Regal Palms townhome rental - Recently Upgraded With Lots of New!
Recently Upgraded With Lots of New!
 
  • Bedrooms4
  • Sleeps9
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 5 nights
 

Regal Palms Townhome Rental Photos and Description
Townhome, 4 Bedrooms, 3.5 Baths, (Sleeps 9)

BE SURE TO CHECK OUT THE VIRTUAL TOUR AND THE LINK FOR OUR PERSONAL TOWNHOME WEBSITE BELOW!

Please be courteous by checking our availability calendar prior to inquiring.

The largest townhome in gated community of Regal Palms Resort featuring 4 bedrooms, 3 1/2 baths, and 1856 square foot. Upgraded and Nice makes this townhome stand out in a crowd. Two master suites with one having a king size bed and the other having a queen sized bed. The third bedroom has a bunk bed with a full size bed on the bottom and a full size bed on the top. The 4th bedroom has 2 twin beds. NEW COMFY MATTRESSES! 5 TV's, dvd players, and your own FREE private WIFI connection with speeds up to 30 megabits per second. Large Plasma TV in living room. NEW COUCH! Full kitchen ready to go. Two covered patios on the ground floor and an upstairs covered balcony patio. High chair and pack-n-play provided.

Excellent location! Located only 10 miles from DisneyWorld® and close to Universal Studios®, SeaWorld® and the new Legoland®. Coastal beaches on both sides are only a short drive of approximately 1 hour, 15 minutes. There is a pick-your-own organic orange grove and a winery just a few miles to the north.

Across the street from Regal Palms is the very nice Highlands Reserve Golf Course. There are other golf courses within 2 miles. In the shopping plaza out front (walking distance) there is a Publix Grocery Store, Walgreens, Applebee's Restaurant, Pizza Parlor, British Pub, Linksters Pub, Hibachi Grill and Sushi Restaurant, Chinese Restaurant, Liquor Store, Bank, ATM, Medical Center, and much more. Walmart Supercenter is 3 miles up the road.

5 night minimum unless filling a gap in calendar

Keywords: Disney, Disneyworld, Universal Studios, SeaWorld, LegoLand, Regal Palms, Townhome, Orlando townhome, Large Townhome, Resort, Pool, Spa, Florida Vacation, Orlando Vacation, Disney Holiday, Disney Vacation, Gated Community

More Details
Hide Details

After staying at Regal Palms for our Disney vacation 4 years in a row we decided to purchase a townhome within this fabulous resort. We fell in love with the amenities, the rental value, and the proximity to all the attractions.

When we were not at the parks the kids and adults have just as much fun at the resort swimming and playing.

18 Reviews of Property 387582 in Regal Palms, Florida

Largest End Unit! Upgraded, Clean & Super Nice! Fast in Home Wifi!
average rating of 4.6666665 based on 18 reviews
business
Largest End Unit! Upgraded, Clean & Super Nice! Fast in Home Wifi!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p387582vb
217-316-1375
Regal Palms Davenport Area
Canada
4

Nice spot, a bit of a drive from main attractions

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 9, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
The description on line was accurate, and we found the unit to be generally clean and well-maintained. Good directions and information provided by the owner. The complex is a sprawling community of identical townhouse units about a 20-30 min. drive from the main disney parks.
What we liked: Lots of bedrooms, which is helpful if you are with extended family or visitors; generally quiet complex; nice pool with lazy river and slide; immediately next to Publix grocery store; very good value.
What wasn't perfect: The pool is a bit of a hike from the unit - older people or young kids probably need to drive. The complex is also a bit farther than we would have liked from the main theme parks in Orlando. Minor cleanliness issues (dirty carpets up the stairs, one roach seen in bathroom). Front desk had the wrong check-out date - ended up being fine but took several visits to the reception to resolve.
Overall: Excellent value and overall a nice unit. Definitely a good choice if staying in the area for more than a day or two.
Recommended for:  Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Largest End Unit! Upgraded, Clean & Super Nice! Fast in Home Wifi!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p387582vb
217-316-1375
Regal Palms Davenport Area
5

Great Family Getaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 29, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
We LOVED it! The house was very clean and spacious and accommodated our family of 7 very nicely. The staff was very friendly and our check-in and check-out were completely hassle free. My daughter and I spent our evenings at the pool and we especially enjoyed floating in the lazy river. Great location, close to tourist attractions. We visited Kissimmee as well as Disney World and Universal Studios every day. Grocery/liquor stores nearby. Walmart just a few minutes away. We hated going home and can't wait to go back!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Largest End Unit! Upgraded, Clean & Super Nice! Fast in Home Wifi!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p387582vb
217-316-1375
Regal Palms Davenport Area
5

Excelente!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 1, 2014
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
Muy buena opción para hospedarse en Orlando. La casa se encuentra en excelentes condiciones, es muy cómoda y espaciosa. Todo limpio e impecable. Nos quedamos un grupo de 7 personas por más de una semana y nos sentimos como en nuestra propia casa. La piscina y las áreas comunes son perfecta para tomarse un tiempo de descanso después de largas jornadas en parques o centros comerciales. Tiene espacio para estacionar dos vehículos. El tiempo promedio en llegar a parques y atracciones es de 30 min. Somos de Venezuela y fue maravilloso poder pagar en tres cuotas para poder emplear tres tarjetas de crédito diferente con el cupo CADIVI electrónico. También fue muy oportuno poder recibir paquetes de algunas compras que realizamos por amazon.
business
Largest End Unit! Upgraded, Clean & Super Nice! Fast in Home Wifi!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p387582vb
217-316-1375
Regal Palms Davenport Area
Glen, MN, USA
5

Clean, Comfy, Convenient Place to Stay!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 18, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
This was a wonderful place to stay! VERY clean, large rooms, family friendly and close to plenty of restaurants, Disney, Orlando & grocery store. Wonderful pool area with lazy river & slide and friendly resort staff :) Conveniently located so we could explore Disney, Cocoa Beach areas or go the other direction and enjoy Tampa area.....first time to Florida for us so were were able to go in many directions with a home base.
We were very impressed and would definitely go back to this unit again! Thanks from MN!!!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Largest End Unit! Upgraded, Clean & Super Nice! Fast in Home Wifi!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p387582vb
217-316-1375
Regal Palms Davenport Area
London UK
5

Bowyer Family

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 10, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
This is the place to stay if you go to Orlando! Thanks Joe - the villa is lovely. We had a fabulous month in the villa. The rooms are just as seen in the photos and the resort is lovely with great friendly staff. All the equipment and extras you need - even a bucket and spade for the beach!! Plenty of bedding and towels and all the gadgets you need in the kitchen - if you want to cook!! Lots of restaurants and take away options nearby and a Publix. Thanks Joe and the management rep Sheila for a great stay in a wonderful home. Would definitely stay again and will recommend to anyone!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Largest End Unit! Upgraded, Clean & Super Nice! Fast in Home Wifi!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p387582vb
217-316-1375
Regal Palms Davenport Area
Des Moines, IA
4

Would recommend this to others

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 29, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
My family of four stayed here for a week while we explored WDW and Clearwater Beach. The townhouse was in good shape and just as described. The owner provided us with all of the necessary info and the property manager was very helpful in getting us connected to the wi-fi. The resort is nice and the kids enjoyed the pools very much. We found if you go earlier in the morning, it's not as busy, but even when it was busy, the kids still had a great time. The water slide was a blast and the lazy river was a huge hit. The townhouse is at one end of the resort, you can walk it, but might be better to take a car if you are carrying stuff. This did not create an issue for us as we preferred to be away from the main area and enjoy the townhouse where it was quiet. And it was quiet. One night, I heard someone drive by with their radio turned up very loud, but that was it. Being on the end is very advantageous in cutting down on noise from neighbors. The townhouse backs up to a residential neighborhood and one evening I heard children playing in the yard down the way. I would recommend this to others and would come back again. The very minor only downside for me, was there was not a cookie sheet for me to bake on. There were 2 square Pyrex dishes I could use, but it would have been a lot easier with a cookie sheet. Yeah, I know, woe is me :) The location of this resort to WDW was FABULOUS!!! We are not a family who enjoys driving in traffic and this resort provided us easy access to the parks in a nice area with all the amenities that made the stay nice. There were restaurants and a grocery store very close by. Mia Pizza was a great place - highly recommend it. I didn't notice a lot of other resorts around, it seemed as if this was mainly in a residential area, which made it a very nice and quiet place after the hustle and bustle of the parks all day. I also enjoyed the set-up of the townhouse. With three bedrooms up and one down, if one of us was having a late night, we could crash in there without bothering anyone else upstairs. Having the washer and dryer was a huge help with packing. We would throw our clothes into the wash after we came back from the parks or beach each day. We were able to get by with two suitcases for a family of four - which helps when you fly instead of drive! Looking forward to another trip in the future!
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/2
business
Largest End Unit! Upgraded, Clean & Super Nice! Fast in Home Wifi!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p387582vb
217-316-1375
Regal Palms Davenport Area
Maine
4

Mother of 2

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 21, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
While the community as a whole was remarkably quiet we had a few issues/concerns with our stay. The house was comfortable and large enough but it appeared that the people who are responsible for cleaning after each stay are not doing a very good job. The light colored carpet was in desperate need of being cleaned. In high traffic areas the carpet was a dark brown, almost black color. Clearly it had been a long time since the carpets had been cleaned. The flooring also left our socks looking dirty which leads us to believe that perhaps they too had not been washed. The house was "stocked" with everyday items but the frying pans looked like something you would use over a campfire not in a kitchen. There were only 3 spoons for eating and with 9 people in our party we had to continually wash the 3 spoons or use tablespoons to eat cereal with. Also, there were no little knives for cutting fruits or veggies which also made meal time interesting. We were also disappointed to learn that the grill that was advertised as being on the back patio was nowhere to be found. I placed a call to the owner only to learn that grills were no longer allowed on individual patios that "community grills" were available in designated areas. Although we survived without the grill we were disappointed we were not made aware of this change before our stay. As I mentioned there were 9 people in our party and there were only 10 washclothes and towels which meant we did laundry everyday after coming home from Disney, etc because we had no extras available to us. I feel if the house is advertised to comfortably hold 9 people it would be nice to have a few extra linens. Our first night there we came back from the pool to an "unsettling issue" which frightened the children (as well as some of the adults). I placed a call to the owner around 10:30pm and although I did not speak to him and had to leave a message our concerns were addressed the next morning. All and all we had a good time and although the house was not exactly to our liking we didn't let it ruin our family vacation.
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Thank you Diane for your constructive review and I am sorry you were not totally satisfied. I am hearing from our property managers that the guests prior to your arrival had a tremendous amount of rain for several days and had tracked in by not taking off their shoes. The worst area was the carpeted stairs which of course gets a lot of traffic. With back to back bookings during this very busy season it was tough for our property managers to get carpet cleaners in there. The guest after you was kind enough to allow the carpet cleaners to come in during the day while they were at the theme parks. So, the carpets are cleaned. I will have our property managers do an inventory of the silverware and have them replace what is needed. I will also ask our property managers about buying more towel sets. This is a matter of personal preference but we (my family) tend to use bath towels more than once to save water, energy and the environment. Again, sorry for your troubles. We take great pride in our home away from home and strive to keep it in sparkling condition.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Largest End Unit! Upgraded, Clean & Super Nice! Fast in Home Wifi!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p387582vb
217-316-1375
Regal Palms Davenport Area
5

Great for kids!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 20, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
We have been to the Orlando area many times and we finally found the perfect place to stay. The four bedrooms allowed for plenty of space for two families traveling together, the condo was in great condition, location to area attractions was excellent, and the pool area was a big hit with the kids. We definitely plan to vacation there again.
Recommended for:  Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Largest End Unit! Upgraded, Clean & Super Nice! Fast in Home Wifi!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p387582vb
217-316-1375
Regal Palms Davenport Area
5

Great place to relax

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 29, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
I was very happy with the townhouse. We had the entire family of 9 with us and there was plenty of room for all of us to have space to relax.The week went by and no stress with eating out, kitchen was perfect for meals after the day at the parks. It was very quiet and everyone was so friendly at the resort. It was so convenient to shopping, Publix was just around the corner. We will go back and hopefully be able to stay there and enjoy everything the area has to offer. Kudos to Joe and his management team, allowed us to go in early on day of arrival as we had young children with us and it well-being able to get things organized for our stay.5stars !!!!!!!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Largest End Unit! Upgraded, Clean & Super Nice! Fast in Home Wifi!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p387582vb
217-316-1375
Regal Palms Davenport Area
Quincy, Illinois
5

Great home, amenities, and location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 18, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
This place is an amazing spacious home. The home is situated in a gated resort with fabulous amenities. The spa on site was great for some pampering while the kids were at the pool. The pool has a lazy river and a water slide which was fun for the adults and the kids. While at the pool, we ate at the onsite restaurant. The food was so delicious we ate there many times. The location was perfect for our trips to Disney and Cocoa Beach. We enjoyed our stay at this home and we hope to go back again !! Thanks for everything Joe!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3