Balboa Peninsula house rental - Exterior of Balboa Pearl near Ocean
Exterior of Balboa Pearl near Ocean
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps8
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights
 

Balboa Peninsula House Rental Photos and Description
A single story house, 3 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, (Sleeps 6-8)

Balboa Pearl is a classic beach gem, offering a wide range of amenities and a highly desirable upper-Peninsula location. Big on both style and value, the Balboa Pearl was recently remodeled and features all-new contemporary furnishings and tasteful décor in neutral colors. Flooring consists of hardwood and ceramic tile, which provide the perfect backdrop for beach living. Fresh paint, enhanced baseboard moldings and contemporary window coverings lend additional warmth and style to this charming beach residence. Situated on a quiet residential street less than a block from the warm sands of Newport Beach, the single-story Spanish-style cottage will make you feel right at home.

Sleeping & Living Areas:

The Pearl features 3 bedrooms and 2 bathrooms in approximately 1,100 square feet and can accommodate up to 8 guests. The master bedroom features a brand-new Queen sized bed complete with luxury linens. A set of twin beds can be found in the guest room, while the living room also includes a pull-out sleeper sofa. A third bedroom in the rear of the cottage(which is not a part of the main house) has the added feature of a private exterior keyed entry – making it perfect for sharing with a second couple, extended family or visitors. Within the rear guest suite is a full bathroom and a large desk area, as well as a wardrobe and plenty of storage space.

Modern Amenities:

The Pearl boasts state-of-the-art electronics and has 4 brand-new flat screen TVs. A TV/DVD combo is located in each bedroom and also in the living room. The living room television also includes a Blu-ray DVD player. Complimentary wireless internet access (WiFi) can be found throughout the home. Each bedroom is also equipped with a remote-controlled ceiling fan and the home has a heating system for chilly winter evenings. The cottage’s main bathroom features a renovated shower/tub combo and showcases beautiful tile work and top-quality fixtures. The second bathroom within the guest suite has a stall shower and spa-like touches.

Kitchen, Dining & Outdoor Living Space:

Balboa Pearl’s spacious kitchen is well-outfitted with everything needed to create a fabulous gourmet meal or a simple supper. Appliances include a brand-new dishwasher as well as a recently upgraded microwave, oven/range and refrigerator. All appliances feature black finishes. Black Galaxy countertops also enhance the kitchen and provide an upscale feel. The adjacent dining area features an elegant 4-seat dining table - although many Pearl guests will opt to do their dining outside on the spacious front patio. The patio effectively extends the home’s living space and provides a perfect setting for morning coffee or al fresco dining. A dining table and additional chairs encourage restful evenings and a gas barbecue is provided for outdoor cooking. A view of the ocean and fresh sea breezes can be enjoyed from the patio, while delighting in the beach-town ambiance. Guests will also appreciate the hot & cold outdoor shower that is located on the east side of the cottage.

Keywords: house

More Details
Hide Details

28 Reviews of Property 386568 on the Balboa Peninsula, California

Quaint Family Beach Villa With Ocean View Patio!! Balboa Pearl Steps To Beach !
average rating of 4.7058825 based on 28 reviews
business
Quaint Family Beach Villa With Ocean View Patio!! Balboa Pearl Steps To Beach !
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p386568vb
(949) 310-4161
Balboa Peninsula Newport Beach and Balboa Island Area
5

512894

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 25, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
I enjoyed my stay in your house . It's cozy and clean. I saw the house cleaner when we were leaving and I saw her changing all the comforters , bed linens, pillow cases . I look forward to stay in this house again next year with my family on our next beach vacation.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers
business
Quaint Family Beach Villa With Ocean View Patio!! Balboa Pearl Steps To Beach !
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p386568vb
(949) 310-4161
Balboa Peninsula Newport Beach and Balboa Island Area
-
5

Thanksgiving at the Beach!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 4, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
This house was perfect for our family Thanksgiving weekend! We had people staying in all the rooms and they were all good. The living room has comfortable seating for everyone, the kitchen was well equipped and well working even for doing our big dinner. The front porch is awesome for morning coffee. Everything was also well-supplied and very clean. The beach is less than a 5 minute walk on a neighborhood sidewalk. We would love to do this again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
Quaint Family Beach Villa With Ocean View Patio!! Balboa Pearl Steps To Beach !
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p386568vb
(949) 310-4161
Balboa Peninsula Newport Beach and Balboa Island Area
5

Birthday weekend

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 6, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
We had a great guys' weekend celebrating a 40th birthday. The house was close to the beach, bars, and grocery, so there was no need to drive anywhere. Spent most of the time on the front patio, and beach. Great house, great location.
Recommended for:  Tourists without a Car
business
Quaint Family Beach Villa With Ocean View Patio!! Balboa Pearl Steps To Beach !
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p386568vb
(949) 310-4161
Balboa Peninsula Newport Beach and Balboa Island Area
Surprise, AZ
4

Great Famiy Vacation Spot!

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 30, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
My husband, myself, and two kids age 2 and 4 stayed last week and had an amazing time in Newport Beach! The house was great, having a washer and driver saved our lives. This house is in a great location, we walked to the beach in our bare feet. We rented Bikes from EZ bike rental who delivers bikes to your house and at a great price, we parked the car and didn't move it all week. Ate out at all the great restaurants, most are within a half mile to a mile. The only reason I can't give it a 5 star rating is that the family above us were very loud pounding up and down the stairs which go right over the master bed. Good thing we get up early anyways but still annoying. Overall great house to vacation at!
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Thank you
Helpful votes: 1/2
business
Quaint Family Beach Villa With Ocean View Patio!! Balboa Pearl Steps To Beach !
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p386568vb
(949) 310-4161
Balboa Peninsula Newport Beach and Balboa Island Area
5

We cannot wait to go back!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 18, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
Great neighborhood, close to beach. It was very comfortable for 8 of us to sleep here for a week. Boogie boards and beach chairs were used several times. Cooked on the grill almost every night, just 6 blocks from complete grocery shopping.

The drive to Disney for 2 days was actually easy, we were going against the rush hour traffic and only took about 25 minutes each way.

The hide-a-bed is best for the kids, and the parking for any extra vehicles is pretty crazy.
Owner's Response: Glad to hear that you and your family had a good time.
Helpful votes: 1/2
business
Quaint Family Beach Villa With Ocean View Patio!! Balboa Pearl Steps To Beach !
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p386568vb
(949) 310-4161
Balboa Peninsula Newport Beach and Balboa Island Area
5

The property was nice and clean. Perfect getaway.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 6, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
We had an awesome time, didn't want to leave. Location to the beach was awesome, loved that the outdoor shower had hot water, big plus when you have kids going to the beach several times a day, Loved the casitia, gave us our own space.Other than parking and some noisy tenants, the place was perfect. Loved the access to everything, was close enough yet far enough from all the action. Never got in the car, wasn't necessary as everything was so handy. Simi brought us an extra cot for a 4 year old which was perfect and much appreciated. That way the family was all together. Many thanks.
Owner's Response: Dear Guest,
Glad to hear that everyone enjoyed their stay. Hope to see you guys again in the future. Our outdoor shower has been a great plus for families with children. Take care.
Helpful votes: 1/2
business
Quaint Family Beach Villa With Ocean View Patio!! Balboa Pearl Steps To Beach !
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p386568vb
(949) 310-4161
Balboa Peninsula Newport Beach and Balboa Island Area
Illinois
5

We Found Our Gem in Newport Beach

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 27, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
On the basis of our family size and members requirements, we looked for a single story property within the first block tot he beach. We have been to Newport many times and based on our experience it is our first choice to find a house within the first block to the main beach. Crossing Balboa Blvd., during summer time is difficult and finding parking is not at all easy. This beach villa perfectly fit our many requirements. The front ocean view court yard was awesome and we spent our time outside to enjoy the view, breeze and tourists and locals walk-by. People were friendly including great neighbors. Property is so close to beach yet just outside the board walk to avoid noise. Not only we enjoyed out door activities but we found that the property was completely updated to inspire our stay and make this as our second home. We loved the out door hot and cold shower every time when we came out of the pacific Ocean nearby. The Wi-Fi worked great so that we can attend to our business while we are enjoying our vacation. Our family and friends had great time and we want to come back and book your place. On top of the nicely remodeled property, we received great services from the owner and property management. we found our Gem.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Quaint Family Beach Villa With Ocean View Patio!! Balboa Pearl Steps To Beach !
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p386568vb
(949) 310-4161
Balboa Peninsula Newport Beach and Balboa Island Area
Las Vegas
4

Weekend Trip

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: May 13, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
Overall a nice experience. Liked the 2 separate master suites but must admit that the bed mattress in the back master, not in the main house needs to be replaced. My wife and I were not able to get a good nights sleep. This is a great property for 2 couples because of the privacy. Having a garage was a bonus. Nice Clean Property and the management was wonderful. Nice beach access and could walk to stores, places to eat and etc.
Recommended for:  Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing
business
Quaint Family Beach Villa With Ocean View Patio!! Balboa Pearl Steps To Beach !
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p386568vb
(949) 310-4161
Balboa Peninsula Newport Beach and Balboa Island Area
Northern Utah
5

A Great Spring Get-Away

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 18, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
We enjoyed our stay at Balboa Pearl Immensly! Denise was flexible about meeting our arrival schedule and was quick and friendly about showing us around when we arrived. We found everything to be clean and well stocked. My husband and I and our three children used the main part of the house, while an extended family member used the room with the seperate entrance. This worked out great. It was wonderful to have the kitchen and eat delicious meals on our vacation. We visited Disneyland, Balboa Island, the beach and Pier, Huntington Beach and the Fashion Island area. The location was great! The amenities were great! Having the laundry area was wonderful. It was a trick to get our mini-van in the garage. We somehow managed but it made it difficult to get in and out. The garage is too short for that type of vehicle. Loved the outdoor courtyard. The grocery was close-by and the neighborhood was quiet while we were there. Thanks for a great stay. We've already told our friends about this great little place at Newport Beach.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Quaint Family Beach Villa With Ocean View Patio!! Balboa Pearl Steps To Beach !
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p386568vb
(949) 310-4161
Balboa Peninsula Newport Beach and Balboa Island Area
Las Vegas
5

Wedding Crew

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 16, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
This beach house was perfect for my family and I to retreat to for a wedding we were visiting for. The additional, attached master bedroom worked perfect for my Sister and her boyfriend providing them enough privacy, but keeping us all close. Everything you need is provided. We had a wonderful time and would revisit.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the review and glad that you guys had a good stay! Hope to see you guys again in Newport!
Helpful votes: 1/1