Cincinnati house rental - Charming 4 Bedroom Victorian built in 1876.
Charming 4 Bedroom Victorian built in 1876.
 
  • Bedrooms4
  • Sleeps8
  • 1 Bathroom
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 2 - 4 nights
 

Cincinnati House Rental Photos and Description
House, 4 Bedrooms, 1 (and a half) Bath, (Sleeps 9)

Wonderful house one block from Hyde Park Square and lots of shops, restaurants, ice cream parlor, wine bars, and coffee shops. Ten minutes to downtown.

Large deck with grill. Large yard - children welcome. Convenient parking in the driveway right by the house.

Fully furnished including linens, towels, and cookware. Large kitchen with island and dining table, and doors to back yard.

Folk Victorian house built in 1876 and remodeled in 2002. Charming rooms with tall ceilings. This home is located on a quiet, residential street one block from restaurants and shops on Hyde Park Square.

Three bedrooms on second floor - two have a queen bed, one little bedroom has a single bed. Also a fold-up futon for a little one to sleep on the floor in a bedroom for convenience. One full bathroom on second floor. Third floor large room has three single beds and one full (double) bed. Another half bath on the ground floor near the kitchen. Note: The little single bedroom and the 3rd floor bedroom do not have doors.

Need more space? Rent the house next door at the same time - we own both. Check it out at vrbo.com/317879

Keywords: house

More Details
Hide Details

We live in Jackson WY and bought this house for our Cincinnati visits a few times a year. My husband works in commercial real estate, and I teach and give workshops on Mail Art. We have two grown children in the San Francisco Bay area.

Ginger Howard purchased this house in 2013

I lived in Hyde Park while attending college. It's a great walking community - cute houses, lots of coffee shops and restaurants, and close to all the best in Cincinnati. It's a great location for exploring the city: Eden Park, Over the Rhine, Ault Park, Downtown and Covington KY.

The house has tall ceilings and a large kitchen with island and double doors to the outside. Love the front porch and garden in front, and the large yard in back. Lots of beds so you'll have flexibility in who sleeps where. But the best benefit is the location.

7 Reviews of Property 386785 in Cincinnati, Ohio

Hyde Park Victoria-One Block to Square, Great Food & Wine, Shops
average rating of 5.0 based on 7 reviews
business
Hyde Park Victoria-One Block to Square, Great Food & Wine, Shops
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p386785vbi
(307) 699-1366 (Wyoming, USA)
Cincinnati Ohio
United States
5

A+

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 15, 2014
  • Stayed: Apr 2014
Nice comfortable home in a great location!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Hyde Park Victoria-One Block to Square, Great Food & Wine, Shops
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p386785vbi
(307) 699-1366 (Wyoming, USA)
Cincinnati Ohio
Columbus, Ohio
5

Victoria House--A+++

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 21, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
Just returned from spending two nights in the Victoria House. It was fabulous: spotlessly clean, much larger than it appeared online, and extremely comfortable. We've stayed at VRBO houses in Canada, North Carolina, and throughout Ohio. While we were happy with each of those homes, this one is our very favorite! It really is in walking distance to a large variety of restaurants and shops. We can't wait to stay here again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thanks for the kind words and so glad you had a good time. We think Cincinnati is such a great city - glad the house made your stay comfortable. Hope you can return!
business
Hyde Park Victoria-One Block to Square, Great Food & Wine, Shops
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p386785vbi
(307) 699-1366 (Wyoming, USA)
Cincinnati Ohio
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

As New

  • Submitted: Feb 1, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
Cannot think of any improvements. You even catered for children from 2 months old, onwards. You even had zipper bags and anti snow salt.
What an equiped kitchen!! Your cleaners left your house AS NEW.
Perfection. Never let them go. Best, Ron
Helpful votes: 0/1
business
Hyde Park Victoria-One Block to Square, Great Food & Wine, Shops
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p386785vbi
(307) 699-1366 (Wyoming, USA)
Cincinnati Ohio
5

Beautiful home in a great location!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 29, 2014
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
We loved this Hyde park home! Ginger the owner was wonderful and she sure has made this house so clean and bright that our whole family felt so comfortable in it we had a hard time leaving. And hope that on our next visit to Cincinnati we can stay again.
Ginger provided us with so much information on places to eat and things to see - we used almost all of her advice and every one of the suggestions was a hit. And she provided so much including things for the kids like games,puzzles and books which made it hard to leave the comfort of her home. But heading to Graeters( we had to order some we missed it so much) for ice made it easier! Kids loved the backyard and neighbors were nice too!
Thank you so much Ginger for allowing us to share your home
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Hyde Park Victoria-One Block to Square, Great Food & Wine, Shops
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p386785vbi
(307) 699-1366 (Wyoming, USA)
Cincinnati Ohio
Anderson, Ohio
5

VRBO Fan

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 7, 2014
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
WE have stayed in several VRBO's around the country and I think this one is my favorite as far as charm and comfort go. The kitchen is better equipped than my own kitchen. The beds and couches were also so comfy. We LOVE this location. We took walks every day often stopping for breakfast, lunch, dinner or just for coffee (or wine!). There are so many great places near by. Hyde Park square is so charming and we loved the Farmers Market on Sunday. We really appreciated the private parking space also. I would definitely recommend this house and can't wait to return.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Hyde Park Victoria-One Block to Square, Great Food & Wine, Shops
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p386785vbi
(307) 699-1366 (Wyoming, USA)
Cincinnati Ohio
Los Angeles
5

A great trip made by a great house!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 4, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
We have stayed at the other property Hyde Park Dutch two other times but this was our first time at Hyde Park Victoria. Both houses are great but we loved the Victoria house even more. The kitchen and living rooms were clean and cozy. We have two small children and there were games, books, a yard and even a little Christmas tree in the basement we brought up for Santa's arrival. There is plenty we could walk to as well. We can't wait to go back!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Hyde Park Victoria-One Block to Square, Great Food & Wine, Shops
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p386785vbi
(307) 699-1366 (Wyoming, USA)
Cincinnati Ohio
Michigan
5

Wonderful Stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 15, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
We were in Cincinnati to visit family and this house was perfect. It was clean, well maintained, and very comfortable for all of us. It had all the amenities we needed and a very convenient location. Having our own private driveway was a plus. We would highly recommend this house.
Helpful votes: 3/3