Lubec cabin rental - MooseSqueak Log Cabin
MooseSqueak Log Cabin
 
  • Bedrooms1
  • Sleeps4
  • 1 Bathroom
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights
 

Lubec Cabin Rental Photos and Description
1 king bedroom, loft balcony with fold out, day bed/fold out; 1 and 1/2 baths

MooseSqueak Log Cabins sits atop a hill overlooking the ocean, West Quoddy Head State Park, and Grand Manan Island. It is located just 1/2 mile from the Lubec Sand Bar nature preserve -- a mile long sandy beach to explore! West Quoddy Head Lighthouse and State Park are just 2 miles down the road. The cabin's deck and a wall of glass in the living room showcase lovely views of the landscape, ocean, and crashing surf off West Quoddy Head. The interior open concept of the cabin is bright and clean and nicely decorated with woods and water themes. The loft has a king bedroom and a balcony sitting area with water views. The sitting area has a fold out futon sofa. There is additional sleeping downstairs on the day bed/fold out. The cabin has all the amenities to make your stay comfortable – fully equipped kitchen, TV with satellite, Internet, phone, and more! Sleeps 4 comfortably. All bed and bath linen provided.

4 Reviews of Property 385862 in Lubec, Maine

MooseSqueak Log Cabin -- overlooking Ocean & West Quoddy Head State Park
average rating of 5.0 based on 4 reviews
business
MooseSqueak Log Cabin -- overlooking Ocean & West Quoddy Head State Park
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p385862
+1 2077334748
Lubec Downeast and Acadia
Edgerton, MO
5

Wonderful Stay at MooseSqueak

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 27, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
What a wonderful cabin and an equally wonderful location. My wife and I knew that we had found the right place as soon as we arrived. The cabin is beautiful, quiet and scenic. We LOVED it.

We were able to easily make day trips to nearby attractions including Campobello (FDR's vacation home) and to Canada with ease. We highly recommend this cabin to anyone desiring a memorable week (or more) in Maine.

Ken
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 6/6
business
MooseSqueak Log Cabin -- overlooking Ocean & West Quoddy Head State Park
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p385862
+1 2077334748
Lubec Downeast and Acadia
5

Beautifully Secluded and Tranquil

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 16, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
My wife and I were looking for a vacation spot that was both beautiful and not tourist overrun. After a lot of looking at locations, we chose Lubec. Then, after a lot of looking at places to stay we chose MooseSqueak. What a great choice! It has a great log cabin feel with beautiful views of the Bay of Fundy/Quoddy Narrows. We loved the short distance to Quoddy Head State Park and the hiking trails there. The short trip to Campobello Island (also seen from the deck) was a real plus. We loved that you had everything you needed to just stay in. Lots of books and other items are available to you as well as all of the amenities that you need to just 'hunker down' for a time away. Beware, this is a smaller community where the stores and restaurants (well, really everything) close early. This was ultimately a plus but can be a bit of a shock when you come from a more populated area. We would definitely recommend this area and this particular cabin to anyone looking for a recommendation. A great find!
Helpful votes: 11/11
business
MooseSqueak Log Cabin -- overlooking Ocean & West Quoddy Head State Park
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p385862
+1 2077334748
Lubec Downeast and Acadia
Fairview, tn. Nashville, tn area
5

A super quiet week in Lubec

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 16, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2011
This was an outstanding property. We could hear the waves lapping at the shoreline from 3 directions. We could hear the mournful sound of the Quoddy foghorn. All of this was very relaxing. This place was super quiet; very little noise except for a car occasionly running up and down the lane.

We enjoyed the nice kitchen, the comfortable living room, from which we could see and hear all of the activities of the shorelines, and the bedroom was big and and spacious with a huge fan which drew cooler air around the whole house.

This was such a bargain place to stay and close to hiking and convenient for the many day trips around this down east part of Maine. It was close enough to Lubec to hang out and eat lunch and early dinners, but far enough away to never see or hear any of its traffic.

If you are looking for a quiet, an enjoyable, and a beautiful setting; the MOOSESQUEAK is the RIGHT SPOT! We will return in future summers!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 9/9
business
MooseSqueak Log Cabin -- overlooking Ocean & West Quoddy Head State Park
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p385862
+1 2077334748
Lubec Downeast and Acadia
Fairview, tn. Nashville, tn area
5

A super quiet week in Lubec

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 16, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2011
This was an outstanding property. We could hear the waves lapping at the shoreline from 3 directions. We could hear the mournful sound of the Quoddy foghorn. All of this was very relaxing. This place was super quiet; very little noise except for a car occasionly running up and down the lane.

We enjoyed the nice kitchen, the comfortable living room, from which we could see and hear all of the activities of the shorelines, and the bedroom was big and and spacious with a huge fan which drew cooler air around the whole house.

This was such a bargain place to stay and close to hiking and convenient for the many day trips around this down east part of Maine. It was close enough to Lubec to hang out and eat lunch and early dinners, but far enough away to never see or hear any of its traffic.

If you are looking for a quiet, an enjoyable, and a beautiful setting; the MOOSESQUEAK is the RIGHT SPOT! We will return in future summers!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3