Wisconsin Dells house rental - Beautiful view of the water. Chanel that leads to the 4th largest lake in WI!
Beautiful view of the water. Chanel that leads to the 4th largest lake in WI!
 
  • Bedrooms4
  • Sleeps12
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 2 - 4 nights
 

Wisconsin Dells House Rental Photos and Description
4 Bedrooms, 2 Full Bathrooms, 1 Half Bathroom, Sleeps 12

Beautiful, newly remodeled (both exteior and interior) ranch home located across the street from the water and boat launch! Sitting on a corner lot, it offers you the perfect combination of easy access to local bars/restaurants and privacy. Whether your idea of vacation is spending all day & night outside or getting cozy indoors watching a few movies, there is no doubt our home is the perfect spot!

See what others think at our Facebook page! http://www.facebook.com/lakehouseoncastlerock also check us out on twitter @CastleRockHouse

Recently rebuilt waterfront lake house has the perfect combination of modern amenities (wireless internet, dish TV, 55 inch wall mounted flat panel, PS2 with Guitar Hero & many other games, entire home audio system with receiver for iPod hook-up, game room with darts, bubble hockey game, many board games) with the quiet relaxation you are looking for!

Enjoy the best of the outdoors! For all you golfers, enjoy nearby Castle Rock Golf Course or one of the many 4 Star courses in the Dells! Bring your own watercraft and you have the perfect spot to launch across from the house to get out and enjoy the open water - ride up on many beaches or cruise up to one of the local bars! Go for a walk along the water, or bring your own bike and take in the many trails nearby like Sparta Elroy Bike Trail or head over to The Necedah Wildlife Refuge.

Unit features high end appliances, iPod alarm clocks, and is fully furnished. It is about a 4 minute car ride to our favorite local restaurant/bar, The Dirty Turtle - family friendly during the day and hopping bar at night! Only a 30 minute ride to the Wisconsin Dells. After your day of excitement, enjoy time with friends/family sitting around the fire pit and taking in everything the beautiful outdoors of Wisconsin has to offer!

More Details
Hide Details

30 Reviews of Property 387108 in Wisconsin Dells, Wisconsin

Water View Lake House Retreat - Affordable Luxury
average rating of 4.964286 based on 30 reviews
business
Water View Lake House Retreat - Affordable Luxury
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p387108
+1 630-481-6314
Wisconsin Dells Southern Wisconsin
5

Perfect house

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 31, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
This house is very clean and great. Perfect for family vacation. Nice Kitchen and we enjoyed the sound system, Kids had fun with games and xbox. Owner is very nice and he called me couple of times to followup and clarify any questions we had. If you want a peaceful vacation this house is perfect. We will go back again in summer.
business
Water View Lake House Retreat - Affordable Luxury
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p387108
+1 630-481-6314
Wisconsin Dells Southern Wisconsin
5

This was the perfect place for our stay!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 24, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
This place was the perfect spot for our group of friends to have a weekend getaway. We had a group of us that all went to college together and haven't seen each other in a while so wanted a good meeting location. This house was located right in the middle of all of us, which was perfect for travel. The house is incredible, with a ton of room and things to do. Even though it was cold outside we still had a blast in the house. I can't wait to go back in the summer time to take advantage of the nice weather and especially the lake!
business
Water View Lake House Retreat - Affordable Luxury
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p387108
+1 630-481-6314
Wisconsin Dells Southern Wisconsin
5

Exactly what we looking for!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 24, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
This place was the perfect spot for our group of friends to have a weekend getaway. We had a group of us that all went to college together and haven't seen each other in a while so wanted a good meeting location. This house was located right in the middle of all of us, which was perfect for travel. The house is incredible, with a ton of room and things to do. Even though it was cold outside we still had a blast in the house. I can't wait to go back in the summer time to take advantage of the nice weather and especially the lake!
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Water View Lake House Retreat - Affordable Luxury
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p387108
+1 630-481-6314
Wisconsin Dells Southern Wisconsin
5

Fantastic Cabin- Great for a group of friends!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 30, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
We came with our friends (a group of 8, all in our twenties) for MLK weekend to get out of Chicago for a while. We wanted a low key weekend where we could hang out, cook dinners, and check out some skiing and other fun activities at the Dells during the day. We were really looking for a place where we could all comfortably sleep, sit, and have some fun.

This place was PERFECT! As some others described, the listing and pictures don't really do it justice! We were all completely blown away by how nice and big the cabin was. It is a fantastic space to entertain and play games. The rooms are all so large we could all hang out together whether we were in the kitchen, the living room, or game room. We couldn't have asked for anything better!

I also want to mention how nice the owner is. Our first cabin we booked cancelled on us a week before our planned trip. We quickly called as many cabins as we could and Joe was the friendliest person we talked to and helped us out so much! He gave us a great deal and was really helpful during this tough situation. He saved the day (or weekend)! :) We can't wait to go back!
business
Water View Lake House Retreat - Affordable Luxury
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p387108
+1 630-481-6314
Wisconsin Dells Southern Wisconsin
5

New Years 2014

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 8, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
We had so much fun staying here! The home is great and set up nicely for entertaining. I think we'll need to try again in the summer to take advantage of the lake!!
business
Water View Lake House Retreat - Affordable Luxury
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p387108
+1 630-481-6314
Wisconsin Dells Southern Wisconsin
5

Awesome house, good area

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 5, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
We were a group of 8 plus 3 kids. I couldn't ask for more on our time there. The house is REALLY nice very clean and well kept. Loved the game room in the back and the fire pit. Very cozy cabin. I loved that my 2 year old was able to play in front of the house and in the back. Theres barely any traffic so its a very quiet area which we liked. For sure well be back in the near future. Joe was also very friendly and made sure we had everything we needed. Thank you Joe and we will be back!
business
Water View Lake House Retreat - Affordable Luxury
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p387108
+1 630-481-6314
Wisconsin Dells Southern Wisconsin
5

Gorgeous Home with Beautiful Amenities!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 19, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
We stayed in this home with a group of friends (all couples in our late 20's/early 30's) over the July Fourth holiday. It is a beautiful home, with lots of thoughtful touches and amenities. Fire pit, board games, great entertainment system, fully stocked kitchen, lawn chairs, outdoor gear, etc. It is not directly on water that you can swim in, but there are beaches nearby, most notably the fun atmosphere at the restaurant/bar The Dirty Turtle. Joe was an incredible and thoughtful host! You can't go wrong with this spot!
business
Water View Lake House Retreat - Affordable Luxury
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p387108
+1 630-481-6314
Wisconsin Dells Southern Wisconsin
5

Serenity!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 8, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
The house was spacious, immaculate and charmingly decorated. We enjoyed the scenic views of the lake and the bonfire pit. There was plenty of space (and chairs, both indoor and outdoor) for all twelve of us to stay, eat, and relax together. The kids really enjoyed the game room and user friendly outdoor space. I would pick this house again in a heartbeat.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Water View Lake House Retreat - Affordable Luxury
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p387108
+1 630-481-6314
Wisconsin Dells Southern Wisconsin
5

Incredible weekend retreat

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 20, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
10 of us stayed here over the weekend of 5/17-5/19 and had an incredible time. From the moment we walked in to the home, we were completely blown away. This house is huge and has everything you need for a relaxing lake get away.

As I said, there were 10 of us and we all slept comfortably. There was more than enough room for everyone and between the incredible sound system, game room, or beautiful deck, entertainment wasn't a problem.

The first night we visited the Dirty Turtle bar and had a great time. This is such a fun place and the staff was great. We actually rented a pontoon boat from them the second day and toured around the lake. The nice thing about some of the bars in the area is that they have docks right on the lake, so bar hopping via boat was a good time.

In summary, beautiful house with great amenities, gorgeous area, and awesome owners. From the moment I requested more info about the home, the owner immediately responded and checked in with ideas of things to do etc. They also followed up with us upon our return.

Thanks for a great lake house.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Water View Lake House Retreat - Affordable Luxury
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p387108
+1 630-481-6314
Wisconsin Dells Southern Wisconsin
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

Great Place!

  • Submitted: Feb 27, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
This was a great place for me and my friends to spend the weekend! There were 8 of us from MN, WI, and IL- so this location was a perfect place to meet "in the middle." The house had a spacious kitchen and living room for all of us to gather. With a group our size it was also very nice to have 2 and 1/2 bathrooms. The house was clean, and well stocked with paper supplies, towels, hand soaps, garbage bags, cooking utensils, pots, pans, coffee pot etc. We had a great weekend relaxing and enjoying our friendship!! We hope to return again next year!
Helpful votes: 1/1