Siesta Key condo rental - Your own private lanai
Your own private lanai
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps6
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 7 nights
 

Siesta Key Condo Rental Photos and Description
Condo, 2 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, (Sleeps 6)

The moment you get here, your heart rate slows. You drop your bags. There is nothing left to do but enjoy. The spectacular views from the fifth floor take your breath away. You are standing on the Gulf of Mexico. Endless miles of pure white quartz beach — cool in the warm Florida sunshine — beckon. America’s best beach indeed.

Exhale as you sink into the comfortable surroundings. Plenty of room to unwind. This family-friendly two-bedroom, two-bath oceanfront paradise underwent a complete rehab in November 2011. The living area is well appointed with all the comforts of home and none of the work. A fully equipped kitchen allows you to cook anything your palette desires. The two restful bedrooms have enough room for up to six, each with its own full bath. Everything is provided, from linens to beach toys. And the gem in this jewel is the breezy private lanai with picture perfect views of the Gulf. Each day can be what you make it. Stay in a place that gives you unprecedented ocean views with unlimited options. And a perfect beach that beckons you to just...be.

You can do as much or as little as you wish from this fabulous location. Spend your day on the beach, just steps away. Or take a dip in the pool right out your back door. Stroll through quaint Siesta Key Village where shopping and dining options abound just minutes from home. Up the road Sarasota awaits with extensive fine art galleries, upscale shopping, dining, golf, theatre, sunset dinner cruises and sailing on the Gulf.

Keywords: spectacular views,

5th floor,

on the Gulf,

#1 Beach

More Details
Hide Details

Raised in Chicago and now living in Cleveland, I am well aware of the joys of being able to relax on a beach in south Florida! I hope you will enjoy your time in my home.

The Owner purchased this condo in 2011

Our family discovered southwest Florida in 1992, when my parents retired there for the winters. Each time the kids had a school break, we'd fly to the blissful warmth of Sarasota. It became our refuge from the bitter cold of Ohio. We visited many beaches along the Gulf Coast on those trips, but the sugar sands of Siesta Key always called us back. Now our children are grown and we can spend more time in our favorite place. This location is perfect, the beach is beautiful and we are happy to share it with you. Enjoy!

10 Reviews of Property 385919 in Siesta Key, Florida

Stay Where Sugar Sand & Relaxation Meet
average rating of 4.7777777 based on 10 reviews
business
Stay Where Sugar Sand & Relaxation Meet
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p385919vbi
440-840-6334
Siesta Key Florida South Central Gulf Coast
5

Great holiday

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 29, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
Durling our one-week stay, the weather was great and temperature was ideal for sunbathing.
As for the unit, the rooms were very clean and well equipped(kitchen utensils, beach equipment).
The place was very quiet and safe. The view from the windows was just fantastic.We could spend hours watching the beautiful ocean and the super white sand.
However, we had a few problems with the rooms; Two of the three TVs were not working.Also, we couldn't use the oven, because the door was either locked or broken.
Anyway we had a great time just relaxing and forgetting about our busy life.
I hope to come back again soon!!!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Stay Where Sugar Sand & Relaxation Meet
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p385919vbi
440-840-6334
Siesta Key Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

A 5-Star Vacation at the Beach

  • Submitted: Sep 19, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
Thank you for sharing your beautiful condo with us! The condo had everything we could have needed to make our stay enjoyable. The white sand and the beach are amazing! We had absolutely wonderful weather for the entire week, with highs in the low 90's and no rain. I am sad to say "goodbye" to Siesta Key for another year, and we are definitely not looking forward to the drive home and the return to reality!
business
Stay Where Sugar Sand & Relaxation Meet
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p385919vbi
440-840-6334
Siesta Key Florida South Central Gulf Coast
5

Great place to ride out a tornado warning

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 12, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
Great place: comfortable, well-equipped, clean, beautiful view of the beach, good-sized pool. Beach is right across the street, easy in and out. My only complaint was the weather, which is well out of the control of the owner. I would go back in a heart-beat!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Stay Where Sugar Sand & Relaxation Meet
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p385919vbi
440-840-6334
Siesta Key Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Mt. Sterling, KY
4

Lovely condo

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 4, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
The condo was lovely and very nicely decorated. It was clean and furnished with most anything you would require. However, we slept in all three beds and the sofa trying to find comfort. The beds are extremely firm and made for a rough week of sleep for my husband and I. If you like a super firm mattress then you will have no issues. There are beach chairs in the storage and the location of the condo was great. The public beach across the street was quite hectic but we were there on a holiday weekend and it eventually got better towards the end of the week.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Stay Where Sugar Sand & Relaxation Meet
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p385919vbi
440-840-6334
Siesta Key Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Philadelphia, PA
5

Perfect beach getaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 15, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
This beautiful little condo served as home base for our low-key, four-person bachelorette weekend in early April. From the moment we first picked up our keys, we knew we were in for a fantastic stay. The Crescent Royale staff were helpful and exceptionally friendly, providing us with all kinds of tips of places to go and things to do in the area, and made themselves available to us thoughout our stay. The experience only improved once we stepped through the front door of our condo, and took in the stunning ocean view.

You've heard it many times, I'm sure, but it bears repeating here: Real estate is all about Location, Location, Location! - and this place has Location down pat. What a luxury to sit out on the screened-in porch and take in the miles of white sand and crystal blue water stretching out in either direction. What a treat to stay in a clean, comfortable, well-appointed apartment, where every need has been thought of and provided for. What a convenience to be across the street from an impressively clean and jaw-droppingly gorgeous public beach, and only a brief walk from a bustling little beach town packed with just the right amount of restaurants, supplies and entertainment.

Four of us stayed in this charming condo for a memorable, relaxing girls' getaway, and all four of us would love to return!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Stay Where Sugar Sand & Relaxation Meet
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p385919vbi
440-840-6334
Siesta Key Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Potsdam, NY
5

Best Florida Vacation in Our Experience.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 8, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
My wife and I rented this unit for 5 weeks and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. We were especially pleased with the cleanliness of the unit and found the entire property to be very well managed and maintained by a very pleasant and helpful staff. The entire Sarasota area has much to offer and we look forward to the day we can return.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
business
Stay Where Sugar Sand & Relaxation Meet
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p385919vbi
440-840-6334
Siesta Key Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Wisconsin
4

Average

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 19, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
The condo was very clean, nicely decorated and had pretty much everything we needed. However, through the pictures and emails, I was under the impression that this place was "on" the beach. It is not. It's across a busy street (and through a parking lot). I really wanted to be able to walk out the door onto the beach. The street is also very noisy....not a quiet area at all. On the brighter side, the owner is very nice and helpful. We had 2 children and there is a storage unit full of beach chairs, toys, boogie boards, umbrella and cooler. VERY NICE. The wifi did not work at all while we were there....disappointing but not a disaster. The restaurant in Siesta Key Village called The Hub was our favorite place. Excellent food and entertainment. The beach on Monday after the drum circle on Sunday had a lot of broken glass all over. We filled a pail full. But they do normally keep the beach clean and very nice. Very nice beach for kids. We saw dolphins swim right by us.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: The sugar sands of Siesta Key Beach are what make it the #1 Beach in America, so I was disappointed to hear that they weren't cleaned up properly this one time. Never have I seen trash on the beach. Regarding the wi-fi: I have a service contract with Comcast for a free tech visit whenever it's not working; just let the Rental Office know (it turned out that it was only unplugged while you were there. The next tenant plugged it in, and it worked just fine).
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Stay Where Sugar Sand & Relaxation Meet
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p385919vbi
440-840-6334
Siesta Key Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Cincinnati
5

Girls Trip to siesta Key

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 26, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
I came with my girlfriend for a short week's stay. We had a wonderful time. I love to cook and the kitchen had everything I needed to prepare our meals for the week. The bedrooms were comfortable and I loved the shower in my room. The weather was perfect and we were at the beach every day. We meant to use the pool, but we ran out of time. There are three gas barbeque grills available for guests out by the pool and they were well maintained and easy to use. There is a washer dryer on the floor for guests, but we didn't need to use them. There is a locker in the laundry room for the units that has beach chairs and equipment for a day at the beach. You don't need to bring a thing. Even beach towels are provided. I can't wait to come back! The little village of Siesta Key is so cute. Great restaurants with live music and typical beachy souvenir shops.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Stay Where Sugar Sand & Relaxation Meet
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p385919vbi
440-840-6334
Siesta Key Florida South Central Gulf Coast
newton falls, Ohio
5

I wanna move in!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 15, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
This place was absolutely wonderful. It was very clean and everything you need is provided. The view was amazing and a great thing to wake up to each day. We loved hanging out on the lanai and playing cards while enjoying the view. The entire complex is very clean and accomodating. The shuffleboard sticks were broke and we told the office and they were replaced the very next day. Everyone was so friendly and we cannot wait to go back!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Stay Where Sugar Sand & Relaxation Meet
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p385919vbi
440-840-6334
Siesta Key Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Montreal, Quebec
5

Beautiful view

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 14, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
The condo is really clean and up-dated and perfect. The view is amazing...
We had a very good time with our 4 kids at Siesta Key Beach.
The pool of the complex is just OK but I'm really picky considering pools...
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2