Glen Lake house rental - outside
outside
 
  • Bedrooms4
  • Sleeps8
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights
 

Glen Lake House Rental Photos and Description
4 bedroom, 2 bath, full kitchen, sleeps 8

4 bedroom lake front home located less then 1 mile from The Great Escape, 5 miles to Lake George village and 20 minutes from Saratoga race track. We are located just off exit 20 of interstate 87. We offer every comfort of home with the relaxing atmosphere of vacation. Enjoy the use of a canoe, Kayaks, peddle boat and swimming area during the day or venture off to enjoy the local attractions of the Adirondacks and return to the peace and quiet of the Lake at night. Our goal is to make this a relaxing and enjoyable vacation for your family, you will remember for years.

19 Reviews of Property 386396 in Glen Lake, New York

beautiful and quiet lake front home
average rating of 5.0 based on 19 reviews
business
beautiful and quiet lake front home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p386396
+1 518 338-3978
Glen Lake Lake George Area
5

Great for a charming and cozy getaway!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 4, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
Our weekend getaway at Ken and Mandy's was great. We were a group of six, but there was plenty of room for us to spread out, cook dinner, and enjoy the views of the lake. The house is clean, very well maintained, and equipped with pretty much everything you need. The bedrooms were big and comfortable -- great for getting a good night's sleep. Ken was very responsive and pleasant to speak with, and he was always available to answer any questions we had. Overall, the house exceeded our expectations, and we hope to return sometime soon!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
beautiful and quiet lake front home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p386396
+1 518 338-3978
Glen Lake Lake George Area
5

Fantastic vacation home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 29, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
Extremely clean and tidy. Very well accommodating kitchen and utilities. Lots of room and very warm. The kayaks, boats and outdoor fireplace were definitely a plus. We will like come back frequently in the future. Customer service was fantastic. Highly recommended!!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
beautiful and quiet lake front home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p386396
+1 518 338-3978
Glen Lake Lake George Area
5

Great vacation home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 21, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
Clean, beautiful and warm. Stayed just for the weekend with the children and we all had a great time. The kayaks were great and the outdoor fireplace was nice. No complaints at all. Will definitely come back here again.
business
beautiful and quiet lake front home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p386396
+1 518 338-3978
Glen Lake Lake George Area
5

Great Getaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 14, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
This is a wonderful lakefront home in a very quiet area. We came in very late at night, but had everything waiting for us. This house provides a peaceful escape that is close to so many things. It was roomy and very comfortable. I would definitely stay here again and recommend it to friends.
business
beautiful and quiet lake front home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p386396
+1 518 338-3978
Glen Lake Lake George Area
5

Great Getaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 14, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
We arrived very late at night and Ken had everything set up for us. The house is spacious and clean. We had every amenity that a family could need. It's also in a great location. We were a short drive to everything we needed that the kids loved. We would love to return to this home.
business
beautiful and quiet lake front home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p386396
+1 518 338-3978
Glen Lake Lake George Area
5

Great getaway!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 26, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
This is such a great rental! Super clean and spacious and close to everything. The house itself also has everything you could want and the owners even had a bottle of wine waiting for us upon arrival! We had small children who loved going out on the pedal boat and kayak and we all really enjoyed the balloon festival!
Great time was had by all and we'd be happy to go back if they'd have us.
business
beautiful and quiet lake front home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p386396
+1 518 338-3978
Glen Lake Lake George Area
Delran, New Jersey
5

Memories for a lifetime!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 12, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
I can't say enough wonderful things about the property itself and the owners, Ken and Mandy.
We took my parents, To celebrate their 50th Anniversary, my aunt, my husband and our 2 children. The home was so spacious and accommodating for all of us. There are 2 bedrooms and a bath on the main floor. This was perfect for my parents and Aunt, who are older. They didn't have to worry about steps. On the top floor, are another 2 bedrooms and a bath. Perfect for my family of 4.
Upon arrival, Ken and Mandy left champagne to celebrate my parents anniversary. The home is spotless. The kitchen is well equipped and has everything you need for your stay.
The location is perfect. Close enough to Lake George to have fun. But, quiet and tucked away to relax and unwind.
There is so much to do on the lake, you really don't even need to leave the property. Kayaks, paddle boat, canoe, fishing, swimming or just relaxing on the lawn.
Ken and Mandy have created an amazing get away, with all the amenities you could ask for. Close to everything, yet far enough from it all to relax.
My parents and Aunt still talk about it and want to return. Truly a great trip in a beautiful home. Thank you!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
beautiful and quiet lake front home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p386396
+1 518 338-3978
Glen Lake Lake George Area
5

Fantastic place, perfectly situated!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 7, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
First of all, this place was clean, clean, clean! You can tell that the owners have serious pride of ownership and work very hard to keep everything very beautiful. The unit is spacious - we had a group of 5 adults and 3 children and there was plenty of room for everyone. Table was big enough for everyone to eat together and the porch is fantastic! Unfortunately, it rained almost the entire time we were there - unlucky us - but it ultimately didn't matter because the rental was so nice. We did manage to kayak and paddleboat when the rain let up somewhat. It's only about a 5 min drive to outlet shopping, theme park, Lake George Village, etc., so plenty to do even with the rain. We plan to rent again in the future.
Owner's Response: hopefully the weather will cooperate better next time.
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
beautiful and quiet lake front home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p386396
+1 518 338-3978
Glen Lake Lake George Area
VT and MD
5

Great Stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 28, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
We enjoyed our stay here, the house is neat and clean and well-appointed. It is in a great location right on the lake and there is plenty to do nearby as well. The owners are there if you need help with anything. Especially easy for trips to Great Escape.
Would recommend to all!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
beautiful and quiet lake front home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p386396
+1 518 338-3978
Glen Lake Lake George Area
5

Feels like home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 30, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
One of the cleanest properties I have ever stayed. The house is very clean, we feel like it is home away from home.
What you see is what you get. The picture is exactly the same as the actual property.
The owners are very kind and very accommodating.

I would definitely recommend this place to my friends.
Helpful votes: 2/2