Asheville cottage rental - The Asheville Red Cottage in summer
The Asheville Red Cottage in summer
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps5
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 3 nights
 

Asheville Cottage Rental Photos and Description
2 bedrooms, 1 full bathroom, sleeps 5

Tucked away on the side of a hill on a lovely, quiet tree-filled dead-end street in West Asheville, our cheerful and cozy home away from home awaits you.

Newly renovated, the Red Cottage features a fully equipped kitchen with butcher block counters, a brand new ceramic tiled bathroom, hardwood and bamboo floors (with radiant floor heating to keep our winter guests cozy), two air-conditioned bedrooms, one with a queen bed and one with a twin-over-double bunk bed (all with patchwork quilts). We have WiFi and two TVs, one with a DVD player. Enjoy a barbecue out on the deck, or just relax and enjoy the views.

With all the amenities of home, you're sure to enjoy all that Asheville and the surrounding area has to offer. It’s just a short drive to the heart of trendy West Asheville, 10 minutes to downtown and the River Arts District, 15 minutes to the Blue Ridge Parkway and the Biltmore Estate.

7 Reviews of Property 386338 in Asheville, North Carolina

Asheville Red Cottage - your country cottage in the city
average rating of 4.714286 based on 7 reviews
business
Asheville Red Cottage - your country cottage in the city
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p386338
+1 828-367-6184
Asheville Asheville Area
3

Nice looking cottage, but.....

  • 3 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 12, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
Cottage was nice and mostly clean. however, the beds were very hard and difficult to sleep on. The top bunk bed had dog hair all over it too. The DVD player did not work either. Except for those few things, I liked the cottage. With some more comfortable beds the stay would have been excellent.
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Asheville Red Cottage - your country cottage in the city
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p386338
+1 828-367-6184
Asheville Asheville Area
5

Mountain feel but close to everything in Asheville

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 1, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
The appliances and amenities were excellent and the cottage was very clean. The home is quaint and comfortable and the trees surrounding offer nice privacy in the summer. We spent more time in the cottage than we anticipated because it was so relaxing and quiet. But it was still 15 mins from everything we wanted to do. I especially appreciated being able to bring our King Charles Cavalier with us. The owners take pride in their rental property.
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
business
Asheville Red Cottage - your country cottage in the city
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p386338
+1 828-367-6184
Asheville Asheville Area
5

Fully Equipped & Comfy

Fully Equipped & Comfy
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 30, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
Red Cottage was just right for us, a comfortable landing place between long days of investigating area artists. We found the kitchen full of thoughtful spices and useful utensils! The mattress was good, and the floor was warm on cold mornings. We had an unusual cold snap including morning snow on the early blooming vinca! Had everything we needed. Thanks so much! It was spacious in all the right ways and not too much to worry about. Myra was great to deal with before we arrived, and we'd happily stay again if we need to be in the area.
business
Asheville Red Cottage - your country cottage in the city
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p386338
+1 828-367-6184
Asheville Asheville Area
Washington DC
5

super little space!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 14, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
Great cottage - easy quick trip to Biltmore and into Asheville. Extremely well equipped cabin, the owners care about it you can see that. It was immaculate. Would love to repeat the weekend.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thanks so much for your kind words - we would love to have you back!
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Asheville Red Cottage - your country cottage in the city
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p386338
+1 828-367-6184
Asheville Asheville Area
5

Red Cottage

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 8, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
The cottage was so cute. It had everything we needed and a great location. We would love to come and stay again when we come into town.
Thank you,
Carrie & Lawrence
Helpful votes: 3/4
business
Asheville Red Cottage - your country cottage in the city
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p386338
+1 828-367-6184
Asheville Asheville Area
5

Asheville Red Cottage

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 21, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
The home was very nice and had everything we needed to have a very relaxing vacation. It was clean and comfortable. The owners were very helpful and sent excellent instructions on what to expect.

I would definitely recommend this property to others. The only drawback was being in a neighborhood rather than out of town a bit, but that isn't a reflection on the vacation home.
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Asheville Red Cottage - your country cottage in the city
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p386338
+1 828-367-6184
Asheville Asheville Area
South Carolina
5

Beautiful little cottage

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 26, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
I recently stayed here with some friends for one week. Tom and Myra have done a great job refurbishing this place and we certainly did not want to leave! When you walk in the front door, you can smell the freshness of hardwood floors. The beds were incredibly comfortable (more comfortable than my own!). At night there are fireflies and cicadas will sing you to sleep if you keep the windows open. We even were graced with the presence of a groundhog! The cottage is in a great location -- a quiet, older neighborhood that is only 10-15 minutes from downtown (depending on traffic). Quiet (though some are hilly) streets for children to ride bicycles on (if that is applicable to you). You are also about five minutes from the West End Bakery where you can taste some of the best homemade cinnamon rolls in the world! We will be in touch with Myra and Tom the next time we need a place in Asheville. Summary: you can't go wrong with this place. Clean, comfortable, safe and convenient.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 6/6