Lake Gaston house rental - Blue Heron Lodge - 5 Bedrooms + Loft - 3 Full Baths Sleeps 20
Blue Heron Lodge - 5 Bedrooms + Loft - 3 Full Baths Sleeps 20
 
  • Bedrooms6
  • Sleeps20
  • 3 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay nights
 

Lake Gaston House Rental Photos and Description
Lake House, 5 Bedrooms + Loft, 3 Baths, (Sleeps 20)

Fabulous sunrise views on peaceful Lizard Creek.

Beautiful 4,200 s/f home in private Stillwater neighborhood. Five bedrooms (2 main floor, 3 downstairs) plus loft, three full baths. Two living rooms, one mainfloor, one downstairs. Large fully equipped kitchen. Island seating for 4+ people. Kitchen table expandable up to 10' feet seats 14 people. Laundry room on main floor. Game room downstairs with ping pong and foosball. Game table for cards or board games. Wet bar with full size refrigerator. Flat screen TV w/ DVD player. WIRELESS INTERNET. Dual zone A/C and heating. Main floor 800 s/f deck with patio table (seating for 8) and gas grill. Four lounge chairs for SUN BATHING on Main Floor deck. Downstairs 800 s/f covered patio w/ adirondack chairs. Large driveway for parking multiple cars, also area for parking boat or trailer. Approximately 1 mile from Food Lion shopping center, gas station, drug store, and local restaurants.

Largest Boat House allowed on lake

1,250 s/f double boathouse with 900 s/f SUNDECK on top.

Swimming platform ... Dock has 11 ft of water

Double Lifts

Electric boatlift & Electric double Jet Ski lift

Keywords: Lake House, Vacation Home, Family Reunions

More Details
Hide Details

13 Reviews of Property 386481 in Lake Gaston, North Carolina

Blue Heron Lodge...On Beautiful Lake Gaston...Deep Water Dock
average rating of 4.923077 based on 13 reviews
business
Blue Heron Lodge...On Beautiful Lake Gaston...Deep Water Dock
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p386481vbi
757-646-1765
Lake Gaston North Carolina Piedmont
MD
5

Great Stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 7, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
This past weekend was the fourth time my friends and I have rented the Blue Heron Lodge. Their is a reason we keep coming back and renting. This house is fantastic and beautiful. The morning views of the sun rising over the lake are amazing and the minimal boat traffic allows for a great time spent in the water and down on the dock. The renter is very easy to work with and communication with the renter is easy. My friends and I love The Blue Heron Lodge and cant wait to return next year.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Blue Heron Lodge...On Beautiful Lake Gaston...Deep Water Dock
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p386481vbi
757-646-1765
Lake Gaston North Carolina Piedmont
Chesapeake, VA & Volcano, CA
5

Spend a Week in Heaven on Earth!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 3, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
This house had EVERY amenity possible! We felt like we had our own piece of Heaven on earth! The house was built to be ENJOYED. We were astonished by the beautiful views, the over- sized double deck docks (located RIGHT on the water!), and the enormous home. We could easily have invited ALL our extended family and STILL had ample room to roam!!! Only One word would describe this mini-mansion.....AWESOME!
Our next vacation will Definately be at The Blue Heron Lodge. :))
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Blue Heron Lodge...On Beautiful Lake Gaston...Deep Water Dock
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p386481vbi
757-646-1765
Lake Gaston North Carolina Piedmont
4

Good for families

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 28, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
Lots of room to spread out and yet share time together. The kitchen is particularly well organized and has most everything one would need. The lower level tends to be a little airless and warm, but the owner has supplied every bedroom with a fan. The house has lots of stairs, so older people might be challenged. The children and men especially enjoyed fishing off the pier, canoeing, and tubing, and the women enjoyed visiting the antique stores and shops in nearly Warrenton. You should take a GPS device with you because it is easy to lose your way along those poorly marked rural roads. We had a nice time and would like to visit this home again.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Blue Heron Lodge...On Beautiful Lake Gaston...Deep Water Dock
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p386481vbi
757-646-1765
Lake Gaston North Carolina Piedmont
Chesapeake VA
5

The Wood Family

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 25, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
Hands down the best family vacation we have had in years. Thank you for sharing one of the nicest homes on the lake! We felt so at home and enjoyed everything from the game room to the dock. The kids didn't want to leave! We can't thank you enough for the most restful, peaceful and enjoyable week. The accommodations were excellent so roomy and the kitchen...perfect! The view was priceless. We will be back!!! Thank you Gray family for sharing you beautiful home!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/4
business
Blue Heron Lodge...On Beautiful Lake Gaston...Deep Water Dock
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p386481vbi
757-646-1765
Lake Gaston North Carolina Piedmont
Harrisburg, PA
5

Fantastic House on the Lake!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 21, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
We rented this house for family when we were married at Lake Gaston. While we did not personally stay there, the house was beautiful and spacious and everyone really enjoyed the stay there. I was personally extremely happy with the owners that they allowed flexibility in scheduling our stay, and did not require a strictly Saturday to Saturday rental as most owners do on the lake.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Blue Heron Lodge...On Beautiful Lake Gaston...Deep Water Dock
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p386481vbi
757-646-1765
Lake Gaston North Carolina Piedmont
Greenville, NC
5

Jenny A.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 9, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
Blue Heron Lodge is a fantastic place to spend quality family fun time. It met our family's expectations and more. The house is very family and kid friendly. It was definitely large enough to accommodate our family of twenty ranging in age from 3 to 73. The kitchen was fully equipped with everything any family would need. It was a big plus not to have to carry towels and linens as they were provided. Having grocery, pharmacy, restaurants, etc. within a mile of Blue Heron Lodge was another plus. Our family actually used the lower part of the dock more than the large top deck since the adults and small children stayed in the water most of the day every day. The life vests, canoes, and fishing gear were used often.
We have already booked for next year!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Blue Heron Lodge...On Beautiful Lake Gaston...Deep Water Dock
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p386481vbi
757-646-1765
Lake Gaston North Carolina Piedmont
Newport Beach CA
5

Fabulous Family Reunion

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 20, 2012
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
We stayed at Blue Heron Lodge for a weekend on Dec. to see family members between a busy Thanksgiving and Christmas season. The view of the lake from the living room was worth the price. We had a cozy, relaxing weekend together and everyone went home rested and happy. Photos in listing accurately depicted house. Owner was very responsive and answered all questions quickly. Would definitely recommend this beautiful house on the lake.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Blue Heron Lodge...On Beautiful Lake Gaston...Deep Water Dock
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p386481vbi
757-646-1765
Lake Gaston North Carolina Piedmont
San Diego, CA
5

Even Better Than Expected!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 28, 2012
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
We recently travelled from Southern California and spent 4 nights at the Blue Heron Lodge in mid-November for a soccer tournament. Our group consisted of 16 teenage boys and four chaperones and this home worked out even better than expected. It was clean, comfortable and very spacious. The layout was great for our group and the downstairs kitchen was an added plus. The ping pong and foosball were a hit as was the outdoor firepit where we made s'mores. Even though it was cold outside, we enjoyed the beautiful views amid the fall colors. Our only regret is that is was too cold to test out the lake! We cooked almost every meal and the kitchen was well appointed. We found the owners to be very responsive and accomodating. If our travels ever take us back to this area of the world, we would love to stay again! Thanks for a terrific time!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Blue Heron Lodge...On Beautiful Lake Gaston...Deep Water Dock
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p386481vbi
757-646-1765
Lake Gaston North Carolina Piedmont
United States
5

We LOVE the Blue Heron Lodge!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 3, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
We have been vacationing at the Blue Heron Lodge for a few years now and we love it there! The house is very nice, has great space, and wonderful views of Lake Gaston. We always look forward to the weekend there and always leave rested.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Blue Heron Lodge...On Beautiful Lake Gaston...Deep Water Dock
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p386481vbi
757-646-1765
Lake Gaston North Carolina Piedmont
Yorktown, VA
5

Summer Family Fun

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 12, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
Our extended family consists of 16 people ranging in age from 4 to 67, 3 children under 10, one preteen, two teens, two twenty somes, three in their thirties , three in the forties , one fifty and one in the 60's. Your home really accommodated our wide variety of ages and is perfect for family reunions! We were impressed by the excellent condition of your home, it's very large and well equipped kitchen, and the spacious dining area. Having 2 living rooms and a play room allowed both game activity, tv watching, puzzle doing and book reading simultaniously. Kids fought over the "cave" bedroom. Everyone loved Lizard creek, and after we adjusted to boating through the tunnel, the whole lake experience was fabulous! Having linens and towels provided is an extra benifit, having carted our own at other places all the adults really appreciated that feature. We all had a wonderful time, thank you for sharing your home with us!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 4/4