Galveston condo rental - New Remodel Condo View from balcony
New Remodel Condo View from balcony
 
  • Bedrooms1
  • Sleeps6
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 2 nights
 

Galveston Condo Rental Photos and Description
Just Remodeled Ocean Views, pools hot tubs sleeps 6 comfortably FREE WI-FI

Sleeps 6 adults 2 night minimum stay. all linens and towels provided. private balcony view of the pool and the Gulf of Mexico. fully furnished living area with studio kitchen with all basic kitchen supplies. free internet , cable tv,dvd in living room and bedroom. queen bed in the master bedroom. queen sofa sleeper and bunk beds. coffee maker, toaster, iron, and hair dryer. free covered parking, security. two themed pools, one heated year round with hot tub and two full sized hot tubs, work out facility, tennis court, coin laundry on 1st floor of the building. minutes from historic district the strand , Moody Gardens & Schlitterbahn, New Pleasure Pier.

New bistro restaurant on site open 7 days a week with room service.

Free wifi

Lighted tennis courts

Washer & dryer facilities

Grill and picnic area.

On site security

Waterfall lagoon pool has a romantic rock waterfall and lush landscaping. All of these upgrades give the heated pool an ambience of the tropics... An exclusive getaway.

Paradise Cove pool features a water drop mushroom, a floating alligator, water cannon, and zero depth

Complimentary covered parking with registered parking pass

fitness center with 2 whirlpools

two garden hot tubs feature heated whirlpools in secluded garden setting

ADDITIONAL RENTAL NEEDED: IF THE DATES YOU NEED ARE BOOKED OR NEED MORE ROOM PLEASE CHECK THE AVAILABILITY ON OUR OTHER HOMEAWAY PROPERTY ID# 386842 or 911175,911173 and 159786

More Details
Hide Details

Live in Dallas TX for 30 years enjoyed Galveston so much we had to invest in the area we know share our condo with everyone who wants.

All the comforts of home this is not your local hotel upon arriving you will see the unique decorating with granite kitchen and bath and tile throughout the condo we also have the best views of the beach and the pool.

Always clean and taken care of

8 Reviews of Property 386842 in Galveston, Texas

Beachfront Condo ! minutes from Moody Gardens & Schlitterbahn
average rating of 4.625 based on 8 reviews
business
Beachfront Condo ! minutes from Moody Gardens & Schlitterbahn
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p386842
Galveston Texas Gulf Coast
5

Awesome location and beautiful view.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 3, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
This place was wonderful and very affordable. The pool and places around were awesome. I have recommended this location to a lot of my family and friends that are planning their trip to Galveston this summer.
Owner's Response: I'm glad you enjoyed our condo! we love to hear reviews like your, please keep us in mind for your next get away thanks dave
business
Beachfront Condo ! minutes from Moody Gardens & Schlitterbahn
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p386842
Galveston Texas Gulf Coast
5

Great Weekend Spot!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 17, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
We decided on a last minute weekend getaway to Galveston. Didn't know much about the island so we rolled the dice and picked this property by photos, price, and availability. We lucked out. The location was great. Great view from the balcony. Kids (6and7) loved the bunk beds. The facilities were nice...even for winter. There was a heated pool and huge hot tub for swimming. The beach across the street was lovely and there is a nice fishing pier right there. We found the condo clean and comfy. Way cheaper than a hotel and more convenient, too!!
Owner's Response: Thanks for the great review im glad you a great time and enjoyed the condo and complex as much as we do sincerely dave
business
Beachfront Condo ! minutes from Moody Gardens & Schlitterbahn
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p386842
Galveston Texas Gulf Coast
Los Gatos, CA, USA
3

Good deal, small for 6 people

  • 3 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 27, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
This condo is located at the Victorian Condo Resort, it’s a great location, right across the road from the beach, and there is a nice pool two stairs down. This is a pretty old and worn-down hotel. The whole resort, inside and out, is in dire need of upgrades and maintenance. When we were there the hot-tubs were not working. It’s cheap, but you get what you pay for. This unit was listed as recently remodeled. The decorations in the condo were nice, the furniture was functional, and it had the basic kitchen utensils, but it left a lot to be desired. For example; it has no dishwasher and no real oven, only a toaster oven. The beds are very hard and uncomfortable. There was extensive drywall damage in the bathroom due to water damage and in the hall way due to wear. It is listed to sleep 6, but only 4 can sit at the table and eat at one time. It is very small for 6 people, to give an example; the bedroom door would hit the bed when opened. Luckily we brought our own towels, because there were only 6 bath towels, no bath mat and only two hand-towels and two wash-clothes. The owner is very responsive, so I am sure he would have taken care of anything if we had a need while there. I have high standards, but if the resort was better maintained I would come back, but I would get a two bedroom condo, hoping there would be more space.
Owner's Response: I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us at our condo,
You refer to the complex as old and worn down that is a very surprising to me because the complex has been totaly remodelled since huricane ike a few years ago there is new hardeyboard painted concrete sideing, pools redone and hallways recarpeted also , mabey your not use to the coastal properties they do get constant ocean salt that is hard to keep up with , but the complex is always being cleaned and kept up with. they have lots of maintainance personel staff on site. as for the dishwasher, i dont think you need a dishwasher in a vacation rental being there is not alot af big meals being served, thats what i have noticed. we provide six towels one for each guest and a couple of hand towels we notice in the past that hand towels are not used that much we also tell our customers in the rental agreement to bring extra towels for the beach. and yes the door might be close to the bed but it is a average size room but there is plenty of room to get around in it as well as the condo i believe it is layed out better than most hotels even the very expensive ones we have stayed at in the past thanks for your review come see us again
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Beachfront Condo ! minutes from Moody Gardens & Schlitterbahn
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p386842
Galveston Texas Gulf Coast
5

our stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 9, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
my family and i had a great time it was a great experience and i recommand furture stays at your place very clean and you will be surround with places and things to entertain you and your family we had a blast
Owner's Response: I'm glad you enjoyed our condo! we love to hear reviews like your, please keep us in mind for your next get away thanks dave
business
Beachfront Condo ! minutes from Moody Gardens & Schlitterbahn
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p386842
Galveston Texas Gulf Coast
Houston, Texas
5

Wonderful Experience

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 2, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
This was the first vacation we had as a family, all six of us. Words cannot begin to describe how we enjoyed our stay at the condo. The condo was right in the midst of the fun happenings in Galveston. Walmart, Moody Gardens, the Pier even Golden Corral. It was an experience worth reliving. The condo has everything, microwave, toaster, hair dryer, even ice cube maker. We will definitely come back for a visit. And yes, Dave was wonderful, right on hand to answer our questions and our refund has already been debited into our account.
Owner's Response: I'm glad you enjoyed our condo! we love to hear reviews like your, please keep us in mind for your next get away thanks dave
business
Beachfront Condo ! minutes from Moody Gardens & Schlitterbahn
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p386842
Galveston Texas Gulf Coast
5

Will stay here again

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 11, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
Being a parent of young children including a crawler, we welcomed the strict rules knowing this place was well cared for. We were not disappointed. We let our child crawl everywhere with no worries. It felt just like home. Highly recommend. Our only complaint would be the noise the fridge makes. It is a constant annoying sound, but other than that we were beyond happy. We will stay here again.
Owner's Response: thanks glad you enjoyed your stay! come again, ill look at frig
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Beachfront Condo ! minutes from Moody Gardens & Schlitterbahn
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p386842
Galveston Texas Gulf Coast
4

Cute & Comfortable

Cute & Comfortable
  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 4, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
We went for a girls getaway weekend. The place is decorated nice and beds are comfortable. This property is very well kept and clean but more for families with kids. Not so much for adults that like peace and quite. Owner is very nice and accomodating.
Owner's Response: Thanks hope you try us again summer vacation is busy withy children come back during school its very quiet thanks dave
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Beachfront Condo ! minutes from Moody Gardens & Schlitterbahn
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p386842
Galveston Texas Gulf Coast
5

Great Beach front Condo!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 21, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
We had a great time in this Condo. We had a beautiful view of the pool and the beach!!! David said it was newly renovated and it was awesome!!! David was quick with his responses anytime I had a question. I would definitely stay at this Condo again!!
Owner's Response: Thanks hope you come back and stay here again thanks dave
Helpful votes: 3/3