Hot Springs house rental - Beautiful location on Lake Hamilton. Cozy home away from home.
Beautiful location on Lake Hamilton. Cozy home away from home.
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps8
Minimum Stay nights
 

Hot Springs House Rental Photos and Description
House, 3 Bedrooms, 3 Baths, (Sleeps 6-8)

Cozy lake house that is a home away from home.

All the amenities of home with a few extras all rolled into the perfect loction on Lake Hamilton.

Spend the evening relaxing on the tri-level deck under the covered bar, or cook supper in the full outdoor kitchen as you watch the kids fish along the 130 ft. lake wall. Catch some rays or take a quick dip in the lake as you enjoy the covered boat dock.

When inside, you can enjoy a game of pool as you watch a ball game on the big screen TV.

Split bedrooms are set up perfectly. You can open the sliding glass doors in the master bedroom and enjoy a cool lake breeze, or you can light a fire in the fireplace for a more romantic setting. There is a spacious bathroom in this larger than normal master bedroom. The second bedroom also has a large shower and bathroom associated with it. The third bedroom is right across the hall from the third bathroom which has a larger than normal tiled walk in shower..

The house is fully furnished with linen, towels, kitchen utensils, washer and dryer.

Keywords: Lake house with double deck and outdoor kitchen overlooking private boat dock on Lake Hamilton. Year around water access.

More Details
Hide Details

We are both medical professionals who along with our children have enjoyed this house for many years.

Jimmy Smith purchased this house in 1997

This was my wifes mothers home. Our family has spent many a holiday and summer enjoying this wonderful home .

This home is right on the lake, only minutes from the airport, historic downtown, the race track and Magic Springs ammusement park.

8 Reviews of Property 387542 in Hot Springs, Arkansas

Cozy Lake House with Wonderful Deck and Outdoor Kitchen .
average rating of 4.625 based on 8 reviews
business
Cozy Lake House with Wonderful Deck and Outdoor Kitchen .
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p387542vbi
Hot Springs Arkansas
4

Lake location

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 29, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
Lovely 3 bed 3 bath with large deck on the lake. Just minutes from Hot Springs, racing, golf, baths and dining.
Was a great set up for 3 couples as a surprise 70 th birthday.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the kind words Peggy. Glad you enjoyed your stay.
business
Cozy Lake House with Wonderful Deck and Outdoor Kitchen .
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p387542vbi
Hot Springs Arkansas
Lorena, Tx
5

Great house!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 2, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
Had a great time! We rented this house with 2 other couples and a couple of kids. The house was perfect! Had some other family over for dinner one night and had plenty of room for everyone. The kitchen was well stocked with dishes and pots and pans for some great cooking. The neighborhood was quiet and the lake area was very peaceful. We loved feeding all the geese and ducks. The owner was easy to contact and very helpful. We would certainly recommend this house and would love to come back!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thanks for the kind words Kara. We are glad you had an enjoyable stay. Hope to have you back again.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Cozy Lake House with Wonderful Deck and Outdoor Kitchen .
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p387542vbi
Hot Springs Arkansas
5

Great stay for the money

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 24, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
Overall this place is a great stay for the money, especially if you're planning on being on the water a lot. Only negative that we had was that we were under the impression there were 3 king beds, when actually there are 2 kings and a queen, but no big deal and didn't affect our stay in any way. We had 8 people (3 couples, 2 singles) and had plenty of room for everyone, room for spare air mattresses in the main living area, and still didn't feel like we were all on top of each other the whole time. The house was a little tricky to find at first, and the location is tricky to park in especially with a 24' competition wakeboat and a dually. But luckily the neighbors are friendly and have a field across the street that makes spare parking and turning around easy. Yes, the house is a tad dated, but honestly who cares? It's a vacation and you're not there for the housing decor. I will say that there are multiple levels both inside and out with a lot of steps/stairs, so this probably wouldn't be my first choice for people with disabilities. The covered boatslip was great, and was even wide enough with room to spare for my boat that is 102" beam width, and the cove was fantastic to swim in during the late evenings with easy swim step and ladder accesses. There was also a boat ramp less than a mile away on the other side of the highway, so we were able to launch and have the boat back at the dock in under 15 minutes. Plus the house is located on a quiet cove off the main channel meaning that you don't have to worry about all the loud obnoxious boaters waking your boat or blowing you out with their crappy music. We loved the outdoor kitchen area and the fantastic setup that they have with the infrared grill, gas stove top, hot running water, fridge, and microwave out there. The location is fantastic being within 15 minutes drive on land or water of just about anything you could want to do. Plus if there is any issue the owner is fairly easy to get ahold of and a super friendly guy. Overall the neighborhood is quiet, the neighbors are friendly, location is fantastic, and the price for what amenities are included are probably the best value on the lake. What else could you ask for? We will definitely be making this place a yearly tradition from now on.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers
Owner's Response: Thanks for the kind words Ryan. We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay. Hope you will be able to come and stay again some time.
business
Cozy Lake House with Wonderful Deck and Outdoor Kitchen .
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p387542vbi
Hot Springs Arkansas
Greenwood, MS
5

hot springs

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 8, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
Our stay was perfect. The home was much more than I expected. I had four grandsons under the age of 6. They loved feeding the ducks and swimming off the boat dock. Great location!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Thank you Kathy for the nice review. Glad you enjoyed your stay. Hope to have you back.
business
Cozy Lake House with Wonderful Deck and Outdoor Kitchen .
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p387542vbi
Hot Springs Arkansas
Conway AR
4

Great Vacation Spot

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 12, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
We had a wonderful time at the Lake House. The house is beautiful and clean, much better than the pictures, the Lake was awesome. We had a great time playing pool and enjoyed the deck & and outdoor kitchen very much. We were greeted by the geese on our first day and they came back the next day with their babies! Some of them ate out of our hands. Great communication from the owner. We had such a wonderful vacation. Thank you.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Cozy Lake House with Wonderful Deck and Outdoor Kitchen .
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p387542vbi
Hot Springs Arkansas
N. Little Rock
4

Nice house and close to the track.

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 7, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
House was overall very nice. The owner was very easy to get a hold of thru text or calling when we needed something. The gas grill needs some work but the charcoal grill was nice. The deck was amazing and we would have used it a ton had the weather been a little nicer. Nice stereo and pool table. House had everything you need. Bring the food and the beer and the rest is there. We will be back for sure!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the kind comments. I have instructed my maintenance man to purchase a new propane grill immediately to replace the old one.
Glad you enjoyed your stay.
Jimmy and Dawn Smith, Owners
business
Cozy Lake House with Wonderful Deck and Outdoor Kitchen .
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p387542vbi
Hot Springs Arkansas
West Helena, Arkansas
5

Family Get Away

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 2, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
My recent stay in Hot Springs was great. My family and I had a wonderful time enjoying the beautiful city of Hot Springs, as well as enjoying the Cozy Lake House that we stayed in. The pictures did not do the home justice. It exceeded what we were expecting. The owner was always just a phone call or a text away. He made sure that we had what was needed in the home. The neighborhood was very relaxing, so much so that we wanted to stay. All the attractions and shopping centers were right around the corner. My grand children loved feeding the ducks and swimming. The ducks would come up to the back porch every morning. I look forward to going back again.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Cozy Lake House with Wonderful Deck and Outdoor Kitchen .
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p387542vbi
Hot Springs Arkansas
McCrory, AR
5

PERFECT PLACE FOR OUTDOOR LIVING

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 14, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
House was very clean and well kept. We really enjoyed the large deck and outdoor kitchen...we grilled out every night. Not only is the house beautiful, but the wildlife is wonderful! There were a ton of geese and ducks that stayed close; they would even come up and eat out of your hands! My 3-year-old LOVED it! The house is located in a cove so there is virtually no boat traffic which means you can swim right at the house. It is very close to stores as well. The owner communicated well and was very helpful. We will definitely be coming back and next time for longer.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1