charming Frenchtown Vacation Rental Home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p387616
+1 347 992-6610
Lambertville Skylands
4

Lovely comfortable old home

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 16, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
This is a lovely Victorian on the edge of a charming town with a nice kitchen, patio, comfortable beds and good amenities. Melissa was an excellent hostess, helping us navigate parking, etc. We had a wonderful time.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Charming Frenchtown Vacation Rental Home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p387616
+1 347 992-6610
Lambertville Skylands
5

Wonderful vacation house for family

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 17, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
My family is grown up and dispersed across the country. We chose this house to all come together again for a few days. It was the perfect solution. The house is large and well equipped. The kitchen and grill were great for our needs.

The house is big enough for babies to nap in the bedrooms and not hear the visiting in the downstairs.

We also took the opportunity to go wine tasting about 7 minutes away.

We very much enjoyed the house and would recommend it to anyone!
business
Charming Frenchtown Vacation Rental Home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p387616
+1 347 992-6610
Lambertville Skylands
5

Perfect Family Getaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 22, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
I stayed in this home with my family (3 young children) a couple times and am already planning my next visit in the Fall. I have had a few experiences of visiting musty, vacant smelling rental homes but this is a very clean, well-kept home that enabled us to have a couple of fun-filled weekend days and quiet, restful nights. It is a historical home that has tasteful updates. Plenty of comfortable seating & sleeping options. Great back yard for kids to roam & play and a cute patio for adults to BBQ and watch the sun set. There are activities just a short drive away but also a downtown area accessible on foot just down the hill. I felt very much at home during my visit & forgot that it was a rental!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Charming Frenchtown Vacation Rental Home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p387616
+1 347 992-6610
Lambertville Skylands
Hoboken, NJ
5

Perfect Country Weekend

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 19, 2011
  • Stayed: May 2011
This house was even more beautiful in person! The layout was spacious and the amenities were superb-I loved the kitchen!! Frenchtown is a lovely town with many cute cafes, antique shops, and specialty stores. Plus, it was only a short walk away. I would definitely recommend this property to someone else-in fact, I am already planning my next visit :) All in all, it was a perfect weekend away!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Charming Frenchtown Vacation Rental Home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p387616
+1 347 992-6610
Lambertville Skylands
New York, NY
5

Perfect Weekend Getaway!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 16, 2011
  • Stayed: May 2011
We rented this gorgeous home the first week of May for a girls weekend getaway and it was the perfect tranquil environment. It had everything we were looking for! Enough beds to fit our whole group, beautiful decor, a huge functional kitchen with everything in it and enough living space to accommodate all our activities. We got to the home after a great drive through the country (we're city girls) and immediately picked bedrooms and headed to the back porch for drinks and dinner. We were picked up the next day right at the house for a wine tour of several wineries as well as lunch. We had coffee each morning on the front porch, walked to the picturesque town and enjoyed every moment of the relaxing weekend away from the hustle and bustle of the city. We're already planning our next rental weekend at this house during tubing season!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3