Falmouth house rental - Our Beautiful Cape Home in West Falmouth
Our Beautiful Cape Home in West Falmouth
 
  • Bedrooms4
  • Sleeps10
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights
 

Falmouth House Rental Photos and Description
4 Bedrooms, 3 Full Bathrooms, 1 Half Bath, Private Outdoor Shower, Sleeps 10

2 Master Suites w/ Private Baths, Central Air, 100 yds to Shining Sea Bike Path, Large Family Room, Granite Eat-In Kitchen w/ Island, 2 Car Garage, Private Outdoor Shower, Screened Porch plus Deck w/ Gas Grill, Gas Fireplace, 4 Plasma TV's (1-50' and 3-42'), Wi-Fi, DVD. All newly furnished. Built in 1998, this spacious Cape home provides for carefree living and entertaining or just hanging out with family and friends. Great house for 2 families since it has 2 spacious master suites, one on each floor. Also has another very large bedroom with Queen bed and Sofa Bed. The 4th bedroom has either twin beds or can be converted to 1 King. Dining Table seats 10. Hardwood flooring and wall to wall carpeting in bedrooms. Kitchen has Granite counters and Island as well as breakfast table. The kitchen is fully equipped including Cutlery, Cookware, and Lobster Pot. All new comfortable, stylish furnishings throughout. Our house is well stocked with Adult & Children's Books and Games.

Old Silver Beach and Chapoquoit Beach: Old Silver Beach - One of Cape Cod's finest beaches. Pure white sand, warm water beach. Concessions, showers and changing rooms. One of the rare Ocean beaches on the East coast facing West for beautiful sunsets.

Chapoquoit Beach - White sand and beautiful ocean views. Windsurfing allowed on North end of beach.

Shining Sea Bikeway: Direct access to Shining Sea Bike Path. 100 yds from house. Bike to Woods Hole and take Ferry to Martha's Vineyard. Ride along the ocean, stop at Salt Pond Bird Sanctuary by Crocker Pond, just a short distance from our house or ride along Surf Drive Beach on the way to Woods Hole.

Ballymeade Golf Course: Ballymeade Country Club has it all. Eighteen-hole championship golf course. Ten-court tennis center. Full-service clubhouse. Swimming pool. Health Club. First-class croquet pitch.

Ballymeade is a semi-private country club that welcomes public play – every day.

Visitors and guests can expect the best playing conditions and highest level of service offered on Cape Cod.

Ballymeade Country Club is located just 5 miles from our house

More Details
Hide Details

We enjoy the beach, golf, biking. We also like to just ride around and explore new areas, antique shops and art galleries. We love Cape Cod because it is abundant with all of the above. We are foodies and enjoy cooking as well as dining out. We are sports fans, and love to travel to watch our teams play in other cities or stay right in Falmouth and cheer for the Falmouth Commodores of the famous Cape Cod League.

Fred Sneider or Nancy Featherman purchased this house in 2011

We bought this home because we love Cape Cod. We chose Falmouth because of the easy ride from Boston, the beautiful, warm water beaches, the fine dining and golf.

11 Reviews of Property 387249 in Falmouth, Massachusetts

Great Cape House, 2 Master Suites, Central Air, Deck - 1Mile to Old Silver Beach
average rating of 5.0 based on 11 reviews
business
Great Cape House, 2 Master Suites, Central Air, Deck - 1Mile to Old Silver Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p387249
+ 617-527-0050
Falmouth Cape Cod
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

I loved the house! by Naomi, age 7-1/2

  • Submitted: Sep 1, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
I loved the house! I loved how you have the screened porch and the toys upstairs. I love it how you put the house so close to the beach. I rode my bike on the bike path and practiced on Tall Pines Road the only problem's .............Cats are always crossing the road!! I like how you have the big garage and all the stuff in it!! By the way...........I caught a Fish!! My Mom and Daddy found hermit crabs when we went to Woodneck Beach. I loved the shops, restaurants and other places. Here is a list.
1) Bella's
2) Stone Lovens Pineapple Pizza
3) Eight Cousins (I Love Books!)
4) Oak Bluffs and Edgartown
5) Bike rides, runs and walks on the Bike Path
6) Among the flowers (Edgartown)
7) Boat ride at Martha's Vineyard (1 day)
8) Cupcakes
We loved our stay, Nancy and Fred. Bye!
Written by Naomi Age 7-1/2
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Great Cape House, 2 Master Suites, Central Air, Deck - 1Mile to Old Silver Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p387249
+ 617-527-0050
Falmouth Cape Cod
Littleton, Massachusetts
5

Immaculate and very comfortably furnished home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 29, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
We returned to this property after staying in 2011 and it is one of the best rentals on the cape. Fred and Nancy are most helpful and have created a wonderful retreat for a much needed vacation. The home is close to Old Silver Beach and the bike path, both easily accessible. The restaurants in the area, Chappoquit Grill, West Falmouth Market (sandwiches for the beach and pizza) and Silver Lounge were all enjoyed, as was Smitty's ice cream. We would highly recommend this home to family and friends without reservation and hope to return next year.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Great Cape House, 2 Master Suites, Central Air, Deck - 1Mile to Old Silver Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p387249
+ 617-527-0050
Falmouth Cape Cod
5

A great rental that truly has it all!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 23, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
A house that truly has it all. There was honestly nothing that we needed the whole week. The house and yard are extra clean and pristine. Nancy and Fred's attention to detail is amazing. From very comfortable beds, to big spacious rooms, more than enough bathrooms, everything you could want for the beach (towels, chairs, toys, games, umbrella, beach cart and wagon) to everything you need not only to cook every normal meal, but also a Lobster dinner...they have thought of everything. We had seven adults and three teenagers and everyone had their own space to retreat to, and the family areas fit all of us comfortably! Great location as well- easy access to Old Silver Beach, by far one of the best beaches on the Cape. Nancy and Fred have put together a comprehensive binder with answers to all questions and information for everything you could possibly want/need. The house even has two bikes, which are in great condition. The bike path is a short walk from the house and is truly beautiful. The kids games and loft area upstairs provides hours of entertainment for the little ones. The books and movies on the book shelf are plenty to keep you occupied on the rainy days. The porches are very comfortable. The yard is great, we had multiple corn hole tournaments in the yard over the course of the week. This house is highly recommended! We cannot wait to come back! Nancy and Fred, thank you for providing a house where wonderful family memories were made and will be remembered for a lifetime.
Owner's Response: Thanks for the great review. We do try to think of everything to make our guests as comfortable as possible. Hope to have you back next summer.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Great Cape House, 2 Master Suites, Central Air, Deck - 1Mile to Old Silver Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p387249
+ 617-527-0050
Falmouth Cape Cod
5

A Great Family Week

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 28, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
Our family stayed for a week for a family wedding nearby. Our children and grandchildren were able to stay together in this large and beautiful home. Nancy and Fred make sure they provide so many extras for their quests that we have never seen in a vacation rental anywhere. Our 3 year old grandsons especially enjoyed the little play area upstairs that they knew was made just for them! We would love to be able to come back and enjoy another vacation when our schedule is not so busy and the weather is warmer. Thanks so much for making our family feel so welcome in your warm and wonderful home!
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Great Cape House, 2 Master Suites, Central Air, Deck - 1Mile to Old Silver Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p387249
+ 617-527-0050
Falmouth Cape Cod
Upton,MA
5

Great Cape House

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 16, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
This beautiful home far exceeded my expectations! Extremely well appointed; there was nothing that we could have needed or wanted that wasn't in this immaculate house. The furniture, appliances and tvs were nicer than at home! The owners provided an extremely helpful "Vacationer's Notebook" that included everything we needed to know about the home, beaches, restaurants, etc. ... and the side comments and restaurant critiques were quite useful and humorous! I hope to return annually.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Karen,
Thanks for the great review. Yes, our Cape House is nicer than our other home as well. We had a great time furnishing it.
Hope to have you back next summer.
Regards,
Nancy & Fred
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Great Cape House, 2 Master Suites, Central Air, Deck - 1Mile to Old Silver Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p387249
+ 617-527-0050
Falmouth Cape Cod
White Plains,NY
5

GREAT VACATION

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 17, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
House clean and roomy with a comfortable feeling. Everything is layed out for enjoyment and convenience. There is attention paid to the little details and pleasant surroundings. Close to beach and surrounding areas. There were 5 adults and 1 child (9 years old). My husband, son and grandson went to a Boston Red Sox game (they are NY Yankee fans) and thought the ballpark was great. We went to some of the old places where we had fun with the kids (we used to stay in Osterville for years). We only went to 1 beach and it was great even though we had a choice of numerous other beaches. The golf course near to the house was great. You notice I have been using the word "great" and that summarizes the 1 week that we spent at a perfect house.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Thanks very much for the "Great" review. We do try very hard to anticipate our guests wishes. We want our home to feel like your own. I am assuming that the beach you loved was Old Silver Beach. No need to explore further once you find this beautiful warm water, white sand, ocean beach.
business
Great Cape House, 2 Master Suites, Central Air, Deck - 1Mile to Old Silver Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p387249
+ 617-527-0050
Falmouth Cape Cod
Stamford, ct
5

Perfection!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 17, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
We travelled with another family and the two combined families included adults, college-aged kids, high school-aged kids, a middle school-aged child, and a 4-yr old. Every single one of us LOVED our stay in Falmouth and loved this home. The owners have impeccable taste and the home is stylish, has modern amenities, and is ultra clean. The location is ideal for so many great activities -- great dining, best beach, movies, and a phenomenal July 4 fireworks show. We also took a day trip to Boston, and another day trip to Martha's vineyard. One day, we drove to Eastham to experience "the big waves" on coast guard beach. All of these day trips were so easy to do b/c of their reasonable proximity to the house. The owners have put so much thought into this home as a rental. Thy have movies galore, games, menus, bikes, beach towels, beach chairs, great stereo and tv systems, top-notch grill, etc.
We have travelled quite a bit with our family and this home was the best we have ever rented. We are so glad we had the opportunity to stay there and plan to do so again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Great Cape House, 2 Master Suites, Central Air, Deck - 1Mile to Old Silver Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p387249
+ 617-527-0050
Falmouth Cape Cod
Zuerich/Switzerland
5

A Place To Remember

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 17, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
We could not have choosen a better house and location, thanks to all the information and pictures we have seen during the research concerning our summer vacation on Cape Cod.Everything of the house was in a very good condition and made our stay ( 4 adults, 3 teenagers ) very comfortable. We enjoyed many "happy hours" on the porch and loved the wake up calls by the birds in the morning. Biking, the trip to Martha's Vineyard and the clean and warm water of the nearby ocean are just some of the highlights we like to remember beeing back in Switzerland. We like to thank Nancy and Fred for having everything so well prepared for us and thanks to the many pictures we took we are now enjoying for a second time our stay at their house on Cape Cod.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Great Cape House, 2 Master Suites, Central Air, Deck - 1Mile to Old Silver Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p387249
+ 617-527-0050
Falmouth Cape Cod
San Diego
5

Gorgeous home, ideal location & great owners

Gorgeous home, ideal location & great owners
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 15, 2011
  • Stayed: Jun 2011
What more could you want from a vacation home? We rented this home with 2 other families (a total of 6 adults & 4 young children) and we couldn't have been any happier. You really have to see this home in person to appreciate the beauty of it. Each family had their own room and bathroom/shower, and our kids had their own room as well. The house is stocked with everything you might need (including games for kids, bubbles, DVDs, you name it!), the backyard/sideyard are perfect for playing football or horsing around, there's a bbq out back AND a great outdoor shower- perfect for coming home from the beach. The owners leave you a binder with everything you need to know about the area, and they are extremely accomodating and respond quickly to all questions/ needs. We truly did feel right at home and had an amazing experience at the cape!!! We'd love to come every year. Thanks for everything!
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Great Cape House, 2 Master Suites, Central Air, Deck - 1Mile to Old Silver Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p387249
+ 617-527-0050
Falmouth Cape Cod
Chicago
5

Amazing, Amazing, Amazing!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 6, 2011
  • Stayed: Jun 2011
The pictures really do not do this home justice. We were so pleased with this rental and didn't want to leave! We were three families (6 adults) with four children total (all under the age of 4). The master suites were such a bonus and it was nice for every family to not only have their own private space, but their own bathroom! The place is very well stocked, especially with kids gear. The backyard and patio were favorite hang out spots for both the kids and adults. The kids played soccer, wiffle ball, blew bubbles, and roasted smores on the BBQ. The neighbors (locals) right across the street were so kind and welcoming to our families. They lent us additional bikes, more toys for the kids, and even invited us over for their weekly badminton game. Old Silver Beach was perfect for the kids and the location of the house is just a short car ride to downtown shops, farmers market, and the Falmouth fish market. Nancy and Fred could not have been more accommodating and their effort at making their home cozy and comfortable really shows. We will definitely be back!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2