Jackson Hole townhome rental - Beautiful Teton Shadows
Beautiful Teton Shadows
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps7
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 3 nights
 

Jackson Hole Townhome Rental Photos and Description
Townhome, 2 Bed/ 2.5 Bathroom plus an Adventure Room w 3 Twins (Sleeps 7)

This townhome is located next to the Jackson Hole Golf and Tennis and is only 8-10 minutes from Downtown Jackson and 15-18 minutes to Jackson Hole Mountain Resort. You are within the boundaries of Grand Teton National Park! This amazing town home has been completely renovated and professionally designed.

The main floor is complete with an open floor plan.

The kitchen is fully equipped to help you prepare dinners at home,the beautiful dining table seats six comfortably, the living room boasts a flat screen television, above the custom stone fireplace. Off the kitchen - a half bath and washer & dryer.

The raised back patio has a grill and patio furniture and a small creek that runs through the yard.

One level up you have a bedroom with a king bed and bath and a private balcony with a fireplace, and a 2nd bedroom with a queen bed and bath. Then we have an Adventure Room that is accessible through the hall up a ladder (Not Suitable for small children, due to ladder access suggest 12 yrs old and up to 50's) which leads to three more twin beds and plenty of room to play, The Adventure Room is very large and an adult can stand up comfortably.

No expense was spared for the beds, Simmons Beautyrest. You have been provided with Italian Linens, Custom Bedding, and Fluffy Towels. Ipod docking stations in each room and brand new carpet throughout the house!

Surrounded by mountains, inspiring views (Grand Tetons to the left & Sleeping Indian to the right) and endless animal sightings!

Keywords:

More Details
Hide Details

7 Reviews of Property 386455 in Jackson Hole, Wyoming

3 Level Townhome @ Jackson Hole Golf & Tennis, 5 Min to Teton Park w/ Mtn Views!
average rating of 4.428571 based on 7 reviews
business
3 Level Townhome @ Jackson Hole Golf & Tennis, 5 Min to Teton Park w/ Mtn Views!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p386455vbi
+1 307-734-2404
Jackson Hole Jackson Hole area
5

Very nice stay and we would stay again:)

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 24, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
My family and I recently stayed at the Teton Shadows property and had a lovely stay. We were greeted with a warm and easy welcome to the home. The heaters were on and the house was ready to go. It was very clean and well stocked with everything that was promised. I disagree with the review by Diane. Everything that was promised was delivered. It was also made very clear to us about the loft. We would definitely stay at this home and with this property management company again:)
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers
business
3 Level Townhome @ Jackson Hole Golf & Tennis, 5 Min to Teton Park w/ Mtn Views!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p386455vbi
+1 307-734-2404
Jackson Hole Jackson Hole area
Where do you live?
3

Not winter ready! Only a two bedroom!

  • 3 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 29, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
This rental unit is not bad for a two bedroom unit. It is listed as a two bedroom and loft which is a tad misleading. This attic space is only accessible by vertical ladder(which actually was a lovely twin bed space) It could be fun for teenagers just not for young children or older guests who would need access to a bathroom! Anyone could fall through the man hole access to the ladder when the trap door is up!
The glaring winter negative was the gaping holes in the upstairs fireplace brickwork which pumped in frigid winter cold! We used our bedding to block out the wind. It would not be a big problem in the summer I am certain.
The positive was the rental agency. The poorly equipped kitchen was hard to work around but the agency offered to bring us anything we needed.
Jackson Hole is a fun place to visit with lots to do. Just beware that this Unit D is only a two bedroom (with holes in the upstairs brickwork) and a proper attic ...not loft!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Families with Teenagers
business
3 Level Townhome @ Jackson Hole Golf & Tennis, 5 Min to Teton Park w/ Mtn Views!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p386455vbi
+1 307-734-2404
Jackson Hole Jackson Hole area
Philadelphia, PA, USA
5

We thoroughly enjoyed our week-long stay at Teton Shadows

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 3, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
My wife and I thoroughly enjoyed our week-long stay at Teton Shadows, and we really appreciated the nice touches provided by Jackson Lodging Co. Since we're recent retirees traveling without kids, and didn't need to access the bedroom loft, that wasn't an issue. (I'd have no trouble climbing the stairs, but my wife would have.) Everything else about the townhouse was wonderful. We especially liked the ultra comfy master bed (even though its height makes it a slight challenge to climb onto), the conveniently organized kitchen, the PC-friendly wi-fi, the washer & dryer right off the kitchen, and the modern flat-screen TV over the fireplace. The only quirky things I can think of were the roller shades that made me feel like I was hoisting a flag up a flagpole every time I would roll them up in the morning and down at night. (Note to designer:vertical blinds are so much easier as window treatments for sliding glass doors.) Anyway, the location about 7 miles north of town is perfect. It took no more than 10 minutes to drive into Jackson for shopping & dinners, and yet it's only 20 minutes or so from Jenny Lake in the Central Tetons. So access to everything in the Park is relatively easy from this starting point. We've been renting condos & houses for vacations for more than 15 years now, and nearly always enjoy them much more than hotels. As long as you don't mind tidying up after yourself, there's really no comparison. Places like Teton Shadows win out every time.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
3 Level Townhome @ Jackson Hole Golf & Tennis, 5 Min to Teton Park w/ Mtn Views!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p386455vbi
+1 307-734-2404
Jackson Hole Jackson Hole area
Bristow, VA
5

Sue C. from VA

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 10, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
This home was as described. Loved having the washer and dryer as we were traveling. Convenient to the things we had intended to see. Nicely furnished and equipped. We all enjoyed the quiet location and its surroundings. Would return if we were to be back in the area.
Recommended for:  Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
business
3 Level Townhome @ Jackson Hole Golf & Tennis, 5 Min to Teton Park w/ Mtn Views!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p386455vbi
+1 307-734-2404
Jackson Hole Jackson Hole area
LaGrange, Georgia
3

Alert about the hall access to the loft

  • 3 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 8, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
This place has a great location, the furnishings are lovely. HOWEVER, the loft mentioned with the 3 twin beds can only be accessed by climbing up a vertical ladder that is attached to the wall. In no way is this suitable for small children or anyone who might need assistance or is more "senior" in age. Also, if the other bedrooms are being used, the people who sleep up there only have one bathroom to use and that is downstairs off the kitchen. Very awkward and not user friendly. I had previously shared this information with the managers of the property that I felt the description was totally misleading in the Loft access. I had been assured that the description of the property would be changed to reflect the situation. It has not been. Therefore, I am writing this review.
Recommended for:  Sightseeing
Helpful votes: 3/4
business
3 Level Townhome @ Jackson Hole Golf & Tennis, 5 Min to Teton Park w/ Mtn Views!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p386455vbi
+1 307-734-2404
Jackson Hole Jackson Hole area
Jaffery, New Hampshire
5

We could not have found a more cozy cabin for our ski trip to Jackson!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 27, 2012
  • Stayed: Feb 2012
Thanks for all the fresh snow! We really appreciate your being willing to share this special spot with us. No detail was omitted in the interior decor and the views are terrific. Full kitchen, washer/dryer ~ just like home! As we prepare to leave, we are planning when we might return. First laid eyes on Jackson in 1960 - so many changes since then, but still one of the most inspiring places in the country. Thank you!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
3 Level Townhome @ Jackson Hole Golf & Tennis, 5 Min to Teton Park w/ Mtn Views!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p386455vbi
+1 307-734-2404
Jackson Hole Jackson Hole area
west palm beach, Fl
5

Amazing view, gorgeous neighborhood, beautiful home, clean, cozy....just like home!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 13, 2012
  • Stayed: Dec 2011
To start with Jackson Lodging Co. was fantastic; very knowledgable, helpful and accommodating always taking into concern our comfort and satisfaction. Less than 10 min. from the airport, away from city and traffic, a breathtaking welcome was the drive to the home. The neighborhood with large, beautiful houses and lots of open land surrounds the little circle of townhomes that is right at the base of the majestic mountain range. To wake up every morning, look out the kitchen window and watch the sunrise colors change over the mountains was an absolute perfect way to start every day. Right out the front door is a large open space with a small swing set for the kids - again with the mountain view surrounding. The home is very beautifully decorated, comfortable, clean, cozy, secure and matches the detailed description on this site. The kids especially loved the (short) ladder (securely attached to the wall) up to the loft; they felt that was their secret space. There is no hotel that could compare to the feeling of being at home away from home nor could it afford the experience of a new area as if you live there as opposed to being a tourist. We watched the deer come to the back deck every morning to nibble at the exposed grasses. Engulfed in the mountains, wildlife, wide open fields we drove 10 min. into Jackson or a little farther to the Teton Village for snow fun, food and shopping. We took a friendly neighbor's advice and drove straight out of the subdivision, crossed Cache rd. and followed the winding scenic view to see moose, elk and bison roaming freely crossing right in front of us. The wildlife sitings, snowmobile tour, dog sledding, tubing, skating, skiing all with a warm place of comfort to come home to each day made our vacation not only memorable but truly magical. To the owner: Thank you so much for creating the foundation of what will reside in our family's heart as our best family vacation ever and fabulous memories of our children's first adventure in snow.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 10/10