Vancouver studio rental - 1911 Home
1911 Home
 
  • BedroomsStudio
  • Sleeps2
Minimum Stay 3 nights
 

Vancouver Studio Rental Photos and Description
Cherry View Suite

A sun-filled top-floor studio!

Arboreal views from a private deck!

Across from a park with a community garden and tennis courts

This wonderful suite is located near one of the hippest parts of Mount Pleasant, but with a quiet and homey air.

2 minute walk to yoga studio, artisan coffee, art gallery and Le Faux Bourgeois, one of Vancouver's top french restaurants.

10 minute walk to Main street with more cafes, bars, grocery stores, bakeries and shops to choose from.

5 minute walk takes you to Broadway to catch the #99 and #9 to Kitsilano, UBC, VGH and Commercial Drive.

Around the corner, the #8 bus transport you to downtown and #19 to Stanley Park.

The dine-in kitchen is equipped to prepare meals and leads directly onto a large deck that catches the morning sun. Enjoy your morning coffee and catch a peak-a-boo view of the mountains. The comfortable bedroom/living area contains a double bed and a seating area. Wifi included. Coin laundry available on the ground floor of the house. Plenty of street parking.

Linen will be changed bi-weekly.

Private second floor entry. Must be comfortable climbing stairs, as the suite is on second floor.

The suite is suitable for 1 person or a couple.

No smoking. No pets. Only mature, considerate guests. The owner lives on site.

More Details
Hide Details

7 Reviews of Property 386628 in Vancouver, British Columbia

Sun-Filled Top-Foor Studio in Mount Pleasant
average rating of 5.0 based on 7 reviews
business
Sun-Filled Top-Foor Studio in Mount Pleasant
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p386628
Vancouver Vancouver Coast
5

Excellent - would definitely recommend!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 9, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
The suite was very clean, friendly, and equipped with everything we could possibly need. The suite is conveniently located near public transportation and a mall with a grocery store, drug store etc. Apart from the great suite, our host Linda was incredibly helpful and welcoming, even assisting us with our job search! It was a great experience all-around, and we would recommend it both for vacation stays and as a first home for those relocating to Vancouver. Thank you, Linda!
business
Sun-Filled Top-Foor Studio in Mount Pleasant
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p386628
Vancouver Vancouver Coast
5

Carolina Street

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 8, 2014
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
The flat was exactly as described in the listing. It is bright, clean and well maintained with very good facilities. The kitchen equipment is excellent and there is always ample supply of hot water in the bathroom. The washing machine and drier are on the ground floor and are easy and economical to use. The owners are helpful and friendly. The 19 bus to the centre of Vancouver stops 150 metres away around the corner, where there are popular neighbourhood coffee shops, eateries, and a grocery store. It's also a 15minute walk to Main Street where there are plenty of shops, grocery stores, cafes, and pubs. If I have one suggestion, it is that although the kitchen provides some basics on arrival (coffee/tea), it would be helpful if, say, some milk/bread were left for those who arrive unfamiliar with local shops or late at night; and those on a short stay, will not want to buy cooking oil, so provision of that kind of thing would be appreciated. Notwithstanding that, I enthusiastically recommend this flat and the neighbourhood.
business
Sun-Filled Top-Foor Studio in Mount Pleasant
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p386628
Vancouver Vancouver Coast
5

Quiet, clean apartment in a great location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 22, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
We rented this apartment for 9 days and really enjoyed our stay. The quiet neighbourhood and the convenient location made it pleasant and easy to get around. The apartment was very clean and well equipped with all the neccesary amenities. The host was very helpful, available and accommodating. We would highly recommend this lovely studio.
business
Sun-Filled Top-Foor Studio in Mount Pleasant
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p386628
Vancouver Vancouver Coast
5

Quiet, clean apartment in a great location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 22, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
We rented this apartment for 9 days and really enjoyed our stay. The quiet neighbourhood and the convenient location made it pleasant and easy to get around. The apartment was very clean and well equipped with all the neccesary amenities. The host was very helpful, available and accommodating. We would highly recommend this lovely studio.
business
Sun-Filled Top-Foor Studio in Mount Pleasant
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p386628
Vancouver Vancouver Coast
5

Unbelievably Lovely Introduction to Vancouver

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 21, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
We stayed at Linda and Craig's wonderful suite for our first month in Vancouver after relocating from Alberta and boy did we feel like we hit the jackpot.

Linda and Craig are so accommodating, genuine and just all round lovely people. We arrived at the peak of cherry blossom season and the property and surrounding areas were so beautiful it was hard to believe we were only 20 minutes from downtown.

The suite itself has everything you need right down to salt, pepper, tea and coffee. It is immaculately kept. The location is perfect being only 2 minutes from the bus stop to downtown. There is a lovely park directly opposite the property that always has something going on whether its soccer or circus practice, it is also a perfect place to bask in the sun on a lovely spring day.

There are some great amenities within walking distance including restaurants, grocery stores etc.

I highly recommend this suite. Amazing landlords, fantastic accommodation, excellent location......what more can you want!
business
Sun-Filled Top-Foor Studio in Mount Pleasant
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p386628
Vancouver Vancouver Coast
Nanaimo, BC
5

Great, Quiet and Friendly!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 16, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
I agree with the previous reviewer: this is a lovely, clean and surprisingly large suite, in a quiet East Vancouver neighbourhood. It has a full kitchen, which was very handy, a comfortable bed, a good sized bathroom with shower and very friendly and helpful hosts.

We were able to park nearby, and it's handy to lots of funky East Vancouver neighbourhoods like Main Street and 'The Drive'.

The suite was very well kept - clean and what looked like new furniture. Linda, the host, is delightful and full of Vancouver information. Even though it's only a block or so from a main street, I was pleasantly surprised how quiet the suite was.

We'll definitely be visiting here again next time we're in Vancouver!
business
Sun-Filled Top-Foor Studio in Mount Pleasant
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p386628
Vancouver Vancouver Coast
5

Amazing Place to Stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 28, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
We were pleasantly surprised by the "studio" when we checked in. The suite is more spacious than we expected (and immaculately clean) and feels like a one-bedroom apartment. The generous deck outside our door, and accessed by our own private stair, gave us additional room to spread out, and to eat on the days when we didn't dine out at the neighborhood restaurants.

Linda, the host, lives on site and is a very sunny people person with helpful suggestions about getting around town, recommended cafes and restaurants, and ideas for things to do. (The nearby Faux Bourgeoix Restaurant at Fraser and Kingsway and Lucky's Doughnuts inside the 49th Parallel Cafe at 13th and Main are both fantastic!)

I recommend this suite to anyone as a relaxed, quiet and comfortable place to stay when you want to have your own space.