Rincon condo rental - Ocean view from the roof deck
Ocean view from the roof deck
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps9
  • 3 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay nights
 

Rincon Condo Rental Photos and Description
Condo, 3 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 3 Baths, (Sleeps 7-9)

Penthouse features top of the line everything, beautiful original art work, a 1200’ private finished roof deck, pool, surf boards are already here, and everything is new. This is a dream rental for families, surfers, SCUBA divers, deep sea fishers, zip line/eco tourist enthusiats, horseback riders, and golfers. It is located right in the heart of Puntas, steps away from Tamboo, Casa Verde, and a 1 minute walk to the world famous Sandy Beach. The penthouse is in a 6 unit development and was completed March 8th, 2011. Downstairs has a beautiful front balcony (Adirondack chairs and table look over the Caribbean) that opens into the great room which has a blue ray, surround sound, audio video system and a 32' HD TV. The three bedrooms sleep 7 in high quality new beds (a queen in the Master, queen in the second bedroom, and a queen/twin bunk in the third bedroom); two baths, washer/dryer, all rooms have large powerful ACs (although with ocean breezes and ceiling fans you hardly ever need them) and excellent WIFI coverage; landline phone; and the kitchen has every utensil and appliance you could possibly need. Much of the furniture is hand made, hand carved wood and there is original art work throughout.

The private roof deck is accessed by a spiral staircase in the living room, and is 1200’ sf, with a bathroom, covered wet bar and grill, dinner table that seats 8, chaise lounges, a hamock, additional seating, and a tropical garden spread throughout. There is an I-Pod docking station and system on the roof as well. Also included are beach chairs; masks, snorkels ,and fins; boogie boards; frisbee; and a cooler.

This penthouse is perfect if you want to entertain a large group, or just kick back on the privacy of the roof deck. We are within a few minute drive to over a dozen world class surfing breaks, and walking distance to Sandy Beach and Pools Beach. No need to bring your boards if you don’t want to. For an additional fee you have access to the home’s quiver which includes; 9’0 Robert August high-end performance long board (surfteck); 9'1' McTavish Fireball (fiberglass noserider); 9’0 Rusty (gun shaped, great in the big stuff, but also a very floaty fiberglass wave catcher); a 6’4” Eerie Peeples retro, quad, noserider fish; and a 6’1” Firewire short board; roof racks, and wax are also included. These are all high-end personal boards and only available to my guests who prefer not to lug their boards and pay the price of flying. There is also a pack and play crib and high chair for infants and toddlers.

Other area activities include SCUBA, snorkeling, deep sea fishing, golf, sailing, para-sailing, kite-sailing, whale watching, zip-line tours, bio-luminescence bays, horse back riding, casino, tennis, shelling, hiking, jet skiing, great food, and just hanging out.

Keywords: Private roof deck

Ocean Views

1 block from Beach

More Details
Hide Details

I am an environmental consultant for a large engineering and consulting firm (Woodard & Curran), avid surfer, and SCUBA diver. My two daughters both love surfing, SCUBA diving, suntanning, Sandy Beach and the night life of Puntas Rincon. We live in Portland, Maine.

Adam and Ryan purchased this condo in 2011

After vacationing in Rincon as much as possible since 2005, we got sick of lugging surf boards down every time and constantly looking for the perfect place in Puntas. So when a brand new unit with a private roof deck, pool, killer ocean views and one block from Sandy Beach came available right where we wanted to be, we couldn't resist. Then we made the place beautiful so we can just relax when we are down there. Since I work full time with limited vacation, this dream is a reality as long as we rent it a few times a year.

The place is a dream for surfers, SCUBA divers, deep sea fishermen and women, and families. A practically private pool with Gazebo, deck chairs, covered dining area, outdoor shower, and bathroom provide a relaxing space for those with families. If you are looking for nightlife, you are right next to Casa Verde and one block from Tamboo. The World famous Sandy Beach is one block down hill and you can see the break from the front balcony, the roof deck, living room and master bedroom. Private gated parking means surf boards can stay on the car! Finally, to make it easy there are 4 great surf boards, 3 sets of masks and snorkels, beach chairs, coolers, Bluray surround sound AV system with Ipod containing a 1200+ song library, HD 32' TV with 137 TV channels and every cooking necessity you could possibly want. What makes this home is the 1200' private roof deck with covered wet bar, bathroom, grill, dining for 6, and the ability to entertain up to 30. Everything in the house is new, top quality and beautiful.

17 Reviews of Property 344132 in Rincon, Puerto Rico

New 3BR, 3BA, Penthouse, Ocean Views, 1 Block Off Sandy Beach
average rating of 5.0 based on 17 reviews
business
New 3BR, 3BA, Penthouse, Ocean Views, 1 Block Off Sandy Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p344132vb
2076324977
Rincon Puerto Rico
Falmouth
5

PERFECT!!!! I CAN'T WAIT TO GO BACK!!!!

PERFECT!!!! I CAN'T WAIT TO GO BACK!!!!
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 8, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
The penthouse is perfect! You immediately feel at home! And the location makes it the best rental for a group of friends or a family with varying ages – there is something for everyone, all within walking distance! The community is wonderfully mellow and accessible – I loved catching a yoga class (in a sweet little grove of trees looking out at the water) just up the road then grabbing an acai bowl across the street before meeting the rest of my crew at Maria’s. Over the weekend, a few of us took the beach to a beautiful dirt path and walked to a break called Domes (maybe a mile away, if not less) – Corona was hosting a surf competition and the energy of the event was infectious! It feels like there is always something fun to check out nearby! Like the promo videos at the best sushi bar, Pools just up the hill (bring your bikini). Also, the tastiest taco truck, Rincon Taco (in a colorful school bus) is around the corner. At sunset, drinking beers on the penthouse roof deck listening to the ocean is unreal. The laid back energy of the day picks up at night – the Big Kahuna (the bar just across the street from the apartment) tends to have live music on the deck and a super fun crowd! I’ve never actually written a review before but this spot was too sweet – if you go to Rincon, you can’t go wrong staying here.

Also, if you are a surfer, I can’t say enough positive things! There are so many breaks nearby (including the one right out front)—you can have a cool time no matter what your experience level! I saw some incredible surfers just up the way from people getting lessons. The waves were breaking so often in so many spots, everyone was happy and friendly. Also, I have a middy and my buddies are short boarders and we all were catching great rides! I went with friends but I can't wait to get my brothers and dad out there! What an insanely fun, easy trip! I can't wait to go back!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
New 3BR, 3BA, Penthouse, Ocean Views, 1 Block Off Sandy Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p344132vb
2076324977
Rincon Puerto Rico
Burlington, VT
5

Leisure at its Finest

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 15, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
Starting every day with a delicious fruit smoothy on the sunny roof deck made for a very delightful change of pace from the cold Vermont winter. Great vibes throughout the place truly instilled the feeling of ultimate vacation mode and relaxation. The location delivered it all; great local food nearby, a beautiful picturesque beach, a fun night life, surf, nature trails and much much more. Although there is a tremendous amount of things to do in the immediate area, I highly suggest getting a rental car to explore some of the other beautiful sights, such as the caves along the coast where you can cliff jump or the movie-like waterfalls that are fully equip with a perfect rope swing. The group I travelled with had an incredible time mixing relaxing beach time with adventure and exploration, and I would go back and do it all again in a heartbeat.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
New 3BR, 3BA, Penthouse, Ocean Views, 1 Block Off Sandy Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p344132vb
2076324977
Rincon Puerto Rico
Hawaii
5

Best Thanksgiving Ever!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 24, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
I (20) just spent the greatest Thanksgiving at the most amazing Penthouse in Rincon. I went with my

grandmother, dad, and sister (22). We were a block away from Sandy Beach, which is a beautiful white

sand beach that stretches for miles. While my mobility was limited with a broken foot, I could still walk

to the beach and to five different restaurants. We got there at 3:30 in the morning and I went for a

relaxing swim in the pool, which I usually had to all to myself the entire vacation. The Penthouse was

beautiful with amazing art work, tropical color walls, hand-carved furniture. It even had snorkel gear

and boogie boards just ready to be used. We each had our own bed spread, out over three bedrooms.

The views from the balcony and the huge private deck were awesome. The deck was what I loved

most. Big dining table with seating for eight and tons of room -- we had a Thanksgiving dinner for 25

and it was not crowded at all. There is tucked away hammock for reading and afternoon naps (I slept

under the stars one night listening to the Coqui frogs), plenty of room to set up four Yoga mats (which

the penthouse came with), and a tropical garden spread across the whole thing. My sister and dad had

six days of surfing head high and glassy waves usually getting two or three sessions a day at different

nearby breaks. The one day it was flat, we went SCUBA diving and fishing at Desecheo Island. No matter

what we wanted to do Rincon had it all, and this penthouse was definitely the place to stay! I can’t wait

to come back.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
New 3BR, 3BA, Penthouse, Ocean Views, 1 Block Off Sandy Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p344132vb
2076324977
Rincon Puerto Rico
Hawaii
5

Best Thanksgiving Ever

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 24, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
I (20) just spent the greatest Thanksgiving at the most amazing Penthouse in Rincon. I went with my grandmother, dad, and sister (22). We were a block away from Sandy Beach, which is a beautiful white sand beach that stretches for miles. While my mobility was limited with a broken foot, I could still walk to the beach and to five different restaurants. We got there at 3:30 in the morning and I went for a relaxing swim in the pool, which I usually had to all to myself the entire vacation. The Penthouse was beautiful with amazing art work, tropical color walls, hand-carved furniture. It even had snorkel gear and boogie boards just ready to be used. We each had our own bed spread, out over three bedrooms. The views from the balcony and the huge private deck were awesome. The deck was what I loved most. Big dining table with seating for eight and tons of room -- we had a Thanksgiving dinner for 25 and it was not crowded at all. There is tucked away hammock for reading and afternoon naps (I slept under the stars one night listening to the Coqui frogs), plenty of room to set up four Yoga mats (which the penthouse came with), and a tropical garden spread across the whole thing. My sister and dad had six days of surfing head high and glassy waves usually getting two or three sessions a day at different nearby breaks. The one day it was flat, we went SCUBA diving and fishing at Desecheo Island. No matter what we wanted to do Rincon had it all, and this penthouse was definitely the place to stay! I can’t wait to come back.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
New 3BR, 3BA, Penthouse, Ocean Views, 1 Block Off Sandy Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p344132vb
2076324977
Rincon Puerto Rico
Boston
5

Had such a great time!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 4, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
I found out about this condo from a friend of mine. I rented it for a week for a family gathering. it was clean, close to the beach for my siblings and thier kids. The roof deck has such nice space for a cookout, reading and the kids playing. Everything was well cared for and it was easy to acces the rest of Rincon from here.
Everyone agrees that we will have to go back next year as it was such a relaxing time
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
New 3BR, 3BA, Penthouse, Ocean Views, 1 Block Off Sandy Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p344132vb
2076324977
Rincon Puerto Rico
5

Very nice vacation property

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 22, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
The condo was all that was advertised, clean, well appointed, and comfortable. Since our visit was considered off season the areas were very quiet which suited us just fine. The owners and Kare management responded to all questions and concerns immediately and were helpful in providing local information and contacts. I agree with others that it is wise to have a car as you are actually outside of Rincon itself. Loved the little roadside stands where you could purchase tasty treats including fresh mango smoothies. We found the beaches to be very clean and the local residents very friendly. Not sure I would change a thing, we had a great time.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
New 3BR, 3BA, Penthouse, Ocean Views, 1 Block Off Sandy Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p344132vb
2076324977
Rincon Puerto Rico
NYC
5

Paradise!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 18, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
We spent a week here just before the season starts--took our 2 sons (ages 7 and 6) out of school. The condo was so perfect for our family--kitchen, plenty of bedrooms and bathrooms, internet connection, cable TV, and the most perfect private roof deck for partying after the kids went to sleep! (the deck is larger than our entire apartment and has its own bathroom) The unit shares a pool and an outdoor shower. It is a prime location for walking and driving to various spectacular beaches and to fabulous restauants. Rincon is totally low key. All the shoes you need for the week are a pair of flip flops. Unit and complex are extremely clean and stocked with beach supplies. Cell phone service is spotty (mine never worked, and my husband could get a connection on the roof) which made the vacation even better! Owner was a pleasure to interact with.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
New 3BR, 3BA, Penthouse, Ocean Views, 1 Block Off Sandy Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p344132vb
2076324977
Rincon Puerto Rico
Berkeley, CA
5

Excellent Vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 23, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
We recently returned from Adam's beautiful penthouse condo. We couldn't have asked for anything better. The condo was very clean, comfortable, and very nicely decorated. It had every amenity we needed and more. The roof deck was a huge bonus and a beautiful relaxing spot to spend any time of day (especially for morning coffee or sunset in the hammock). We loved the condo's location -- walking distance to several great restaurants and fun bars, a short block to Sandy beach, and quick drive to other great surf breaks and snorkeling. Rincon is a special place and so is this condo. We hope to return to both again soon.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
New 3BR, 3BA, Penthouse, Ocean Views, 1 Block Off Sandy Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p344132vb
2076324977
Rincon Puerto Rico
NJ
5

Great

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 15, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
We had a wonderful time in Rincon. Accommodations where great and we couldn't be happier. The pool was great for the kids and the central location was perfect for the surfers. Thx Adam.
Recommended for:  Families with Young Children
business
New 3BR, 3BA, Penthouse, Ocean Views, 1 Block Off Sandy Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p344132vb
2076324977
Rincon Puerto Rico
Cape Elizabeth, ME
5

Fantastic surf vacation in Rincon

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 26, 2012
  • Stayed: Feb 2012
We stayed at Adam’s condo during the first week of February 2012, for a surfing vacation. We had a fantastic time! Rincon, the condo, the weather and the surf were just what we were looking for. Adam’s condo was very comfortable, clean and provided all the amenities that we needed and then some. The location of the condo is great; we could easily walk to several good restaurants and bars as well as a beach. Also there are many great surfing locations within a short drive of the condo so it was easy to surf and come back to the condo to relax and then go out surfing again. We had nice surf conditions while we were there and got to surf at a variety of breaks. Rincon has a fun and relaxed atmosphere with many nice restaurants. All in all it was a great vacation and we were really pleased with our stay at Adam’s condo, we would certainly stay here again.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway