Sundance cabin rental - Wild Turkey Ridge in Summer.
Wild Turkey Ridge in Summer.
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps6
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 2 - 5 nights
 

Sundance Cabin Rental Photos and Description
2 bedroom, 2 bath

This spacious mountain suite is situated on the entire ground floor of a brand new Sundance mountain home. The kitchen and living room look out over the slopes of the Sundance Resort. A full wall of picture windows and an outdoor deck give you a sense of being surrounded by the forest.

This beautiful mountain suite is well appointed with a fireplace, super large flatscreen TV, wireless internet, sauna, a grand piano, all accessed through a private guest entrance. And if you like entertaining and cooking, you'll love the full size kitchen and dining area. On the other hand, the Sundance Resort and it's fabulous restaurants are a short 4 minute jaunt down the trail. And even better, the Sundance Spa is almost next door.

As your hosts, we live at Sundance full time - so we're always available. We would love to share this beautiful place with you. Call us today for more information.

Brad Stewart & Vicki Cox - STEWART MOUNTAIN LODGING

7 Reviews of Property 386185 in Sundance, Utah

*Wild Turkey Ridge * - 4 minute walk to Sundance, Sauna, Great Views
average rating of 5.0 based on 7 reviews
business
*Wild Turkey Ridge * - 4 minute walk to Sundance, Sauna, Great Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p386185
+1 801-229-1111
Sundance Utah
5

Beautiful and Majestic!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 14, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
Wow... I had planned on coming to the mountain for a quick getaway and relaxation. When I arrived I was pleasantly surprised by the location and size of my cabin (if you can even call this a cabin). The entire front room (which has a baby grand piano) is surrounded by large windows that provided an amazing view of the back mountains on one side, and a fireplace on the other.

The kitchen is awesome... all modern appliances, tons of counter space (marble), and a large eating area. The bedrooms are nicely done, the master is huge with a really nice master bathroom (with a jacuzzi tub) ... and to top it off ... there is a sauna... right??!!

Loved the location, it is only minutes away from the resort, and very easy to find. I would definitely rent this place again... next time will bring friends, it needs to be shared!!!

The only concern I had was that it is a lower level of a home and would I be bothered by the occupants above. Well the owners were there, but they were so quiet I didn't even know they were home. But I did get an opportunity to meet them... sweet as can be!!! I think they were a bonus to my experience...
Owner's Response: Thank You Monica for your kind words about our Wild Turkey Ridge property. It is always a pleasant surprise for guests to discover this lower level rental is such a beautiful place. For the price, it's probably our best value. I'm so glad you had the opportunity to meet the owners. They are not there very often, as they live in Newport, California full time. But they are such nice folks, and are always very courteous to our guests.

Sounds like you made good use of the beautiful kitchen, sauna, Jacuzzi tub, and other amenities. So glad to hear you will be back. Our favorite kind of endorsement is having a guest find their way back to Sundance for a return visit. We look forward to hosting your next stay.
business
*Wild Turkey Ridge * - 4 minute walk to Sundance, Sauna, Great Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p386185
+1 801-229-1111
Sundance Utah
5

Spectacular Mountain Luxury Experience!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 8, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
I have stayed at Turkey Ridge 3 times and all I can say is WOW!!
This place is GORGEOUS!! Supremely luxurious yet cozy and mountain status.
You will love, love, love it!! The rooms are large and comfortable. This place is clean!! Also, I was really impressed by the size of the entire house. You will feel like it is your own private mountain retreat! The kitchen is amazing for cooking delicious dinners and breakfast! It is a dream. The views are breathtaking. I love this place more than words can say. I have stayed in many luxury hotels around the world, but nothing compares to the peace and tranquility that I have experienced at Turkey Ridge. Very easy and hassle free check-in and check-out...also, it is a quick walk to the fabulous Sundance Resort. If you stay here, you will feel more like a local than a tourist...so relaxing...you may forget that you have to leave...and trust me you will not want to! I would never stay anywhere else and I adore the friendly wild turkeys that run past the house! It is so charming. Not to mention that this is really the best deal on the Mountain! Can't wait to go back. :)
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
*Wild Turkey Ridge * - 4 minute walk to Sundance, Sauna, Great Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p386185
+1 801-229-1111
Sundance Utah
5

Gorgeous Home, wonderful amenities!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 8, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
I love staying at Wild Tukey Ridge. I have come three times with my daughters and we always have a great time. It is the perfect place for a girl getaway and it would be perfect for a family trip as well. I personally love the privacy and the tranquility of renting in a private home -- it is so much nicer than staying in a hotel and it is such a great value! Wild Turkey Ridge is so comfortable because of all the amenities. I particularly enjoy the full kitchen and laundry facilities. It makes me feel like I am at home. These are the touches that I really appreciate. The bedrooms are also very luxurious and spacious. The views at Wild Turkey Ridge are impressive as well. All in all, this is a beautiful rental unit in an amazing location. The home is just up the hill from Sundance Resort and it is a very easy and scenic walk. Sundance is a special place to visit; it is exceedingly gorgeous and peaceful. There is no place quite like it. I will always look forward to our visits to Wild Turkey Ridge.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
*Wild Turkey Ridge * - 4 minute walk to Sundance, Sauna, Great Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p386185
+1 801-229-1111
Sundance Utah
5

Beautiful Home, wonderful amenities!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 8, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
I love staying at Wild Tukey Ridge. I have come three times with my daughters and we always have a great time. It is the perfect place for a girl getaway and it would be perfect for a family trip as well. I personally love the privacy and the tranquility of renting in a private home -- it is so much nicer than staying in a hotel and it is such a great value! Wild Turkey Ridge is so comfortable because of all the amenities. I particularly enjoy the full kitchen and laundry facilities. It makes me feel like I am at home. These are the touches that I really appreciate. The bedrooms are also very luxurious and spacious. The views at Wild Turkey Ridge are impressive as well. All in all, this is a beautiful rental unit in an amazing location. The home is just up the hill from Sundance Resort and it is a very easy and scenic walk. Sundance is a special place to visit; it is exceedingly gorgeous and peaceful. There is no place quite like it. I will always look forward to our visits to Wild Turkey Ridge.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
*Wild Turkey Ridge * - 4 minute walk to Sundance, Sauna, Great Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p386185
+1 801-229-1111
Sundance Utah
5

Wild Turkey Ridge is amazing!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 6, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
I have stayed at Wild Turkey Ridge three times and I will stay there again the next time I go to Sundance. It is a very special place, being both luxurious and homey at the same time. It is a beautiful and private retreat, but it's still just steps away from the Sundance Resort. As for amenities, Wild Turkey Ridge has it all: 2 beautiful bedrooms, 2 bathrooms, and my favorite, a full size gourmet kitchen. The separate bedrooms afford privacy and space. I truly feel "at home" here. There is no better place to relax with your family after a full day of hiking and taking in the sights at Sundance. The house is spotless and the views are amazing. You can wake up every morning to see beautiful trees, mountains, and even turkeys too (they don't call it "Wild Turkey Ridge" for nothing!). Finally, the wonderful people at Stewart Mountain Lodging are the friendliest and most knowledgeable hosts imaginable. There is something very magical about Sundance. Vacationing here is a tranquil and rejuvenating experience. I left Sundance immediately wanting to return again as soon as possible -- I will come back, and stay at Wild Turkey Ridge! I love everything about this place.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
*Wild Turkey Ridge * - 4 minute walk to Sundance, Sauna, Great Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p386185
+1 801-229-1111
Sundance Utah
5

In love with Sundance

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 6, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
I have stayed at Wild Turkey Ridge three times and I will stay there again the next time I go to Sundance. It is a very special place, being both luxurious and homey at the same time. It is a beautiful and private retreat, but it's still just steps away from the Sundance Resort. As for amenities, Wild Turkey Ridge has it all: 2 beautiful bedrooms, 2 bathrooms, and my favorite, a full size gourmet kitchen. The separate bedrooms afford privacy and space. I truly feel "at home" here. There is no better place to relax with your family after a full day of hiking and taking in the sights at Sundance. The house is spotless and the views are amazing. You can wake up every morning to see beautiful trees, mountains, and even turkeys too (they don't call it "Wild Turkey Ridge" for nothing!). Finally, the wonderful people at Stewart Mountain Lodging are the friendliest and most knowledgeable hosts imaginable. There is something very magical about Sundance. Vacationing here is a tranquil and rejuvenating experience. I left Sundance immediately wanting to return again as soon as possible -- I will come back, and stay at Wild Turkey Ridge! I love everything about this place.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
*Wild Turkey Ridge * - 4 minute walk to Sundance, Sauna, Great Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p386185
+1 801-229-1111
Sundance Utah
5

A perfect stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 27, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
This beautiful ground level apartment is beautifully appointed, extremely comfortable, and perfect for a solo traveler, a couple, or a small group of friends. I was here at the peak of the fall season, and the view of the mountain and all the fall colors from the private patio was spectacular. I often sat on the swing out there to soak in all the natural beauty. The kitchen is fabulous with lots of working space and all the bells and whistles anyone would need to cook a great meal. The owners live upstairs in the main house part of the year but are very quiet. I could hear them walking around at times, but that's it. They didn't disturb me in the slightest. They are a lovely couple and was a privilege to be able to share their beautiful home. I will definitely be back.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway