Lincoln condo rental
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps10
Minimum Stay 3 nights
 

Lincoln Condo Rental Photos and Description
Single Family, 3 Bedrooms + Den, 2.5 Baths, (Sleeps 8-10)

As the saying goes, if you lived here, you would be home now. We have said this for many years as we have enjoyed our home, and we would love for you to say it as well. After a long day skiing, hiking or enjoying the other attractions in the area, you are only minutes away from a comfortable, well appointed home.

We invite you to enjoy our cozy, fully equipped home. Since it is a home we come to ourselves on a regular basis, it is fully stocked with all of your needs for a larger gathering or to enjoy a quieter weekend with a smaller group. A quick stop at the supermarket and a few minutes to unload your suitcases is all you will need to feel right at home.

Loon Mountain is directly across from the home. During ski season, a free Loon shuttle will pick you up and drop you off in front of the house. If you wish to ski at other areas, Cannon Mountain is approximately 20 minutes away and Waterville is roughly 35 minutes from the house. If you are looking to hike there are a number of great trails with excellent views within 10-20 minutes of the house. Shopping in North Conway is a scenic 45 minute drive away.

Our home has a master bedroom suite on the top floor that includes a full bathroom and a jacuzzi soaking tub. The main level (accessed by a single step) has a fully applianced kitchen, a half bath, a living/dining area with DVD and a 42' flat screen TV and a den that has a full size bed. (This den/bedroom is ideal for the elderly or someone with mobility impairments) The lower level has two bedrooms, a full bath, a half bath and a second living area that is an ideal getaway for the kids. The couch in this living area is also a full size pull out that is handy for larger groups. One of the bedrooms on this level has a queen bed and the other has two single beds. The lowest level, which is a partially finished basement has a ping pong table. There are great mountain views from all of the living levels.

The home is professionally cleaned after every visit. We supply all linens and towels. All guests are welcome to use anything you find in the home including cooking utensils, spices, condiments, CDs and DVDs. If you wish to do laundry while visiting our home, a washer/dryer is available for your use as well.

Please feel free to contact me if you have any questions about the home or if you would like to know about any of the many attractions in the area. I look forward to speaking with you.

Keywords: Single family, great location, many attractions nearby, ski, hike, children's activities, fully applianced, ski shuttle stop to loon at front door

More Details
Hide Details

13 Reviews of Property 386168 in Lincoln, New Hampshire

Beautiful Single Family Home Across from Loon Mountain
average rating of 5.0 based on 13 reviews
business
Beautiful Single Family Home Across from Loon Mountain
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p386168vbi
603-988-1806
Lincoln Loon Mountain Area
5

Perfect for extended family

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 3, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
We stayed at Tom's property in March with our twins, brother and sister-in-law, and my mother, and had a wonderful time. The separation of the downstairs two bedrooms was perfect for putting our twin toddlers to sleep while not hampering dinner conversation for adults (and, in the morning, letting the non-parents sleep in). The condo was clean and updated, and we loved the big fireplace and wonderful views of Loon. Tom was also very responsive by email to all of our questions. We can't wait to make this an annual tradition!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Beautiful Single Family Home Across from Loon Mountain
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p386168vbi
603-988-1806
Lincoln Loon Mountain Area
5

beautiful home near loon mountain

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 29, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
We had a wonderful family getaway at Tom's house. We felt truly at home from the moment we entered—cooking in the kitchen, relaxing by the fire, playing board games in the dining room, as the well-dressed moose watched from the corner. The Millennials stayed up late in the basement (and slept in, the next morning), without disturbing the older generations. Loved the proximity to Loon Mountain—we were able to walk or take the shuttle for time on the slopes. Having a ping pong table was also a blast! we can't wait to return!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
Beautiful Single Family Home Across from Loon Mountain
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p386168vbi
603-988-1806
Lincoln Loon Mountain Area
Where do you live?
5

Perfect vacation, looking forward to coming back!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 10, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
Our family of 6 stayed in this beautiful, comfortable home for a few days in August 2013. It is an excellent location for anyone staying in the area who loves hiking and beautiful mountain views. The house is very spacious, with a large and beautiful living room - dining room - kitchen area with a beautiful deck and gorgeous scenery all around. It is very well equipped and feels welcoming and homey. Everything was extremely new and well maintained. The owner's description is accurate - but the pictures don't convey just how great the house feels. The owner was very nice and available to answer any questions that we had. We toured New England and stayed in alot of rental homes - this one was just fantastic! I'm sure it is wonderful for a winter vacation with all of the skiing and winter sports in the area. We hope to come back again, next time for longer.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Beautiful Single Family Home Across from Loon Mountain
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p386168vbi
603-988-1806
Lincoln Loon Mountain Area
Boston, ma
5

Beautiful home and location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 29, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
My husband and I along with our 2 adult daughters enjoyed a long weekend stay at this home. Convenient location across from loon mt., with unobstructed views of the mountain. The home was spacious, clean with a spacious living area and outside deck. The kitchen is up to date with lovely granite counter tops and up to date appliances. Made for a very comfortable stay and would definitely consider a return visit. The owners were very friendly and accommodating as well.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Beautiful Single Family Home Across from Loon Mountain
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p386168vbi
603-988-1806
Lincoln Loon Mountain Area
New Hampshire
5

Relaxing Vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 15, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
This house is without a doubt one of the best locations. We found the house exactly as described in the listing. This was the first time staying on the Lincoln side of the Kancamagus Highway and we found it really great. There is plenty to do all around the area, and we did make a one time day trek over the Kancamagus to North Conway. Coming back "home" to the house each evening enabled us to just sit back and watch the ever changing face of Loon Mountain from the deck or living room. Sunlight, shadows, fog over the top of the mountain etc., it seemed it changed constantly. Being antique buffs, it was an easy ride to Franconia to the home of poet Robert Frost, Littleton, NH with it's quaint downtown area, Sugar Hill, just to name a few. We are considering coming back up in late September for the foliage and will definitely contact Tom Quinn about staying in this great house again. You will not be disappointed staying here.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Beautiful Single Family Home Across from Loon Mountain
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p386168vbi
603-988-1806
Lincoln Loon Mountain Area
New Hampshire
5

Relaxing Vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 15, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
This house is without a doubt one of the best locations. We found the house exactly as described in the listing. This was the first time staying on the Lincoln side of the Kancamagus Highway and we found it really great. There is plenty to do all around the area, and we did make a one time day trek over the Kancamagus to North Conway. Coming back "home" to the house each evening enabled us to just sit back and watch the ever changing face of Loon Mountain from the deck or living room. Sunlight, shadows, fog over the top of the mountain etc., it seemed it changed constantly. Being antique buffs, it was an easy ride to Franconia to the home of poet Robert Frost, Littleton, NH with it's quaint downtown area, Sugar Hill, just to name a few. We are considering coming back up in late September for the foliage and will definitely contact Tom Quinn about staying in this great house again. You will not be disappointed staying here.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Beautiful Single Family Home Across from Loon Mountain
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p386168vbi
603-988-1806
Lincoln Loon Mountain Area
Chicago, IL
5

Amazing Rental!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 10, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
Working with the property owner was extremely easy and when we arrived we were able to get into the house no problem. The views of the mountain were tremendous and the house was very spacious and clean. We had an amazing weekend and the house was perfect.
Recommended for:  Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Beautiful Single Family Home Across from Loon Mountain
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p386168vbi
603-988-1806
Lincoln Loon Mountain Area
Mount Pleasant, SC
5

Rickg

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 5, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
A lovely house. Very convenient to Loon Mountain. Was exactly as advertised. Very well accommodated with a well supplied kitchen, including spices.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers
business
Beautiful Single Family Home Across from Loon Mountain
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p386168vbi
603-988-1806
Lincoln Loon Mountain Area
Boston, MA
5

Wonderful home!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 21, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
Recently stayed here for a long hiking weekend with friends to celebrate my fiance's birthday. What a wonderful home!! When we arrived, we were blown away by the home, it looks exactly like the photos online, but it's even better when you walk inside and see it in person- it's really beautiful. The place was spotless and the views of Loon from the back deck were great. Entire rental process went on without a hitch. If we have a large enough group to go to NH again, we will definitely be coming back here!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children
business
Beautiful Single Family Home Across from Loon Mountain
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p386168vbi
603-988-1806
Lincoln Loon Mountain Area
LAKEWOOD
5

AMAZIN SUMMER VACATION HOME

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 10, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
I JUST FINISHED MY VACATION AT THIS WONDERFUL HOUSE AND IM DYING TO BE BACK SITTING THEIR BEAUTIFUL DECK SOFTLY STRUMMING ON MY GUITAR BREATHING IN THE NH FRESH MOUNTAIN AIR. IN THE PAST I WAS AT OTHER VACATION HOMES IN NH BUT ALL I COULD SAY IS THAT THIS HOUSE IS A WELL KEPT SECRET ,ITS A TRUE MASTERPIECE.WHETHER YOUR A FAMILY WITH KIDS OR A JUST A BUNCH A FRIENDS THIS HOUSE IS PERFECT FOR ANYBODY ANY OCCASION.REGARDING THE OWNER HE WAS ALWAYS AVAILIBLE TO HELP YOU OUT IF YOU NEED SOMETHING. I COULD GO ON FOREVER ABOUT THEIR AMAZIN HOUSE THERE IS JUST NO WORDS THAT COULD DESCRIBE IT! THANK YOU TOM!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway