Austin house rental
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps5
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 2 - 4 nights
 

Austin House Rental Photos and Description
Bungalow, 1200 sq. ft., 2 Bedrooms, Office Area, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5

Upon check-in you'll receive your own keyless security code to let you into your new home away from home. The main bedroom is furnished with a queen bed. The second bedroom has a daybed that folds out comfortably into a king size bed or can just be used as a twin bed. There's also an additional twin bed in the second bedroom. There's a full size kitchen, a large living room, and laundry. The 10 foot ceilings and large windows make the home feel even larger than it is. This historic home was completely remodeled in 2010 and includes different residences, but it still has its old character and charm from 1915. There's a large fully fenced back yard with a patio set perfect for a relaxing afternoon.

Location is everything! Stay in one of the most trendy and historic neighborhoods in Austin. The location is ideal for families or anyone that would like to be close to all of the attractions that Austin has to offer, but also a quiet, relaxing, and safe neighborhood and home to come back to after exploring.

Walk a few blocks and you can have breakfast or coffee at one of the best bakeries in Austin, shop at a local grocery store, have lunch at several restaurants, view the many early 1900 Victorian homes, or an afternoon snack at a local sandwich shop that's been open since 1909. If you want to travel somewhere farther away in Austin, the bus route is on the next street. Hop right onto the bus and go anywhere for $1. If you need any recommendations on places to eat or see in Austin, we are more than happy to help any time.

City of Austin Short Term Rental License: OL 2014 001250

*Austin requires a license number to be shown in all online listings for legally operating rentals. Beware of ads that do not have a license number displayed.

More Details
Hide Details

17 Reviews of Property 387560 in Austin, Texas

Historic Home in Central Austin by UT and Downtown, Walk to Restaurants
average rating of 4.8235292 based on 17 reviews
business
Historic Home in Central Austin by UT and Downtown, Walk to Restaurants
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p387560
+1 8173133896
Austin Austin area
5

Great place to stay in austin!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 22, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
The house is very well located and immaculate. Pictures shown are accurate. We stayed here with our daughter for two weeks while moving within austin. It was a great home-away-from-home and very comfortable, spacious, and clean. Pete was a great host and very accommodating of our changing needs and dates for our length of stay. Neighborhood is very charming and in a great location for seeing and visiting in austin.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Historic Home in Central Austin by UT and Downtown, Walk to Restaurants
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p387560
+1 8173133896
Austin Austin area
5

Very nice and comfortable home away from home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 11, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
My husband and I and another couple stayed at this beautiful Hyde Park Home and really enjoyed it. The apartment is exactly the way it looks on the internet. The place if very clean and well furnished. The location was perfect for us. Easy walk to restaurants, shops, central market, park, etc... We recommend this beautiful apartment to anybody and hope to stay there again when we go back to austin.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Historic Home in Central Austin by UT and Downtown, Walk to Restaurants
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p387560
+1 8173133896
Austin Austin area
5

Updated bungalow in walkable neighborhood

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 2, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
We are from austin so originally chose this rental based on it's location - Hyde Park is an older neighborhood of renovated historic homes, cozy bungalows, small condo buildings, parks and churches with a mix of families and students. The location is convenient to campus and downtown via bike, bus or car. It's also easy to stay in the neighborhood enjoying the highly-rated restaurants and a small grocery within walking distance.

This large, multi-family home has been renovated into a 3-plex with a garage apartment very typical of this neighborhood. The entire home is very clean and well-maintained. We saw the neighbors only once during our stay and had no noise issues.

The unit is spacious with the main bedroom upstairs and additional sleeping accommodations in the sun room area off the kitchen. With just two of us, we didn't make use of the entire space but this home would work well for families or groups of close friends.

We did only a minimal amount of cooking so can't speak to the full extent of kitchen utensils. The kitchen cabinets and appliances are new although the unit lacks a dishwasher - very typical of the neighborhood.

The owner, Pete, was quick to respond and very helpful when we had questions regarding the laundry facilities. This has been one of the better vacation rentals that we have stayed in during an extended period of travel for us including two other rentals in austin. We will be contacting Pete again for our next visit.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Historic Home in Central Austin by UT and Downtown, Walk to Restaurants
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p387560
+1 8173133896
Austin Austin area
5

Great Two Week Stay in Austin

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 5, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
Had the pleasure staying in the B Unit of this property while in Austin visting our son. Great location - within walking distance of a number of fantastic restaurants/stores! The rental is situated in a quiet upscale neighborhood. Unit had all of the amenities one could want and the property is well maintained, clean and spacious! Having a laundry was a real plus and area parking was readily available and not an issue. Pictures accurately represent this property and we would highly recommend staying at this property for your Austin stay (we intend on staying here again the next time we're in town). The owner is a phone call away in the event he's needed and lives within walking distance. A great stay and we look forward to our stay in this property in the future!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Historic Home in Central Austin by UT and Downtown, Walk to Restaurants
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p387560
+1 8173133896
Austin Austin area
5

Charming Austin House

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 14, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
This was a perfect house for our long weekend in Austin! The house was super clean, safe and only about a 10 min drive down to sixth street ($15 cab ride). The owner was also helpful and friendly during the booking process, as well as before check-in / after check-out.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Historic Home in Central Austin by UT and Downtown, Walk to Restaurants
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p387560
+1 8173133896
Austin Austin area
5

Great place in Austin

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 13, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
This was a great place to stay in Austin. The location was about a 10 min walk from a bus route that took us right downtown for the SXSW festival. The house was very comfortable and super clean, and everything was as promised in the description and the pictures on the site.

The owner was also really friendly, reachable for questions during the booking process as well as check-in and check-out.

Would highly recommend!
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Historic Home in Central Austin by UT and Downtown, Walk to Restaurants
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p387560
+1 8173133896
Austin Austin area
5

Great location and great value!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 27, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
This was a great home to stay in during our trip to Austin. We were looking for something close to our friends that was nice and affordable and this rental fit the bill! We had all the amenities to make our stay warm and cozy while being close to some great coffee shops, bars and stores. It was nice to have some extra space rather than a hotel room during our stay; we were able to make a few meals in the kitchen to help save on money. Would definitely recommend this to groups of 4 or 5!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Historic Home in Central Austin by UT and Downtown, Walk to Restaurants
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p387560
+1 8173133896
Austin Austin area
5

Pristine house, charming neighborhood

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 29, 2012
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
The best decision our party of four made for our brief Austin stay was to rent Pete's house instead of a couple of hotel rooms. We had privacy (there are two bedrooms) and the ability to properly hang out with a bottle of wine in the living room. The place was spotless (the pictures depict it accurately), comfortable, and located in a safe, leafy neighborhood with plenty of food and shopping options. I hope to return to Austin and when I do, Pete's place will be my first option for lodgings.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Historic Home in Central Austin by UT and Downtown, Walk to Restaurants
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p387560
+1 8173133896
Austin Austin area
5

Fantastic, Easy Rental, Highly Recommended.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 26, 2012
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
I came to Austin with a couple of friends for a casual post-Thanksgiving day weekend and was impressed with the home as well as Pete's prompt replies.

The rental is in a great central location. In Hyde Park you're close to everywhere, but away from all of the traffic. The neighborhood is quiet and friendly and it was a perk (for us) to be a couple of blocks away from the Draught House. The home is as pictured: clean, casual, and comfortable. The keyless entry is a nice rental touch -- it made checking in and out effortless and keys one less responsibility while on a weekend getaway. Emailing Pete before, during, and after renting this home was a breeze. My deposit was also quickly returned to me and I am very appreciative of that -- almost as much as I am grateful for Pete welcoming my dog, too.

We had a great weekend, we will return, thank you!
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Historic Home in Central Austin by UT and Downtown, Walk to Restaurants
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p387560
+1 8173133896
Austin Austin area
5

Great place! Highly recommended!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 19, 2012
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
I headed to Austin for a friend's wedding and stayed at Pete's place with a fellow groomsman. The place was incredibly clean, comfortable and home-y, and all for roughly the same cost as a hotel! The neighborhood is very quiet and safe, yet the house is only a short drive from the UT campus and downtown. If you're going to Austin and looking for a place to stay, definitely give this place a try!
Helpful votes: 1/1