Jerusalem area apartment rental - Feel the Jerusalem atmosphere in relaxing living room .
Feel the Jerusalem atmosphere in relaxing living room .
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps5
Minimum Stay nights
 

Jerusalem area Apartment Rental Photos and Description
Apartment, 2 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 1.5 Baths, (Sleeps 4-6)

*SPECIAL OFFER* *Accepts Pay-Pal* *from 110$*

Attached file with the exact map location of the apartment.

Comfortable and charming apartment in the heart of Jerusalem.

Iris Chai, 7th generation in Jerusalem welcomes you to her newly renovated apartment in the center of Jerusalem. The apartment has 2 large bedrooms, a living room, a fully equipped kitchen and a balcony. This charming apartment is located in a quiet area in the cities center, which is in the pleasant neighborhood of Old Katamon. This apartment is within walking distance to all major attractions; such as the German Colony, the Jerusalem Theatre, the Center of Town and the Old City. Get to know the city – your personal information guide, Iris knows every street and every site in Jerusalem. She will give you the secrets that no tourist guide knows. For example, where to visit, how to absorb the unique atmosphere and culture, where to shop for the best deals and more. In just a few days you will get more information than any tourist guide out there.

Keywords: Holiday, vacation, holiday apartment, accommodation, B&B, Jerusalem, Israel,

More Details
Hide Details

For many years I managed the family jewellery business that was established in Jerusalem for nearly 80 years. I was happy to meet and serve tourists from all over the world. I live near the apartment, so I can meet any request at any time.

The Owner purchased this apartment in 2011

Coming from a seventh generation Jerusalem family, I would like to share my love of this historical city with people from all over the world, so they can experience the city from another angle.

The apartment is located in a nice quiet neighbourhood in the heart of Jerusalem. There is plenty of free parking, and is within easy walking distance of stores and public transportation, and all the tourist sites.

19 Reviews of Property 386844 in Jerusalem area, Israel

** PRIME LOCATION *** FREE PARKING ***FAIR PRICE**
average rating of 5.0 based on 19 reviews
business
** PRIME LOCATION *** FREE PARKING ***FAIR PRICE**
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p386844vb
+972 503058592
Jerusalem area Israel
5

Beautiful, clean and updated apartment in convenient location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 9, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
Our family of four stayed in this lovely apartment for a Shabbat weekend (Thursday night to Sunday). We found it to look exactly like the pictures - clean and neat! The beds were comfortable; the heat worked and there was even cable TV and internet. There was ample parking in the neighborhood and we found the location to be excellent for what we wanted; we could walk to the Old City, to worship services at Kol HaNeshama and to friends for lunch in Baka, as well as shopping and eating on Emek Refaim.

Iris, the owner, was a delight to deal with and very responsive. She was out of town, but her daughter, with whom we dealt directly, was polite, warm and accessible.

This is the first time we have rented a vacation property like this and we found it to be a very good experience. There were a couple of things I wish I knew in advance:
1) While this is a kosher kitchen, it is dairy/parve. When we brought in meat for Shabbat dinner, we used aluminum tins to cook in and paper plates and plastic silverware. The kitchen is not equipped for both milk and meat. There is a plata to heat/keep food warm over Shabbat.
2) There is a cooktop stove and a microwave, but not an oven.
3) We had to supply everything except for toilet paper and liquid soap, such as paper towels, aluminum foil and spices (there is salt and pepper).

It was amazing how easy it was to work around these things ... I poached salmon on the stove instead of baking it and we bought prepared food at Machane Yehuda for Friday dinner, so all I had to do was heat it up (which worked great on the plata).

We would definitely stay here again!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
** PRIME LOCATION *** FREE PARKING ***FAIR PRICE**
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p386844vb
+972 503058592
Jerusalem area Israel
5

Highly recommended! Wonderful location, property and owner!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 5, 2014
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
We stayed here over Chanukah this year with our teenage daughter and her friend. I cannot say enough how wonderful Iris is. She went above and beyond in helping us resolve a problem with our reservation, and just being helpful in many ways. The apartment is in a wonderful location within walking distance of pretty much everywhere in Jerusalem, and was more than adequate in meeting our needs comfortably. It was so much better than staying in a hotel, and the next time we are in Jerusalem, would definitely stay there again!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers
business
** PRIME LOCATION *** FREE PARKING ***FAIR PRICE**
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p386844vb
+972 503058592
Jerusalem area Israel
Littleton, Colorado
5

Great Locations, awesome comfort, charming owner

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 11, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
We stayed here for 10 days and had a wonderful time. this is a spacious apartment that is well appointed. It features 2 bedrooms although we only used one. We have breakfast every day on the small but comfortable patio. The apartment is within walking distance to the old city, German Colony, Israel Museum, etc. It is also very close to groceries, restaurants, and coffee shops. I think the best part was how wonderful Iris, the owner, is. thank you Iris for everything
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Dear John and Yvette
Thank you for reviews,
I really appreciate it,
Hope we get to meet again some time...
Sincerely your
Iris
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
** PRIME LOCATION *** FREE PARKING ***FAIR PRICE**
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p386844vb
+972 503058592
Jerusalem area Israel
Australia
5

Highly recommended

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 22, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
As a family of 4 with adult children, we stayed for 6 nights in December, 2012 and were delighted with the apartment, and our interaction with Iris. Well maintained, spotlessly clean and located in a pleasant residential area, this offers a quality stay with good support from the owner, who lives opposite and is there when needed without ever intruding. It's centrally located for Jerusalem, and will suit walkers (or grab a taxi or bus), as it's a 25-40 minute walk to most things you might want to see, although good restaurants and shops are much closer.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
** PRIME LOCATION *** FREE PARKING ***FAIR PRICE**
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p386844vb
+972 503058592
Jerusalem area Israel
Belgium
5

Family from Belgium

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 17, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
Our visit to this beautiful apartment was completely flawless. From our initial contact with the owner via VRBO our association was on the mark and very reassuring. The apartment was a haven of quiet, cleanliness and had every modern convenience. We found the location perfect for seeing the city and the Israel Museum nearby. Iris and her family were perfect hosts providing guidance and information in every needed respect. I only with we could have stayed longer. I highly recommend this apartment.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
** PRIME LOCATION *** FREE PARKING ***FAIR PRICE**
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p386844vb
+972 503058592
Jerusalem area Israel
San Diego, CA
5

5 Stars

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 17, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
There were 3 of us staying at the apartment and it was absolutely wonderful! Clean, cheery, and prime location. The neighborhood is beautiful and parking was free and easy! We even had a washing machine. :-)

The best part was Iris! She is a doll!! Kind, warm, friendly, helpful - you can't help but love her.

One tip: If you are going to drive to the Old City and park, go before 7 am or after 9 am to miss heavy traffic. Doublecheck with Iris about these times.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
** PRIME LOCATION *** FREE PARKING ***FAIR PRICE**
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p386844vb
+972 503058592
Jerusalem area Israel
Wilmington, North Carolina, USA
5

Welcome Retreat

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 15, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
Our family of 4 adults spent a wonderful week in September at the Chai apartment. We thoroughly enjoyed the well stocked, very clean and spacious apartment. The location was central to all the things we wanted to do in Jerusalem. We were in walking distance of shops, restaurants, synagogues, and sights. We found the owner and her family more than welcoming and extremely helpful in making our trip a wonderful memory. The apartment and hosts far exceeded our expectations. We would not hesitate to recommend this rental and look forward to returning in the future.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
** PRIME LOCATION *** FREE PARKING ***FAIR PRICE**
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p386844vb
+972 503058592
Jerusalem area Israel
West Australia
5

Fantastic Jerusalem Apartment

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 15, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
As a family of four, we were looking for a comfortable apartment with cooking facilities, AC and a washing machine (always useful when travelling). This apartment was perfect for us and Iris the owner was delightful. She happily provided recommendations for restaurants and attractions, and helped us decipher some Hebrew websites that we couldn't read.

The location was lovely - leafy and quiet and very safe. While we walked a few times into the Old City, it was a little far for our young kids to do every day, but there were always taxis nearby and they were very cheap for the five minute drive.

The apartment had all of the basic requirements in terms of crockery and cutlery, as well as clean linen and towels. The overall appearance was lovely, fresh and very clean.

I will definitely stay in the this apartment again when I am next in Israel. It was perfect.
Recommended for:  Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Thanks Sasha, I really appreciate it.

Hope to see you again... soon,

Give my regards to your family,

Sincerely

Iris
business
** PRIME LOCATION *** FREE PARKING ***FAIR PRICE**
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p386844vb
+972 503058592
Jerusalem area Israel
Toronto, Canada
5

A Home away from Home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 10, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
My husband and I stayed at this apartment for 2 weeks this past July and absolutely loved it. The apartment is very tastefully decorated and is extremely comfortable with lots of closet space. It was also very clean. I especially loved sitting outside on the balcony in the morning having breakfast. There was no problem with parking on the street in front of the building. Iris was very helpful whenever we needed help with restaurant recommendations or other inquiries. The pictures give an accurate feel for the apartment. When we return to Jerusalem, we would definitely stay here again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
** PRIME LOCATION *** FREE PARKING ***FAIR PRICE**
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p386844vb
+972 503058592
Jerusalem area Israel
New Mexico
5

thank you!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 6, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
Thks Iris for a very enjoyable stay........and for the dolls!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children