Placencia house rental - Backyard and beach
Backyard and beach
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps6
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 4 nights
 

Placencia House Rental Photos and Description
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Convertible bed(s), Sleeps 6

Our luxury home in Placencia can accommodate up to six guests comfortably and is right on a white sandy beach, spilling directly into the turquoise Caribbean sea. The rental includes two bedrooms both with queen-size beds, a queen size sofabed, two full bathrooms, large picture windows that have a fantastic ocean/island views, large living room with a panoramic view of the sea, dining area, full kitchen, ceiling fans throughout, air conditioning, DVD player, wireless internet connection, outdoor patio with lounge chairs, outdoor dining under a palapa, BBQ, a three story observation tower, (watch the sun rise over the ocean and watch it set over the lagoon), you can swim, snorkel, fish, sunbathe, or relax under the palapa. If you are more adventurous, we offer 2 kayaks at your beckon call. We invite you to stay at our beautiful home where you will have the Caribbean experience of a lifetime.

Placencia offers fabulous diving, snorkeling and fishing.

Placentia's beaches are the best in Belize. Local businesses offer daily trips diving, snorkeling, fishing, sailing, cave tubing, jungle tours, or visiting Mayan Ruins. The waters are noted for permit, bonefish, tarpon and many other fish. Belize offers the world's second largest Barrier Reef as well as numerous small islands (called cayes) offshore which offer diving and snorkeling in the clear waters of Caribbean.

From the Placencia Airport you can rent a car or take a taxi to the beach house. OR A 5 minute cab ride from the Placencia Airport to Los Porticos where bike and golf cart rentals are available.

U.S. currency is accepted everywhere at an exchange rate of 2:1. English is spoken throughout the country.

Check out our location at google earth: Coordinates: 16* 39' 49,97' N X 88* 18' 37.26' W

More Details
Hide Details

18 Reviews of Property 387437 in Placencia, Belize

Private Pool Home on the Beach 'ANGELS LANDING'
average rating of 4.6923075 based on 18 reviews
business
Private Pool Home on the Beach 'ANGELS LANDING'
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p387437
+1 951 640-1913
Placencia Belize
Fort McMurray Alberta, Canada
5

Simply Wonderful!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 9, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
Where should I start? Everything about Angel's Landing is exactly as depicted. The house is clean and airy with great views. We were here for 12 days and made use of the pool everyday and rarely ventured off site except to replenish some supplies,as we had everything we needed (pool and the beautiful Caribbean)!.We had friends stay with us for a few days and they loved it as well. We enjoyed everything about our stay and highly recommend it for anyone wanting to get away from it all and just relax.
On one of our foray's off the property we went to Habenero's Restaurant at Robert's Grove and enjoyed a great meal and views of the marina and lagoon.
Lus (caretaker) is a jewel and was so friendly and helpful. We arrived later than expected due to flight delays and she was such a welcoming presence when we finally arrived. Lus made our last night at Angel's Landing so special by bringing us a home cooked fish dinner(freshly caught). All this because my husband had inquired as to where we could purchase some fresh fish.
Truly the perfect end to a perfect vacation!. Thank You so much.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your wonderful review. We are so glad that you loved it!
You guys are welcomed anytime. Please come back to visit!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Private Pool Home on the Beach 'ANGELS LANDING'
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p387437
+1 951 640-1913
Placencia Belize
Louisiana, USA
5

AMAZING!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 6, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
Our stay in Belize was hands down the BEST vacation I have EVER had! (and I've had some pretty awesome vacations!!) First of all, I had no idea what to expect as most people I know have gone to Northern Belize on vacation. All I've ever heard was how great Ambergris Caye is. Well, now that I have been, all I can say is that Placencia is the place for me!! The perfect place for a low key yet adventurous getaway. Your home was delightful, the layout provided privacy along with such an open floor plan, inviting to spend time with the whole "family" ;) We spent several days (we were there for 12) at the pool and so enjoyed the view of the beach/ocean. Everyone we met seemed to know who you guys were and treated us with such great hospitality. We drove up to Ian Anderson's Caves Branch for one night and stayed in their uppermost treehouse, went on the Cave Tubing Trip which was unbelievable. Went to the PERFECT Zipline (which was very close to your home!!). Had a fabuous snorkeling day with "SPLASH!" (had we done this earlier in the trip, would've done it twice!). Such a great mixture of relaxation and adventure! Several of the restaurants that were close by are phenomenal. Food, atmosphere, great company...couldn't have asked for anything better. Loved the "downtown" Placencia. (The Tipsy Tuna was my fav) I hope I've made my point....I WILL be back!! Love and thanks for sharing your wonderful home with us!!!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: OMG..... Thanks! Phil and I would love for you to visit again! I'm pretty sure that there is more adventures to be had. Please feel free to come anytime!!!!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Private Pool Home on the Beach 'ANGELS LANDING'
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p387437
+1 951 640-1913
Placencia Belize
Kingwood, Texas
5

A piece of paradise!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 30, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
From the moment we landed in Placencia I was completely and totally hooked! Angels Landing was more than I could have ever imagined! The stunning views from the wrap around balcony, the fabulous sea side pool and my favorite... the palapa on the private beach was a dream come true. The house was amazing and the owners are wonderful. The house was spacious and inviting and we absolutely loved it! When staying at Angels Landing you are just a short drive from so many unique treasures this country has to offer. Everything from cave tubing, zip lining through the jungles, swimming in the waterfalls, snorkeling with the sharks and of course shopping in the local village and bars made this the best vacation EVER! We will put Angels Landing on our favorite list and as we speak are planning to book another get away to this piece of paradise very soon! Thank you Phil and Angie for sharing your piece of Heaven! You guys are the best!!! You better BELIZE we are coming back! If you are looking for the perfect get away.... This is your place!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Hey, thanks guys! Come back soon, anytime. Mi casa Su casa! We are
thrilled that you guys loved our home and Belize.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Private Pool Home on the Beach 'ANGELS LANDING'
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p387437
+1 951 640-1913
Placencia Belize
United States
5

Our new favorite place!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 22, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
We are in love with Belize & your home. We have traveled extensively & Belize has kept a part of our heart.. It was the best vacation we have ever had. Your home is amazing,so private & welcoming.
Lus and her family are amazing. We struck up such a friendship. You are very fortunate to have her managing your place. She was so attentive, friendly & quick with any issues. Normally when we come home while we had a great trip wherever, we are just happy to be home.. Not this time, we just wanted to be back at your home!!
We are planning another trip as we speak !!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Heather,



Glad to hear that you guys had a good time. Lus says that you were wonderful guests. You guys are welcome back anytime! Your comments are the perfect review. Thank you for staying with us!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Private Pool Home on the Beach 'ANGELS LANDING'
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p387437
+1 951 640-1913
Placencia Belize
Atlanta, GA
5

Angel's Landing

Angel's Landing
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 9, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
My husband and I really enjoyed our stay - 16 days. The property is very nice and the house was comfortable. The property was not as private as we would have liked since we do like to lay out nude, but we were able to set up our beach lounge chairs where we were not as noticeable. Belize is a very laid back country so no one really cares. The evenings are very quite and you can lay out on the lounge chairs on the top deck and watch the stars. We also enjoyed the beach dogs that came daily for their treats...we love animals so they were easy to spoil. There is a small grocery store about 4 miles away and you can also drive into Placencia for extra items if needed. We did go the the Banana Plantation and would recommend this to anyone...a lot goes into that yellow fruit. The care takers Lus and her husband Elsworth are very special people. Make sure you have a vehicle to get around, Belize is very safe and easy to navigate and lots can be done on day trips.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 6/6
business
Private Pool Home on the Beach 'ANGELS LANDING'
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p387437
+1 951 640-1913
Placencia Belize
5

The name says it all!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 8, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
My boyfriend and I wanted to get away for a quiet relaxing vacation. Angel’s landing provided that all for us! This house is about 5 miles from the nearest store, but it is so worth it if you just want to relax! The house is in such a quiet area, we did not see anyone on the beach all week.
Every morning we would catch an amazing sunrise. We went snorkeling, we sat on the dock almost every day to enjoy the cool breezes, we saw stingrays at the shore, an array of fish, and even blue crab. We sat by the pool most days and read, or just took in the view, which was beyond spectacular.
I also have to thank Angie for all of the information that she provided us before the trip, as well as the caretakers. Our phones did not work when we arrived and the caretaker let us use his phone so that we could contact someone about the rental car. They checked on us every other day, even went to get coffee from the store the first day because we forgot it, now that's above and beyond!!
The way that we were treated and the beauty of the surroundings were much more than we ever expected. We would definitely recommend this to anyone who wants to get away from it all and just relax, and even though we like to see different places every year, I think that we will definitely be returning one day….:o)

Katherine & Frank
Owner's Response: Thank you guys so much for the kind words! I know that Lus will love that she was appreciated. Please feel free to come back anytime. We'd love to have you!
Helpful votes: 6/6
business
Private Pool Home on the Beach 'ANGELS LANDING'
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p387437
+1 951 640-1913
Placencia Belize
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
3

Even better than we were expecting.....

  • Submitted: Apr 30, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
We had a truly delightful week at Angel's Landing. The house, location--everything--was even better than we were expecting from seeing the photos and talking to you. It was really a wonderful, relaxing respite from the normal hubbub of our life.

Thanks again for a great week at a wonderful house!
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Private Pool Home on the Beach 'ANGELS LANDING'
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p387437
+1 951 640-1913
Placencia Belize
Kansas
5

A Wonderful Destination!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 22, 2012
  • Stayed: Feb 2012
My wife and I just spent a 4 week working "vacation" at Angel's Landing and everything about the trip was special. From the moment we arrived at Belize we began to relax and the final touch was our arrival at Angels Landing. We were amazed at the relaxed and comfortable home and meticulously kept grounds. We spent most of our days relaxing around the pool and enjoying the view of the sea and antics of the pelicans. The house is in a very private location but it is less than 15 minutes to the closest really good restaurant and food shopping. The sunrises across the sea were amazing almost every day and the sunsets across the lagoon and mountains were almost unbelievable. It is about a half hour drive to Placencia Village but there are numerous very good restaurants and watering holes there that are worth the trip. Placencia Village is running at a very slow pace and not a tourist destination in the modern sense. It reminded my wife and I of our first visits to the Florida Keys over thirty years ago; very low key and lots of "characters" to watch while sipping a local beer. We had hoped to find a home by the beach to relax and get away from the hustle and bustle of life and Angel's Landing completely filled the bill. The caretaker, Lus, met us on our first day and checked in to see if all was ok and truly cared about our comfort. The diving and snorkeling was the best we have ever experienced. We seldom return to the same locations when we travel, too many beautiful places to see, but we will return to Angel's Landing in the future.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: WOW! Thank you for a wonderful review! You are welcome back anytime.
Helpful votes: 6/6
business
Private Pool Home on the Beach 'ANGELS LANDING'
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p387437
+1 951 640-1913
Placencia Belize
St Thomas Ontario
5

Paradise

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 23, 2012
  • Stayed: Jan 2012
My husband and I just spent a 2 week vacation in what we call "Paradise"..From the moment we arrived at Angels Landing we were amazed at the beautiful home. We spent most of our days laying around the absolutely wonderful pool--cooling off-staring out at the sea. Each day we would go for walks along the beach looking for the beautiful starfish laying in the waters edge. The sunrises and sunsets across the water were breathtaking to us. The two kyacks were so much fun. A new experience for us both kyacking along looking for anything in the water-what an adventure for us. We hoped to find a home by the beach to relax and get away from the hustle and bustle of life and now we have found the perfect place on earth. Lus met us on our first day and checked in to see if all was ok later--such a wonderful beautiful lady. We have already decided that we will definately be returning in the future for another amazing vacation to a place that we call "Heaven on Earth". The grounds were kept up so nice and the home was emaculate. Angela made our booking so easy us. We also took some day trips to Placencia village as well as Punta Gorda. Visited a Banana Farm also. The ruin was an amazing adventure also. If you need a place that has everything to feel like you are in heaven--believe us when we say--beautiful place--beautiful people----serenity!!!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: WOW! Thanks you guys! Glad that you had a wonderful time.
Please feel free to come back anytime. You're always welcome.....
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
Private Pool Home on the Beach 'ANGELS LANDING'
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p387437
+1 951 640-1913
Placencia Belize
New Jersey
5

Beautiful!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 9, 2011
  • Stayed: Mar 2011
Beautiful home, beach and pool! The house and grounds are so well kept. The Care taker and local folks were great. The boat guys Alberto and Desiree picked us up right on the beach. Fantastic close by Diving and Fishing! Also, the house is located in a very nice area.
We would recomend this house to anyone.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank for staying with us! Glad to hear you all enjoyed yourselves!
Helpful votes: 2/3