Gleneden Beach house rental - Exterior of house features deck, lovely views and big windows.
Exterior of house features deck, lovely views and big windows.
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps7
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay nights
 

Gleneden Beach House Rental Photos and Description
2 beds downstairs, 2 open loft beds, 2 full bathrooms, Sleeps 7 or more.

Just steps to the beach from this comfy loft house featuring wood burning fireplace, all new furniture, washer/dryer, and remodeled EVERYTHING! Listen to the ocean while you lounge on the deck. The fully stocked gas kitchen includes granite countertops, new stainless appliances and views of the water to enjoy while you cook. Wifi/ 40 inch flat screen TV with games and DVD's included. Close to quality restaurants, tavern, world class Salishan Golf Resort. Bustling downtown Lincoln City / Chinook Winds Casino ten minutes away. This architecturally pleasing house sits on a double lot filled with native plants, trees and wildlife. No staring at the neighbors here! Private and peaceful. Double sinks in the newly remodeled loft bathroom. Two car garage, double driveway and street parking available. King and Queen beds in the two bedrooms downstairs. Twin beds in the loft area. Additional pull out bed in living room. Gleneden Beach access just steps away! Clean and quiet.

Local Gleneden Beach Amenities: Pristine Gleneden Beach offers a variety of activities from surfing, kite flying, whale watching, fishing and crabbing.. Wake up to the relaxing sound of ocean waves..Hike along the wide sandy beach for miles and enjoy the unique beauty that only the Oregon Coast can provide. There is fine dining within walking distance (1/4 mile) at the Side Door Cafe, and check out the legendary Salishack Tavern and share some conversation over a beer with the locals. The Salishan Shop area, 1 mile away, offers luxurious spa facilities as well as deli, ice cream and coffee shops, next to gift, art and clothing stores. Across the street (Hwy 101), is the famed Salishan Golf Resort waiting for you to play a few rounds and enjoy the club's restaurant afterward. Live entertainment is featured on the weekends in the resort's 'Attic' lounge. Private pilots? You'll find convenient access at nearby Siletz Bay Airport.

Lincoln City Amenities.: Downtown Lincoln City is a mere 10 minute drive away, and features Chinook Winds Casino with a calendar of headlining entertainment and casino gaming. Nightclubs, antique stores, a major label outlet mall, horseback riding, deep sea fishing, boating, whale watching, biking, fitness clubs and fun for visitors of every age are all offered here. Buy your fresh fish at the market for grilling! The quick drive to Lincoln City features ever changing vistas of Siletz Bay, the unspoiled link between these two vacation areas. At the end of the day, you'll be happy to make your way back to the comforts of your spacious house on the beach.

*NOTE* July 4th: Gleneden Bch/ Lincoln City celebrates Independence Day with charm, as only a small town can.

The annual 4th Of July Parade, filled with locally made floats , live music and even a nearby fireworks display is fun for everyone in your family. Worth booking early!

The Uniquely Beautiful Oregon Coast.: The Oregon Coast is a lovely combination of sun and fog between April and October.... Picturesque, craggy clifts open up to sandy beaches... If you appreciate sunny days on the beach and chilly nights before a fire, you'll understand the romance this part of the world offers it's visitors during the spring/summer season. Storm watchers? This snug and cozy perch is the perfect place to observe incoming winter storms. Christmastime visitors will enjoy the well appointed kitchen with full sized gas oven, perfect for those holiday meals.

Local Oregon/Washington wines/beers are world class and opportunities for beer and wine tasting abound in this part of the country. These micro-brews are hoppy and some of the best in the world, and the pinot noir and pinot gris are delicious! Combine with a fresh Salmon or Crab dinner and you'll be enjoying this vacation area like a local.

Come visit! We'd love to show you a great time!

More Details
Hide Details

9 Reviews of Property 387349 in Gleneden Beach, Oregon

Re-done Family Friendly Beach House With Vaulted Ceilings And Beautiful Views.
average rating of 4.7777777 based on 9 reviews
business
Re-done Family Friendly Beach House With Vaulted Ceilings And Beautiful Views.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p387349
+1 503 314-4530
Gleneden Beach Coastal Oregon
5

Awesome stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 27, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
This was a perfect place for our two families to stay...perfect accommodations, slept 4 adults and 5 kids very comfortably. It's proximity to the beach was perfect. Clean but kinda funky...it is a great place for a getaway with family and friends. I HIGHLY recommend it...we plan to come back!
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Hi Brett, So glad you enjoyed the house! We'd love to have you all visit again soon!
business
Re-done Family Friendly Beach House With Vaulted Ceilings And Beautiful Views.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p387349
+1 503 314-4530
Gleneden Beach Coastal Oregon
4

Fun & Relaxing...

Fun & Relaxing...
  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 29, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
This is a wonderful place to stay, even in the chilly wintertime. The house was warm and cozy, everything was in good working order, and very clean! The neighborhood is quiet and attractive. We would consider living here year-round.
We were glad the property was pet friendly. Our mid-sized dog felt right at home, and enjoyed his numerous walks around the neighborhood and on the beach. (Beach access was only a short distance away.) The kitchen was well organized and well stocked with cooking utensils, dishes, and glassware. The living area was comfortable with new furniture and a nice fireplace. The master bedroom was comfortable, and the bed firm and supportive. Summer would be awesome here as well!
Cleaning fee was a bit high at $80. Our only other complaint would be the wood paneling looked dated, almost depressing.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Re-done Family Friendly Beach House With Vaulted Ceilings And Beautiful Views.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p387349
+1 503 314-4530
Gleneden Beach Coastal Oregon
Blackfoot
5

Wonderful Home Away From Home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 2, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
This was the best home to vacation in. Everything was there that we needed. We had a wonderful Thanksgiving dinner and the kitchen was stocked for the occasion. The towels were soft and plentiful. The beds were some of the best we've ever slept on. The view and location were neat. Netflix streaming provided movies at night and the entertainment center was great. I would stay here again. The owners were fabulous to work with and the home was decorated nicely. Next time we'll book for longer. It was a great location to other areas on the coast.
Recommended for:  Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Re-done Family Friendly Beach House With Vaulted Ceilings And Beautiful Views.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p387349
+1 503 314-4530
Gleneden Beach Coastal Oregon
Yakima WA
5

Just what we needed

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 24, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
The house was wonderful! We spent many mornings walking on the quiet beach then sipping coffee and cocoa on the deck. We were able to grab a few groceries in Lincoln City and had everything we needed to make any meals we decided to have at the house. It is centrally located so it was just a short drive to Lincoln City and Depoe Bay and only a little further to Newport. Not only is the kitchen well stocked but there are more than enough towels and extra blankets. Thank you so much.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thanks for taking the time to review, Art and Tammera. So glad you had a wonderful time! I love this house too. Please visit us again in the future!
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Re-done Family Friendly Beach House With Vaulted Ceilings And Beautiful Views.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p387349
+1 503 314-4530
Gleneden Beach Coastal Oregon
Bend, OR
5

Great location! Great price

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 6, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
The house was 30 seconds from the beach with a view of the water from the deck. Lots of space - there were 5 adults and 2 kids in our party and we could have fitted more. Well stocked kitchen had everything we needed and more. Will definitely book it again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities
Owner's Response: Thanks, Neta! Glad your family enjoyed our house and we'd love to have you all visit again.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Re-done Family Friendly Beach House With Vaulted Ceilings And Beautiful Views.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p387349
+1 503 314-4530
Gleneden Beach Coastal Oregon
Northern California
5

very nice house

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 28, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
We and our friends had a great time. The house is comfortable and the kitchen is first-rate. Excellent views and a quiet neighborhood. Would stay again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thanks very much, Fred!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Re-done Family Friendly Beach House With Vaulted Ceilings And Beautiful Views.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p387349
+1 503 314-4530
Gleneden Beach Coastal Oregon
Miles City, Montana
4

Wonderfully quiet and relaxing

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 17, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
My husband, myself and two kids stayed for a week. It was a wonderful home away from home and we really enjoyed staying there. Everything is there for you, kitchen utensil, dishes, pots, pans, towels, extra pillows, deck chairs, beach chairs, etc. The two bathrooms were a major plus and the fact you could have both showers going at the same time (tankless hot water) was great! It was an easy walk 2 blocks down the beach, but be careful as you have to climb down a few rocks to get there. There is an outside hose to clean off all the sand that you carry back from the beach with you. The house was very clean and well maintained. The only negative I can say (which isn't much) is that you have to turn on a lot of lamps and light switches to get all the lights on, and the paneling makes it a little darker inside, but really...we didn't spend a lot of time inside! The kitchen was beautiful and the views were good from the main floor but even better in the upstairs family room. There were bunk beds upstairs plus 2 twin beds. Our two boys loved having the upstairs to themselves. The King bed was very comfortable and there are plenty of pillows to choose from if you don't like one of them. The neighborhood is very quiet and we didn't even know there were neighbors there. It was an easy drive to Siletz Bay and Lincoln City (4 miles) and if you are bored there...its your own fault. We will stay again if we get back to the Oregon Coast, and we fell in love with the coast, so we are hoping to get back there soon!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: We're glad you had a great time, feel free to come back and stay with us again!
One note on the beach access: The city finalized the repairs and it is now a smooth walk down to the sand. Yay!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Re-done Family Friendly Beach House With Vaulted Ceilings And Beautiful Views.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p387349
+1 503 314-4530
Gleneden Beach Coastal Oregon
Portland, OR
5

Portland Oregon Ladies

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 16, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
Very nice vacation rental! This place has been thought out perfectly for you to enjoy yourself and relax while hearing and looking at the amazing oregon coast ocean!! The house is for the most part secluded and you don't feel right next to anyone or have to look at neighbors. Very short stroll to the beach in a nice quiet and well kept neighborhood. The house is very clean! Especially for a pet friendly house. Its nice to be able to bring your dog (who is like family to us) and also stay in an amazing place. Beds are comfortable and great linens. Even the towels are super soft! Kitchen is new, gas stove and all the fixings you need to make a great meal. Real pots, pans, utensils! Not just garage sale scores like at most rentals. The owners really want you to feel comfortable and relaxed and it shows throughout the house. We were very last minute with our trip the owners were great to work with to get us into the house. We really appreciated and loved our time here and can't wait to go back! Thank you!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Glad you girls had a great time!
Helpful votes: 8/8
business
Re-done Family Friendly Beach House With Vaulted Ceilings And Beautiful Views.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p387349
+1 503 314-4530
Gleneden Beach Coastal Oregon
Portland, Oregon
5

Wonderful Weekend

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 2, 2012
  • Stayed: Dec 2011
Just stayed here over the New Year and had an amazing time! This house has many windows that have a view of the ocean, and the house is only a short walk to the beach(just around corner). Beds were all comfy and warm. Kitchen was full of everything you would need to use to cook away from home. Has a great t.v with hula, netflix, and much more! Comes with and XBox and games as well. The only bad part there is no cable, so no news in the morning with coffee. Best part about it...tank less water heater so always hot water! Oh and the owners were great to work with! Thanks so much...
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 8/8