Midtown Manhattan condo rental - Main floor from entrance. Terrace through glass door at rear.
Main floor from entrance. Terrace through glass door at rear.
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps4
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 4 nights
 

Midtown Manhattan Condo Rental Photos and Description
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4

PLEASE CHECK PROPERTY AVAILABILITY ON THIS PAGE BEFORE INQUIRING. CALENDAR IS ALWAYS UP TO DATE.

Everything about this apartment is top of the line, first class and immaculately clean. It is new construction and designed by Manual Glas, a leading New York architect. Two master bedrooms feature private en-suite bathrooms with new designer linens and towels. Beds and mattresses (king size) are new as is all furniture, floor coverings and accessories.

Kitchen is all new Miele appliances and designer decorated. Perfect for private dining or entertaining.

There is a large and completely private paved terrace directly located outside kitchen/living room and at that level. The 650 square foot terrace offers new, all weather upholstered Gloster furniture, dining seating for 6 at an antique, in-laid Roman table, and a professional landscape. Matching water fountains and lights add a sense of tranquility and peace to the setting.

While the location is quiet and tree lined, we are one block from the 4, 5, 6 ( ''The Lex'' Subway in New York parlance) and cross town bus lines.

This is an extremely convenient location to all of Manhattan.. Up, Down, East or West.

We rent only to responsible guests who want the best of New York in a quiet, quality environment. Accordingly, we do ask our guests to provide a description of themselves and their party in terms of age, profession and backgrounds. No pets. No young children. No smoking. Minimum four nights.

Our check-in hour is 3PM and check out is 11AM, although we are flexible on both when circumstances permit. Please check our calendar for availability. It is always up to date.

More Details
Hide Details

40 Reviews of Property 386342 in Midtown Manhattan, New York

Stunning 2BR Duplex Condo, Private Terrace.
average rating of 5.0 based on 40 reviews
business
Stunning 2BR Duplex Condo, Private Terrace.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p386342
+1 203 253-1000
Midtown Manhattan Manhattan
5

Stunning apartment in a great location.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 10, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
As I had come to New York for surgery this apartment truly offered a haven for my recovery and Livingston could not have been more accommodating.
The apartment is in a great location, with restaurants, deli's and grocery stores mere minutes away. It's easy to grab a cab at any time day or night from in front of the apartment building, and the neighborhood is great.
Having been to New York previously and stayed in a hotel a few blocks away I was impressed at how quiet it was inside the apartment. The apartment is beautifully furnished, immaculately clean, and with all the comforts of home. The outdoor patio is a bonus for New York and a great place to sit and enjoy breakfast or just read a book.
I have already recommended this apartment to all my friends and have to say it is even better than the photos portray.
Owner's Response: I am so glad this worked out for you. Thanks so much for the kind words. And come back when there is no medical reason!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Stunning 2BR Duplex Condo, Private Terrace.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p386342
+1 203 253-1000
Midtown Manhattan Manhattan
5

Perfect!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 6, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
This is a very late review but has been on my mind to sit down and submit one because our stay at this apartment was perfect. We, my husband and I, travelled to NY with another couple and the accommodation here was great for two couples, each bedroom having their own bathroom and the livingroom being ample space for the four of us. Beautifully renovated and clean inside and out (ie. the courtyard) provided us with an extremely comfortable stay - every amenity thought of. The location is central, great coffee(!) at the Ace Hotel (Stumptown) which is only a few blocks walk down 29th St which we did each morning. Easy access to supermarkets, bottleshops, subway, restaurants. A great host who met us on arrival and ran through everything we needed to know. Thank you for a wonderful stay, it was so nice coming home each afternoon, a quiet retreat!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Stunning 2BR Duplex Condo, Private Terrace.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p386342
+1 203 253-1000
Midtown Manhattan Manhattan
Monte-Carlo, Monaco
5

Fabulous apartment, perfect location in midtown Manhatten

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 2, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
We had a wonderful time in New York and stayed in the most comfortable apartment in midtown New York. Judging by the photos on the website we expected a lot but the real thing proved to be outstanding and fabulous. Large, comfortable and very tastefully furnished with high quality appliances. Nothing was missing. This was one of the best rental apartments we ever stayed in. The double glazed windows are also a plus, keeping the city noise out and assuring a very good night’s sleep in most comfortable king sized beds. The roomy and furnished outdoor terrace is an added plus and great for warm summer evenings.
Public transport, both buses and subway, from the Lexington Avenue apartment is most convenient. Many great restaurants in walking distance can be found in the neighborhood.
We can highly recommend this apartment; it’s exceptional for New York City. We certainly will be back.
Recommended for:  Age 55+
Owner's Response: We really appreciate your kind words.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Stunning 2BR Duplex Condo, Private Terrace.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p386342
+1 203 253-1000
Midtown Manhattan Manhattan
Houston Texas
5

Girls Getaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 2, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
Wow! What a great apartment - so many amenities, spacious and so comfortable. A short cab ride from Laguardia delivered us to the apartment where we were greeted by our gracious host who was very helpful in showing us around the apartment and orienting us to the neighborhood, transportation and dining in the areal.
The four of us, long time girlfriends, left jobs and husbands behind for a long weekend of fine dining, sight seeing and shows. Everything about the apartment was lovely and the private walled patio was the bonus we never expected; so nice, in fact, we were sorely tempted to forego the lure of the city for the draw of our outdoor oasis!
We are already talking about our return next fall. Thank you, Livingston, for allowing us to share the pleasure of your home.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Stunning 2BR Duplex Condo, Private Terrace.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p386342
+1 203 253-1000
Midtown Manhattan Manhattan
5

A great place to stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 19, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
Stayed with my family for 4 nights and we really enjoyed ourselves at this great condo. The area around the condo was very nice and we were able to basically walk to wherever we wanted to go as well as pick up a subway just a few short blocks away. The condo itself was very spacious and Livingston was a most gracious host. Pamper yourself and stay here. You will not regret it.
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Stunning 2BR Duplex Condo, Private Terrace.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p386342
+1 203 253-1000
Midtown Manhattan Manhattan
austin, Texas
5

Fabulous Midtown experience

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 24, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
We are an active 50 something couple who usually stay downtown but found this apt online and decided to give midtown a try. It was fabulous. Our landlord was great. Truth be told we did not have that much interaction with him because the apt. was sooo perfect. Exceptional size for NYC. The beautiful outdoor terrace and wall of windows over looking it enhanced this. Linens and appliances were lovely. Beds very comfy. Our guests were shocked that each bedroom had a king size bed. They are all hoping we go back next year. Being on first floor we loved not having to do the elevator thing and street noise was never a problem. The shared rooftop terrace with its impressive view of the Empire State Bldg was an added bonus. The location totally made our trip fantastic. Walking almost anywhere was easy. When walking not an option the subway was 2 short blocks away. The neighborhood had some fun and delicious restaurants and bars. Some of favorites were Belvedere, Vezzo, Le Parisian and Churchills....
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thanks for your wonderful comments and please do come again.
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Stunning 2BR Duplex Condo, Private Terrace.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p386342
+1 203 253-1000
Midtown Manhattan Manhattan
Sydney
5

Girls getaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 10, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
This review is long overdue but I had to make sure to thank our wonderful host for an amazing vacation. Myself and 3 friends left our husbands and children in Sydney for an amazing week and a bit in New York. The apartment was nothing short of amazing, my business is architectural and interior design and very few places I have stayed lived up to expectation and this was an exception. The location of the flat is perfect for heading uptown to galleries and the park and still completely accessible for the trendy downtown nightlife. As a group of 4 we found getting cabs everywhere cheap and convenient. Being able to eat breakfast in the beautiful courtyard was a gorgeous way to start each day and we really felt like we got to experience ny as locals using this beautiful base. The owner greeted us with a bottle of wine, gave fabulous tips for restaurants, and went out of his way to make our stay enjoyable including late departure so we could change before our flight home, and squeeze in precious extra shopping time. I cannot wait to go back to ny and would not consider staying anywhere else.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway
Owner's Response: Meg, It was a pleasure having you and thanks for this wonderful review. See you soon.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Stunning 2BR Duplex Condo, Private Terrace.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p386342
+1 203 253-1000
Midtown Manhattan Manhattan
5

Exceptional Property

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 16, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
Recently stayed five nights at this exceptional property. Safe, quiet neighborhood, close to grocery stores & numerous excellent restaurants. Close to Madison Square Garden, Empire State Building, Times Square & Midtown without all the noise & congestion. Although the photos in the listing are excellent they don't really do the property justice. We've rented through VRBO all over the world over the last 11 years. This is one of our very best rental experiences. We'll be scheduling future visits to NYC based on when we can rent this beautiful condo again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: It was a pleasure to have you. Please visit again.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Stunning 2BR Duplex Condo, Private Terrace.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p386342
+1 203 253-1000
Midtown Manhattan Manhattan
Sydney Australia
5

Perfect apartment, perfect location, perfect host

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 15, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
This is the perfect apartment for anyone who wants to experience Manhattan in style. Its Midtown location is perfect, the apartment is spacious, comfortable and beautifully appointed and the outdoor terrace is an added bonus. Livingston is a wonderful host. We can't find enough superlatives to describe it! We will certainly be back!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thanks so much for your kind words. Come back soon.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Stunning 2BR Duplex Condo, Private Terrace.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p386342
+1 203 253-1000
Midtown Manhattan Manhattan
Columbus/Ohio/Midwest
5

Don't Go To A Hotel-Stay At This Beautiful Apartment @ Lexington and 29th St.

Don't Go To A Hotel-Stay At This Beautiful Apartment @ Lexington and 29th St.
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 19, 2012
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
My wife and I and another couple booked this wonderful apartment for five days in December to celebrate my wife's BDay on 12-12-12. It was one great bargain. It was half the price of a luxury hotel and 100 times more spacious.. The owner ... Livingston ... is one great owner. He met us at the apartment when we arrived and "showed us the ropes" to his place. This is the best rental situation for two couples I have ever heard of or seen. Both bedrooms are 5 stars. You and the other couple will have a hard time deciding which bedroom you prefer. No compromise. All of the appliances work in the gourmet kitchen. The place sparkles it is sooo clean.There is radiant heat that comes up from the flooring to keep you warm/comfortable on a cold evening. The building uses a nifty electronic safety system to keep out the "rift-raft." The apartment is located on the ground floor {no wasting time for the elevator to arrive} ... but is very quiet. You would not know that you were in midtown Manhattan. The HD TVs are top quality Sony products. There is a 10 cup coffee maker. Hair dryers. Taking out the trash is a simple task here. Forgot your corkscrew ... no problem. There are four located in the pantry with a multitude of good quality wine glasses. The location is great! Anything you would need to purchase is within a couple blocks of this apartment. Restaurants abound in this area of NYC. We enjoyed Les Halles nearby. You are in the shadow of The Empire State Building. For a bonus ... book in the warmer months when you can use the superior patio/garden area. Yes "greenspace" in the middle of NYC with a grill and patio furniture and high-style sconces to light the evening. This place is as good as advertised ... even better. I can't wait to return and I will!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thanks Chuck. Outstanding review.
Helpful votes: 3/3