Tellico Plains cottage rental - Enjoy This expansive Mountain and Valley view from the Deck!
Enjoy This expansive Mountain and Valley view from the Deck!
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps8
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 3 nights
 

Tellico Plains Cottage Rental Photos and Description
Serene Cottage with Deck - Wonderful Views. 3 bedrooms/2 baths w WiFi Perfect

Come back to your country retreat after a day filled with outdoor activities! 'Lakewood' is a perfect Lake and Mountain Getaway! The private, 1 acre country setting overlooking the valley of the northern tip of Tellico Lake in the Cherokee National Forest is remote enough for peace and serenity but only one mile from the boat ramps at Tellico and Chilhowee Lake. If you love scenic drives you will love the 100% paved road access and the central location to Hwy 360, 129 ('Tail of the Dragon') and the Cherohala Skyway in Tellico Plains. Both are considered world class scenic byways.

Situated near the Chillhowee Dam, there are two bedrooms with queen sized beds. The youth room has a twin sized trundle bed that sleeps two and a bunk with a twin bed on top and a double sized futon sleeper on the bottom. Lakewood sleeps six adults or four adults and four kids very comfortably. There is also a large livingroom with two couches and a huge country kitchen! Perfect for Family/Friends Reunions. Half way between FLA and Mid-West! SEE MORE DETAILS AND PICTURES BY CLICKING ON THE LINK BELOW TO OUR WEBSITE!

Just 7 miles further up Mount Pleasant Road in a quiet, remote mountain hollow is, '5 bedroom - The Cottage at Hemlock Grove.' (VRBO listing 44444) For families or groups looking for a mountain hide-a-way, this is it! Located on 300 acres deep within the Cherokee National Forest. This larger cottage offers access to hiking, trout fishing or wonderful day trips to the Citico Creek Wilderness Area, Cherohala Skyway, Fort Loudon State Park, Sequoia Museum, Tellico Plains or even Pigeon Forge. Sleeps up to 20 with the additional bunkhouse. See all the details on our Website link below!

Keywords: Country Cottage, Farm House, Country House, HWY 360, HWY 165, Bikes Welcome, Scenic Drives, Boat Ramps, Chillhowee Lake, Tellico Lake, large groups, 2 car Garage

More Details
Hide Details

We live in Atlanta but have two vacation rentals in Monroe County Tennessee catering to adventurous folks, like us, looking for seclusion and solitude in the Cherokee National Forest. hemlockgrovedotcom.

Lee purchased this cottage in 2005

We own a cabin nearby. We purchased the vacation rentals because of their location and to help promote the scenery of Monroe Country Tennessee.

Gorgeous views. Light, spacious house. Restful setting. Great hiking, mountain biking, boating, fishing or just plain old relaxing. Bountiful birds and wildlife. Free wifi and long distance telephone through Magic Jack. Garage to store kayaks, bikes, canoes, boats etc.

10 Reviews of Property 100270 in Tellico Plains, Tennessee

Peaceful Smoky Mountain Country Getaway - Gorgeous Location 2 Car Garage & WiFi
average rating of 5.0 based on 10 reviews
business
Peaceful Smoky Mountain Country Getaway - Gorgeous Location 2 Car Garage & WiFi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p100270vb
Tellico Plains Tennessee
Jesup GA USA
5

Great country living home.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 22, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
We really enjoyed out stay. The home was very welcoming, even had a nice gift basket left for us to enjoy. It was totally as described on the site; a large roomy kitchen, nice comfy living area, nice large yard, very clean. Had everything we needed. It would have been nice to have had another TV in the bedroom for when my husband wanted to watch "his" likes- while I like watching movies- lol. Other than that- it was very nice & comfortable. We did not actually "STAY" at the home very much- we were on the road doing day trip, but this was a nice place to come 'home' to in the evenings. We did not cook much at all,or use the grill or anything- but had very nice breakfasts there in the nice large kitchen. Did enjoy our coffee on the deck. We did not see any wild life- I was hoping to see a bear- one previous guest had said he had seen one= but we did not see any deer or anything. BOO! We would suggest this as a great place for a family to come stay.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Cindy, Thank you for the great review! We are happy you enjoyed your stay and regret that you didn't see any wildlife. As you mentioned, some of our guests have seen black bear! Please come back to stay with us again!
Lee
business
Peaceful Smoky Mountain Country Getaway - Gorgeous Location 2 Car Garage & WiFi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p100270vb
Tellico Plains Tennessee
5

Lakewood House Near Tellico Lake

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 15, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
House was well maintained and very clean. Excellent size for a family on vacation. Two bedrooms with nice beds and a third with bunk beds. House is located between Tellico and Chilhowee lake. Directly across the river is US 129 close to the start of the Dragon rout up to the Smoky Mountains. Tellico Plains on the upper Tellico river has a nice beach with very cool water and Bald river falls. It is worth the drive. We had a great time at this house.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Ross, Thanks for the great review! We are glad you noticed the quality of our beds and linens. It is nice to hear that you found great swimming and recreational opportunities nearby that the kids enjoyed! There is so much to do and see in the Cherokee National Forest and the Smoky Mountains! Thanks for leaving the cottage is great shape! We look forward to seeing you back again soon on your next vacation to the Smokies!
business
Peaceful Smoky Mountain Country Getaway - Gorgeous Location 2 Car Garage & WiFi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p100270vb
Tellico Plains Tennessee
5

Great Stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 25, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
Our stay at the Lakewood home was great. The listing of the property was accurate, it was very clean, and Lee provided us with great directions to find the house. There was plenty of space throughout the house and garage to hold all of our riding gear and other things we needed during our stay. Our favorite time at the house was the large dinning table and kitchen that accommodated all of our group. It provided that home away from home feel where we made our meals and sat around the table laughing and talking about our bike ride on Foothills Parkway, the Dragon Tail, etc and more.
We would definitely recommend this home to family/friends and are already talking about coming back here next year.
Owner's Response: Amy,
Thanks for the great review! This helps our futures guests understand that we go to great lengths to make our vacation rental feel like a "home away from home." It sounds like you hit all the scenic areas on your rides each day. You also left the place in great condition! We can't wait to have your group back next year!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Peaceful Smoky Mountain Country Getaway - Gorgeous Location 2 Car Garage & WiFi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p100270vb
Tellico Plains Tennessee
Georgia
5

New Years Weekend 2012/13

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 17, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
THe owners were very accoodating with our last minute reservations. It's not easy to get a group of kayakers to commit ahead of time if there hasn't been much rain. Well, the rain showed!
Our group of 8 had a wonderful time over the weekend. The purpose of the weekend was to do some whitewater kayaking and enjoy the fellowship of good friends which was a great success. The location was great, although I had the impression that it was closer to Tellico Plains.
When we arrived, we had difficulty opening the door and the owner was quick to assist. It was discovered that in colder weather the door builds up a bit of pressure; we didint have any issues with it the rest of our stay. We walked into a cozy warm house with a thoughtful gift basket with some goodies; this was a very nice touch. The kitchen was well equipped, the wifi worked perfectly with a strong signal, the queen beds were comfortable, and the extra (built in) heating units in the bathrooms were great! The bunk beds on the other hand were not very comfortable for grown adults. There was plenty of seating for our large group of 8 adults and the gas stove in the living room kept the house very warm.
Thank you for the last minute accomodations
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Jill,
Thanks so much for the great feedback! We are pleased that your adventure group loved the home and all the amenities! We will look into improving the beds in the "youth room" to better accommodate adult guests! The lower bunk is a full sized futon so maybe we can improve that. Again, thanks for staying with us and taking advantage of the wonderful outdoor activites available in the Cherokee National Forest and the Smoky Mountains! Lee
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Peaceful Smoky Mountain Country Getaway - Gorgeous Location 2 Car Garage & WiFi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p100270vb
Tellico Plains Tennessee
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

  • Submitted: Jun 5, 2010
  • Stayed: May 2010
THANK YOU FOR A WONDERFUL STAY!!!
We are so extremely happy that we found this house! With it being big enoughf for all of us (3 grown ups and 4 children), clean like my own home (and I'm a little of a neat-freak), very welcoming and with a very well kept yard for the children to play in, this vacation rental is the best we have stayed at! The area was really good too and though it takes a little drive to get to a store, the calmness is so worth it. We will definitly come back next time we go to TN, absolutly positivly no doubt about that!
!!!!!HIGHLY RECOMMENDED!!!!!
business
Peaceful Smoky Mountain Country Getaway - Gorgeous Location 2 Car Garage & WiFi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p100270vb
Tellico Plains Tennessee
Cameron, NC
5

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 22, 2007
  • Stayed: Oct 2007
The house had enough room for tournament fishermen and all of the gear. House was very clean and comfortable to stay in. The big garage was a plus.
business
Peaceful Smoky Mountain Country Getaway - Gorgeous Location 2 Car Garage & WiFi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p100270vb
Tellico Plains Tennessee
Apollo Beach FL
5

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 26, 2007
  • Stayed: Jun 2007
We had a great time....I really enjoyed the deck and BBQ area. The grounds were impeccable groomed. I was very impressed with the house's amenities and general cleanliness. One of the best vacation rental experiences I've had. Beautiful area to visit w/ family and friends. Highly recommended.
business
Peaceful Smoky Mountain Country Getaway - Gorgeous Location 2 Car Garage & WiFi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p100270vb
Tellico Plains Tennessee
St. Louis, MO
5

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 22, 2007
  • Stayed: Jun 2007
The house was much nicer than we expected, very clean, well maintaned, plenty of room to spread out, a nice yard & deck to enjoy. Great location for many reasons including- this is the most scenic and exiciting motorcycle riding location in United States. Whether your on a sport bike or a cruiser you will enjoy the riding opportunities in this area. The house also has a very large garage to park your bike in- this is a big plus. We will return!
business
Peaceful Smoky Mountain Country Getaway - Gorgeous Location 2 Car Garage & WiFi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p100270vb
Tellico Plains Tennessee
Chicago, IL
5

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 14, 2006
  • Stayed: Aug 2006
Great House, great location!!!!

Couldn't have had a better time! The house was neat and clean, loved the maps of the area on the wall!

Can't wait to come back and visit again!
business
Peaceful Smoky Mountain Country Getaway - Gorgeous Location 2 Car Garage & WiFi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p100270vb
Tellico Plains Tennessee
North Palm Beach, Florida
5

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 27, 2006
  • Stayed: Jul 2006
Our stay at the Lakewood house was exactly what we were looking for. Affordable, plenty of room to spread out, not in the mainstream of things but not too isolated either. Saw plenty of wildlife and birds and close to the fishing grounds. We used Lakewood as a base and made several daytrips to different areas in the region to find a piece of property to call my own. Until my own house is built I will return to Lakewood for my lodging needs. I highly recommend the Lakewood house to anyone looking for that special getaway. You will be happy you did.
Helpful votes: 1/1