Bethesda cottage rental - The Cottage
The Cottage
 
  • Bedrooms4
  • Sleeps12
  • 4 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 6 nights
 

Bethesda Cottage Rental Photos and Description
4 Bedrooms, 4 Full Baths, sleep 10-12, Divided into two units.

Only 10 minutes by car from Washington, DC ; 20 mins Metro ride. Museums, the monuments, the National Zoo, great restaurants and entertainment, all are in close proximity that Washington DC has to offer. The grocery store, drug store and starbucks within one block.

No pets. No drugs. No smoking inside.

The rental consists of two units.

What you will be getting in the main unit is following:

** 4 bed rooms, 3 full baths, living, dining, family - sleeps 10

** Bed-1: sleeps 2: King size bed (attached bath)

** Bed-2: Sleeps 2:, Queen size bed (Attached bath)

** Bed-3: sleeps 4, 1 Full size bed, 1 bunk bed

** Bed-4: sleeps 2: 1 twin + trundle

All the pictures you saw belong to this main unit. The main unit comprises the top two floors. No basement.

The basement is the other unit, with one bathroom (sleeps 2), kitchenette and separate entry. This unit may have occupant during your stay.

The rates are shown just for the main unit. If you want the basement unit, it is $60/ night extra.

Feedback Please:: The guests are requested to leave feedback, specially the negative ones. That way my prospective clients would know what were the problems and whether I addressed it.

More Details
Hide Details

11 Reviews of Property 386998 in Bethesda, Maryland

Brick Charmer close proximity to Washington DC
average rating of 4.6363635 based on 11 reviews
business
Brick Charmer close proximity to Washington DC
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p386998
+1 3017060739
Bethesda Maryland - Washington DC
5

Spacious house in a quiet neighborhood

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 12, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
We travelled with another family. There was 10 of us total. There was plenty of room for all of us to sleep comfortably. The house was clean and the kitchen appliances were new. The house is close to grocery stores snd the Metro is just a short drive away. The owner responded quickly and checked in with us a couple of times to make sure everything was ok. We enjoyed our stay and would recommend this house.
Helpful votes: 1/2
business
Brick Charmer close proximity to Washington DC
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p386998
+1 3017060739
Bethesda Maryland - Washington DC
5

Great rental home!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 4, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
I had family and friends in from out of town and they were all very pleased with the accommodations. Six people stayed very very comfortably each night in the home, but we also used the home as a meeting place for dinners and hanging out. The home was easily sufficient for the 14 people who gathered there. Dona was also very helpful and promptly answered any questions or concerns I had. A+ overall!!
Helpful votes: 1/2
business
Brick Charmer close proximity to Washington DC
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p386998
+1 3017060739
Bethesda Maryland - Washington DC
5

Comfortable stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 21, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
My husband, three of our kids (2 teens and 1 elementary age) and I spent a
fantastic week soaking up the city life in this beautiful house. It
was clean and comfortable, with an up-to-date kitchen and bath. It's in a wonderful location - within short distance to shops and restaurants. The owner was prompt in responding to my questions prior to our arrival and saw to it that we had everything we needed during our stay. We could not have had nicer accommodations! We will
DEFINITELY stay here on next trip to D.C.
Helpful votes: 1/2
business
Brick Charmer close proximity to Washington DC
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p386998
+1 3017060739
Bethesda Maryland - Washington DC
5

Memorable retreat

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 6, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
Three siblings with spouses met at DC for a visit with family. The accomodations were superb and exceeded our expectations. The house was clean, equipped with all modern and new appliances, and well maintained. The location was good with easy access to the Metro. I would recommend this property without hesitation. We had a good time here, and will plan on another visit in the near future.
Helpful votes: 1/2
business
Brick Charmer close proximity to Washington DC
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p386998
+1 3017060739
Bethesda Maryland - Washington DC
1

Unbelievable

  • 1 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 23, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
I believe the positive reviews you see for this house must have been written by the owner. I booked a rental for March 30 through April 4, 2013. One of the owners called me just before I checked in to state that there was a slight problem with the cleaner and the kitchen floor was not mopped properly or to their satisfaction. Upon arrival, water spots on the floor turned out to be the least of the problems with the house. The ENTIRE HOUSE was filthy to the point of being unhygienic. There was trash in the kitchen trash can from the last guest or resident (I believe the house is permanently occupied by the owners or a tenant that leaves when rented.) The inside of the fridge was nasty and not wiped out. The entire kitchen was greasy. The appliances and counters were not wiped down and greasy and sticky to the touch. The pots and pans in the drawers were even greasy. There was a dirty glass on the counter. Food was on dining area floor. The dining table was tacky and gross. The bar stools were coated in grease. The house has what could be a nice back porch - too bad it was not swept and tidy. The bathrooms were unreal. One shower had a footprint. Another had a moldy shower curtain. The toilets and sinks were just gross. Toothpaste spit in the sinks and on the mirrors. Urine caked around the toilet. Hair in the hand towels and on the floor mats. None of the floors and rugs had been swept or vacuumed. None of he furniture was dusted. Unfortunately for me I had prepaid the owners the rental fees (which was supposed to have included a cleaning fee) or I would have left immediately despite arriving with 7 kids. I immediately called the owners and requested he come over. No response. I texted the other owner. No response. Later that evening they had a cleaner contact me. She indicated she could come over the next day but was only contracted to clean the kitchen and dining area and the living area. I was stuck with the rest of the filthy house. We bought Clorox wipes and forbade the children to remove their socks will inside. We changed all the linen we could find just to be on the safe side but sleeping in the house was just creepy. The house has an old musty unclean smell. Whoever lives there never dusts or cleans. There were cobwebs big enough to catch cats. The drapes were dusty and musty. The owners have refused to refund the cleaning fee which is the least they should offer. This rental is a big gotcha. Sorry there is no way to post pictures.
Owner's Response: Unfortunately, I was out of town. The cleaning lady was not able to complete her job in due time.

When the job was not done in due time, my partner called Veronica to let her know that cleaning job is not complete. At that time she was in the airport. She has been told that another cleaning is getting arranged. I was also constantly in touch with Veronica by text messaging.

The second lady went and cleaned. She reported that Veronica was very pleased with her work. And even she forwarded all the compliments (text messages) that she got from Veronica. I also came back to town the second day and again texted Veronica saying I am back to town do you need me. No reply. I thought it had a happy ending.

Why she decided to leave this review - I don't have any clue, but I want to move on. All the complaints are noted.


(Smile) Do you think I write my own reviews? - Dona
Helpful votes: 1/3
business
Brick Charmer close proximity to Washington DC
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p386998
+1 3017060739
Bethesda Maryland - Washington DC
5

responsive renter, quality property

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 13, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
I reached out to the tenant for a last minute booking, and was relieved to be met with an extremely responsive and customer friendly tenant. The house is located in a very convenient neighborhood, big enough for the 10 guests needing accommodation.
Both the owner and property were irreproachable and of the highest quality, I would definitely rent again and or recommend this rental to others.

Francine
business
Brick Charmer close proximity to Washington DC
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p386998
+1 3017060739
Bethesda Maryland - Washington DC
5

College Student Passing by...

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 16, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
Pleasant and comfortable family home nested in a quiet neighborhood. Nice place for a morning jog or an evening walk.

The site is very clean and has easy access to public transport.

Near pharmacies, cafes, and supermarkets.

You really can't go wrong with this one!

Español:

Cómoda y placentera casa familiar, sin ruido, en barrio tranquilo. Un bonito lugar para correr por la mañana o una caminata por la tarde.

El sitio es muy limpio, y cuenta con acceso a facilidades de transporte publico.

Cerca de farmacias, cafeterías y supermercados.

La pasara bien aquí!
business
Brick Charmer close proximity to Washington DC
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p386998
+1 3017060739
Bethesda Maryland - Washington DC
Scranton, Pennsylvania
5

Bethesda Stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 31, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
Our families enjoyed our stay here! The place was nice, celan and roomy to accomadate our three families. And a decent size fenced in backyard for the little ones. Would stay here again! Thank you!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Brick Charmer close proximity to Washington DC
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p386998
+1 3017060739
Bethesda Maryland - Washington DC
5

Perfect in every way

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 29, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
The property was absolutely beautiful- clean, well-maintained- and extremely spacious. My husband's immediate family as well as my family stayed in this home for graduation (we comfortably slept 12 people, but there was probably room for a couple more), and we agreed that we could not have had a more perfect layout. Kitchen has plenty of seating that we could all feast together, the backyard was large with a relaxing porch. It's now our dream house!
It's a close drive to the metro, which gives perfect access to downtown Bethesda as well as DC. Although easy access to everything, the neighborhood itself was quiet with lots of parking!
The owner was a joy to work with- very thoughtful, flexible and accommodating! Thank you!
business
Brick Charmer close proximity to Washington DC
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p386998
+1 3017060739
Bethesda Maryland - Washington DC
5

Trip to DC for Graduation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 18, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
We had a group of twelve traveling from Boston to to DC for our son's graduation. Our plan was to include some sight seeing so we were staying for four nights. This house was a perfect fit for our group. Comforatable and spacious. Our group included two three year old children and three 80 plus seniors. The house was everything that was advertisd. We were close to the supermarket and highway. Located in a quiet, tree lined neighborhood, we were a short ride to the Metro and town center. In addition with GPS we were short rides to the White House, the Mall, Georgetown and CUA.