Guntersville Lake cabin rental - View of cabin from lake
View of cabin from lake
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps8
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay nights
 

Guntersville Lake Cabin Rental Photos and Description
Cabin, 3 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 1 Bath, (Sleeps 6-8)

Pop's Place is a clean and neat cabin with boathouse w/lift, located on beautiful, wooded acre on Lake Guntersville in the South Sauty Creek area. The cabin has 3 bedrooms, 1queen bed, 1 full bed and 2 twin beds. Also available is a queen size inflatable bed (very comfortable) and a futon which will sleep 2. There is 1 full bath w/shower. The living area has a fireplace and bigscreen satellite TV. The kitchen is fully equipped w/stove, oven, d/w, microwave, coffeemaker and large side by side refrigerator. All dishes, flatware, cookware, etc., are furnished.

After a day of fishing, hunting, swimming or hiking, relax in front of the large flat screen satellite TV, or settle down for a good read or a game of cards (paperbacks, board games, puzzles and cards provided).

This cabin is located within 10 miles of Guntersville and Scottsoro for convenient shopping, dining and recreation.

Keywords: cabin, house, fish, hunt, lake

Retired couple who loves fishing, the great outdoors and the beauty of nature. When asked how we ended up here, my husband says 'We died and went to heaven!'

The bountiful fishing waters, the unique and beautiful combination of mountains, fields and lakes.

The peace and quiet, the incredible sunsets, the tranquility of floating in the boat with the majestic mountains in the background.

19 Reviews of Property 386599 in Guntersville Lake, Alabama

$89/nt. Waterfront Cabin w/boathouse on Lake Guntersville
average rating of 5.0 based on 19 reviews
business
$89/nt. Waterfront Cabin w/boathouse on Lake Guntersville
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p386599vbi
256 486-4741
Guntersville Lake Alabama Mountains
5

Quiet getaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 12, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
Quiet and scenic, this location can't be beat. Relax and enjoy the view.
Owner's Response: Thanks Daniel. You have learned the secret of Pop's Place; come, enjoy and let the natural beauty put you at rest. Come back soon.
business
$89/nt. Waterfront Cabin w/boathouse on Lake Guntersville
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p386599vbi
256 486-4741
Guntersville Lake Alabama Mountains
5

A wonderful weekend on the water

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 28, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
My husband and I had a wonderful time! It is a great secluded cabin on the lake with a lot of outdoorsy things to do around the area. The owners are very kind and have really taken good care of this cabin. We look forward to planning another trip here.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: It is great to have customers that can enjoy our cabin even in the Winter with the shortest days of the year. We leave our guest to 'do their own thing' while visiting but always let them know that we are just a shout away to render assistance or give suggestions upon request. Peg and I appreciate a good vacation and we know you will too. Megan I think you guys should make a trip here in each of the four seasons. Thanks for taking your time to submit this review and hopefully it will assist others in deciding to try Pop's Place for a stay.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
$89/nt. Waterfront Cabin w/boathouse on Lake Guntersville
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p386599vbi
256 486-4741
Guntersville Lake Alabama Mountains
Marion, Ohio
5

Have fun or break a leg trying is our motto

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 19, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
My wife and I just enjoyed two weeks at Pop's Place and were treated to southern hospitality of the finest kind by Mark and Peggy. They were helpful with local knowlege and advice as well as down home caring for anything we needed. The amenities and setting this property offers along with being pet friendly, add up to an affordable vacation experience. We saw more big bass chasing minnows than you could count right from the window of the cabin. The use of the boat house made for worry free boating and fishing. The Magnolia House in nearby Scottsboro is worth the trip for a fine lunch. The little store nearby the cabin is staffed by as sweet and helpful of persons as you will ever meet. You could spend a lot more money and search a long time but you would be hard pressed to find a more enjoyable place to spend a lakehouse vacation. With fond memories we hope to return soon.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Folks, I must say that Jim and Sue were, no doubt among the most gracious guest we have had stay at Pop's Place. It must be the surroundings or something in the water because all of our guest have been great and are readily welcomed back to open arms. It is our goal to make each and every guest feel that they are the most important people in the world; THEY ARE!!!!
Helpful votes: 1/2
business
$89/nt. Waterfront Cabin w/boathouse on Lake Guntersville
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p386599vbi
256 486-4741
Guntersville Lake Alabama Mountains
Fyffe
5

Summer Relaxation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 29, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
This place was great and had everything you would need: washer & dryer, microwave, grill, and so much more. Nothing beats the view from this cabin. We rented the cabin for 4 weeks and it rained 15 or more of those days, because of the convenient boat house and being so close to the lake we could jump in the boat in between rain showers. It had the perfect place for my grandkids to swim and fish. My husband caught several fish from the dock. The people who work at the local store/restaurant were extremely polite and helpful. We hope to visit here again next year.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Thanks for the fine review of our cabin, it was not expected since you did not book your stay thru VRBO. It was our pleasure to furnish you with a place to unwind from a year of work. The truth is that you are now spoiled to 'on the water' property and the use of the boat house. Thanks again for staying with us and please come again-soon and often. Mark and Peggy
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
$89/nt. Waterfront Cabin w/boathouse on Lake Guntersville
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p386599vbi
256 486-4741
Guntersville Lake Alabama Mountains
Hueytown,al
5

Lynda & John

Lynda & John
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 6, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
We took 2 of our grandchildren for a few days and had a wonderful time. They caught huge catfish!!!! ( off the pier!). We built a campfire, fished and just enjoyed ourselves!!! We highly recommend this place!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Lynda and John, Peggy and I really do appreciate the great review you sent in on the cabin. We do not solicit reviews as recommended by VRBO because it means a heck of a lot more to us (and our business) if our guest submit them on their own. We hope y'all can find time to stay with us again soon and thanks again for taking your time to write this review.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
$89/nt. Waterfront Cabin w/boathouse on Lake Guntersville
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p386599vbi
256 486-4741
Guntersville Lake Alabama Mountains
Albany NY
5

A Must-Have Vacation For The Older Crowd.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 3, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
I rented a car and drove to this offering with my best friend. Both are over age 50 and both have had ongoing medical issues to recover from. This camp rental had it all and we were just overwhelmed with the beautiful scenery and the completeness of the camp setup. Everything we needed to be away from home was there. There is a convenient store / café down at the end of the road. Nearby Scottsboro has dining out and the lake shore park inlets allows you to get out of the car and take it all in. Fish jump just a few inches from the dock. Turtles stick their heads up out of the water. The swim is like bathwater. The state park is just down the road. Affordable and quiet for the soul needing healing. The owners are caring and responsible. It's a proper environment for children, but it would be a tug of war, I think, between parents wanting peace and kids wanting non-stop momentum. This is a place to lay in the sun, reflect, and absorb what nature has given us at this place.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Sue, can't thank you enough for taking your time to write such a glowing and splendid review! Guests have commented to us many times that the reviews are very important to them when choosing a property to rent. We are truly glad that you girls had a soothing and serene experience and as seniors ourselves, understand how important a get-away can be to dealing with life's ups and downs! We look forward to hearing from you when you can get some time to come visit us again. Just keep an eye on the calendar cause it does book pretty fast. Thanks again and hope to hear from you in the future. Mark and Peggy
business
$89/nt. Waterfront Cabin w/boathouse on Lake Guntersville
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p386599vbi
256 486-4741
Guntersville Lake Alabama Mountains
Russellville, Alabama
5

Great time at Pop's Place!!!!

Great time at Pop's Place!!!!
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 2, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
Had a really good time, nice quiet and a great place for fishing. Caught lots of fish, including a 11lb. catfish, then cooked them for dinner. House is furnished with everything you would need, just bring your groceries. Would recommend this house to anyone wanting to fish from the dock. Great place for family to spend some time together. Owners were really great, easy to reach and very nice to work with. They took care of everything you need, questions and all. Hope to return again sometime. Thanks Mark and Peggy!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly
Owner's Response: Lynda, Peg and I would like to thank you for the GREAT REVIEW!!!! It means a lot to us to know that our efforts are not in vain. Our goal is to have an affordable, clean and fun place to have a few days away from the every day life. We sincerely hope y'all return soon and make it a regular stop for rest and relaxation. Thanks again, Mark and Peggy
business
$89/nt. Waterfront Cabin w/boathouse on Lake Guntersville
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p386599vbi
256 486-4741
Guntersville Lake Alabama Mountains
Springville, AL
5

Steve

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 30, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
Property was as expected; clean and waterfront with a perfect view. There is a boathouse equipped with electric doors and a boat lift with a nice pier perfect to fish from. All necessary items were furnished which included a microwave, dishwasher, washing machine and dryer. The owners were very accommadating and friendly. I would recommend anyone who would like to experience a good time on Lake Guntersville consider this property.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Steve you are really appreciated for stayiing with us and especially for the great review you gave our place. Hope you return soon so we can show you it was not just a flash in the pan. Thanks again, Mark Hopper
business
$89/nt. Waterfront Cabin w/boathouse on Lake Guntersville
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p386599vbi
256 486-4741
Guntersville Lake Alabama Mountains
Stonewall Tx
5

Great Place , Great Week

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 16, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
I spend a week every spring at Lake Guntersville and have stayed many places (good and bad) and can honestly say this was the best yet! In fact we will probably not look any further! Perfect location for a bass fisherman and with the boathouse it made for very easy evenings after a long day on the water. The owners are great and VERY easy to work with. Clean, well stocked and I just wish I could get there more often! Can't wait to get back.
Owner's Response: Bill we would like to say thanks for the GREAT review. VRBO suggest the owners request reviews but we have refused to do so and let the people who are truly satisfied with the place and the service to reply with a review. You are always welcome at Pop's Place and we hope you return soon. Thanks again for taking the time to send your letter of approval...
Mark and Peggy Hopper
business
$89/nt. Waterfront Cabin w/boathouse on Lake Guntersville
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p386599vbi
256 486-4741
Guntersville Lake Alabama Mountains
Virginia
5

Fishing Trip

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 27, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
Our stay was great! Fishing was wonderful as well! Would HIGHLY recommend this location for anyone wanting to get away for relaxation, fishing or just somewhere to enjoy the beautiful view of water. Great owners that go out of their way to make your stay very pleasant.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Miller I responded to you via email for the great review and thought it would hit the web site but it didn't. Thank you for taking your valuable time to submit such a great review. Peg and I truly appreciate it and will leave a candle in the window for your next vsit. Thanks again, Mark Hopper