Vieques Island apartment rental - Welcome to your home away from home.
Welcome to your home away from home.
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps4
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights
 

Vieques Island Apartment Rental Photos and Description
A separate, private apartment at Cima del Mundo, suitable for 1-4 people.

Two separate, private apartments with a maximum overall ability to accommodate 10 guests. Suitable for 1-10 people. Situated on a quiet hilltop in the Bastimento section of Villa Borinquen, 3 min. from beach, 4 min. from the main town of Isabel Segunda and 15 minutes from the fishing village of Esperanza.

From your private terrace, enjoy the mesmerizing view of the Atlantic Ocean towards the big island of Puerto Rico and our sister island, Culebra. Watch the ferry and the small planes come and go, with the historic fort, “El Fortin Conde del Mirasol”, in the foreground.

Mornings bring the sunrise across the street, over St. Thomas, accompanied by the far away songs of roosters sung to you over coffee. Evenings are greeted with sweeping sunsets viewed from your private balcony. The evening symphony feature the chirps of the coqui adding ambiance to your evening cocktail. Be entertained by the local horses as they sashay up and down the hill, charming you as they coyly acknowledge your presence. And the cloud characters! How many you can discover?

We have two Vacation Suites, for your enjoyment. The Del Sol Suite (Of the Sun Suite) has 2 bedrooms (each with 1 queen bed) and the Del Mar Suite (Of the Sea Suite) offers 3 (2 bedrooms each have 1 queen bed, the third bedroom has 2 twin beds). Each Vacation Suite is a full apartment offering all the comforts of a home away from home-fully equipped kitchen, living room, dining area, terrace, laundry facilities and fun, outdoor shower.

Cima del Mundo is a licensed hosteleria with the Puerto Rico Dept. of Tourism.

Keywords: Apartment, suite, casita, house

More Details
Hide Details

Your hosts, Dennis and Deborah O’Keeffe, invite you to enjoy a casual and comfortable respite from the daily grind as you relax and decompress at one of our Vacation Suites here at Cima Del Mundo on Vieques Island. It is important to us that your stay on “La Isla Nena” become a treasured memory.

Our vision for Cima del Mundo is crystal clear:

This home will welcome our friends and the friends we have yet to meet. Cima del Mundo is a place of tranquility, inspiration, freedom, kindness, respect and relaxation.

It is our privilege to welcome travelers to our guest suites – to share our home and gifts with them.

Deborah O'Keeffe purchased this apartment in 2011

The Viequense are wonderfully friendly people who share their beautiful beaches, wild horses, jungles to explore, relaxed pace, great food and history with travelers from all over the world.

Although Vieques is easily reached by air, once here you feel like you are millions of miles away. Vieques is the Caribbean as it used to be.

Relax in a serene setting, enjoy gorgeous sunsets, watch the wild horses, take walks in a safe setting.

While Cima del Mundo is set apart from the rest, our location is close to everything. You will enjoy the best of both worlds!

34 Reviews of Property 385876 in Vieques Island, Puerto Rico

Cima Del Mundo-Del Sol Suite. Private Suites, Amazing Views & New Pool!
average rating of 5.0 based on 34 reviews
business
Cima Del Mundo-Del Sol Suite. Private Suites, Amazing Views & New Pool!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p385876vb
914-475-4775
Vieques Island Puerto Rico
5

The Perfect Place to Relax

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 4, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
We spent our first trip to Vieques in this lovely, clean and spacious apartment. It was so comfortable, it felt like home. The views from the balcony were spectacular and the pool was the perfect place to unwind from the day. Our hosts, Deborah and Dennis, could not have been more helpful and kind. They picked us up & dropped us off at the airport and gave us an island tour so we could get our bearings. We also rented one of their cars, which was very convenient. They were truly like friends. Vieques itself is wonderful with great snorkeling on the pier and fantastic birdwatching, including from our balcony. We really hope to return someday and will definitely stay at Cima Del Mundo again. Thank you, Deborah & Dennis. We loved your place!
Owner's Response: Dear J and M,
Since your stay here, at "Cima", we have become very aware of all the different birds who sing and call to each other at the top of this little mountain. Thank you for sharing your bird watching expertise with us and expanding our horizons of the natural beauty that surrounds us!
I'm glad you enjoyed your stay at "Cima" and particularly glad you had so many new birds to add to your list!
Todo el mejor,
Deborah
business
Cima Del Mundo-Del Sol Suite. Private Suites, Amazing Views & New Pool!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p385876vb
914-475-4775
Vieques Island Puerto Rico
5

Paradise in Vieques

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 29, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
We have been to Vieques several years in a row and have always stayed at inns or hotels so this year we decided to try a rental and came across Cima Del Mundo and are so happy we did.
Our expectations were high and Cima Del Mundo did not disappoint. This place is pretty amazing and has one of the best views of on the island from your own private balcony.
With the addition of the heated swimming pool our suite had everything we needed and more.
Tastefully decorated rooms, well stocked kitchen, comfy beds, plenty of towels/linens and beach equipment.
Our hosts Dennis and Deborah could not have been nicer or more helpful yet very respectful of your privacy.
We definitely give this a 5 star rating and when we come back to Vieques will most certainly stay at "Cima Del Mundo".
Owner's Response: Dear J and J,
Thank you so much for your kind words, we really appreciate them!
I'm glad Vieques has captured your heart as it has ours. We hope you will come back and see us! We appreciate the privilege to host your stay.
Deborah
business
Cima Del Mundo-Del Sol Suite. Private Suites, Amazing Views & New Pool!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p385876vb
914-475-4775
Vieques Island Puerto Rico
Champaign,IL
5

Love Vieques, love Cima

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 15, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
This was our 4th trip to Vieques and our second stay at Cima del Mundo. We love the island and the accommodations at Cima are perfect. The apartments are well equipped with anything you might need, be it cooking utensils, linens or beach stuff. Plus, they are very tastefully decorated and immaculate!
Deborah and Dennis, the owners, live onsite and are available if needed, but are very respectful of the privacy of their guests. They provide pick-up service at the airport or ferry dock and have a car available for rent. Our arrival and departure this year were both problematic and our hosts very graciously accommodated our schedule changes!
The location of Cima at the top of a hill provides an amazing view of Isabel Segunda and Puerto Rico in the distance, from both the balcony and the new heated pool. The pool became our favorite spot for evening cocktails!
We have already booked for next year’s winter getaway!
Linda and Rick
Champaign, IL
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Dear Rick and Linda,
It was great having you back this year and we're looking forward to your next visit!
It seems that "Murphy's Law" swings into action during winter travel times. We were happy to have been able to help you. We have been fortunate to establish a network of vendors who assist us in helping our guests when the need arises.
Thank you for taking the time to post a review!
Todo el mejor,
Deborah
business
Cima Del Mundo-Del Sol Suite. Private Suites, Amazing Views & New Pool!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p385876vb
914-475-4775
Vieques Island Puerto Rico
Shoreview, MN
5

Cima del Perfecto!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 18, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
My husband and I just returned to cold Minnesota, after a wonderful week in Vieques at Cima del Mundo. We echo all of the other reviews and add that the property is even better than the pictures can portray it. Something that you don't really notice in the shots are the high ceilings which make it seem even more spacious and cool along with the multitude of great ceiling fans. The suite is beautifully appointed and well stocked.

We enjoyed both small towns, the beaches and the general vibe but loved coming back to our own quiet spot with the incredible view. The sweet horses, the morning roosters and the sounds of the many birds added to our enjoyment. We cooked and ate out and enjoyed both; great restaurants.

And the hosts, Deborah and Dennis have found their true calling. They are available if you need them and invisible if you don't. Their knowledge and obvious love of their island home is apparent and contagious. We have already spoken to them about our return next January. We could not have enjoyed every facet of our stay more. Thank you to both of you!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Dear Jim and Anita,

We are so glad you enjoyed your stay! We are delighted to be able to offer a respite from your below 0 temperatures!

Thank you for your kind words. I'm glad you found "Cima" to be relaxing. It is open and airy, isn't it? Did you feel, a bit, like you were in a tree house?

Looking forward to your return!
Deborah
business
Cima Del Mundo-Del Sol Suite. Private Suites, Amazing Views & New Pool!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p385876vb
914-475-4775
Vieques Island Puerto Rico
5

Couldn't have had a better experience in Vieques!

Couldn't have had a better experience in Vieques!
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 22, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
My husband and I spent our first experience in Puerto Rico in Old San Juan and Vieques. Our only regret was to have spent more time in Vieques! Deborah and Dennis were so kind and made navigating the island so easy. They picked us up from the ferry and drove us around a bit to help us get our bearings. They also had a small SUV available to rent as well which saved the hassle of seeking out a car rental company ourselves. Working with them was just the icing on the cake. The property itself was close to Isabel and had spectacular views. On a clear day, St. Thomas can be seen in the distance as well as all of Isabel and the Big Island. The property itself had all the amenities of home and was beautifully decorated. We stayed in and relaxed just as much as we explored. We will be back and we will be staying here!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Dear Lisa,
Thank you for taking the time out of your hectic schedule (Dec.22!!) to share your thoughts and thank you for the compliments! I am so glad you enjoyed your stay because we enjoyed hearing about your experiences. I'm looking forward to your return and having you see how the gardens are coming along..imagine such beauty from a few rhizomes!
Come back and see us!
Deborah
business
Cima Del Mundo-Del Sol Suite. Private Suites, Amazing Views & New Pool!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p385876vb
914-475-4775
Vieques Island Puerto Rico
NYC
5

Thank You!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 2, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
Having sold my own home on Vieques recently, I needed a place to stay on my visit back. I decided on Cima del Mundo because of it's location and excellent value. This hilltop rental is quiet and private. If I saw anyone else here it was due to my choice to. When I did, the hosts were so pleasant and warm I felt like family. Their genuine concern for my enjoyment and satisfaction are very inviting and I think anyone considering this rental should go through and rent it. so wonderful.
The pool is heated so even though the ocean was "cold" the pool was a pleasure, even at 10pm.
The bed was comfortable and clean. the shower/bathroom is roomy and clean. There is a full kitchen and dining area as well as Dish network and internet. Really, a great experience overall. Staying there turned my visit into a vacation. It made all the difference. Thanks so much Dennis and Deborah. I hope to be back soon.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Frank,
Your kind words mean so much to us. Thank you!
After having owned your own home and visited Vieques innumerable times, you know many of the accommodation options available to visitors. We feel particularly grateful you chose to stay at Cima, this trip. We are flattered and feel privileged to host your stay.
I hope we will, again, be given the opportunity to be your new "home away from home".
Deborah
business
Cima Del Mundo-Del Sol Suite. Private Suites, Amazing Views & New Pool!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p385876vb
914-475-4775
Vieques Island Puerto Rico
5

Lovely views and well equipped

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 22, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
I stayed here for 3 nights this November. Dennis picked us up from the airport and gave us a short tour of the island so we got our bearings. An especially nice touch was a couple of mosquito bite ointments that Deborah had sent since I had mentioned the possibility of mosquitos when I went to see Mosquito Bay (luckily I did not encounter any mosquitos in Mosquito Bay, though some of the beaches have sandflies come late afternoon.) Dennis was also very patient with all my questions throughout our stay. The island and the property are beautiful. The suite was well equipped with everything you could possibly need, including beach chairs and towels. It will be hard to get to this place without a car but that's true of most places on the island. All in all a very enjoyable stay and I'd wholeheartedly recommend this place to anyone.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Dear Shubhankar,
Thank you for taking the time out of your busy schedule to write a review for us. We really appreciate your kind words.
I'm glad the mosquitoes didn't get you; they can be a bit pesky all over the island during the rainy season.
Yes, you definitely need a car when visiting Vieques-so much beauty to see!
Thank you and S. for being such a great guests. We hope you come back, again.
Deborah
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Cima Del Mundo-Del Sol Suite. Private Suites, Amazing Views & New Pool!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p385876vb
914-475-4775
Vieques Island Puerto Rico
Pennsylvania
5

Wonderful owners!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 6, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
Our family of 4 stayed for 4 days/3 nights and really enjoyed not only the quality rental, but the owners went out of their way to help us / offer advice during our stay. Both bedrooms had strong a/c units and we had a breeze to help keep the main part of the apartment comfortable (we were there in August....). The washer and dryer (not in the unit but close by) were newer and put to good use. The unit was like new inside and a real treat compared to some of the older units we rented on our 4 week Caribbean trip.
We can highly recommend staying here.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Dear Christine,
Thank you for taking the time to submit a review for "Cima". We appreciate the opportunity you gave us to host your family's stay in Vieques. I'm so glad you enjoyed!
Vieques provides a relaxed, laid back way of life where the "fashion police" are always off duty! Our guest laundry facilities enable you to pack lightly and due away with checking a bag with the airlines.
We hope you find yourselves traveling this way again. Your family is delightful!
Deborah
business
Cima Del Mundo-Del Sol Suite. Private Suites, Amazing Views & New Pool!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p385876vb
914-475-4775
Vieques Island Puerto Rico
san juan, puerto rico
5

Just one word.... PERFECT

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 25, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
This is the best place to stay at Vieques. In 5 minutes you are in downtown and in 15 to 20 minutes in the best beaches I ever see. The place is clean, quite, has everything you need for a perfect vacation: A/C, cable TV, internet, complete kitchen, laundry room and the best bed and pillows I ever used. The owners are terrific, they care and help you to have an unforgettable vacation. The view is spectacular.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Dear Jeannette,
Thank you for your kind words! It was our pleasure to meet you and your son.
I'm tickled you enjoyed our mattresses and pillows. Thank you for the compliment. There is nothing like a good night's sleep (and beautiful beaches) to calm the soul!
Your brownies and your home cooking were a rare treat for us. WE are the ones who should be thanking YOU!
Please come back, anytime!
Deborah
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Cima Del Mundo-Del Sol Suite. Private Suites, Amazing Views & New Pool!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p385876vb
914-475-4775
Vieques Island Puerto Rico
Canovanas, Puerto Rico
5

Just Perfect!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 6, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
La Cima del Mudo is the perfect getaway spot. Pictures are exactly what you get and even more. Relaxing spot, amazing views, super clean, great amenities and many more. The owners Deborah and Dennis are great hosts and you can notice that everything about the suites was very well thought and planned. The suites are very well located nearby the main town Isabel II were you can find groceries, stores and restaurants, just 5 minutes away from ferry terminal. Definitely our stay at La Cima surpassed our expectations from the moment we met Deborah at the ferry terminal to the farewell at the time of checkout. There's no place I would rather stay in my next visit to the beautiful island of Vieques.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Dear Yan,
Muy amable! (You are so kind!) We look forward to your return, as well. It was our privilege to meet you and your family.
Cima is close to everything, isn't it? Yet, you feel like you're "away from it all". That's one of the things we love about our location.
Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts.
(By the way, great strides are being made in the construction of the pool. Should be ready by mid-September! Come back for a swim!)
Helpful votes: 1/1