Pula apartment rental - Country house
Country house
 
  • Bedrooms1
  • Sleeps4
Minimum Stay 7 nights
 

Pula Apartment Rental Photos and Description
2 bedroom, 2 living room,2 bathroom,2 kitchen,4-8 persons. terasse,big garden

Country house is a traditional stone built house in a quiet zone of Pula called Valdebek. It is the place where you find Istrian tradition, people welcome and beautiful nature in one place. Country house has its own 1000 park with natural lawn, playground, swimming pool, and three parking spaces. House has external shower by the swimming pool, batch fireplace,

Appartment is 45 m2 big. On the ground floor each app has living room and kitchen, and on the 1st floor bathroom, and bedroom. The house is traditionally decorated, stone + wood, with many ornaments like old sewing machine, old furniture...

The appartment is suitable for 2+2 persons - matrimonial bed + sofa.

This recognizable old house has been built in 1850's. Once you enter the gates you will soon be enchanted by the Mediterranean kindness of the ambient. You will spent your holidays in charming and peaceful place close to the beautiful beaches and remarkable 3000 years old city.

Pleasant and hospitable owners will host you with smile and for everyone there is a simple present.

11 Reviews of Property 387040 in Pula, Croatia

Apartments in traditional Istrian house with, private pool and garden
average rating of 4.7272725 based on 11 reviews
business
Apartments in traditional Istrian house with, private pool and garden
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p387040
+385 52506552
Pula Pula - Medulin area
5

Wonderful vacation with Gordana and Davor

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 7, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
We spent holidays with family Banko 30.06-2013 to 12.07.2013. This is a wonderful place, very nice and helpful Gordana and Davor. Clean, nice apartment with comfortable beds. Well-equipped kitchen. Gordana and Davor care about the guests and always ready to answer all your questions. Beautiful garden, comfortable pool. Perfect for families with children and romantic holiday. Good and quick access to the beach, historic towns and beautiful scenery.
business
Apartments in traditional Istrian house with, private pool and garden
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p387040
+385 52506552
Pula Pula - Medulin area
2

Not recommended for groups & limited amenities!

Not recommended for groups & limited amenities!
  • 2 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 26, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
We rented all 4 apartments as we were a large group (9 people). The owners live in the house (so if you want to use the barbeque, expect to ask them as you are not allowed to use it yourself), so there is little privacy.

The house is very isolated, and it is difficult to get taxi's to come to you as the address is not recognised.

The female owner was rude at times and spoke to myself and other guests like we were children (we were a group of late twenties/ early thirties!). This meant that we did not come and speak to them as much as we would have otherwise- (eg ordering taxis) and we felt uncomfortable around them.

We were not given towels, toilet paper or extra sheets when this should have been included, even though we asked for them.

Many appliances did not work (dishwasher, tv remote controls, often the internet, the lights in the swimming pool).The swimming pool is very cold. There is no foosball or ping pong table, bikes or books, and it is extra to get air-conditioning (unlike the amenities they list on this website). There is no welcome pack or any condiments in the kitchen (not even salt or pepper).

Maybe this house is better suited to small families staying- but not for groups of friends, or anyone expecting more than the absolute bare minimum.

We plan to return to Pula every year- it is a shame that we will not want to return to this house. It would have been three stars, but when I raised these issues with the owners I was told to be more self-critical!
Owner's Response: The guest can't bring other guests in the house without telling it to the owners. We warned the guests two times that they can not take glasses and bottles in the swimming pool. We warned the guests that they can not be with the cigarettes in them mouth when they are in the swimming pool. They asked us to help them making the grill. The towels are not required by the owners. The pool is not heated,but the temperature is suitable for swimming in September. We think that the customer in incorrect with this comments and we don't understand than why other guest were grateful and came to say goodbye, kiss you and thank you for our hospitality. The toilet paper is in the bathroom for every guest, this time we give them 20 rolls of paper, we think that it was enough and too much. Every apartment has sheets for as many people are registered. We think that this comment was very rude and inappropriate for the hospitality we gave them.
Helpful votes: 8/9
business
Apartments in traditional Istrian house with, private pool and garden
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p387040
+385 52506552
Pula Pula - Medulin area
5

Fantastic 5 star ...

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 16, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
We have been there at Banko in 8 days. Our experience is amazing. I strongly recommend. Really nice house and pool. Our children really enjoyed. Close to everything, simply wonderful ...

Many thanks to Gordana & Davor Banko ...
Helpful votes: 1/6
business
Apartments in traditional Istrian house with, private pool and garden
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p387040
+385 52506552
Pula Pula - Medulin area
5

june 2011 and may 2012

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 27, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
we stay in appartment in june 2011 and in may 2012, it's a very nice home, in summer and in spring. the people in this house are very friendly and we become many informations for trips and highlights around istria and pula. We enjoy the time where we be guests in your house, thank you!
maik and family from germany
Owner's Response: Thank you Maik and familly, see you in Jully. Best regards G&D
Helpful votes: 1/5
business
Apartments in traditional Istrian house with, private pool and garden
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p387040
+385 52506552
Pula Pula - Medulin area
5

Ein rundum gelungener Urlaub

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 13, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
Wir waren zu dritt in diesem schönen alten Steinhaus und kommen sicher wieder! Sowohl das Haus als auch das Grundstück sind top gepflegt und sauber, die Vermieter sehr hilfsbereit und freundlich, und in englischer Sprache immer bemüht weiterzuhelfen. So bekamen wir tolle Tips um die Umgebung zu erkunden. Fußläufig gibt es einen kleinen Laden und ein Restaurant, aber auch größere Geschäfte und altertümliche Städtchen und schöne (Stein-)Strände sind mit dem Auto in wenigen Minuten erreichbar. Der Pool ist nicht riesig, aber völlig ausreichend zum Planschen und Bahnen schwimmen.

Im Ganzen waren wir absolut begeistert und empfehlen gerne weiter!

Nora, Anke und Jonas
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Apartments in traditional Istrian house with, private pool and garden
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p387040
+385 52506552
Pula Pula - Medulin area
5

Sehr schöner Urlaub

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 13, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
Wir haben uns im August 2013 in der 1. Wohnung des Gebäudes ( 387040) für eine Woche eingemietet. Für 3-4
Personen war die Wohnung völlig ausreichend. Die Wohnung besteht aus Küche,Essplatz und Schlafplatz im Erdgeschoß,Du/WC und Schlafzimmer im OG.
Die Klimaanlage ist im Treppenaufgangsbereich installiert, was wir als sehr angenehm empfunden haben .Die Wohnung selbst in rustikalem Stil liebevoll eingerichtet.
Die Küche ist voll ausgestattet,Kühlschrank mit Gefrierfach,Microwelle ,Kaffeemaschine,kompl. Geschirr ect. Fernseher ( deutsche Programme v.Vermieter vorprogrammiert ,aber kaum gebraucht :D ) .
Die Terrasse mit Sitzgarnitur und Schirm vor der Wohnung.
Sehr angenehm zu sitzen,da "überdacht " von Weinreben.
Die Terrasse der nächsten Wohnung ist offen daneben,wir haben uns gut verstanden und uns nie wirklich gestört gefühlt. Die letztere,größere Wohnung ( 4-6 Pers.) hat einen seperaten schönen Terrassenbereich um die Ecke.
Der Pool ist ausreichend,Liegen ,Stühle und Schirme vorhanden. Autostellplatz auf Grundstück !
Die gesamte Anlage ist wunderschön gepflegt und sehr sauber.Die Vermieter wohnen auf der Anlage und waren stets nett und hilfsbereit.( Wir hatten viel Spaß beim gemeinsamen Rummikub ).
Die Anlage liegt ruhig gelegen, Minimarkt und Gaststätte in unmittelbarer Umgebung ;ebenso Pizzeria mit Lieferservice.
Für Unternehmungen Auto erforderlich ( Strand, Pula,ect).

Insgesamt sehr schöner Urlaub , Anlage sehr zu empfehlen. Herzliches Dankeschön an Gordana und Davor

Angelika,Jochen,Timo
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Apartments in traditional Istrian house with, private pool and garden
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p387040
+385 52506552
Pula Pula - Medulin area
5

Schöne Wohnung

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 17, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
Die Wohnung ist in einem schönen alten Steinhaus, das liebevoll ausgebaut wurde. Alles tiptopp sauber. Die Bilder entsprechen bis auf den mangels Regen etwas verdorrten Garten dem tatsächlichen Zustand. Der Pool wirkt größer als er ist, aber für eine Erfrischung absolut ausreichend. Die Vermieter sind nett und hilfsbereit, sprechen Englisch.
Eine gute Basis für Ausflüge und Strandbesuche.
Kicker und Tischtennis sind nicht mehr wirklich vorhanden.
Ansonsten wirklich empfehlenswert und ein gutes Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis.
Einfaches Restaurant mit leckerem Essen um die Ecke.
Insgesamt absolut weiterzuempfehlen.
Helpful votes: 1/3
business
Apartments in traditional Istrian house with, private pool and garden
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p387040
+385 52506552
Pula Pula - Medulin area
5

Erholung pur !!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 31, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2011
Ich war mit meiner erwachsenen Tochter hier und wir haben uns sofort wohlgefühlt. Die netten Gastgeber und wunderschöne Anlage des Grundstückes lassen wieder Kraft tanken. Auch wir werden im Jahr 2012 Wiederholungstäter und haben schon gebucht. Wer Insiderinformationen zu Land und Leuten will, kann auch die Vermieter fragen.

Danke für den schönen Urlaub, Birgit und Anna
Helpful votes: 0/3
business
Apartments in traditional Istrian house with, private pool and garden
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p387040
+385 52506552
Pula Pula - Medulin area
5

Idyllische Erholungsoase

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 28, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
Seit 3 Jahren sind wir in diesem Domizil Feriengäste. Es hat uns von Anfang an super gefallen. Wir fanden eine sehr schön angelegte Gartenlandschaft mit einer gepflegten Poolanlage und mediteranem Flair vor.
Von den Eigentümern wurden wir sehr herzlich begrüßt und aufgenommen.
Auch die Ferienwohnung ist sehr liebevoll restauriert und eingerichtet.
Wer also einen erholsamen Urlaub erleben möchte, ob mit Kindern oder mit Freunden, der sollte in dieses Feriendomizil reisen.

Ps: Wir fahren dieses Jahr wieder in dieses kleine Paradies!!!
Helpful votes: 2/4
business
Apartments in traditional Istrian house with, private pool and garden
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p387040
+385 52506552
Pula Pula - Medulin area
5

Idyllische Erholungsoase

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 28, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
Seit 3 Jahren sind wir in diesem Domizil Feriengäste. Es hat uns von Anfang an super gefallen. Wir fanden eine sehr schön angelegte Gartenlandschaft mit einer gepflegten Poolanlage und mediteranem Flair vor.
Von den Eigentümern wurden wir sehr herzlich begrüßt und aufgenommen.
Die Ferienwohnung ist sehr liebevoll restauriert und eingerichtet.
Wer also einen erholsamen Urlaub erleben möchte, ob mit Kindern oder mit Freunden, der sollte in dieses Feriendomizil reisen.

Ps:Wir fahren dieses Jahr wieder in dieses kleine Paradies!!!
Helpful votes: 0/2