Hermosa Beach condo rental - Dining Area with a perfect view of the Beach and the Hermosa Beach Strand
Dining Area with a perfect view of the Beach and the Hermosa Beach Strand
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps6
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 3 nights
 

Hermosa Beach Condo Rental Photos and Description
Condo, 2 Bedrooms 2 Bathrooms, (Sleeps 6)

Envision being so close to the beach that you need only gravity to get you there.

Unit is ideally perched so you can enjoy the full unobstructed views of the beach, ocean, sunsets and all the beautiful people strolling on the famous Hermosa Beach Strand while at the dinner table.

The unit is on the bottom floor so you don’t have to climb flights of stairs to go in and out of your unit. You have an intimate feeling of the atmosphere and pulse of the neighborhood right outside of your door. When the surf is up, you can feel vibrations when the waves crash down outside.

There are two public use volleyball courts directly in front of the unit where Olympic and professional volleyball players routinely train in the early mornings.

There are several restaurants, a bar and two convenience/liquor stores within a block radius of the unit.

The Hermosa Beach Pier is a relaxing ten minute walk for restaurants, shopping and nightlife. The Redondo Beach Pier/King Harbor is an easy ten minute walk in the other direction for more restaurants and nightlife.

• 55” Plasma TV with 6.1 surround sound

• X-Box 360 and Wii gaming systems

• Gas Fireplace

• Blender

• Food processor

• Dishes and silverware for eight people

• Plastic dishes & plastic ware for strand deck dining

• Pots, pans and utensils

• LCD TV and DVD player in each bedroom

• Heated Jacuzzi tub fits two adults

• Unit just remodeled, new towels, linens, blankets, comforters

• Strand Deck

• Propane BBQ

• Foam long surfboard, boogie boards, volleyballs, smash ball, Wiffle bat & balls, sand toys

• Casino poker 600 piece, 13.5g chip set and playing cards

• DVD collection of hundreds of top movies and your favorite TV shows

More Details
Hide Details

17 Reviews of Property 386570 in Hermosa Beach, California

Awesome 'On The Strand' Property.
average rating of 4.9411764 based on 17 reviews
business
Awesome 'On The Strand' Property.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p386570vb
Hermosa Beach Los Angeles County
Oceanside CA
5

Absolutely , Fantastic, Place

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 17, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
We absolutely loved our stay . From the owner Jim meeting us at the unit upon check in and showing us the place , to the gorgeous fully stocked modern unit , we had a fantastic stay . The beds were super comfortable , plenty of beach chairs, cooler, beach toys and lots of towels . we were a party of 5, 2 children 4 and 6 and three girls in their twenties, forties and eighties . We absolutely loved opening the front door and smelling the ocean air , eating breakfast watching the volleyball players , cycling the boardwalk , night kite flying . The only thing that we didn't love about our stay , was having to leave:( But we already are planning our return stay and we cant wait . Thanks again Jim for some wonderful memories and cant wait to come back .
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Awesome 'On The Strand' Property.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p386570vb
Hermosa Beach Los Angeles County
5

California Beach vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 18, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
Party of 4 arrived for a wedding on the beach and found the accommodations to be just super. The owner met us upon arrival and showed us around the place. Everything a vacationer could want was provided including beach towels, chairs, WiFi, super TVs and a well stocked kitchen to name just a few. Being on the beach and watching volleyball games as well as beautiful sunsets was wonderful. We would recommend this property to friends and family and are thinking of when we can return to beautiful Hermosa Beach and this super rental property.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Awesome 'On The Strand' Property.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p386570vb
Hermosa Beach Los Angeles County
Lakeville, MN
5

A Perfect Beach Place

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 21, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
We rented the unit for a weekend work retreat. It was great! Clean, well-stocked, comfortable beds, and a perfect beachfront location. Everything you need is walking distance away...and the sunset each night was picture perfect.....we will be back!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Awesome 'On The Strand' Property.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p386570vb
Hermosa Beach Los Angeles County
5

Location can't be beat.

Location can't be beat.
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 8, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
Fabulous condo. Perfect for 2 couples or a family with up to three children. If you have a car bigger than a compact I would definately recommend the street permit for parking.
Recommended for:  Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
Awesome 'On The Strand' Property.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p386570vb
Hermosa Beach Los Angeles County
Saint George, Utah
5

Doc

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 3, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
The location was amazing and the place was very nice. Jim was very accommodating and pleasant. We will likely go back. Perfect for 4 people, but 6 would be tight.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Awesome 'On The Strand' Property.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p386570vb
Hermosa Beach Los Angeles County
Chicago
5

Great Location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 7, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
My husband and I stayed at this condo right on the strand in early February. We had our adult children join us for the weekend and there was plenty of room for all 5 of us. It was a great place, perfect location and reasonably priced for the area. There was everything we needed in the condo and more. The kitchen was fully stocked, everything we needed we found. The linens and towels were really nice and there were plenty of towels. We used the scrabble game one evening, more board games were provided along with video games and movies. We had wireless internet as well. It was close to Redondo Beach, about a 10 minute walk to the heart of Hermosa. I think this area was a little quieter which we liked. Great sunsets!!! The parking was a bit of a challenge, but Jim also had a street parking pass for us as well. Overall it was a great stay and we would definitely stay here again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Awesome 'On The Strand' Property.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p386570vb
Hermosa Beach Los Angeles County
Independence, OR
5

Strand Rental

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 6, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
The location is great. The apartment is very nice. The apartment was clean and well kept. The listing accurately depicted and described the apartment. We were comfortable with 3 adults and 3 teenagers. The owner was very easy to work with. I would recommend this rental. My only caution is that it is not possible to park a vehicle larger than a minivan in the off street space due to the difficult approach. However, the parking space is large and will accommodate two cars as described.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Awesome 'On The Strand' Property.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p386570vb
Hermosa Beach Los Angeles County
Bellevue, WA
5

Condo on the Strand

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 29, 2012
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
This condo and it location were great everything that was spelled out by the owner was there and there were no glitches. The owner did a great job in meeting our needs for a super Thankinsgiving week. We would defenitately consider staying here again and would recomend it to other families visiting the area. you are within walking distance of many fine resturants and shops in the Hermosa beach area and a major grocery is within walking distance. Like the owner says there is nothing between you and Hawaii when your hving your morning cup of coffee or that special drink as you watch the sunset.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Tourists without a Car, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/3
business
Awesome 'On The Strand' Property.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p386570vb
Hermosa Beach Los Angeles County
WI
4

Fun beach rental

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 24, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
This place was good. Very, very close to the beach. Almost too close. Noise from the strand is constant, even throughout the night. Place was clean and kitchen was well stocked with plates, utensils, glasses, and appliances. Even basic condiments were available in the fridge which was a bonus. Parking is a little tight, especially with a minivan or anything that does not turn on a dime. We would stay here again if we come back to Hermosa! Thanks
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: The outside noise that you would hear is usually from from people walking up and down The Strand, which is the walk-street between the property and the beach.
You might also hear a thump, thump thump in the mornings from the professional volleyball players who often practice on the nets in front of the unit.
During the winter you might hear the waves crash down and sometimes even shake the place.
What you almost never hear is car/truck/motorcycle noise since they are not allowed on The Strand.

I offer a street parking pass for cars that are too large to get in the parking space in the unit.
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Awesome 'On The Strand' Property.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p386570vb
Hermosa Beach Los Angeles County
Paradise Valley, AZ
5

Great Escape on The Strand

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 17, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
Our family of four had an incredible stay over a long holiday weekend (4 nights) and this place had everything you could possibly think of to make your stay perfect: for the beach (towels, chairs, boogie boards, volleyball etc.), two gaming systems (with games & hundreds of movies) for keeping the kids occupied while mom & dad had happy hour on the balcony, and a completely stocked home with linens, kitchen & bath items. Very nicely appointed - great quality stuff.

The location is really convenient & a beautiful spot on the beach with lots of people watching and volleyball action. There is a great market & deli literally steps away called Mickey's which carried everything like milk, eggs, bread (wine & beer) and also great take out pizza, subs, pasta & salad. Pacific Rim Cafe is right next door to Mickey's and has some pretty incredible Korean food.

Short 10 minute walk to the Hermosa Pier and all the restaurants & shops on Pier Street (don't miss the Diablo Margaritas & incredible food @ Palmilla Cocina Y Tequila). We also rented bikes for the day at Hermosa Cyclery and had a beautiful ride up to Manhatten Beach for lunch (Rock'N Fish - another excellent meal). Kids loved the little aquarium at the end of the pier.

We also walked over to Redondo Beach from our place and checked that area out as well. If you love fresh oysters, uni, crab & any other kind of seafood you can imagine but aren't looking for atmosphere (read try to find an empty cement table outside and cover it with newspaper), you MUST go to Quality Seafood).

But back to the rental, we had a very comfortable stay and amazing time. Jim, the owner, is the friendliest & most accommodating guy you will ever meet. He made sure everything was perfect for us.

We can't wait to come back!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3