Boston condo rental
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps4
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 2 - 6 nights
 

Boston Condo Rental Photos and Description
Fully furnished luxury Penthouse centrally located in Boston. City views, outdoor covered porch and windows all around!

THE PENTHOUSE AT UPHAM'S CORNER

_South End - Umass Boston - Castle Beach_

The Penthouse is a fourth floor, fully furnished 1200sf luxury apartment centrally located in Boston near the historic South End. Part of a meticulous building restoration, the Penthouse combines characteristic turn-of-the-century Boston area architecture with modern day amenities, comfort and breathtaking views of the city. Original golden fir wood floors are complimented by thick, plush area rugs; designer furnishings create an elegant coziness throughout; and many luxuries of life are at your disposal. With the convenience of this location and comforts of this apartment, your short or long-term stay in Boston will be comfortable and memorable! Fully furnished, completely outfitted, thoroughly accessorized and much, much more!

Transportation to and from a Swank Properties unit is very convenient and easy. Whether using public transportation or a car, all of our units are selected based on their ease of access to public transportation and interstate highways. This unit is located within 12 minutes walking distance to the JFK/Umass Boston T (subway) stop.

Parking: This unit provides free on-street parking near the residence. No meters to feed and no parking garage to pay!

Our properties are fully furnished, providing our guests with all the conveniences of home during their visit to Boston. Our kitchens are fully equipped with a full set of appliances including a full size refrigerator, dishwasher, range with oven, microwave, toaster, and coffee maker. Swank Properties also provides cooking utensils, silverware, cookware, glasses and more. All units include bed linens, bath towels, face towels, washcloths, pillows, toilet paper, paper towels and dishwasher soap. Each unit features premium satellite or cable television and free wireless broadband Internet access.

Swank Properties invites you to download our free Swank Properties App for laptops and smartphones by searching “Swank Properties” in the Apple Store or Android Marketplace. From the App you have access to a wealth of information about the area, our properties, and much more.

Swank Properties answers your booking inquires around the clock. Should you have questions about our properties, reservation and booking process or general inquiries about the Boston area, feel free to contact a member of our talented team. We take pride in our efforts to provide our guests with the best value accommodations in Boston, while maintaining a price that is affordable and delivering a level of service that is above the rest.

"Like Us" on Facebook for more information on local and upcoming events, as well as points of interest.

Once you are ready to book a unit, simply enter your dates of interest and click “Continue Booking” above to be guided through the our secure and easy booking process! We look forward to having you as our guest!

More Details
Hide Details

41 Reviews of Property 387490 in Boston, Massachusetts

Lovely penthouse in Central Boston close to all attractions and transport!
average rating of 4.0 based on 41 reviews
business
Lovely penthouse in Central Boston close to all attractions and transport!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p387490
Boston Greater Boston
5

Spacious, modern and clean property close to ...

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 5, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2011
Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Spacious, modern and clean property close to Boston downtown

This property features two bedroom, one bath and a spacious living and dining room with an updated kitchen. The location is wonderful as it is only minutes from downtown and six miles from Logan Airport. Highly recommend staying here.
business
Lovely penthouse in Central Boston close to all attractions and transport!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p387490
Boston Greater Boston
3

An OK property but could be much better

  • 3 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 5, 2014
  • Stayed: Aug 2011
Rating Details:
I was somewhat dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was more than happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was somewhat unhelpful.
Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
We booked the accomodation because we thought there were two bedrooms and an 'office' that could be used as a bedroom. We arrived to find two bedrooms and a pull-out couch with a sign telling us not to use it. After email contact with the owner, we were
told we could use it. Not very welcoming. The pull out was seriously uncomfortable and my son spent the final night on the floor. Moving the heavy glass topped table to make space for the pull-out is a disaster waiting to happen. There was no hair dryer we
could find. The glasses in the kitchen were unreachable even using the stool. There weren't enough glasses. With a little effort and attention to detail this could be a much much better property.
business
Lovely penthouse in Central Boston close to all attractions and transport!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p387490
Boston Greater Boston
Glasgow, Lanarkshire
1

A MAJOR LETDOWN IN A RUNDOWN AREA OF BOSTON

  • 1 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 24, 2014
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
Rating Details:
I was very dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very unhappy with the location.
The vacation rental was somewhat dirty.
The property manager was adequately helpful.
Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
ON ARRIVAL AT THIS PROPERTY IT WAS ALL I COULD DO TO LEAVE THE CAR . IT WAS IN A VERY RUNDOWN AREA OF BOSTON AND WOULD NOT HAVE BEEN AN AREA I WOULD HAVE CHOSEN TO STAY IN AT ALL . GAINING ACCESS TO THE BUILDING WAS EXTREMLEY DIFFICULT AS THE LOCK BOXES WERE NOT EASY TO USE AND FORTUNATLEY SOMEONE ELSE WAS ALSO ENTERING THE BUILDING SO HELPED US GAIN ACCESS .ENTERING THE APARTMENT I KNEW INSTANLY THAT I DID NOT WANT TO STAY THERE (IT IS DESCRIBED AS A PENTHOUSE APARTMENT ) AND THAT IMMEDIATLEY PAINTS A PICTURE IN YOUR MIND BUT NOTHING COULD BE FURTHER FROM THE TRUTH . WE WERE IN BOSTON FOR 4 DAYS 3 DAYS TO LONG BECAUSE OF OUR ACCOMODATION . THE BIGGEST LETDOWN APART FROM THE APARTMENT WAS THE AREA IT WAS IN IT FAIRLY SPOILED OUR EAST COAST TRIP WHEN ADVERTISING THIS ACCOMODATION PLEASE BE TRUTHFUL WITH PEOPLE WE SPENT ALOT OF MONEY ON THIS TRIP AND WOULD NEVER RETURN HERE AGAIN
business
Lovely penthouse in Central Boston close to all attractions and transport!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p387490
Boston Greater Boston
Elkhorn, Wisconsin
4

Good South Boston Rental

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 31, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
Rating Details:
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was clean.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
This is a very nice unit. I would come back. Nice furnishings.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Lovely penthouse in Central Boston close to all attractions and transport!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p387490
Boston Greater Boston
Bear, Delaware
5

Would definitely stay again....

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 3, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
The rental unit was in a great location. Easy access to the subway/bus. Felt safe walking to rental from the subway. The unit was clean and roomy. A store for groceries was close by. Large shopping center nearby. Accessing keys was so easy. Got informative emails for days before we arrived at the unit. Also, you got lots of info on the Shank Properties App on your phone. There are lots of steps to get up to the unit, but it is on the 4th floor, so that is expected. View was nice. Would definitely stay there again. The cost was a real plus compared to the hotels in Boston, and you have a full kitchen. Also, the restaurant right next door was very good. Am looking forward to renting that property again. Enjoy a great city at a great rental unit.
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Lovely penthouse in Central Boston close to all attractions and transport!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p387490
Boston Greater Boston
Bordentown, nj
4

Nice place

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 27, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
Rating Details:
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was somewhat unhappy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
about 4 miles out of boston, so taking the train into town is mandatory. Needs a fresh coat of paint. On the upside, awesome place, balcony big, big plus. You can sit out on the balcony on see the entire city of boston in front of you.
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Lovely penthouse in Central Boston close to all attractions and transport!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p387490
Boston Greater Boston
Pine Bluffs, Wyoming
2

50 steps up!

  • 2 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 25, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
Rating Details:
I was somewhat dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was happy with the location.
The vacation rental was clean.
The property manager was very unhelpful.
Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
I would not recommend staying at this rental unless you are young and in good health due to the 50 steep stairs you must climb to enter it. The apartment itself was nice enough, but there were several things that the owner could have done to make the stay more pleasant. The bedspread in one bedroom and the mattress cover in the other were dirty, there were not enough washcloths for a 3 night stay, nor were there any kitchen linens or a bath mat by the shower. Damage had been done to the deck screen, kitchen cabinet and bathroom faucet, and a laminated notice regarding the lack of laundry facilities lead us to believe the place was not well maintained. When we contacted Swank Propertieis about problems, they said they would get to them Monday when someone was in the office. They said work orders had been submitted for the repairs needed, but a laminated note, really! There were some things in their description that were true, including ease of securing public transportation, free parking on the street in front of the building and lots of instructions for entry and exit, arrival and departure tasks. All in all, some of their advertised descriptions were misleading, their response to reported concerns were not prompt or friendly, and the threat of additional charges if we did not follow, precisely, entry and exit instructions were not particularly traveler friendly. Find another location.
Helpful votes: 4/5
business
Lovely penthouse in Central Boston close to all attractions and transport!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p387490
Boston Greater Boston
GREENACRES, SA
5

Fantastic

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 19, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Lovely apartment. Well situated in terms of the Andrew Metro( 8 mins walk away, but if your too lazy caught Bus 17 to the Station), Nearby Stop & Shop Supermarket. Area a little light industry but QUIET. Great furnishings in A! condition. Delightful beds with comfy mattress- you will sleep well. TV/Stereo ace. You have more than enough channels-including recent movies. Great fully equipped kitchen. Neat bathroom. HIGHLY RECCOMMENDED A1 STAFF
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Lovely penthouse in Central Boston close to all attractions and transport!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p387490
Boston Greater Boston
Pine Bluffs, Wyoming
2

October 8, 2013

  • 2 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 8, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
I would not recommend staying at this rental unless you are young and in good health due to the 50 steep stairs you must climb to enter it. The apartment itself was nice enough, but there were several things that the owner could have done to make the stay more pleasant. The bedspread in one bedroom and the mattress cover in the other were dirty, there were not enough washcloths for a 3 night stay, nor were there any kitchen linens or a bath mat by the shower. Damage had been done to the deck screen, kitchen cabinet and bathroom faucet, and a laminated notice regarding the lack of laundry facilities lead us to believe the place was not well maintained. When we contacted Swank Propertieis about problems, they said they would get to them Monday when someone was in the office. They said work orders had been submitted for the repairs needed, but a laminated note, really! There were some things in their description that were true, including ease of securing public transportation, free parking on the street in front of the building and lots of instructions for entry and exit, arrival and departure tasks. All in all, some of their advertised descriptions were misleading, their response to reported concerns were not prompt or friendly, and the threat of additional charges if we did not follow, precisely, entry and exit instructions were not particularly traveler friendly. Find another location.
Helpful votes: 0/1
business
Lovely penthouse in Central Boston close to all attractions and transport!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p387490
Boston Greater Boston
Austin, TX
3

Nice View, Troubled Location

  • 3 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 2, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
Rating Details:
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was somewhat unhappy with the location.
The vacation rental was clean.
The property manager was somewhat unhelpful.
Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
The condo itself is beautiful, spacious and has all the amenities one needs to spend a week in Boston. The noise level was loud-- construction, next to a charter school, and high street flow. The walls were not thick enough protect our ears! Also-- this is NOT a location to stay if you like exploring restaurants. Be prepared to use the buses in this area too.
Helpful votes: 1/2