Klamath Falls cabin rental - The view from across the river. Private boat launch and kayak rental.
The view from across the river. Private boat launch and kayak rental.
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps6
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 2 nights
 

Klamath Falls Cabin Rental Photos and Description
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, sleeps up to 8 people

Otter Point Cabin on the Williamson River is the ideal get-away for those looking to connect with the outdoors in comfort.

The cabin offers that 'at home' feeling furnished with log cabin bedding, wood fire place and kitchen overlooking the river. The cabin is comfortably furnished which will accommodate small to medium parties. Also located on the two acre spread are (10) RV hook-up sites (Electric/Water only). There is a private boat ramp and dock for those wanting to bring a boat. The front porch overlooks the river where one can relax and enjoy the local wild life at the front door. Don't be surprised by a visit from the local otter families.

Located North of Klamath Falls, South of Bend and East from Spectacular Crater Lake. Otter Cabin is perfect for those out door enthusiast, awesome fly-fishing and all around hunter. One of the best water fowl hunting sites. Open year round- come enjoy any of the four seasons.

About the Owner: Outdoor enthusiast myself and want to share my love for the outdoors. Avid fishing, hunting and enjoying all that Southern Oregon can offer.

Great location, outdoor activities, fishing and hunting opportunities. River front property with outdoor exploring, fishing and hunting located throughout the local area.

More Details
Hide Details

Outdoor enthusiast myself and want to share my love for the outdoors. Avid fishing, hunting and enjoying all that Southern Oregon can offer.

John Stott purchased this cabin in 2009

Great location, outdoor activities, fishing and hunting opportunities

8 Reviews of Property 386061 in Klamath Falls, Oregon

Cozy Cabin and RV Space on Williamson River
average rating of 5.0 based on 8 reviews
business
Cozy Cabin and RV Space on Williamson River
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p386061
+1 559-246-1907
Klamath Falls Southern Oregon
5

Hunting and Fishing Paradise

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 10, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
Stayed at the Otter Point cabin a few times now - great place to stay - very well done outdoorsy cabin !
Each time I visit I find more things to do ..... dont forget the crawdad traps !
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Cozy Cabin and RV Space on Williamson River
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p386061
+1 559-246-1907
Klamath Falls Southern Oregon
Hornell, NY
5

Red

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 7, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
this cabin was all we wanted and more, how can you beat it, waking up in the morning to white pelicans on the river and otters?? The beds were very comfy and the kitchen fully stocked, we bought groceries and stayed in, venturing to Train Montain often and the casino. We wandered around Chiliquin and the quilt show and the book store ( great adventure) Would come back again and thanks to the owners for providing great lodgings, Anne & Seth
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, People with Disabilities
business
Cozy Cabin and RV Space on Williamson River
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p386061
+1 559-246-1907
Klamath Falls Southern Oregon
5

Peaceful!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 4, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
Even tho the cabin was on cleared land, it was very private. Everyone I met in Oregon was super friendly and helpful. The cabin was not fancy but had everything we needed to enjoy the area attractions. Crater Lake is a hour away. The beds are comfortable and near the cabin is a bridge where birds like to hang out. Lots of birds on the river as well. I recommend this property!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Cozy Cabin and RV Space on Williamson River
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p386061
+1 559-246-1907
Klamath Falls Southern Oregon
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
3

Fourth of July Vacation

  • Submitted: Jul 20, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
We had a wonderful time! Everyone was happy and we all really enjoyed staying close to the water. The mosquitoes were a little bothersome in the evenings but other than that it was all good.

I was very pleased with the cabin and George was very pleasant and helpful with all of the details.I will contact you later in August to see if the cabin will be available for another trip. There was so much snow at Crater Lake that I could not go down to the water and fish.

Thank you again for everything!
business
Cozy Cabin and RV Space on Williamson River
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p386061
+1 559-246-1907
Klamath Falls Southern Oregon
san francisco
5

great cabin!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 10, 2011
  • Stayed: Sep 2010
i stayed here for three nights with my husband and infant son in september 2010 while on a road trip from san francisco. it was very easy to pick up the key from the general store and it was a nice welcome to have a gift basket waiting for us on the front porch! the place itself exceeded our expectations and is quite cozy, comfy, and clean. the bed was very comfortable and nice to come back to after long days of hiking/walking in crater lake national park. the drive to the park took longer than expected but was quite beautiful. we would definitely stay here again if we are ever in the area. also, the hosts were very responsive in my interactions with them and sent me very detailed information about the place and surrounding area about a week or so before my arrival.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Cozy Cabin and RV Space on Williamson River
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p386061
+1 559-246-1907
Klamath Falls Southern Oregon
Hilo, Hawaii
5

Snowmobile Adventure

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 6, 2011
  • Stayed: Jan 2011
My friends and I stayed at this cabin for a snowmobile adventure. The house is great with comfy beds and a nice fireplace.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Cozy Cabin and RV Space on Williamson River
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p386061
+1 559-246-1907
Klamath Falls Southern Oregon
Oregon
5

Great Cabin

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 7, 2011
  • Stayed: Dec 2009
This cabin is quite roomy, it has a nice queen size bed in one room, and two full size beds in the other. The couch also folds out into a sleeper. Double sliding glass doors face the river which is beautiful. We stayed over the New Years holiday and there was about 1/2 foot of snow. The kids really enjoyed the property. If you stay during the winter there is a great snow park around 20 minutes from the cabin towards Crater Lake. The kitchen has everything you would need during your stay. John and Kristin the owners were very friendly and gracious, I really appericated thier assistance. I can't wait to come back when we can do some fishing in the river.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Cozy Cabin and RV Space on Williamson River
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p386061
+1 559-246-1907
Klamath Falls Southern Oregon
Los Angeles, Ca
5

Wonderful experience

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 2, 2010
  • Stayed: May 2010
This cabin is a perfect little paradise, away from the rat race. Its pictures don't do it justice: the kitchen is fully stocked, the living room is very cozy with a woodstove, and a flat screen, the bedrooms have comfy beds and the river is gorgeous. We stayed on Memorial Day weekend and loved kayaking and fishing 10 feet from the deck (which has a brand new awesome grill by the way). A few minutes from the center of town, but we went into Klamath Falls to get groceries. Under half an hour from the Crater lake, which is magnificent. Clean and well maintained. The owner answered all questions and had a representative on-site who was most helpful and explained even beyond our expectations and the GPS :) The main thing we all said after the very first day here, was - What a pity we are here only for a long weekend, not the whole week. We look forward to coming back and would recommend it for anyone - if you need to get away with or without the kids, this is a wonderful gem you have to explore.
Thanks for sharing it with us.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2