Gatlinburg cabin rental
 
  • Bedrooms4
  • Sleeps8
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 2 nights
 

Gatlinburg Cabin Rental Photos and Description
Cabin, 4 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2 Baths, (Sleeps 8-9)

our unique cabin is just right for a large family. its 4bedroom and is set up as a mother in law quarters.

one side has king br and upstairs has 2 queen beds.

both sides have a kitchen; utility room and living room.

mother iin law side has a king bed and pool table upstairs with bunk beds..

we are located in mtn shadows resort off rd 321 about 3 miles from downtown gatlinburg. close to food city grocery; mcdonalds; and lots of shops on glades rd. enjoy the swimming pool that is outdoors between memorial day and labor day.

we are very close to the pool.

there are no mtns to climb here and we do accept pets upon our approval.

enjoy the rocking chair front porch also.

call for more info .

Keywords: cabin

ME AND MY WIFE OWNS 6 PLACES IN THE AREA.

WE ENJOY RENTING OUT OUR PLACES TO U

jim and ellen hunter purchased this cabin in 2011

CLOSE TO GATLINBURG; NO MTNS TO CLIMB AND CLOSE TO RD 321.

SPACIOUS; ROCKING CHAIRS ON FRONT PORCH

7 Reviews of Property 386031 in Gatlinburg, Tennessee

4 Bedroom Cabin with Pool; Pool Table; Hot Tub
average rating of 4.714286 based on 7 reviews
business
4 Bedroom Cabin with Pool; Pool Table; Hot Tub
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p386031vb
765 749 6025
Gatlinburg Tennessee
West Palm Beach, Fl
4

Nancy, floridians

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 24, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
The cabin is nice and clean and very roomy. It has everything you will need. It's close to everything in a small community not up in the hills so it's easy to reach. So you will hear noise from 321 traffic in the bottom bedrooms. My only problem was that the front door that leads to both cabins had no shades so if you are going from one cabin to the next everyone from the outside can see in. You are in a community not alone away from everyone. We found that everything was like in the pictures. You are very close to everything. There is a steep hill for us Floridians, thank god there was no snow or ice on the ground and the weather was great...if not I don't think we could have made it up or down the hill. Also the bunk beds on the top floor are great for kids but even my granddaughter thought she could feel the springs on them and she decided to sleep in another bed. The rooms are large and comfy..The top area that we never used is open so not much privacy up in the two loft areas. I have stayed in 3 of the Hunter properties and they are all in great places and extremely clean this is what I like about renting from him. If you have any questions he answers immediately. So for the price you can't ask for any more... a comfy place, close to everything, clean and everything you will need is there. We will be back maybe to your smaller cabin next year as that is my favorite. Again thank you for keeping such a clean and comfy place. My positives outweigh my negatives on this cabin but thought you should know. ps. please leave clear instructions of where to put the trash as it's really hard to find the dump area for the trash.

Thank you again, Nancy
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Families with Young Children
business
4 Bedroom Cabin with Pool; Pool Table; Hot Tub
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p386031vb
765 749 6025
Gatlinburg Tennessee
Selma Indiana
5

Great place for 2 familys

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 19, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
Having 2 sides to this cabin was very nice. I have 2 dogs that i had no one to take care of for me while i was gone and my Aunt is alergic to them so i was able to keep them away from her. Cabin was clean and not far off the main road however it was steep. Kids loved the pool table and adults loved the hottub. Kitchen had everything we needed. There was 9 of us total and there was plenty of room however we wished the living room was a little bigger. Everything was in good working order however the washer on the "spice" side was really loud. We all had an amazing time and plan on going back next year. Thank you all so much for such a great place to stay.
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: washer was un level and its okay now as its a new washer.
there are 2small hills going in but we are only 2 blocks off of 4 lane road 321.
we are not in the mtns and there is no steep grades or drop-offs.
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
4 Bedroom Cabin with Pool; Pool Table; Hot Tub
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p386031vb
765 749 6025
Gatlinburg Tennessee
Batavia, OH
4

Family Meeting

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 12, 2012
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
The cabin was great and the pictures do not do it justice. The location was convenient to both Gatlinburg and easy access to Pigeon Forge also. The cabin was beautifully decorated for Christmas. The only downside was that we had 7 people and the living rooms and dining rooms were too small for us to be together. Each dining room and living room seated only 4 people and made it difficult to have dinner together or spend time together. We came from Cincinnati and my brother's family came from North Caroline to spend time together. The other incident happened on the second to last night we were there it started raining very heavily and the wall in the living room started leaking very badly and the ceiling was leaking also. We reported it to the owner who stated this was an existing condition they thought was already fixed. They said they would have someone come out in the next couple of days. The owners were very nice and easy to deal with and even made arrangements with my brother (before the rain) to extend his stay by one night. All in all we would definitely stay there again as long as the leak has been fixed.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: found out the roof had been damaged by a hail storm so the entire roof has a new metal roof on now.
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
4 Bedroom Cabin with Pool; Pool Table; Hot Tub
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p386031vb
765 749 6025
Gatlinburg Tennessee
Buena Vista VA
5

Excellent cabin Hope to stay here again!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 22, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
The pictures do not do this cabin justice! It was wonderful! You walk into a foyer and face 2 doors, sugar and spice! To the lt is sugar. You walk into the living area with a gas fireplace, a kitchen with almost anything you could possibly need! It could use a larger skillet, only had a small one. The crock pot really came in handy! A table for 4 beautifully decorated joins the kitchen. Next is the laundry area with full size W/D. To the rt of that is the bathroom with a linen closet and finally the lg King size bedroom. New flat screen tvs in the living rm and bedroom. Off of this bedroom is a deck with 2 chairs and a med size hot tub. Upstairs in the loft on this side you have the bunkbeds, pool table, dart board. We had a 3 yr old that loved the tricycle and rocking horse upstairs, and the bird cage filled with stuffed animals downstairs. Next door is Spice on the rt hand side. Practically identical to the other side. Except upstairs there are 2 queen size beds (no games) and on the deck out back has a charcoal grill. There are 2 places to park, the upper driveway, we fitted 2 vehicles and our 3rd vehicle parked in the driveway on the other side of the cabin. 3 bears were seen near the pool area while we were there. There are cabins close by but when we were inside you never knew it! We loved staying here! Thank you so much!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
4 Bedroom Cabin with Pool; Pool Table; Hot Tub
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p386031vb
765 749 6025
Gatlinburg Tennessee
Charlotte, NC
5

Very Nice Cabin with lots of room

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 18, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
This cabin is beautifully decorated and was absolutely spotless. It's just a few minutes from downtown Gatlinburg. It would be ideal for two families with children or one large family. There is lots of room since there are two living rooms and two master bedrooms. The hot tub is also very nice and private. We really enjoyed our stay and would consider renting this cabin again.
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
4 Bedroom Cabin with Pool; Pool Table; Hot Tub
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p386031vb
765 749 6025
Gatlinburg Tennessee
Kissimmee, Florida
5

Sugar & Spice

Sugar & Spice
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 11, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
We loved this home. We went with my daughter and her family. The home has two sides so each of us had our own living room etc. We were together for eating and all activities. We loved sitting in the rocking chairs on the front porch. We had a beautiful time. Its the perfect home.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
4 Bedroom Cabin with Pool; Pool Table; Hot Tub
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p386031vb
765 749 6025
Gatlinburg Tennessee
Xenia Ohio
5

Unbelievable value!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 30, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
The owners were very accommodating considering our reservations were last minute. The description simply does no justice for this place. It is actually a duplex cabin connected by a very large foyer. Both sides have a private master bedroom, loft bedroom, full kitchen, full bath, living room, and laundry room. The Sugar side features a 2-3 person hot tub on a private deck while the Spice side has a secluded deck with gas grill. Gas fireplaces in both living rooms. We will definitely be calling the Hunter's again for our next Gatlinburg vacation. 2 king size beds, twin size bunk beds, 2 queen size beds, 2 sleeper sofas. Perfect for large families or multi-family use.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 10/12