Lincoln City condo rental - Oceanfront luxury at its best!
Oceanfront luxury at its best!
 
  • Bedrooms1
  • Sleeps4
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 2 nights
 

Lincoln City Condo Rental Photos and Description
Condo, 1 Bedroom + Convertible bed(s), 2 Baths, (Sleeps 4)

Now Under New Management

This oceanfront condo located at the Sea Gypsy has the lowest beach access in town. Miles of expansive, easy-walking beach sit just outside the door. Through the 8 foot sliding glass door guests can enjoy the breathtaking ocean view rain or shine. This is the ideal setting to enjoy the ocean wildlife. Marvel at the whales, sea lions and pelicans from the comfort of this condo, or bury your toes in the sand just steps away.

This beautifully furnished condo features an electric fireplace that can add a romantic element or a cozy atmosphere. There is a luxurious king bed in the bedroom with a private bath, a murphy bed in the front room and a full guest bathroom. This allows for comfortable sleeping for up to four adults. The fully equipped kitchen includes a refrigerator, range, microwave and other small appliances to make cooking meals in the room affordable and convenient. The front room has a 32' flat screen television with a Blu-ray player and complimentary Netflix. The bedroom also has a 32' flat screen television and Blu-ray player.

If this condo is unavailable, please consider #406714 or #335044 both similar ground floor units also at the Sea Gypsy.

Keywords: Romantic and relaxing condo, lincoln city, kite festival, beach, ground floor on the beach,ten steps to the beach, indoor pool, sauna, comfortable king bed, sand, festival, music, concerts, casino, , wine festivals, restaurant, large, private, spacious, charming, quiet,

More Details
Hide Details

8 Reviews of Property 387191 in Lincoln City, Oregon

Beautiful, Oceanfront, Groundfloor, King, WiFi, Pool, Fireplace
average rating of 4.25 based on 8 reviews
business
Beautiful, Oceanfront, Groundfloor, King, WiFi, Pool, Fireplace
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p387191vbi
503-560-1797
Lincoln City Coastal Oregon
Kennewick, WA
5

Thank You!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 24, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
The condo was more than we expected and enjoyable! The condos updates were nice, very modern. The view was great! The beach was wonderful! Had a wonderful time, hope to be back soon!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
During this stay the property was under previous owner or management.
Helpful votes: 2/3
business
Beautiful, Oceanfront, Groundfloor, King, WiFi, Pool, Fireplace
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p387191vbi
503-560-1797
Lincoln City Coastal Oregon
oregon
5

Mona

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 9, 2012
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
My daughter and I stayed there as a treat for our birthdays. Very comfortable, well maintained and equiped unit. We had everything we could possibly need. And on those drizzly coast days, having the gas fireplace was wonderful. Thank you for the wonderful time.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
During this stay the property was under previous owner or management.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Beautiful, Oceanfront, Groundfloor, King, WiFi, Pool, Fireplace
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p387191vbi
503-560-1797
Lincoln City Coastal Oregon
Vancouver,BC. Canada
1

Noisey neighbors and no response from manager

  • 1 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 8, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
This condo is pretty much as advertised. Great location and well appointed except for an iron and hair blower. Ideal location in the center of everything. But, and it's a big one. There is no way to deal with noise complaints. This particular unit is beside two units that have one owner and are rented out as one unit so you may have a crowd next door. The sound-proofing is non-existent due to its previous incarnation as a 1970's motel and if you are out being a tourist you will not notice this but once you are in the unit perhaps you will hear the TV, conversations, yelling, children running, children jumping, doors slamming, cabinets being opened and shut and any other sounds you can imagine.
I have lived in apartments and condos my whole adult life (age 59) so I am well acquainted with normal sounds of living. The neighbors beside me for the first three days of my vacation were the noiisiest, most inconsiderate people I have ever had the misfortune to stay beside. I did go over at 11:00 am on Sat. Morning and speak to them but it appeared they did not speak English. Saturday evening the noise continued until 11:00. There was no one to contact on site about the situation. I did email the owner/manager about the situation at the time and received no response until Tuesday afternoon. Suffice to say I did send a number of additional emails but have received no response. I did request a small refund for my unpleasant experience but as mentioned have not even received the courtesy of a reply. So, I would not stay in this unit again nor would I recommend it to anyone else because in my experience there is no recourse for you, the renter, if there are any problems of this nature. I also contacted the the credit card company to dispute the charge but because I stayed they could not withold the merchant's payment. That was my experience.
Owner's Response: We want to truly apologize about your unpleasant experience. We have extended to you a compensation that has yet to be accepted in our conversations.

I want to apologize that we can not be next to our a computer terminal in order to respond immediately to your emails, however since you do have access to the internet at home as well as at our home where you have emailed us from, we want to remind you that there is a phone number associated with our home available on this website that you have reserved and left this review on that is a direct line to our host. Anyone is more than welcome to call our phone line at any time.

Lastly, I am concerned with the rating you gave our home. If you truly feel that your complaint about the noise is enough to drop our rating to the worst possible rating that can be left, then we understand.

We apologize for this unfortunate event that has happened and we would truly be happy to compensate you for your hardship you have endured with your stay.

Thank you so much for your time in reading this response and we look forward to speaking again with you.

One last note, we want to ensure anyone else reading this response to the review and we will make sure your stay at our home is as pleasant and luxurious as you can have here.
During this stay the property was under previous owner or management.
Helpful votes: 9/12
business
Beautiful, Oceanfront, Groundfloor, King, WiFi, Pool, Fireplace
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p387191vbi
503-560-1797
Lincoln City Coastal Oregon
Beaverton, Or
5

Pleasantly Surprised and Gratified

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 19, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
This place has it all! It is clean. It is comfortable. The unit features are updated to be contemporary. Bedroom, bathroom, and kitchen needs were met more than expected. The oceanfront view is overwhelming awesome! I should know since I am from Hawaii and I have missed such a view. Oh! It was a great feeling to be so close just to walk out and step on the sandy beach and water. The unit is centrally located to nearby activities, attractions, food/retail shopping and various restaurants. Location is important and this is the place to be while in Lincoln City. Having said that, I truly will return!! My contact person was friendly and personable. Although the conversation was short, we spoke as if we had known each other for some time. For those who are reading this review, I haven't yet stop thinking about this place. I highly recommend this unit. You won't regret it.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Landa, we are very excited about how much you enjoyed your stay at our home. Your review is amazing and we can't wait to have you once more. Thanks so much!
During this stay the property was under previous owner or management.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Beautiful, Oceanfront, Groundfloor, King, WiFi, Pool, Fireplace
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p387191vbi
503-560-1797
Lincoln City Coastal Oregon
Whitefish, MT
4

sister weekend

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: May 2, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
Three sisters spending the weekend and the condo was just what we needed. Very nicely decorated, the king bed was amazing, walk right out the sliding glass door to the beach and next door to Kyllos and the "D" state park. We enjoyed the short walk down to Pirate Coffee every morning for lattes and mochas- yah! Easy check in, and Patty sent a message to make sure we had the code and room number - which we did but that was super nice! The housekeeper checked in with us about having a late check out- NICE! The sister's enjoyed the pool while I walked along the beach. We even watched a movie that was in the condo one night- there was beach chairs we were going to use- but never did. nice touch! Being in customer service at a resort I was impressed with the service and product- THANKS! One recommendation- maybe a journal that guests can jot down favorite places to eat or things to do. We would recommend the tidepools at low tide at Yaquina Head Lighthouse and the suspension bridge and waterfall hike (saw our first banana slug). The Browne Sister Reunion
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Becca and Sisters, Thanks a bunch for the tip, we will be looking into getting a journal as this idea is SUPERB! I truly thank you for the review and recommendation. We hope to have you stay in our home again soon!
During this stay the property was under previous owner or management.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Beautiful, Oceanfront, Groundfloor, King, WiFi, Pool, Fireplace
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p387191vbi
503-560-1797
Lincoln City Coastal Oregon
Spokane Wa USA
5

April Vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 1, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
Stayed from April 13 to the 20th 2012. The condo was well stocked and very nice. Well maintained and
very clean. Right on the beach with great views. Would recommend to any couple.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Ellis - Thank you so much for your comments and recommendation!
During this stay the property was under previous owner or management.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Beautiful, Oceanfront, Groundfloor, King, WiFi, Pool, Fireplace
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p387191vbi
503-560-1797
Lincoln City Coastal Oregon
Molalla, OR
5

Great condo, really enjoyed our stay!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 13, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
My friends and I decided to head to the Lincoln City for a girl's weekend. We wanted a place on the beach with a great view of the ocean - the Sea Gypsy Condo fit the bill! The condo is really nicely decorated and well stocked. The Murphy bed was really comfortable and easy to take down and put back up during the day. An added bonus was an electric fire place which really made things cozy as it was one of those blustery weekends at the beach. There were books, games and DVDs in the unit and nice TVs in both the living room and bedroom. Securing the rental contract was very streamline and communication was excellent. Since this unit is on the first floor, we did have some people walking back and forth outside our sliding glass door periodically - but it didn't detract from our stay at all. We would definitely rent this unit again!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Elizabeth - Thanks for taking the time to write a review we understand how much time and effort it takes out of ones day to do this. We are very excited to have you rent our home again. If there is anything else you think would be a great touch feel free to send us suggestions. Thanks again!
During this stay the property was under previous owner or management.
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Beautiful, Oceanfront, Groundfloor, King, WiFi, Pool, Fireplace
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p387191vbi
503-560-1797
Lincoln City Coastal Oregon
Portland, OR
4

Cozy condo

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 12, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
Great location - literally right on the water. Nicely appointed condo, with two full baths and full kitchen (apparently two hotel rooms joined together - the oceanside room made into sitting room with kitchen). Very clean and well maintained. Great view of the water. The "land" side of the complex (the old Sea Gypsy Motel) is nothing to write home about (though we didn't use the pool), but once you get inside you forget about all that.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Peter - we want to thank you for you for taking the time to review our home. We look forward to having you stay again!
During this stay the property was under previous owner or management.
Helpful votes: 3/4