Packwood cabin rental - View as you come up the driveway
View as you come up the driveway
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps6
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights
 

Packwood Cabin Rental Photos and Description
Cabin, 3 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, Sleeps 2-6, Fireplace, Wood Burning, Gas, New

*** OCCUPIED FOR SKI SEASON JANUARY 2014 - APRIL, 2014, PLEASE NO INQUIRIES FOR THOSE DATES ***

Come enjoy our lovingly built home constructed in 2011! We have designed this cabin with comfort in mind, with a spacious great room, gourmet kitchen and luxurious bathrooms. With its 3 bedrooms 2 baths and 2300 SQFT the home accommodates 6 VERY comfortably.

Our wrap-around porch provides a protected area for you to enjoy the outdoors, you might hear an elk bugle. Even the master suite (on the second floor) has a balcony overlooking the national forest, great to enjoy your morning cup-o-joe.

The real WOOD BURNING lodge style fireplace in the great room is second to none! For greater enjoyment we provide wood for your stay! There is a second bed and breakfast style gas stove is in the master suite, great for getting cozy.

All granite counter tops throughout the home, in the kitchen and in BOTH bathrooms. For the added touch there are porcelain vessel sinks in all bathrooms and a unique stainless steel farmhouse sink in the kitchen. To top it off the master suite has two shower heads in the all slate shower and a Jacuzzi Air Bath with its own heater, for the complete spa experience!

The home's kitchen was designed with luxury and function for the budding chef in mind. There is a large bottom freezer french door refrigerator, stainless steel farmhouse double sink, DUAL FUEL - gas range DOUBLE oven and to clean it all up...a very quite dishwasher. All appliances are top of the line Kitchen Aid including the commercial grade double Belgian waffle maker. For the coffee aficionados there is a burr grinder, old school Italian espresso maker and a stainless steel thermal carafe drip coffee maker.

Each room has a different feel from the four poster KING bed in the master suite, to the mission wood bed and solid wood bed in the guest rooms. Your comfort is our top priority!

For the nights you want to stay in, you can take advantage of our flat screen TV with GoogleTV INTERNET! There is a DVD/BlueRay player, extensive DVD library and NETFLIX subscription included. WiFi and FREE long distance calling to anywhere in the U.S., Virgin Islands, and Guam. Let's not forget an ever growing book library for those who want to grab a good book by the fire....

Your backyard is the Gifford Pinchot national forest, with a year round waterfall within a 5 min stroll. Privacy at the end of a cul-de-sac, where you can enjoy peace and quiet with your family and friends.

The community boasts 3 POOLS (2 lap and 1 kiddie), clubhouse and 9 hole GOLF COURSE!

We are OPEN for Ski Season!! We keep our driveway plowed for your safety and ease of use. Getting to this cabin is never a problem!

Mt. Rainier National Park - 30 min

White Pass Ski Area - 30 min

Mt. St. Helens National Park - 1 hr

Yakima-wine tasting 1.5 Hours

Seattle, Washington 2.5 Hours

Portland, Oregon 2.5 Hours

Keywords: Gourmet Kitchen, Lodge Fireplace, Great Room, Family, Couples, Chef Kitchen, Spacious, 3 Bedroom, Spa Bath, Double Shower, King Bed, Queen Bed, Wrap-around porch, Granite

More Details
Hide Details

Lewis and Marilyn are two accountants from Florida. They built cabin by the falls as an escape from the busy lifestyle they have in South Florida.

Marilyn Olmsted purchased this cabin in 2011

Lewis has loved Packwood since he was knee high to a grasshopper. According to his baby book, Packwood was the first place he ever visited!

We love to hike, camp and be outside! Packwood is the perfect place to launch our adventures.

Marilyn's love affair began on the first trip to Packwood back in 2001.

Together they enjoy getting back to nature and the down home people.

10 Reviews of Property 385810 in Packwood, Washington

White Pass opens Sat. Dec. 7!!!
average rating of 4.9 based on 10 reviews
business
White Pass opens Sat. Dec. 7!!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p385810vbi
1-561-762-5289
Packwood Mount Rainier
5

Thanksgiving Treat!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 18, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
The cabin at the falls was a great place for me and my family to spend Thanksgiving! The large kitchen is FULLY stocked with all the gadgets and appliances you need to cook a huge meal. The house was super clean and cozy and the setting was serene. I'd highly recommend this rental!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
White Pass opens Sat. Dec. 7!!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p385810vbi
1-561-762-5289
Packwood Mount Rainier
5

Beautiful home in a great location!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 20, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
This rental was perfect for us and our 4 kids. The house is beautiful with lots of designer details. The pictures did not do it justice. The wood burning fireplace was wonderful and the gas fireplace in the master bedroom was a treat. The master bathroom was fabulous! The kitchen was fully stocked and the free wifi, Netflix and selection of movies was handy. The location was close to the downtown area and a short drive to play in the snow. The owners were helpful and friendly. We would recommend renting this home and look forward to staying there again in the future. Thanks for the memories!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
White Pass opens Sat. Dec. 7!!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p385810vbi
1-561-762-5289
Packwood Mount Rainier
Monroe, WA
5

Beautiful Cabin in the Woods

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 8, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
As a family, my two sons and their wives, get together annually for a weekend of family fun. It always evolves around food, games, walks or hikes. This was a perfect choice. It was a very beautiful cabin with very nice amenities. It has a big kitchen, dining area and family room which accommodated the six of us nicely. We took a hike right from the cabin, no need to drive 30 minutes to a trailhead. We enjoyed sitting on the big porch, soaking in the sunshine and taking in the beauty around us. We would highly recommend.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
business
White Pass opens Sat. Dec. 7!!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p385810vbi
1-561-762-5289
Packwood Mount Rainier
Tacoma, WA. USA
5

Christmas in the mountains

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 29, 2012
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
We really enjoyed our stay at The Cabin By The Falls for our 2012 Christmas Holiday. We especially enjoyed the large wood burning fireplace, the focal point of the living area. The kitchen was well stocked to prepare the meals we planned, including a turkey dinner for Christmas Eve. I brought my own crock pot, but they also had one there. The dining room table was large enough to accommodate all five adults with room to spare. The master bedroom was lovely, with a gas fireplace, jetted tub and large shower.
The grocery store was a convenient distance away. Each day we drove about 35 minutes to the White Pass Ski Resort for snowboarding. The cabin is located at the end of a quiet cul-de-sac. You can hear the falls, but we did not get a chance to see them. Maybe next time. I would definitely recommend this home away from home to family & friends. The property was clean & well maintained and the owner was easy to correspond with thru emails. Two thumbs up! Thank you to the owners L&M
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
White Pass opens Sat. Dec. 7!!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p385810vbi
1-561-762-5289
Packwood Mount Rainier
Tacoma, Wa
5

A Perfect Retreat

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 28, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
From the moment we walked in the door we knew we were going to have an amazing time at this cabin. Everything is beautiful, clean and comfortable - from the cozy leather couch and stone fireplace downstairs to the awesome master suite upstairs. We felt so taken care of by the owners as well. It was overall one of the best properties we have ever stayed in here in Washington. We would highly recommend and would stay here again in a heartbeat!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
business
White Pass opens Sat. Dec. 7!!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p385810vbi
1-561-762-5289
Packwood Mount Rainier
Sugar Land, TX
4

Mountain Vacation

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 10, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
My family recently stayed at Cabin by The Falls for a wonderful summer vacation in the mountains. Being from Texas, we love getting a break from the heat! The house was on a beautiful lot tucked at the end of a street and was easy to find. It was beautifully finished and had plenty of room for all of us to spread out. The beds were comfortable and having access to a pool was great. We had great access to Mt. Rainier and Mt. St. Helens and loved hiking and exploring. Marilyn was extremely responsive during the reservation process and during our stay. I really appreciated the welcome note and fresh apricots in the fridge. We will definitely stay here again if we're blessed to have more time in Packwood.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
White Pass opens Sat. Dec. 7!!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p385810vbi
1-561-762-5289
Packwood Mount Rainier
Mercer Island
5

renter

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 16, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
The house was great-proximity to the skiing 30 mins.-but for me having a fabulous stream and gushing waterfall a 4 minute walk from the front door an incredible treat. We loved all aspects of this holiday and hope to do it again next year. Master bedroom suite a gem- huge double jukuzzi bath-jets a little too strong- large windows and views of beautiful trees from upstairs windows. Very comfortable beds. Kitchen modern-could use an outdoor barbeque. Great h.d. T.V. and internet service. a VERY QUIET,PEACEFUL SPACE.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
White Pass opens Sat. Dec. 7!!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p385810vbi
1-561-762-5289
Packwood Mount Rainier
seattle
5

Wonderful Cabin

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 22, 2012
  • Stayed: Jan 2012
We were completely satisfied with this cabin and, in fact, it surpassed our expectations. It worked perfectly as a home base during a ski weekend at White Pass, which is 20-30 min. away. The kitchen was fully equipped and there was even a large selection of DVD movies that our kids loved to pick from. We will definitely come back!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
White Pass opens Sat. Dec. 7!!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p385810vbi
1-561-762-5289
Packwood Mount Rainier
Seattle, WA
5

A Winner

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 4, 2012
  • Stayed: Dec 2011
Top quality in every respect. We were pleasantly surprised at every turn, nice touches everywhere from appliances to showers. You can tell the owner was thinking about the renters and their comfort and satisfaction.
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
White Pass opens Sat. Dec. 7!!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p385810vbi
1-561-762-5289
Packwood Mount Rainier
Washington
5

Our highest recommendation for Cabin By the Falls

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 28, 2011
  • Stayed: Dec 2011
Our family has used many vacation rental properties over the years. This property was way above our expectations. I would rate it with the best properties we have been to including high end spots such as Whistler, Sun Valley, Aleyeska. The furnishings and appliances were the best we've seen anywhere. Very private woods, setting but not to far from some civilization. I hope to rent here again in the future and when planning family time away will consider it every time depending on what activities we want to do on the particular trip.
Nice job setting this vacation rental property up. Owners are very helpful and went out of their way to ensure we had an enjoyable experience. Thank you!

Dan
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you Dan for your kind words! Marilyn & Lewis
Helpful votes: 1/1