Palm Desert condo rental - Kitchen/Dining area with large bar top seating for 3.
Kitchen/Dining area with large bar top seating for 3.
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps6
Minimum Stay 5 nights
 

Palm Desert Condo Rental Photos and Description
Condo, 3 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, (Sleeps 6)

This 3 Bedroom, 2 Bath end unit condominium has been completely renovated and furnished in late 2011. The living room, dining room and kitchen have been opened up to a great room with huge sliding glass windows fronting the golf course. The south facing unit provides picture perfect views of the San Jacinto Mountains. You will enjoy the views as well as hole #3 of the Rancho Las Palmas North Course from your dining room or patio.

In addition to new stainless steel appliances, including a convection oven, the kitchen features white shaker cabinets and gorgeous white makaubas granite. The island offers seating for 3, with 4 more at the dining table. The fridge offers fresh ice and cold water. Everything needed for creating the perfect meal is included with your rental when you choose to dine in.

The master suite was redesigned to offer a walk in closet, oversized limestone shower with seamless glass enclosure and dual vanities. The massive mirror and counter space make getting ready for a night on the town a true pleasure. When it's time to retire you'll enjoy a king sized bed with 600 thread count sheets and a 42 inch television.

Both hall bedrooms feature queen sized beds and generous closets with mirrored doors. One bedroom offers direct access to the hall bath which has also been renovated in tranquil spa colors.

The laundry features an oversized Frigidaire washer and dryer with a laundry sink and folding table. There is a large linen closet in the hallway and an additional storage pantry inside the laundry room. Also included are hanging hooks for towels and bathing suits!

No detail was overlooked and quality was built in throughout. All bedrooms feature luxurious carpet while the living area floors are all covered in wood grain tile so you can enjoy the look of hardwoods with the worry free nature of tile.

Keywords: Condo, condominum, golf, golf course, view, The River

More Details
Hide Details

This desert oasis was a dream of the special girl in our lives. Because of her we decided to pool our talent and resources to create this beautiful home away from home. Some of us come from nearby Huntington Beach, while others travel from the Pacific Northwest. With every visit we find new things to explore, great restaurants to enjoy and wonderful people having fun in the sun.

Our desert home is outfitted with all the amenities you would expect in a 5 star condo. Whether you’re here for a great round of golf, a tennis match, competitive shopping or just relaxing by the pool we know your stay will be one that you will want to repeat year after year. We look forward to your visit!

The Owner purchased this condo in 2011

In addition to the AMAZING winter weather, which makes it perfect for almost any outdoor activity, the Coachella Valley has too many great restaurants and amazing golf courses. If you love to shop there's El Paseo and the outlets in Cabazon. For gamblers, the Agua Caliente is one of the nicest Indian casinos in the state. With two other casinos also nearby, there is no lack of live entertainment with top rate musicians and comedians each week. There is always plenty to do, including the perfect environment for doing nothing and laying at the pool with a cold beverage!

15 Reviews of Property 386824 in Palm Desert, California

Your Spa Home Away From Home in Rancho Las Palmas
average rating of 5.0 based on 15 reviews
business
Your Spa Home Away From Home in Rancho Las Palmas
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p386824vbi
714-608-3656
Palm Desert California Desert
BC
5

Great place!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 31, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
A fabulous condo! The decor and amenities were top notch. The place was fully stocked with high quality kitchen utensils. The bedrooms were all inviting. The layout was very comfortable. Three couples thoroughly enjoyed our stay!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Your Spa Home Away From Home in Rancho Las Palmas
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p386824vbi
714-608-3656
Palm Desert California Desert
Seattle, WA
5

Ladies 40th Birthday Getaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 5, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
This property is the PERFECT getaway from rainy Seattle. The hostess's attention to detail and guest comfort is impeccable. From the kitchen being stocked with everything we needed to make peaceful dinners at home to the linen closet providing us with a laundry-free week of pool and bath towels, this condo has it all. We have been in many, upscale rentals over the years. By far, we found this condo to be the cleanest and best kept home we have ever rented. All of the rooms and beds are very luxurious and comfortable, making this home perfect for multiple adult guests. We will absolutely be back again!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
business
Your Spa Home Away From Home in Rancho Las Palmas
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p386824vbi
714-608-3656
Palm Desert California Desert
Orange County, CA
5

Happy Renters!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 24, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
My husband, I spent a week in this home and we absolutely LOVED it.

Pros: 1) Extremely nice and promptly responding hostess. 2) Reasonable price. 3) Perfect location , providing a relaxing location within walking distance from the main attractions. (Restaurants/movie theaters/night life etc.) 4) Beautiful private pools. 5) Nice patio on the golf course 6) Wireless Internet access. 7) High end appliances 8) Gorgeous decorated bedrooms & comfortable beds 9) Felt brand new like a model home

Cons: No cons! Absolutely great….Highly recommend! We will be back.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Your Spa Home Away From Home in Rancho Las Palmas
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p386824vbi
714-608-3656
Palm Desert California Desert
5

50th Birthday

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 7, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
Stayed at the condo for my 50th Birthday. We enjoyed the Condo very much. It is decorated nicely with very comfortable furniture, Used the Spa at the Resort. Also played Golf and took a Tennis Clinic. It is all right there. Go and enjoy!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Your Spa Home Away From Home in Rancho Las Palmas
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p386824vbi
714-608-3656
Palm Desert California Desert
Edmonton, Alberta,Canada
5

Wonderful Vacation in Rancho Mirage

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 3, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
My wife and I had a wonderful time in the desert staying in the gated community of Rancho Las Palmas. The security was super and we felt very safe. Dealing with Angela, the owner was a very pleasant experience. The condo is located in a very quiet part of the development and the patio faces south so it is a great pace to have your morning coffee watching the golfers pass by and the hummingbirds flying around the orange trees nearby. The condo was very clean and well stocked with dishes, pots and pans and other kitchen needs. All the appliances were brand new and worked great. We found the beds to be very comfortable and all the bedding and towels to be of very high quality. We really enjoyed watching T.V. on the beautiful large screen HD T.V.s and the great choice of programming. During our month long stay we went to 3 concerts at nearby casinos, watched the top tennis stars at the BNP Paribas tennis tournament and played several games of golf. We loved our stay at this great condo and have already booked for next year.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Your Spa Home Away From Home in Rancho Las Palmas
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p386824vbi
714-608-3656
Palm Desert California Desert
Seattle
5

Great Getaway!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 1, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
We were more than happy with our stay at this property! We felt safe in a gated community (other than an occasional golf ball :)! My wife and I, and our two daughters and grandma came on the trip. The road and property are flat so no problem for grandma. The swimming pools are plentiful and within walking distance from the house. We were greeted by trees and gardeners offering up fresh oranges and grapefruit (and lemons). All the offerings at the place were top notch - BBQ was clean, furniture and bedding were comfortable and very nice quality. Kitchen was very "pottery barn" in its feel and all the tools to cook with were modern and newer. Close to many things - shopping, sight seeing and restaurants. I highly recommend this place - if you are trying to decide between Palm Springs and Rancho Mirage this time of year, we found it is a few degrees warmer in Rancho Mirage (where this house is). I can't think of one negative during the stay - neighbors were nice and at times I was uncomfortable with just how quiet it was (I know, weird). Lastly, keep the doors closed or you might find yourself with the task of trying to catch a hummingbird that is stuck in the skylights (quite an adventure with a good ending). Yes, lot's of hummingbirds!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Your Spa Home Away From Home in Rancho Las Palmas
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p386824vbi
714-608-3656
Palm Desert California Desert
Minneapolis, MN.
5

Family getaway in the desert

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 22, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
We have been visiting Rancho Mirage for the past few years. We discovered this beautiful area while participating in a local tennis tournament and have shared it with family ever since. This property is the perfect spot for tennis and golf enthusiasts or just a relaxing getaway. The home is impeccably clean and comfortable. The owner was super easy to work with and I'm sure would have went out of her way to help with any problems. We had no problems at all. Played tennis everyday at the RLP tennis facility. Kevin, the director is a super guy who arranged matches for us every morning. We're already planning another trip back here in June.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: We enjoyed having you and look forward to a return visit. We are happy to hear that the tennis was so good.
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Your Spa Home Away From Home in Rancho Las Palmas
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p386824vbi
714-608-3656
Palm Desert California Desert
United States
5

Great vacation rental!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 4, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
We had a fantastic time in this unit! It is decorated beautifully and every possible amenity is at your fingertips. My mother, myself, and two adult children enjoyed ourselves immensely!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers
Owner's Response: Thank you Diana, we were glad to have you.
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Your Spa Home Away From Home in Rancho Las Palmas
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p386824vbi
714-608-3656
Palm Desert California Desert
San Francisco
5

Couple's Get Away

Couple's Get Away
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 30, 2012
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
LOVE this beautiful home! Angela (the owner) is an absolute pleasure
to deal with. The pictures do not do this house justice, the
amenities are incredible. This house was thoughtfully decorated
creating a very comfortable and beautiful place to stay. It was
everything and more we were hoping for. We enjoyed the pools, Jacuzzi
and the golfing was great, we hit the course every day. This unit is
very peaceful, centrally located to everything Palm Springs has to
offer. Thank you for sharing, we will be back!
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Glad you enjoyed your stay, we look forward to your return.
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Your Spa Home Away From Home in Rancho Las Palmas
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p386824vbi
714-608-3656
Palm Desert California Desert
Huntington Beach, CA
5

Wonderful High End Amenities

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 14, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
My husband and I just returned from our second wonderful stay at this property. This rental has all the comforts of home with the feel of a luxury hotel. This home is beautifully decorated, well-appointed with high end appliances, everything you need in the kitchen to make a home cooked meal, and comfortable sleeping accommodations.

Another great thing about this property is the location - it is just a stones throw to the River at Rancho Mirage where there is great shopping and dining.

This property is great for a couples getaway, girls weekend, or anything in between! We will be again and again!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you!! We look forward to having you again in the future.
Helpful votes: 3/3