Fernandina Beach condo rental - .Balcony/Ocean View
.Balcony/Ocean View
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps6
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights
 

Fernandina Beach Condo Rental Photos and Description
2 Bedrooms, 2 Baths (Sleeps 6)

Amelia South Condominiums!

Experience Amelia Island as it was meant to be, beautiful sunrises from your oceanfront balcony, relax to the sounds of the ocean!

Split bedroom arrangement with 2 full size beds in the guest room & king bed with private bath in the owners suite.

Amelia Island full of history & charm, located just off the coast of Northeast Florida, 13 miles of beautiful unspoiled beaches!

While here walk the greenway and see nature up close, go back in time with a visit to Fort Clinch State Park or to the Amelia Island Museum of History!

Stroll the streets of Historic Downtown Fernandina Beach and enjoy the quaint outdoor cafes & shops!

Within minutes of our condo you can take a leisurely horseback ride along the beach, or kayak the waterways and canals!

Amelia Island voted #5 Top 10 North American Islands by Conde Nast Travelers 2010 Readers Choice Awards!

Come experience it for yourselves! Florida.

This unit has been family owned for 14 years and we have truly enjoyed being able to take a vacation without having to leave home!

Owner purchased this condo in 1997

We love the hometown feel and the history of Amelia Island, a truly great place to vacation without all the hustle & bustle of some vacation locations!

16 Reviews of Property 386197 in Fernandina Beach, Florida

Oceanfront Condo on Amelia Island!
average rating of 4.7 based on 16 reviews
business
Oceanfront Condo on Amelia Island!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p386197
+1 904-335-0369
Fernandina Beach Northeast Florida
orange park
4

Great place

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 1, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
This was a great place to stay. The view and access to the beach couldn't be beat. Very reasonable price. The patio was great. This was not a "luxury" condo but it was a very welcoming and comfortable place for a family to stay. A few things needed repairs and the 2nd bedroom could use some new beds. It was a great value for the price, though. Other condos in the area of a similar quality go for much more. The area is lovely with restaurants and shopping available. I would not recommend this for a young people looking for nightlife but it really is wonderful for a family vacation or an older couple looking for relaxation. I would definitely go back.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Carol,
Thank you for your response, we are glad you had a great stay, we do hope to update as time goes on, but we strive to have a clean welcoming environment! We hope you can come again!

Chaundra
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Oceanfront Condo on Amelia Island!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p386197
+1 904-335-0369
Fernandina Beach Northeast Florida
Buffalo,NY
5

Relaxing Long Weekend

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 27, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
Thanks for another wonderful stay! We returned for a long weekend visit and were pleasantly surprised with the updates to the unit. This place is perfectly located and has everthing you need to just take in the beautiful ocean view and relax. Can't wait to do it again! Thanks Chaundra.
Scott & Family
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thanks for coming back again! We hope to have even more new updates next year! You and your family are always welcome! Thanks for the great review!
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Oceanfront Condo on Amelia Island!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p386197
+1 904-335-0369
Fernandina Beach Northeast Florida
5

Family Reunion

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 9, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
This was the second time we rented this condo for our vacation, and again it was wonderful. Everything we needed to make our stay comfortable was provided. Thank you Chaundra for all your help making our stay a memorable experience. Sincerely, M. Puletti and family
Owner's Response: Thanks so much for the great review, we love it when we have happy vacationers! Hope to see you again next year!

Chaundra
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Oceanfront Condo on Amelia Island!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p386197
+1 904-335-0369
Fernandina Beach Northeast Florida
5

Wonderful week at the beach

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 7, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
We enjoyed our stay at the condo very much. It was clean and had a perfect view of the ocean. We will plan another trip to stay here. Owner was very good to work with. Thanks!
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for the review! We hope you come back again!
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Oceanfront Condo on Amelia Island!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p386197
+1 904-335-0369
Fernandina Beach Northeast Florida
4

Best Vacation Ever!!

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 17, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
This was truly one of the best vacations I have ever had. The condo was very clean, comfortable, and the view of the ocean was magnificent. We really enjoyed just sitting on the deck furniture watching the sunrise and sunsets each day. The condo did need some maintenance/updating on the inside, but nothing major. The master bedroom and living room furniture was very warm and inviting, I definitely felt at home here.
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Oceanfront Condo on Amelia Island!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p386197
+1 904-335-0369
Fernandina Beach Northeast Florida
Macon,Ga
5

Great Week!!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 18, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
A very good time was had by all. Great Unit, Location and very Clean.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Oceanfront Condo on Amelia Island!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p386197
+1 904-335-0369
Fernandina Beach Northeast Florida
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
3

Beach condo

  • Submitted: Apr 25, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
We loved the condo, great view and nice accommodations! The location was perfect!
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Oceanfront Condo on Amelia Island!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p386197
+1 904-335-0369
Fernandina Beach Northeast Florida
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
3

Amelia South

  • Submitted: Apr 25, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
Weather was Great - Fabulous views, loved the little town of Fernandina - so quaint with some very nice shops, interesting history in the area.
Appreciated the beach chairs and boogie boards!
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Oceanfront Condo on Amelia Island!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p386197
+1 904-335-0369
Fernandina Beach Northeast Florida
Atlanta
4

Atlanta Group

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 27, 2011
  • Stayed: Nov 2011
good location, good space wheather was sunny but windy, could use a little updating
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review, we are slowly working on updating the condo, maybe by your next visit it will be done. :)
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Oceanfront Condo on Amelia Island!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p386197
+1 904-335-0369
Fernandina Beach Northeast Florida
Nashville
5

Perfectly Wonderful!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 14, 2011
  • Stayed: Nov 2011
My family attended a wedding, in Fernandina, in mid-November. As soon as he unlocked the door to this condo, my husband exclaimed, "I think you're going to be pleased with the view!" And what a view! If we hadn't had any other commitments, I would've been happy to spend every moment on that balcony. It did get a little cool, particularly one night, which, I understand, is pretty unusual. It IS November, after all. But the sunrises were breathtaking. Our last night, there, we watched the moon rise over the ocean. At first it looked like "The Great Pumpkin" coming up! The unit was clean & well furnished with everything we needed. Anything else, like groceries, was, conveniently, not far away. We ate at "Sliders Seaside Grill," one night, & enjoyed it very much. There were repairs going on to other units & the building, which is common anywhere, in the off-season. I think they tried to keep the noise to a minimum & it occurred only during day hours. Everyone we encountered was friendly & helpful. I highly recommend this unit to anyone wanting a pleasant get-away with family or friends.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you Becky for a wonderful review, we hope you can come back again soon!
Helpful votes: 2/2