Miami estate rental - Arial View before extensive backyard and landscape renovations
Arial View before extensive backyard and landscape renovations
 
  • Bedrooms5
  • Sleeps12
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights
 

Miami Estate Rental Photos and Description
5 Bedrooms. 3.5 Baths, Sleeps 10 in beds with a max of 12 including blow ups.

Starting at approximately $130/night per bedroom, you can enjoy your own private gated waterfront luxury home overlooking the Inter-Coastal Waterway and a beautiful freshwater fed river filled with manatees, dolphins and other tropical wildlife, called The Little River.

This new home was constructed in 2010 and features a bright, open concept layout. Designed as a luxury, Key West style beach house, this executive waterfront estate is very conveniently located in Miami's trendy Upper East Side between tropical Belle Meade Island and Miami's Treasure Islands and is fully equipped & ready to host your next South Beach Miami vacation.

Just 15 minutes away from all major attractions including the Art Deco District of South Beach, Downtown Miami, the Cruise Ship Docks and Miami's International Airport , this Private upscale million dollar private residence is also conveniently situated in the middle of all Miami's famous shopping districts, golf courses, beach, water sports and lots of entertainment.

Also, for your comfort and safety, we're fully secured by 24 hour video surveillance, laser security, customized door codes for each guest and a fully gated perimeter.

From the moment you walk through the front door, you'll be consumed by a luxurious view of your high end furnishings including an ultra comfortable Ligne Roset Couch, Italian leather day beds, Hollywood glam chair, a private backyard oasis with heated saltwater pool, opulent out door furniture and best of all, a luxurious private Million Dollar 60 foot Sunseeker Performance MotorYacht available for private day charters and ocean voyages to all of our guests.

March, 2012 also marked the completion of an extensive backyard renovation, which includes covered pergola, outdoor kitchen and bar, seating for 12, a dining area with modern Teak dining furniture and new landscaping with perfectly situated outdoor lighting that turns the property into an evening oasis.

This impeccable home was designed with luxury in mind and is equipped with all new furnishings, appliances, bedrooms and amenities and features high 20 foot ceilings throughout the living area and 12 foot ceilings throughout the upstairs bedrooms along with warm Brazilian teak flooring throughout.

The new HDTV entertainment system is complete with Google internet TV, tons of specialty channels on Comcast, Netflix and much more and also features an outdoor poolside sound system.

Our 2 climate controls offer the perfect temperature throughout the home.

We invite you to be one of our lucky guests and relax in an exquisitely decorated Spa style atmosphere.

Feel like you're on your own private island in your master suite featuring a brand new Bamboo Pelican Reef Canopy bed, private balcony with seating area and an oversized luxurious jacuzzi tub in your own private ensuite.

All additional bedrooms feature brand new high end Tropical Pelican Reef furnishings, new plush pillow top mattresses and fully appointed closet space with ample storage of your personal belongings. Each bedroom is equipped with linens and matching color coded towels for your convenience.

The entire house is wired for intercom and music including poolside. There is also a large brand new 55' LED flat screen TV in the living area, a new Blue Ray Player with Google TV, HDVT Cable, Stereo and an iPod connector for entertaining guests.

We even have an assortment of the latest Blue Ray movies for your entertainment.

You can also enjoy the many attractions just minutes away including the prestigious Bal Harbor Shops, Aventura Mall, Public Golf Courses, Restaurants, Clubs, Sporting events, and much more.

Enjoy the best Miami has to offer then come home and relax in your own private luxury waterfront oasis.

As an added bonus, we recently purchased a new 60' Sunseeker Predator motor yacht located in the backyard of the property that we can offer for day charter on certain occasions. Enjoy swimming in the Reef or our many sand bars, cast a fishing rod for the catch of the day or just lounge on the new sun beds. It's your choice in this exclusive luxury offering.

PLEASE NOTE: WE REALLY APPRECIATE YOUR INTEREST AS WE HAVE BEEN RECEIVING AN OVERWHELMING AMOUNT OF INQUIRIES FOR OUR PROPERTY SINCE WE LISTED ON VRBO AND HOMEAWAY. MANY RESERVATION REQUESTS ARE FOR SIMILAR DATES AND AS SUCH, TO AVOID DISAPPOINTMENT, WE HAVE IMPLEMENTED A POLICY THAT ONLY A CREDIT CARD RESERVATION OF $395.50 WILL BE REQUIRED ON A FIRST COME FIRST SERVED BASIS TO SECURE THE PROPERTY FOR YOUR SELECTED DATES. THIS WAY, WE CAN UPDATE THE CALENDAR IMMEDIATELY UPON YOUR RESERVATION AND PROVIDE YOU WITH CONFIRMATION.

Keywords: Waterfront Property, Gated Property, 2 Story, Multi Car Parking, Private Estate, Beach House, Saltwater Pool, Boat Dock, Yacht Charter, Gourmet Kitchen, Kid Friendly, Entertainment System, Free Wifi, HDTV, Cable, Blue Ray Entertainment, Barbecue Grill, Outdoor Kitchen, five bedroom, 5 bedroom, Home Office, Inter Coastal Waterway, Island, Key West, 5 Star Review, Summer Home, Vacation Home, Island, Sunset, Cruise

More Details
Hide Details

Hi I'm John and thank you for visiting our our property site. My wife and I are very pleased to offer our new Miami Beach home as a vacation destination. We purchased the home in the summer of 2010 and took possession in 2011.

We looked at many potential Miami homes but fell in love with this property at first sight as we couldn't resist it's charm, beauty, landscape and perfect location.

We purchased the home directly from the builder who briefly lived in the house. She put in a lot of personal touches and upgrades such as warm Brazilian Teak flooring, Custom Kitchen, Industrial grade Hurricane Windows, Steel Roof, Heated Salt Water Pool, Brand new Dock, High End Security System and lots more.

My wife and I are natives to Toronto, Canada and like our potential guests, we too look forward to enjoying our home as our Miami vacation destination.

We plan on visiting Miami frequently but the property is too beautiful to sit idle when we're not there so we decided to offer it to a few lucky guests.

The response to our home since we started offering it to others has been overwhelming and we're grateful to be able to let our guests enjoy the home as much as we do.

We take great pride in maintaining our home as 'hotel style' with fridges completely cleaned after each use, cupboards emptied, washrooms sanitized and linens fresh and ready for you to move in.

We also maintain 2 full time staff members attending to our home so that our guests enjoy maximum comfort and safety.

We personally make ourselves available at any time and our managers are also available so that get the best experience possible during your Miami Vacation.

John Popovski purchased this estate in 2010

We entertain a lot of friends and family in our daily lives so we chose a home that is as convenient, comfortable and accommodating as possible.

We've spent a lot of time picking out just the right furniture, bedding, appliances and amenities. We've also added in so many personal touches to the home such as quality bedding, large, plush colour-coded towels per each room. Warm, generously appointed, themed bedroom sets, imported furniture, high end entertainment system and lots more.

We pride on making our home as clean and well equipped as possible so that all you need to do is bring your toothbrush and some sun screen and you're ready to go.

We will do everything possible to help with your stay and we will be personally available as well as have local presence during your visit in the event you have questions or concerns.

We also love this property because most all of Miami is comprised of man made canals, which when water stands for long periods of time, can attract mosquitoes and other undesirable insects.

Because this home is situated on a fresh water fed River, the water always flows outwards towards the ocean all day and night regardless of which way the tide is flowing and therefore there is no standing water, which means the bugs are minimized.

In fact, many locals to the Miami area who visit our home are amazed at how we can enjoy the outdoor atmosphere unprotected by screens because there are very few insects as a result of the property's advantageous location.

The back of the home also faces south so we get maximum sunshine from sunrise to sunset. This is a very unique feature compared to other homes facing in various directions where you lose the sun early in the day. Most people come to the Sunshine State to get some sun but we've also create plenty of shaded areas when you need a break from the sun.

You will find our home perfectly situated in the middle of everything with just a short drive to all of the major attractions.

We've been told on numerous occasions that our pictures do not do our house justice.

The atmosphere you encounter from the moment you enter the front door is indescribable. From the extremely high ceilings, to the ultra comfortable sitting area under the backyard porch to the well equipped gourmet kitchens both indoors and outdoors, you will have all the luxuries you desire within this offering.

We also just renovated the backyard in March 2012 to include a covered pergola , outdoor kitchen and bar, seating area around the bar and teak outdoor dining room. We also completely re-designed the landscape for the enjoyment and convenience of our guests.

We also have new loungers poolside and comfortable deck chairs along with a small firepit for those rare cool nights.

We also have an amazing and comfortable set up along the dock where you can relax and enjoy sunsets. All in all, we've been told you will not want to leave. Even with all the hustle and bustle of South Beach, our home will provide you a the comfort and tranquility you will find irresistible.

If you like entertainment, we have a brand new large screen LED TV, with Google integrated Blue Ray and a Bose Stereo System offering high quality surround sound. The ultra High Definition makes you feel like you are on the set with the actors and in fact brings a whole new experience to watching tv or your favourite movies. And, for the ultimate movie star treatment, some of our lucky guests have been fortunate enough to charter our 60 foot Sunseeker Predator, the same boat featured on many James Bond movies. This boat will travel at almost 40MPH on the water and is quiet and smooth enough to have a casual chat while sipping on a glass of wine without spilling your drink.

For the nature lovers, the backyard is an actual fresh water river that runs into brackish salt water into the inter-coastal waterway. The river is home to lots of wild life including manatee, dolphins, numerous fish and crab.

39 Reviews of Property 387125 in Miami, Florida

5 Bdrm, Key West Style Luxury Waterfront w.heated saltwater pool& 5 Star Reviews
average rating of 5.0 based on 39 reviews
business
5 Bdrm, Key West Style Luxury Waterfront w.heated saltwater pool& 5 Star Reviews
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p387125
+1 4168779988
Miami Miami Area
New York City
5

Perfect Family Holiday

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 7, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
Our family of 12 ranging from age 9 months to 90-years old spent a wonderful Christmas week at John’s house. It was even better than advertised. John was so prompt in responding to every question and thorough with reservation details and instructions that we felt very secure with the whole renting procedure.
There were so many places for us to gather together as well as be alone.
There was seating for 12 inside and out where we ate our delicious meals cooked in the well-appointed kitchen or on the gas grill outside.
We enjoyed cocktails around the large bar under the lanai, lounging in the Adirondack chairs on the dock while watching the boat traffic on the canal and relaxing on the shady porch. The living was huge and TV great, but we only watched a little Sunday football. Too much else to do outside!
Specifically the pool; clean, perfect temperature and used 12 hours a day. Children and adults were in and out from 7am to 7pm.
There were a couple of days people never left the “compound”. But when we did the Design District and Bal Harbor were a mere 15 minutes away. The beach was about 5.
It was also very easy to get to airports, Costco and Publix.
The property manager, Randy, was incredibly friendly and helpful. He was there to greet us and show us around, answered all questions, accepted a package when we were out and mailed clothing left behind. Incredible service.

On day 2 the 6-year-old announced “I wish this were my house”, we all nodded in agreement.
We had such a good time we have already reserved this beautiful home for next Christmas.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
5 Bdrm, Key West Style Luxury Waterfront w.heated saltwater pool& 5 Star Reviews
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p387125
+1 4168779988
Miami Miami Area
5

Key West Meets Miami...The Perfect Holiday

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 22, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
This home was perfect for planning a family members 50th birthday bash for 9 people. John, the owner, was easy to communicate with and quick to respond to our emails about pricing, availability,checkin/checkout.

When we arrived John was great and allowed us to come a little early since no other tenants were there and our flights arrived in the am. The drive to the property is easy from the airports. Upon arrival we were met by the property manager and owner. Everything is key pad access. The property's landscaping was impeccable.

Once inside we were impressed the open layout of the downstairs, the artwork, the attention to detail, the hardwood floors, spacious kitchen, and amazing sound and entertainment system. The home had 5 bedrooms which was perfect for our group. The backyard felt like paradise. The pool was refreshing, the outside grill and bar with seating for 10 at the table and 10 at the bar was great as well as multiple lounge chairs and a hammock. Some would argue you never need to leave the house.

At the end of the backyard is a beautiful dock with a beautiful 60 foot sunseeker yacht.

The first day we were there construction workers were working on the home next door that John is almost done building as a second 10 bedroom rental property. It was a little noisy and we called John and he took care of it immediately. We chartered the yacht and took it out on Saturday. This was by far the highlight of everyones trip. John is easy going and took us on a great tour of the megamansions and city of miami by boat. We then anchored at a sand bar and just relaxed for 5 hours with beer, food, friends, and the sun. My wife and I have chartered boats in other locations around the world and this was by far the best. John was early to pick us up and had no rush on getting us back to the house. He is very flexible and sitting on the bow cruising through the miami high rises is quite an experience.

South Beach was about a 20 minute drive and was easy to get to. John recommended an excellent Steakhouse, Prime 112. This vacation spot I think is perfect for families, friends, reunions, bachelor/bachelorette parties. We are already trying to find a week to return with more of our family. My recommendations...save time to enjoy the property and cook at home, definitely charter the yacht for at least a day. Rent a car for trips to beach and South Beach. My only regret...not being able to stay longer.
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
5 Bdrm, Key West Style Luxury Waterfront w.heated saltwater pool& 5 Star Reviews
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p387125
+1 4168779988
Miami Miami Area
Leesburg, VA
5

Perfect Girls Getaway Miami Destination

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 5, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
I recently stayed at John's Miami House with 6 other girlfriends and cannot recommend this property and the owner highly enough. This destination was absolutely perfect for our Girl's Getaway on so many elements.
- The property is very clean, high-quality and well-equipped. The pool and outdoor living space was ideal for lounging at the home, but we were close enough to enjoy the nightlife and restaurants in South Beach. The property was spacious, modern and exactly what you desire for Miami beach ambiance.
- We absolutely recommend renting the yacht! John and his awesome property manager Randy took us out for an amazing day of touring Miami and relaxing on the water. Paddle boards, floating rafts, sun loungers, music playing...you will not be disappointed!
- John is one of the most hospitable, friendly and genuine property owners I've ever encountered. He was great with pre-arrival questions, made sure our needs were handled and was always offering a helping hand on site.

My girlfriends are ready to come back next year, and John is building an even larger property immediately next door, which we can't wait to see!

Thanks John and Randy for a 5 Star vacation!
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
5 Bdrm, Key West Style Luxury Waterfront w.heated saltwater pool& 5 Star Reviews
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p387125
+1 4168779988
Miami Miami Area
5

Great Fourth of July Holiday!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 11, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
What a great place to relax and take it easy for a few days! The house was very nice and the grounds immaculate. We arranged for the owner to take us out on the boat to see the fireworks on the 4th and they were the best I've ever seen. Two displays going on simultaneously on both sides of the boat reflected off the water! Try the Schnitzel House German restaurant while you are there. It's only a block or two away.
business
5 Bdrm, Key West Style Luxury Waterfront w.heated saltwater pool& 5 Star Reviews
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p387125
+1 4168779988
Miami Miami Area
5

Best Girls Weekend EVER!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 13, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
My sisters, some friends and I recently rented this house for a Miami Girl's weekend and we could not have been happier. It's BETTER than the photos. It was the perfect choice as the house is brilliantly set up for large groups to lounge, relax and hang out together. The house is large, clean and very comfortable, with a kitchen fully stocked with all the cooking necessities one could want. The house was minimally and tastefully furnished - exactly what you want in a Miami beach home. The rooms were spacious, the closets enormous with plenty of storage and the beds comfortable. With a perfectly placed Murphy bed in the office and a queen size air bed, it would easily sleep 12.
But the best thing about this house is the backyard. Beautifully landscaped with a a full outdoor kitchen (bar, small fridge and 2 large grills), delicious pool and lounge chairs galore, it's the perfect party paradise. We skipped half of our weekend itinerary because we couldn't make ourselves leave.
We did head into South Beach a few times, which took about 20-25 minutes to get there. No big deal.

One thing...not sure if this is the ideal place for more than 1 or 2 kids. There is a crib in one bedroom but not a lot of backyard green space. Also, the house is so nice i would be worried about kids and possible wear and tear. Just something to think about.

Also, 2 things I would recommend...we cheaped out and didn't rent the boat. HUGE MISTAKE. It's gorgeous and we were kicking ourselves the whole weekend. Would be worth the money. Also, I hired a private yoga instructor to come and teach a yoga class around the pool. It wasn't that expensive and with the palm trees blowing, it was the highlight of the weekend. I chose Prana Yoga and they were great.

I hope the owner continues to rent on Homeaway because I could see my sisters and I making this trip and annual event.
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
5 Bdrm, Key West Style Luxury Waterfront w.heated saltwater pool& 5 Star Reviews
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p387125
+1 4168779988
Miami Miami Area
5

Holiday Luxury

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 5, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
This house provided the perfect backdrop for our family reunion. We came from Canada and the UK and ranged in age from 21 to 83 and we all had an absolute ball!
The house was exceedingly comfortable and spacious, the outside kitchen facilities are superb. Just wish we could have stayed longer. By the way,even if you are not normally a bird watcher I would reccommend a book to help identify the many different and interesting birds.

Jennifer Sutherland
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
5 Bdrm, Key West Style Luxury Waterfront w.heated saltwater pool& 5 Star Reviews
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p387125
+1 4168779988
Miami Miami Area
Sutton, Quebec
5

Perfection

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 18, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
If you are viewing these reviews with scepticism because they are all so positive, there's no need to worry - they are all true! We were 10 adults, 8 from the UK, who were all extremely impressed by this lovely home. Every aspect of the booking arrangement was efficient and professional. Sylvia and Randy, who managed the house, were impeccably helpful and friendly. Every one of our wishes was taken care of and we had a marvellous time. Having stayed in many holiday rentals in many different countries over the years, I can say without hesitation that this one was by far the best.
Thank you so much, John, for everything.
McKeogh/Sutherland Family
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
5 Bdrm, Key West Style Luxury Waterfront w.heated saltwater pool& 5 Star Reviews
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p387125
+1 4168779988
Miami Miami Area
5

Beachhouse Miami

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 2, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
I can only say: What a wonderful house!! I thought everything was perfect about the house. We were two families that lived in the house and there was nothing that we didn´t got from it. Great bedrooms, amazing kitchen with every appliance you needed, tv room, patio, the pool and the great view over to Miami beach from the dock. Four children that loved the pool and play around in the backyard and good selection on tv by the evening. I would recommend this house to everyone that I know to pick this house if they going to Miami!
Everything went smooth with the booking and the connection with the manager (Sylvia) and we couldn´t ask for better. Easy payment and the owner didn´t let anything pass by. We were welled informed about the house and Miami in generally what to do in the days so we didn´t had a boring minute.
Finally me and my family and the other family would like to take the opportunity to say thank you John!

Best regards,

From two happy families!!
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
5 Bdrm, Key West Style Luxury Waterfront w.heated saltwater pool& 5 Star Reviews
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p387125
+1 4168779988
Miami Miami Area
5

Wonderful vacation home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 12, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
Wonderful house! We really enjoy our vacation.

We were in luck and met John and his famliy personality and had some wonderful
days with them.

Thank you so much!

Best regards
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
5 Bdrm, Key West Style Luxury Waterfront w.heated saltwater pool& 5 Star Reviews
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p387125
+1 4168779988
Miami Miami Area
5

Great time

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 17, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
Had a great time in a great house. Very nice well equipped house where my and another family really enjoyed life. We where 4 adults and 5 kids in the age from 10 to 17. Plenty of room for everybody. We specially liked the outdoor bar and kitchen where we spent more or less all evenings.
Helpful votes: 2/2