Capitol Hill townhome rental - Exterior View of the House
Exterior View of the House
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps6
Minimum Stay 5 nights
 

Capitol Hill Townhome Rental Photos and Description
Townhome, 2 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 1.5 Baths, (Sleeps 4-6)

This beautiful non-smoking row house is located in the Capitol Hill, the largest historic residential neighborhood in Washington DC, famous Lincoln/Stanton Parks area, within a very nice walking distance to the Nation’s Capitol through the historic houses and gardens of East Capitol Street to the doorstep of the Capitol, and only 5 blocks to the Eastern Market metro station.

The property is within walking distance to all the DC attractions, museums, monuments, National Mall, Smithsonian, Art Galleries, Supreme Court, The Library of Congress, Folger Shakespeare Library, Lincoln Park, Stanton Park, Eastern Market (A historic indoor/outdoor high-end flee market in the USA) and many other American Landmarks, rental bikes at the Union Station, only one block away from the neighborhood restaurant and 5 blocks away from the other shops, international restaurants, and services along the Pennsylvania Ave., 7th, and 8th Streets; “U” Street Corridor, “H” Street, NE, Chinatown, Adams Morgan, and Georgetown night life; Free outdoor world class jazz concerts at Sculpture Garden late May – early September (family oriented.)

The property is designed by a local architect, 2 levels, 2 bedrooms and 1 and 1/2 bath, French door opens up to the backyard and also a front porch with a bench, can sleep up to 6 people.

1 Queen bed/a dresser in the master bedroom on the 2nd floor, 2 Twin beds in the 2nd bedroom on the 2nd floor, 1 Queen pull out sofa bed in the living area on the 1st floor, a night stand in each room, dinning table with 4 chairs in the dinning area and 4 bar stools at the breakfast bar, a desk between the dinning and living area, linens and towels, fully furnished kitchen with high end appliances, flat screen HDTV(local channels)/Stereo System/CD/DVD/IPod Player in the living area, unlimited wireless Internet access, only 0.4 miles walking distance to the area supermarket on the same Street.

******** Plus 14.5% DC Tax ************

Flat Cleaning Fee of $150.00

Minimum 5 nights.

A security deposit of $300 is required, refunded 1-2 weeks after the departure date

Keywords: Row House

More Details
Hide Details

8 Reviews of Property 352240 in Capitol Hill, Washington DC

Best Location, Historic Capitol Hill, Stanton/Lincoln Park
average rating of 4.875 based on 8 reviews
business
Best Location, Historic Capitol Hill, Stanton/Lincoln Park
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p352240vb
(202) 577-4919
Capitol Hill Washington DC
philadelphia, pa
5

Charming House Close to Major Activities

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 2, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
My family (2 adults, 2 kids) stayed here for four nights over this recent winter holiday. We found the house charming and well-equipped and its location ideal. The management team was also extremely helpful, always available by email and ready with a tip on where to eat or go.

We are walkers, so we found the 40-min walk from the house to the various museums on the mall and elsewhere very doable. We visited the Newseum, Spy Museum, Hirshorn, among others. We heartily recommend the Newseum. The Spy Museum was a bit of a letdown, as its information is poorly coordinated making it hard to mark the evolution in how we approach intelligence gathering. You can take a closer walk to the Capitol or the Capitol Hill area with its shops and the Eastern Market. If you aren't a walker, the metro is near enough that you can make easy use of it.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Best Location, Historic Capitol Hill, Stanton/Lincoln Park
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p352240vb
(202) 577-4919
Capitol Hill Washington DC
Wilson, NC
5

Perfect for a Family in DC

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 21, 2012
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
My husband and 4 kids recently stayed here for a vacation. It really was perfect for us. It was a great location, about a 15 minute walk to Eastern Market where there is a Metro stop and lots of food, allowing us to get anywhere we needed. It was so nice coming to a comforting place after a full day of touring. The owner was ultra easy to work with, always very prompt and informational! The house was very clean when we arrived also.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Best Location, Historic Capitol Hill, Stanton/Lincoln Park
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p352240vb
(202) 577-4919
Capitol Hill Washington DC
Seattle, WA
5

Great Place to Stay in DC

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 15, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
Very comfortable home in a great neighborhood. Everything was walkable for us with the Eastern Market and places to eat, drink coffee and have a drink. The home was clean and as described in the listing. Would be happy to stay there again or recommend to others.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing
business
Best Location, Historic Capitol Hill, Stanton/Lincoln Park
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p352240vb
(202) 577-4919
Capitol Hill Washington DC
United States
5

2 Adults/2 Teens for a week in DC

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 6, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
My wife and I stayed at this property for five days in late March. We found the property to be exactly what we had expected based on the listing. There was plenty of room for the four of us and it was nice to have a restroom on each level of the town home. The property is in a quiet, safe neighborhood with easy (five block) access to Metro subway. There is a Safeway grocery (four blocks) and other shopping within walking distance. The property was clean and well supplied. If you are a sports junkie, you'll need alternative ways to keep up to date as the TV only receives over the air programming-no cable-no ESPN. The property doesn't have assigned parking and we didn't have a car, but street parking is available for two hours or less during the day, and after 4pm to 7am one can park without a permit. There were always spaces available within a block until 10:00pm each night we stayed. The owners use a lock box system for access so we didn't meet them, but all communication was prompt and any questions were answered quickly. There were clear instructions posted for meeting the owners expectations for occupancy. Our damage deposit was also refunded promptly, within a week of our return. I would recommend this property for any group of up to four. It did have a pull out sofa bed that could sleep two more (both bedrooms are upstairs) in the living area, but that would start to make things cramped in my opinion. Might work for a family though. If you don't have a car, be prepared for walking five or six blocks to the subway. If you don't mind that, this is a great base from which to explore DC and all the attractions.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Best Location, Historic Capitol Hill, Stanton/Lincoln Park
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p352240vb
(202) 577-4919
Capitol Hill Washington DC
Alameda,California
5

Charming DC townhouse

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 9, 2011
  • Stayed: Aug 2011
We had a wonderful time staying at this attractive, well equipped home. Everything was very neat and
clean. We found the neighborhood to be quiet and pleasant to walk through to the metro, Eastern Market
etc. Very relaxing and stylishly decorated. Would highly recommend.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Best Location, Historic Capitol Hill, Stanton/Lincoln Park
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p352240vb
(202) 577-4919
Capitol Hill Washington DC
Kansas
5

Home away from home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 28, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
We really enjoyed our stay in this comfortable, well-equipped townhome. This was our home away from home during our stay in DC. It was an easy 6 block walk to the Potomac Ave. metro station. A Safeway grocery store with a Starbucks inside is 4 blocks from the property on the way to or from the metro. There is a metrobus stop less than a block away on Capitol. We found it very easy to get around the city without a car. We enjoyed being able to relax, cook meals, and spend time together in the evenings. The landlords were very helpful. I would highly recommend this property for your trip to DC.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Best Location, Historic Capitol Hill, Stanton/Lincoln Park
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p352240vb
(202) 577-4919
Capitol Hill Washington DC
middle Tennessee
5

Loved this townhouse!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 25, 2011
  • Stayed: Jun 2011
We stayed here with our two teenage sons in early June. It was plenty roomy for us, and we found it clean and nicely decorated inside. No negative issues whatosever: nice beds and linens, nice kitchen and appliances, nice neighbors. It was a short walk to restaurants, which was fine with teenagers, although we did cab back from the mall a couple of times due to the heat. The walk through the historic row homes was delightful - gorgeous architecture! The nearby park was great, too, and little kids' playground was nice. Would not hesitate one bit to recommend this rental to friends. :)
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Best Location, Historic Capitol Hill, Stanton/Lincoln Park
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p352240vb
(202) 577-4919
Capitol Hill Washington DC
San Francisco
4

Nice and comfortable

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 8, 2011
  • Stayed: May 2011
We had a good stay at this apartment in May 2011. It's small but comfortable and well furnished. The property had just been finished so was clean, well-maintained and had a fully stocked kitchen. The owner was very responsive and helpful. I will definitely recommend this property. The downside was that there were not that many restaurants nearby or coffee shops. We had a rental car so it was not too difficult, but if you are hoping to walk to a neighboring cafe to grab a coffee, or breakfast, it's not that easy. There was a Safeway just a few blocks away. The other issue was a loud neighbor. We were woken up every morning by this person yelling at the top of his voice and then leaving his loud truck idling for a long time. However, all in all we had a good time and I do recommend this property.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 4/4