Stateline condo rental - Bedroom with Queen bed and widescreen.
Bedroom with Queen bed and widescreen.
 
  • Bedrooms1
  • Sleeps4
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights
 

Stateline Condo Rental Photos and Description
Condo, 1 Bedroom + Convertible bed(s), 1 Bath, (Sleeps 2-4)

Room is a spacious 720 square feet which is double the size of a standard studio and equal to the size of a one bedroom unit. This unique unit is L-shaped with no wall or door separating the bedroom with the rest of the unit. The unit has a Courtyard view with no balcony.

Outdoor year-round heated swimming pool, two hot tubs and a new firepit area are on premise. Indoor steam room, dry sauna and upgraded workout room are also on premise. Free covered valet parking for one car (a $29 per day savings). Renter is only required to pay a one-time $46 cleaning fee to Marriott upon departure

Located right next to Heavenly Gondola for quick access to the Nevada side of Heavenly and within Heavenly Village with restaurants, ski shops, boutiques and a modern mutliplex movie cinema.

Easy walk to world-class gaming and entertainment in Nevada casinos and Raley's shopping center for all your grocery shopping needs.

Transportation center is nearby for free shuttle to Sierra-at Tahoe (when available) and other ski resorts around Lake Tahoe area for a small fee.

Keywords: Rent all week, weekend only, or part-week. Property is located right next to Heavely Gondola with quick acces to ski slopes and within the Heavenly Village with many restaurants, shops and a multi-plex cinema theatre.

One bedroom, one bath King studio sleeps 1-4. Full kitchen, jetted bathtub, two flatscreens, fireplace, dining table. Access to owner's lounge w/ pool table and library. Free wi-fi within resort and free valet underground parking for one car included.

More Details
Hide Details

Welcome to our listing for our King studio located at the Marriott Grand Residence Club in South Lake Tahoe, CA. We are Al and Irma Michel of Elk Grove, CA. Al is a CPA by occupation and Irma is a retired Health care consultant.

Al loves to ski in the winter and hike and bike ride in the summer. Irma loves to shop in the various boutiques around Heavenly Village and read.

We both love to spend time with our grandchildren. They love the Marriott Grand Residence and can spend all day in the pool and around the Village.

Feel free to call if you have any questions about the unit.

Al Michel, owner/manager purchased this condo in 2011

We chose this property for the location. It is within Heavenly Village and we can walk to the Heavenly Gondola without getting cold or wet if it is snowing. The exercise room is awesome and the steam and dry room relax you.

We have spent numerous days here without ever needing to drive anywhere. Everything is so accessible. It is nice that our car is in a covered garage. Just walking outside in the clean air is invigorating.

7 Reviews of Property 386209 in Stateline, California

Marriott Grand Residence Club, King Studio, Sleeps 4, Spacious
average rating of 4.857143 based on 7 reviews
business
Marriott Grand Residence Club, King Studio, Sleeps 4, Spacious
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p386209vbi
916-612-1749
Stateline South Lake Tahoe
Cameron Park, CA
5

Beautiful extremely large studio and right next to the Heavenly gondola!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 19, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
The room was very nice, large, clean, quiet and well equipped. Stayed here with two adults and three kids, Could jump out of bed, eat a quick breakfast, slap my ski boots on and within five minutes be riding the gondola up to Heavenly. I booked this place a few months ahead of time, hoping there were be a lot of fresh snow. I was very disappointed that the snow didn't happen, but Heavenly does a great job making snow and keeping a reasonable amount of terrain open. Skiing conditions were a a lot better than I imagined they could be (given the lack of snow).
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
Marriott Grand Residence Club, King Studio, Sleeps 4, Spacious
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p386209vbi
916-612-1749
Stateline South Lake Tahoe
Bay Area, CA
5

Quick getaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 17, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
The studio is huge for just the 2 of us. It was in perfect condition when we checked in. The jacuzzi tub was perfect after a day of biking around the lake. The location is great and close to everything. We didn't even use our car once we checked in. I will definitely rent this studio again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Marriott Grand Residence Club, King Studio, Sleeps 4, Spacious
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p386209vbi
916-612-1749
Stateline South Lake Tahoe
Bay Area
5

Great Stay in July with family!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 17, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
My wife and I plus two small children had a great stay in Al's king studio in South Lake Tahoe. Most of the studios at the Marriott Grand residence are under 400 square feet, but Al's studio is close to 800 square feet and the extra room makes all of the difference. Spent the day at Baldwin beach with the kids and the late afternoons in the pool staring up at the beautiful mountains. At night, we cooked all of our meals in the condo and would head back down to the pool for a night swim and smores or take in a movie. Al's condo is a corner unit, very quiet, and incredibly clean. I even had a quick question about traffic on a Friday, and Al gave me great advice. We will book Al's condo again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Marriott Grand Residence Club, King Studio, Sleeps 4, Spacious
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p386209vbi
916-612-1749
Stateline South Lake Tahoe
Minneapolis
4

Heavenly

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 7, 2012
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
Very nice studio, and very roomy and quiet. Close to Heavenly gondola, shopping, casinos. Liked the shopping center grocery store right across the street. Nice restaraunts of all types very close. Good value comparitively to other options. Would definetly stay here again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Marriott Grand Residence Club, King Studio, Sleeps 4, Spacious
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p386209vbi
916-612-1749
Stateline South Lake Tahoe
Citrus Heights, CA
5

Very Spacious and Comfortable!!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 9, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
My mom, Aunt and I recently had a girls trip up to Tahoe and stayed in Al's condo. The pictures don't do this property justice, it is extremely spacious and very clean. The kitchen was fully stocked :) We felt right at home here and can't wait to come back, hopefully next time we'll be able to stay longer than 4 nights!! Al, was very quick to respond to any emails we had with questions prior to check in.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Marriott Grand Residence Club, King Studio, Sleeps 4, Spacious
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p386209vbi
916-612-1749
Stateline South Lake Tahoe
San Francisco Bay Area
5

Supr clean and really really big studio!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 17, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
My husband and I just returned from a weekend trip to Tahoe with our toddler son. We stayed at this property. First, Al was friendly and very easy to deal with. Then the property itself was very nice, with very courteous staff and had a lot of amenities. The room was such a pleasant surprise. The studio is HUGE. My little boy had ample space to run around without banging into furniture. And the place was super clean. Usually with hotel properties, the rooms are generally quite clean, but I can always spot a hair or two in the tub ( I know....eew!). But the cleanliness of this room was impeccable. Even I was impressed. The property description is right on spot though I don't think the pictures do it justice. Everything was close by with a Raleys right across the street. We ended up making our own meals, even though there are more than enough eating choices within walking distance. Thank you Al for sharing your property with us. We plan to be back.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Marriott Grand Residence Club, King Studio, Sleeps 4, Spacious
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p386209vbi
916-612-1749
Stateline South Lake Tahoe
Michigan
5

Excellent Stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 2, 2012
  • Stayed: Feb 2012
My wife and I had an excellent stay at this condo unit and property. Unit is large in size and fully equipped kitchen is perfect for cooking breakfast / lunch / dinner. Unit is ideal for 2 people but could easily sleep 4 with the pull out couch. Condo is located in corner of building and is quiet. Skiing, casinos and heavenly village is right outside the property. Will be coming back again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1